0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
[05631 / 104-01105]
$329.95
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 44 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by N. MARSHALL Date Added: Wednesday 25 December, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
well, i give this product 5 stars. i did not buy it from gi, but it is very good. it shoots around 200 ft out of the box. this is amazing. i recommend using .25s as this gun shoots 400 right out of the box.

Pros:
metal
range
rails
this gun is just so perfect out of the box kwa is always putting out great stuff

Cons:
everything about this gun is so perfect. no cons at all. buy it now
by O. DYAKOV verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 08 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is very reliable. I used .2 elite force BB's and the gun could shoot a dime from a mile away(given you have the scope to see it) the motor never has overheated, and it has the best reaction time for an AEG. i love it. its reliable

Pros:
RIS rails arent sharp, the reaction time is amazing, if you have a trigger finger you don't need full auto., it doesnt eat through ammo, its not too long/short. it seems to have a tightboar already installed (thats how accurate it is)

Cons:
heavy( its actually not too heavy for me, but for some people it may be), it doenst have a carry handle (again not too big of a deal), it doesnt come with a battery/ charger (again not too big of a con), and this may be a problem with just me but the trigger is locked(easy fix)
by G. ASBERG Date Added: Tuesday 03 December, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought the first generation of this AEG, though this is supposed to be the second generation, my review is mostly positive. Even though this AEG has somewhat of a high price tag, I must say that the gun has ultimately been a pleasure to own and use throughout the years. Because of its high quality internal components, it instantly became my primary weapon system to use on the field. Of course, I have upgraded it heavily over the many years that I have owned it, but as one would expect, mechanical parts wear down and break sometimes, even when they are well taken care of. I can proudly say that after 5 or so years of owning the rifle, it still runs well and it is as strong as ever.
All of the metal parts are very well made, but the black finish of most metal parts is somewhat glossy, it is not too bad though. All of the plastic parts are as solid as any high quality plastic part on the market. Unfortunately, the KWA markings do stick out quite a bit but whether that is a positive or negative point is ultimately up to the buyer/owner. One thing that I really do not like is that the design is based off of the Tokyo Marui M4 design, which differs greatly from the majority of high-end AEG manufacturers, which use the design that's popularized by G&P(I believe). Still, the only real negative point about that, in my point of view, is that you cannot use a one piece Hop-Up unit in it.

Pros:
-Very good internal components.
-Very good external components.
-Good price for the amount of gun that you get.
-M4's are very compatible with an extremely wide range of products on the market.
-KWA offers(or they used to offer) a great warranty for the gun, and so does Airsoft GI.

Cons:
-Based on a Tokyo Marui design, which does not allow one to install a one piece Hop-Up, but the two piece Hop-Up already in the gun is still very functional.
-The Hop-Up is very tight, it can be very difficult to replace the bucking if needed/desired.
-Slightly glossy finish on most metal parts.
-The white KWA markings stick out quite a bit.
by B. HICKMAN Date Added: Friday 23 August, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this airsoft gun for more than two years now, and I can honestly say that this is one of the best guns out there. I have NEVER had a stoppage or misfire when using this gun (we can probably thank luck and regular maintenance). It can use a wide range of magazines, making sharing ammo in a tight situation easy. It is an accurate rifle when using appropriate bb's, easily hitting a target at short to mid-range. It is a very solidly built rifle, made entirely out of metal (except for the stock, understandably), and it has never failed to perform in any situation. If you're looking for a rifle that will last you years, then look no further.

Pros:
Reliable in all situations.
Accurate.
Durable full metal body (excluding the stock).
Able to use a variety of magazines made by different brands.

Cons:
Becomes heavy after extended periods of time (due to metal body).
by C. FIORE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 29 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
first off this gun is amazing incredibly accurate and very effective i have a good red/green dot scope and sighted it in and i can hit cans from 50 feet without missing a shot also have attached a vertical grip and a angled grip which helps with stability in CQC and also field play u will want to buy some rail guards because the rails are quite sharp the sight that comes with the gun is removable and has a rail underneath which is very convenient also the stock is very sturdy and is adjustable in 6 positions its easily fits a 9.6 nun-chuck battery the tip of the weapon is removable and you can attach a suppressor easily i love this gun and wouldn't play without it

Pros:
accurate
very high rate of fire
rails for plenty of attachments
realistic
full metal


Cons:
Heavy
nothing else
by T. HILL Date Added: Saturday 23 February, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this gun not from here but on ebay it has some problems with the trigger and hop-up but other than that it is a VERY good gun the rps is amazing and there is no wobble

Pros:
no wobble
full metal
great internals
high rps
Very Accurate
shoots far (even without a good hop-up)


Cons:
small battery space
bad hop-up
trigger problems
by M. RICCARDI Date Added: Sunday 03 March, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
THIS IS AN AWESOME GUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I got this gun a couple of weeks ago and i love it. It has very little mag wobble and no stock wobble. It has a 11.1v lipo in it and its incrediblly fast and the fps is about 35-360 great for cqb. It might wear out the gears with it going so fast This gun is awesome i would totally reccommed it.

Pros:
No mag wobble
No stock wobble
Full metal
Pretty Light
Adjustable stock
Fire selector
RIS rail



Cons:
Fuse burned out but it was an easy fix
by J. SILL verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 31 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is the second gun i've owned and I spent about a month and went several different ways before deciding on the KM4. Yesterday was my first day out with it. As soon as I got out to the field I cycled some rounds and everyone stopped, the Rate of Fire on this gun with a 9.6 intellect battery is amazing, there is really no need for Lipo. The accuracy was amazing and when I got the hop up adjusted to my liking i was hitting people 200+ feet away. Straight out of the box this gun is better than most guns and I am getting a gun next month for my wife and this is the one i'm getting her. GREAT GUN

Pros:
- Accuracy +++
- Range 200+ Feet (after adjusting the hop up)
- The gun balance, it has some weight to it but its truly balanced well.
- With a 9.6 intellect the Rate of Fire on this gun is scary, I know the people I was playign with and against felt it was.

Cons:
- I'll be truly honest this gun is without one, straight out of the box the gun is amazing. I'm sure there are cons to the gun but not the ones you would be looking for upon buying the gun. If anything the weight for some people but for me I love the weight of the gun.
by F. HOLLAHAN Date Added: Monday 01 April, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
For all of the hype about kwa hop up this gun cant handle .28 ggs that worked perfectly in my friends loower qualty dboy scar. The bbs were dropping off after 60 ft even with the hop up all the way on. I was disapointed in this but luckily the rest of gun lives up to its rep. The gun is accrate if a little short in range

Pros:
Full metal body
Metal flash hider
High rpm
Hard shooting
408 fps out of the box
Easy to clean and disasmbpe

Cons:
Bad hop up
Little short range
Really brite flashider
Stock little wobly (little electric tape fixes that)
The crane stock is sorta small and picky my stick battery only fits with stock all the way extended

Don't let this doscourag you from buying this gun it just doesnt seem as good as its made out to be
by H. MANKIN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 04 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just got this gun from Airsoft GI on Wednesday and I just have to say as a first airsoft rifle, it is fantastic! The gun is good to shoot right out of the box. I shoot this in my backyard and has wonderful accuracy and good fps (400 fps with .20 bb). I recommend a 9.6v Tenergy crane stock battery and tenergy smart charger. The gun also has great rps with 25 on the 9.6! I highly recommend it to all beginners 12 and over.

Pros:
Great fps (400)
Great Accuracy
Easy to put battery in
Very stable rail system
Pistol grip is comfortable

Cons:
Has a little weight to it
Mag drops like 6 bb's or less when out of rounds
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 44 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.415 s with 24 queries