0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine 2 w/ RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
[09433 / ECHO AEG MTC2 (JP-33B)]
$215.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by C. GILLIES verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 03 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine 2 w/ RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great rifle. I bought my first one about 3-4 months ago and fell in love with it. It is a solid weapon and pretty tough. A lot of people at the fields I play at always ask what it is. I always tell them it's a G36, but the obligatory question of isn't that an M4 mag comes up. When I tell them what it actually is, I get a lot of ohhs and ahhs. Then they see the performance on the field. It is accurate, fast firing, and very dependable.

Pros:
Solid construction
Great fire rate
Comfortable
Modular (duh, hence the name...)
Able to use most M4 mags

Cons:
Heavy (unless you use a sling)
A bit long if you like shorter weapons (which I don't)
A bit difficult in putting the front RIS back on
by E. HABERMAN Date Added: Saturday 29 March, 2014
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine 2 w/ RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun as my second airsoft gun, and haven't had to buy a new one since! While all of my friends are constantly looking for new weapons I've been so satisfied with the MTC 2 that I haven't even bothered looking.

Pros:
-great range and Fps
-comfortable, and easy to handle
-long enough for a tall person to hold comfortably, I'm 6'5"
-extremely well built and durable
-m4 mag well
-works well with any BB size (I prefer .25's)
-more rail space than I know what to do with!
-extreme battery life

Cons:
-metal RIS is hard to remove and get back on
-hop-up causes BB's to curve upward even at about 50-60 feet
-the fuse holder comes apart, recommend buying an extra fuses
-lack or iron sights can be a pain
by E. KIPILLA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine 2 w/ RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Absolutely love this gun, its sleek, its vicious looking, and as a Multipurpose DMR I cant be more satisfied since it gets some considerable range with .20g BB's. I've upgraded it with a longer inner barrel and a pressure activated laser, Red Dot sight, Forward Grip, Mock Silencer Barrel Extension to protect the new inner barrel, and it's awesome, Jaws were dropped.

Pros:
Has good weight to it.

Takes M4 Mags.

Rail space to mount all of your extra toys.

Great Range.

Great Rate of Fire.

LONG Battery life.

Easy to Disassemble.

Strong/Durable Polymer construction.

Cons:
When I got this gun, the hop-up would make the BB's fly for about 25-40 ft before making a sharp arc upwards and cause me to shoot the ref on multiple occasions (Sorry), after some home troubleshooting, I filed down the little pin that pushes down on the bucking just above the barrel by a few millimeters and now it has a good steady flight path at the lowest setting.

On the bottom Rail towards the back, the rail widens when looked at from the side the farther back you go (Being the small on the front end and slightly wider the back end) so that it makes handling the rifle more comfortable where the rail is underneath, but restricts what you can put back there in terms of forward grips of any type, so if you want to get a grip you can mount, take the gun with you when you go looking for one to make sure it fits right.

Last thing is that the Iron Sights aren't very effective since they wanted the gun to be sleek and look vicious but they aren't useless by a long shot. (And it sure does that job very well.)

Also, as a side note, the Stock doesn't fold as it might lead you to believe. But it has the potential to be able to fold with enough customization.

Other than those 3 minor things, the gun is very much worth the money.
by B. MAUSTELLER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine 2 w/ RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ive used this gun quite a few times in battle, and it is a great gun, very nice and light weight gun for the metal parts.

Pros:
Light
Nice FPS
Interesting concept gun
Lots of rail space


Cons:
Nothing unless you count that it was used so much the fuse blew out.
by R. THOMPSON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine 2 w/ RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i had bought this carbine with turning it into a DMR in mind. though the few times ive played it stock it performed nicely, and looks menacing. now though i switched out the barrel to accomadate a 509mm barrel. (unsure of current FPS but used to be 382) now besides loooking menacing it looks bad ass and gets many a compliment from players and non-players alike. it is a great rifle performs wonderfully and id recommend as a great buy for the price considering RIS crane stock and buffer tube with a magwell conversion could run you at least $100 buying the cheapest parts

Pros:
-ris is ver comfortable and has smoothed out area for hands
-great weight
-affordable
-shoots a good FPS (382) stock
-easy to swtitch and insert included battery
-iron sights work well though never use them now, low profile works great with the scope
-9.6v 1600 MaH batery included
-shoots great works well with .30s may ue heavier and see if it performs even better
-14 bb/s good rate of fire though now i only use semi only
-lipo ready
-wired to back so MANY times easier to get the batter in and out of the gun.

Cons:
-loses 7 bbs due to magwell conversion
-weak hop up unit mine cracked but still works very well
-R36 hop up unit is hard to find asgi doesnt sell them. but they are $12 elsewhere
-careful with the butt pad when piching to remove one piece broke on me (still stays on with no issues)
-to access hop up you need to unscrew it.
-when trying to switch the outer barrels its screwed on super tight so i had to switch out the entire barrel assembly and removing the wires was pretty tricky (jg g36 thats wired to front)
-dont like high caps and finding short sniper style mags is fairly difficult
-current effective range isnt good enough for a DMR for now as the internals save the TBB are stock
by J. LEE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 10 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine 2 w/ RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I had two other aeg's before this gun and the mtc2 is by far the most unique and reliable. It comes with plenty of great additions such as madbull bucking, two mags , and 9.6 battery which is nice. I have had my mtc2 for a bit over two and a half years and it still functions fine with few minor issues. The biggest issue is definatly the hop up chamber seeing that its proprietary and when mine broke it took nearly six months to find and replace the broken unit. Also my selector switch fell of mid-game and I had to relocate it and super glue it back on. Overall this is an underrated gun that has such an awesome look to it once its customized that im surprised I don't see it out on the field more often.

Pros:
durable gearbox
one piece aluminium r.i.s
9.6v battery
decent rof for a stock gun
unique (not an m4)


Cons:
weak selector switch
fragile hop up unit
short inner barrel length (same as mtc1)
r.i.s gets wobbly over time
gearbox wont fire semi (this is a rare occurance and was possibly a battery problem)
by J. OAKLEY Date Added: Friday 03 January, 2014
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine 2 w/ RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The mtc 2 is a very versatile gun. I use it on field and cqb. I recommend this version more for field, but it has a low enough fps for most cqb fields to accept it.

Pros:
Ambidextrous Fire Select
Decent FPS
Great metal rails for attachments.
Takes standard M4/m16 Mags
Retractable stock
Comes with 2 hi cap mags
Plus 9.6 nunchuck battery and standard wall charger.


Cons:
Nothing really except the mag release should be ambidextrous.
by Y. VANCHIASONG Date Added: Saturday 23 November, 2013
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine 2 w/ RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Yup This is a great gun. Its a bit heavy for smaller people but its build quality is rock solid. It looks cool and the best part is that it uses Stanag Magazines and Stocks. It shoots hot for many CQB fields so why waste money on the MTC 1 when You can get the Full Length MTC 2 for 10 bucks more? For Techsofters out there, this gun is easy to tinker with(standard Version 3) and there is even an official YouTube video from Echo 1 showing all the cool stuff you can do to this Gun. The top rail is not Monolithic so You can mount a PEQ box on the top rail and it won't mess with your optics, But the fixed low pro iron sights will give you headaches. This is truly a Modular gun, you can put a high speed motor in it and be a CQB God, or Slap a Miracle Barrel in it and fend off pesky snipers, or you can load up a Beta Mag stand toe to toe with support gunners and out maneuver them because your gun weighs 10 lbs less than them.

Pros:
-Durable
-Metal Gear Box
-Comes with everything you need to play the day you buy it
-Looks frickin awesome
-Lots of rail space
-Lots of Upgrade parts
-Uses Stanag magazines (most common airsoft mag)
-Purchase an affordable Mag well piece and it can use G36 Mags too, you know in case you skirmish in Germany
-No wobble in the mag well
-Has a Mad Bull Blue Bucking already installed
-Ambidextrous fire controls

Cons:
-Not Ambidextrous Mag release
-Heavy for smaller people
-Outer Barrel =385mm / Inner Barrel=247mm
-Only one sling attachment point
-charging handle is kinda hard to get to
by J. YOST Date Added: Wednesday 16 October, 2013
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine 2 w/ RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun maybe two years ago and after countless skirmishes and a couple of milsim operations this gun has surprised me. The RIS/RAS rail is all metal and very durable, two years and only minor scratches. The ROF is pretty decent with the battery included but after buying a 7.4v lipo, the pre-upgraded gearbox from echo 1 has held up the whole two years without any extra internal upgrades or replacements. The only really bad thing is that mid cap kingarms m4 mags feed only sometimes. Metal echo 1 midcap mags feed fine and the mags included feed fine as well.

Pros:
-accurate with the g36c stock barrel
-smooth operation
-decent ROF, better with a lipo, 7.4v is decnt but the 11.1 put it up near 20 rps or so
-very durable with full metal RAS/RIS
-very easy to take apart and upgrade(use g36 parts for everything internal)
-crane stock with plenty of space for a battery lipo or nicad

Cons:
-plastic mid cap mags seems to have some difficulty feeding
-small inner barrel even with being the "Longer" MTC 2
-shot a little hot out of the box (392) could be a pro or not depending on the fields you play on
by T. HOFF Date Added: Sunday 09 December, 2012
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine 2 w/ RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I don't really know how to rate this rifle. Its very solid, feels amazing in your hands. Its a real eye grabber as well. Weighs a lot! Even though the weight between the fore grip and stock is very well balance. With all this being said though, its just about the most inaccurate rifle I think I've ever shot. The barrel is not longer, in fact its the same and G36C models with the standard 247mm barrel. Pay attention to that, its not a typo. Other than that, its a toss up?

Pros:
Solid
BadA** looking
internals are great
Overall build very well
weight

Cons:
Heavy
Very inaccurate
Accuracy I believe determines whether a rifle is good or great
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.236 s with 25 queries