0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine 1 w/ RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
[09432 / ECHO AEG MTC1 (JP-33A)]
$210.00
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by D. MCNEILL verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine 1 w/ RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun rocks! i love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!-
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:
lightweight
RIS
durable
full metal
customizable

Cons:
sometimes the bottom rail is to wide to attach foregrip on
by E. GONZALEZ Date Added: Thursday 30 January, 2014
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine 1 w/ RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Love this gun it was my first gun. Shoots fast and pretty accurate. Handles well, it feels real and is not too heavy. I don't have any wobble yet had it for over a year.

Pros:
Durable
Good fps outta the bag
Magazine fits well
Good handling

Cons:
Only con is after a couple months will need a tight bore barrel other than that super duper gun
by N. SCOVILL verified buyer Date Added: Friday 24 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine 1 w/ RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is one of the very best guns I have every used. Two other members of my team use this same gun and we only have good things to say about it. The entire construction is incredibly solid. The polymer is very rigid. The only issue I have is the stock wobbles slightly. Other than that it is a fantastic gun. I seldom go to a game where I don't receive compliments on this gun. (It looks especially awesome if you add a silencer and scope.)

Pros:
Great FPS
Takes M4 style magazines
Solid construction
No plastic, all polymer or metal

Cons:
Stock wobbles
can get heavy after a while
Hard to change flash hider
by D. BARTZ Date Added: Saturday 21 December, 2013
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine 1 w/ RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
One of the best AEG's i've ever used, accuracy and range is up to par with my Socom Gear MFR 9" with Tightbore, with 0 upgrades, so this gun is great

Pros:
accuracy
fps
range
wheel hop up
nice feel
metal rail

Cons:
the iron sights, but it's not like you can't just slap an optic on?
people have been complaining very much about the weight, it's about 7 pounds i think, it's really not that bad at all. i'mm about 14, 5'1 and like 100 pounds, i'm pretty skinny, but i have NO problem whatsoever with the weight, i could one-hand this gun with no issue.
no cons other than ironsights
by J. CHRISTENSEN Date Added: Thursday 07 March, 2013
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine 1 w/ RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this gun its my first "real" gun you can customize much of it, its easy to take apart,its dependable.The mtc is perfect for cqb environment and it just looks plain cool.

Pros:
threaded barrel so you can put aftermarket flash hiders or suppressors
reliable
cool
adaptable


Cons:
the iron sights are worthless i don't even know why they put them on the gun you cant remove them and the back iron sight is right where i would like to put my scope but i have a nice scope so its not that bad
the fire selector switch is to low and switches right in between semi and full auto "cause my hand gets in the way" therefore the gun will not shoot
kinda heavy but i just suck it up
these are not at all major problems they are just kinda annoying.
by B. CARROLL verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 18 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine 1 w/ RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great! I had to upgrade mine to look like the picture because of how nice it looks. I also had to upgrade to a better sight because the iron sight suck. There is plenty of rail space to do anything you want. The only thing that wobbles is the stock, but that's to be expected.

Pros:
1. Looks great
2. Magazine fits really well.
3. Ambidextrous
4. Good weight
5. Decent fps/rof for the price

Cons:
1. Iron sights but that's it
by C. DEKETT verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine 1 w/ RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun a while back now from GI and I wanted to put it to the test before I released a review. So far this gun has not let me down. High Quality all the way around and durable. I've played around 25 games plus with it and it's been running great. If you looking for a gun that's top of the line and willing to drop $200, look no further!

Pros:
Accurate
Beautiful gun
Large stock (Fits decent size batteries, larger then the combat machines)
Ambidextrous friendly
Very mod capable

Cons:
The mags it came with gave me feeding trouble at first!
Heavy, now I normally don't complain about weight. I'm just listing this hear so people know that this gun is heavy and can tire you out if your doing a lot of rushing in CQB games.
by N. NAVARRO verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 01 April, 2012
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine 1 w/ RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I absolutely love this gun! I recently participated in a small outdoor event with some friends and this little baby right here really ousted a lot of the competition. This is my first AEG, and I'm really glad that I went out of my way to get quality instead of trying to cheap out in the pretense that I'm a newbie. Seeing everybody carrying an M4 turned me away from wanting to get one, but at the same time having a different gun (such as the G36) requires that you have different sets of mags, which scales down the amount of people that can assist you with an extra mag during a firefight. Thus, I felt that this gun was the perfect solution, and oh boy was I proven right.

Pros:
I'm not very sure if Airsoft GI does this with every gun that they ship, but they were kind enough to point out that I was getting an average of 375fps with .20bbs out of the very gun I just purchased. I think that's pretty impressive for a "medium ranger" in terms of price. I ended up using 0.25s myself which was perfect for the mid-range field that I was playing in.

Metal internals, two Metal RIS, Metal Hi-Cap Mags, Plastic other stuff. From my perspective, that is absolutely perfect, because they were able to make all the important parts work well while making it comfortable to carry. I didn't have a sling during the entire match, but at no point did I feel bogged down carrying it.

Some people may not agree, but the rail (which is a modified version of what you see on the G36) was perfect. Using a sight on this gun really aided with the accuracy without much adjustment of the hop up.

Cons:
Sadly, the rail is also features a con as well. I guess the MTC was going for a low profile scheme, because the iron sights are pretty much garbage. The only way to use them would be to prop the butt of the crane stock onto your cheek. Obviously not a good idea on any type of weapon. However, like I mentioned, if you put a sight on there things are good.

Obviously doesn't come with the barrel extension or the holo sight. If it did, the price would skyrocket. That being said, buying a barrel extension for this gun makes it look sooooooooo cool. Just remember that the moment you remove that orange tip warranty is voided. So I'm planning to wait until the 30 days are up before I proceed to install one of those bad boys on here.

I'm glad that the package comes with two metal M4 hi-cap mags that hold 500 rounds each. However I soon started to hate the fact that I'd be in the middle of a firefight, get my aim just right, and would have to duck into cover instead to adjust the mag. Failure to increase the spring tension inside of the mag would result in firing the weapon without any bbs coming out. That's not an issue specific to this gun; that's just the problem in general with hi-caps. All things considered, it's a small setback to an otherwise perfect gun.
by R. HILTON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 29 March, 2012
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Modular Tactical Carbine 1 w/ RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I LOVE THIS GUN! First of all it is built really well and is DEPENDABLE! I have not had one problem with the gun so far and I've played every weekend for the last few months. I've probably put 15,000 rounds through it so far and have had no problems what-so-ever. It also feels really solid and it is surprisingly heavy. Still light enough to carry all day. you need to shoot .25g bb's for sure. The hop up on this gun is beast. I read that some people had problems with mag wobble but I haven't had any issues with that and I've swapped mags a lot, either letting people try it out or just handing mags back and forth during fire fights. I am super pleased with this gun and if you are trying to decide whether to get it or not...you have to get it.

Pros:
Easy to take apart
Comfortable to hold
Takes any G36 upgrade parts
M4 mag ready so you can swap mags with all your friends
Ambidextrous fire selector switch
The hop up works like a boss
Ample rail space
Very mod-able
Loop for a single point sling
Solid construction
Nice weight to it


Cons:
The only cons I can thing of are

You will probably want to buy a 6.01 or 6.02 tight bore barrel if you play anything other than CQB and when you do it is phenomenally accurate.

The built in sights kind of got in the way when I mounted my sight so there's an inch where I couldn't mount it but no big deal. And it is because I bought a cheap red dot.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.603 s with 27 queries