0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA M4 Shorty CQR MOD 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
[10378 / 104-30105]
$189.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by I. EZINGA verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA M4 Shorty CQR MOD 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is one of the best values for the money. I bought it for cqb, the price and quality of the gun has made it well worth it. Since buying it I have put over 4000 bb's though it and it performs like a charm. The build quality is extremely rigid and everything about it just says quality.

Pros:
Price is amazing
Build Construction is really good( aluminum upper receiver and polymer lower, but very strong and rigid)
Accuracy is great
Rate of fire is awesome, even with an 8.4


Cons:
The stock has a lot of wobble. I installed a magpul ctr stock and still have a bit of wobble, not a problem just kind of annoying,
There is a noticeable color difference between the upper and lower receiver, not a problem and isn't that noticeable
Regardless of what magazine I'm using (The provided k120, echo 1 hicap, king arms mid caps, off brand mid caps) all have some wobble, again not too big of a problem.
by G. HITCHCOCK Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
For: KWA M4 Shorty CQR MOD 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I had this gun modle for 4 years running an 11.1 lipo in it the entire time it never died untill I physically broke the upper reciever (my fault). This is a truly exceptional gun and I loved it till I broke it I highly suggest to buy this gun.

Pros:
-Lightish
-Reliable
-Great stock
-Very derable(fell on mine twice didnt break it)
-Amazing gun for CQB
-Lipo ready

Cons:
-Ok FPS
-Front wired
-I broke off the delta ring threads with little effort
-Can be front heavy or jus heavy to some
Thats it still a great gun. Buy it!!
by B. CRESPO Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: KWA M4 Shorty CQR MOD 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this almost a year ago and this thing has quite the rate of fire for a stock gun on a 9.6v it's a damn good weapon. I've personally done some modifications to mine. (9.5 inch rail, custom paint, crane stock) it has been doing wonders for me for the longest time. I love this rifle and I'd reccomend it to any airsoft player. I'm a vet of almost 8 or 9 years and this is by far the best gun for the price.

Pros:
-Clearly a close quarters gun
-Very fast stock motor
-Comes with one K120 magazine
-2GX gearbox
-Nice length, not too short
-Solid feel and weight
-Metal where it needs to be
-Nice Trademarks


Cons:
Trademarks are not highlighted in white, this is an easy improvement with a white crayon.
Included hand guard is a very tight battery fit, I recommend a magpul handguard.
That's about it.
by N. YOUNG verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 22 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA M4 Shorty CQR MOD 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for a little over a year and it is simply amazing for its price. KWA has created the greatest bang for your buck gun to date. For a little more than a Combat Machine you can get a gun with a faster motor, more metal, and a 2GX gear box to name a few. I had to remove the fixed front delta sight in order to install the 9" ICS Madbul Dragonfire rails. But when you do this you need a battery box since its sadly wired to the front. I was able to manage 19 rounds per second with a 9.6v battery and everything stock. With an 11.1v LiPo it was around 25 rounds per second. Straight out of the box I was getting 360 fps with a 9.6v battery so it may be a little too hot for some CQB fields. Also, this gun does come with one K120 magazine that holds just shy of 120 rounds and is the smoothest feeding mag I have used (I have 9 of them). Great polymer mag in every way. Expect KWA's fine craftsmanship all over this gun.

Pros:
-Clearly a close quarters gun
-Very fast stock motor
-Comes with one K120 magazine
-2GX gearbox
-Nice length, not too short
-Solid feel and weight
-Metal where it needs to be
-Nice Trademarks

Cons:
-If some parts of the gearbox breaks, KWA are the only ones who make the specific replacement parts
-Wired to the front
-Not many aesthetic features like functioning forward assist or locking bolt
by L. WATROUS Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: KWA M4 Shorty CQR MOD 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ive had this gun for a few months and it is amazing! I took it to my local CQB field and had a blast with it! On a 9.6v battery the rate of fire and trigger response on this gun was superb. And plus, you get KWAs rock solid internals so this gun will last you for a very long time. I highly reccoemend it to anyone.

Pros:
-accurate
-great rate of fire and trigger response
-good range
-VERY AFFORDABLE
-perfect for CQB

Cons:
The only slight con I could find with this gun is the battery space. I used a 9.6 nunchuk batter which was a real pain to fit in the handguard. This, however, can be easily avoided by getting a smaller battery
by B. DEOLIVEIRA Date Added: Wednesday 13 November, 2013
For: KWA M4 Shorty CQR MOD 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this almost a year ago and this thing has quite the rate of fire for a stock gun on a 9.6v it's a damn good weapon. I've personally done some modifications to mine. (9.5 inch rail, custom paint, crane stock) it has been doing wonders for me for the longest time. I love this rifle and I'd reccomend it to any airsoft player. I'm a vet of almost 8 or 9 years and this is by far the best gun for the price.

Pros:
Good rate of fire
Good fps for outdoor and indoor
Light
It's a kwa
Lipo ready
Short barrel (good and bad)
Sexy once upgraded externally

Cons:
Wires broke on me after a year
No rails
Front wired
It's a greyish color
by B. BOB JOE Date Added: Friday 04 October, 2013
For: KWA M4 Shorty CQR MOD 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun, period. I have had it for 3 years now and have never had a major problem with it. It is perfect for cqb, as it has a 340-350 fps. I have gotten a Lipo battery and it shoots sooooo fast, it is awesome. No problems with this gun.

Pros:
Heavy-ish
Lipo capable
great accuracy
good range for cqb
fast trigger response
It is KWA, which means AWESOMENESS INCLUDED

Cons:
the orange paint has started to wear off, but that is after 3 years people.
you don't have it
i should have gotten it sooner
i wish i had another one
by L. BERGERON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 25 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA M4 Shorty CQR MOD 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Thus was my first gun I bought...and let me tell you its AMAZING. Its KWA!!! It feels great has a solid build and looks pretty good. Ive had it for almost a year and ive never had a miss feed or bb jam ever! The mags that come with it are great, diff recommend buying the 6 pack of them and the KWA 3 pack .25 bbs. Shoots pretty well for 6.05 inner barrel, and the rof is pretty good too. Not only that but its LiPo ready right out of the box. This is a great buy for only 190 and your still getting the great quality internals that you would get in a high end KWA gun that would cost you 400$ This is a steal!

Pros:
KWA
Feels good in your hand unlike some guns
Solid
Shoots great
Great internals 2GX gearbox
Externals are good
Mags are amazing...flawless
Really cheap for being an amazing gun
Great buy
Highly recommended

Cons:
No real cons
You will want to put in a tighter inner barrel. Got a Madbull 6.01 should make my gun shoot even further and accurate!
If you want more fps change out cylinder, and put a real m120 spring in
Other than that very very satisfied
by T. TRUONG Date Added: Friday 13 September, 2013
For: KWA M4 Shorty CQR MOD 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got mine today I gotta say nothing I don't like about it so far. I just got this gun with the amazing bundle deals that ASGI do and got the CQR MOD2 and the DE Tri Shot Shotgun. This gun is a KWA so you know its built to last. Gun is fully polymer to cut the price. Really nice K120 mid caps ill be getting more soon. Overall I highly recommend this gun to the beginners and the pros at that price you cannot get a better gun.

Pros:
KWA
Polymer (Pro or con)
Very nice K120 mid cap (Feeds very nicely)
No barrel/mag wobble
Perfect FPS for CQB and you can always change to an M110 for field
Overall really nice quality build.

Cons:
Nothing much although i do prefer a crane stock
by M. BROWN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 28 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA M4 Shorty CQR MOD 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First AEG and loving every second with, it has a great weight and feel to it. The Hop up needed little to no tampering with it the price is awesome. My only gripe was the hand guard space in the gun was limited and the break in period, but this are minor issues that can be easily overlooked.

Pros:
It's A KWA:
.Good feel and weight
.2GX Hop up
.Great price

Cons:
Limited Hand guard space and break in period.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.540 s with 23 queries