0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
[05631 / 104-01105]
$329.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 45 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by T. NUTTER Date Added: Thursday 22 January, 2015
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
KWA KM4 2GX.

I've had the gun for about 2 years now and have put well over 20000 rounds threw it... Sadly I found a few problems. The finish wont last on the outter barrel, the mag well, or theflash hider (assuming you didnt swap.it out) I also had to replace the trigger switch and battery connector (switched to deans), I also had to replace the slector switch and motor. Now, that may not sound like much, but it took forever to do, and was not cheap. That being said, it still rocked and it still works as well as it did when I bought it! With the right keep, lube and barrel cleaning... This gun will last for along time! Its got good weight, and is very strong, the ROF is good, about 35 with an 11.1Lipo battery, mine clocked in at 401 Fps, using .25s with an 9.6v battery.

Over all, Get this gun, its a good buy, lasts a long time, and parts are easy to get. Put a steel 6.01 barrel in it and.your done.

Pros:
-9mm ball barring gear box
-Solid build
-easy to add accsories
-easy to maintain
-Lipo ready
-Easy to take apart
-Easy to put together
-High ROF


Cons:
-Poor paint
-Spendy parts
-Stock wobbles
-Poor battery wire quality
-2GX Hop up unit creeps
-Stock barrel works, but I recomend a steel 6.01 bore barrel.

Over all the guns in my collection, I use this one the most, and I have to say, its never let me down, Get it! You wont be sorry!
by R. KEYS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun. I am stocked to finally have this gun. I was deciding between this and g&g because of their price point and alleged easier upgrade ability but after lots of research realized this is the better way to go. Fantastic gun that will not need any upgrades immediately and will still be one of the best guns on our field!


Pros:
Realistic
High quality
Comfortable in my hands
Sturdy
Just plain ol' mean!
Great kwa online support

Cons:
None so far but time will tell
by M. BAILEY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 30 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Biggest piece of garbage I've ever had the misfortune to buy. Came with a broken hop up and I am not paying to ship it back for repair. I'll buy a hop up and install it myself. Airsoft gi doesn't CARRY a two piece hop up, much better options for less money

Pros:
Full metal

Cons:
Expensive
Quality control is a joke
by C. MILLON Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
SUPER AMAZING GUN FULL METAL RIS RAILS CRANE STOCK LIPO READY!!

Pros:
RIS
FPS
RPS
METAL
AMAZING GEAR BOX
LIPO READY

Cons:
NOTHING...except i didn't like how they glued the orange end tip on, but all you have to do is REALLY YANK IT OFF
by M. GONZALEZ Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This rifle is amazing an it feels like my real AR and I'm rolling with my rifle all stock and its amazing with range and fps.. and the rifle is Lipo ready out of the box too.

Pros:
Full metal
No wobble except the stock
Nice flat black finish
Good fps
Tight bore barrel I think its a 6.4
Lipo ready
Comes 2 mags from kwa
Heavy
Recommend to bigger players

Cons:
The only con is that you don't have the rifle.
by A. MCCLANAHAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 22 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this gun. Since I've bought it, I've skirmished it 3 times and its performed excellently every time. With .25s the range was great and so was the accuracy. We played at a massive field and I was hitting people who had their bullets dropping 50 feet in front of me. Make sure you buy a sling too as this gun is heavy.

Pros:
Range
Accuracy
Rate of Fire
Full Metal
Weight (Pro or Con)
Looks
Battery accesibility

Cons:
My rear sight fell off after first skirmish
by A. MACBRIDE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 11 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this in March 2012 and have been using it ever since. I've replaced my G&G GR-16 with it.
The RIS allows for plenty of attachments and accessories. Though, it may be heavy for some users with it being full metal and adding accessories such as a full metal M203 GL.
Cleaning and maintenance is easy.
It's compatible with G&G, King Arms, ICS, and Echo 1 M4/M16 mags (hi-cap, mid-cap, low-cap) and has no feeding problems

I've never had any problem with it until late 2013 when the gearbox had problems completing a full cycle. I never found the problem as it is beyond my knowledge of repair. I did break the pistol grip from slipping and landing on it during the first game of the day on the first day of use. It snapped with a little piece holding it on. Nothing fell out and the motor still worked. I wrapped it in duck tape and held out for the rest of the day. Never play airsoft without duck tape!

With this KWA you get what you pay for and it's well worth it. I would highly recommend it.

Pros:
- Full metal
- RIS
- Compatible with ICS, King Arms, G&G, Echo 1 M4/M16 mags
- Crane stock
- Price drop (I got mine when it was $360)
- Plenty of room in crane stock for batteries
- Multiple sling attachment rings

Cons:
- Pistol Grip broke after slipping (still worked for the rest of the day after wrapping it in a lot of duck tape)
by O. DYAKOV verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is beautiful, It is as accurate as a sniper, the rate of fire is outstanding, the rails are not sharp so there is no need for rail covers, its lightweight, and the perfect size. This is the 5th airsoft gun i have purchased, and it it the best by far

Pros:
M4, Ris, made by kwa, battery is easy to put in, and take out, its balanced perfectly, perfect rate of fire, no jams or gearbox malfunctions. Motor purrs like a kitten and does not overheat even after minutes upon minutes of nonstop fire. It can take a beating. it has pre-installed sling mounts, the price for quality is amazing, And it has a crane stock!

Cons:
the front sling mount is kinda a pain to get off, The only way to get on rail covers(you dont need them, but i like them) is to take off one of the rail covers unless you want to have one rail cover on. It scratches kindof easily, It has a crane stock(some people dont like it, i do), i had one problem out of the box that is fairly easy to fix, and that is basically the semi works only if you switch from safe to full to semi.
by T. NUTTER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 27 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun from AirsoftGI.com, I have to say, I'm VERY happy! The price was well worth it! I hardly did anything to the gun at all. I did put a better barrel in it, and just some more stuff for that "Awesome look" Aspect. The 9mm ball barrings kick ass! The gun is a bit heavy and can be hard to use if you're not used to it. You're going to need a Crane Stock battery with long wires! When I got this gun it was firing at about 400-410fps, A little to hot for most CQC games, but for field it's just right. Using .25 grab BB's adds more range and better accuracy.

Now on to more of the facts about the gun! The KWA symbol sticks out of the body just a bit, and the finish on the gun is slightly glossy. (All though it's not to bad) The ROF (Rate of Fire) Is about 20 rps (Thanks to that awesome addition of the 9mm barrings and High power motor ) This gun IS Li-Po ready! But use a small brick type. The flash hider is 14m Counter threads, Very little to no wobble in the RIS, Some of the rails can be sharp get covers. Some mags do not fit in this gun. (MOST M4 OR M16 WILL!) Due to KWA's picky-ness with mags be sure to look into what mags will work with this gun. I use Lancer Hi-Cap Mags. If you get a sight, you will want something like in the photo, due to that Front sights profile it makes it hard to see with anything else. The Stock is 5-6 positional and made out of a very strong ABS plastic. The hop-up is a TWO PIECE Hop-up! Makes for better back spin and range

Pros:
There are a lot of good things about this gun
- Very strong build
- Li-po ready
- Lots of rail space
- amazing gear box
- Long barrel for awesome range
- High ROF
- Strong gears
- Very good trigger responce
- A two piece hop-up system that's easy to use and a-just on feild

Cons:
There are very few cons to this gun, however there are some.
- BE SURE YOU GET THE RIGHT BATTERY! Crane stock or Nun-chuck batteries!
- The stock wobbles a little bit, and can make noise when sneaking up on targets while running
- The front sight is NOT removable and makes for the need of higher site
- Mags are kind of a pain due to KWA being picky about them
by D. MOORE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 22 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've owned this gun for 3-4 years now. It is still shooting great, no problems. If it breaks, which i doubt it will anytime soon, i will be buying another kwa.

Pros:
Strong build.
Accurate
Great quality


Cons:
Selector switch could be better
Mag release button comes loose sometimes.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 45 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.328 s with 23 queries