0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Full Metal STAG-15 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
[05674 / ECHO AEG M4 METAL (JP-01MB)]
$255.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by E. MARES verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 23 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal STAG-15 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for like 7 months and it is the best gun I've ever had. And it is my first at that. It has had absolutely no problems operating since I've had it not a single malfunction. I have'nt done a single tun-up or installed anything into this bad boy, because it runs better than I could have imagined. Ive always felt that Echo 1 is a great starter brand for their prices and this product proves me right. I recommend tnis gun to all starting Airsofters.

Pros:
Very Reliable
Very accurate
Great velocity and range
Solid Body
Great Price!!


Cons:
I honestly have nothing bad to say about this gun it is perfecr in my opinion.
by D. BARCIKOWSKI Date Added: Wednesday 08 May, 2013
For: Echo 1 Full Metal STAG-15 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for over a year now and have only had one problem with it. Best gun for beginners as it can be modified virtually any way you want and is a solid gun.

Pros:
Very good for beginners
Solid gun
Customizable

Cons:
Had problems with trigger contacts once
by J. HARKIN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 26 January, 2012
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal STAG-15 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for about 6 months now and it is by far the best (airsoft) gun I've ever owned. It has had absolutely no problems operating since I've had it not a single malfunction. I've upgraded the hop-up, and put in a 6.01 madbull barrel, as well as a 9.6v battery. I always keep the barrel very clean and in return I get the best range and accuracy I have yet to see out of an airsoft gun.

With even minimal maintinance I believe this gun will be the last airsoft gun you will buy you only have to put a little time and money into it.

Hands down, I give this gun 5 stars.

Buy it your friends and fellow players will be jealous.

Pros:
Super reliable
Very accurate even without precision barrel
Great ROF
Great velocity and range
solid body
great paint
great price
to many things to list!

Cons:
not a single bad thing comes to my mind.
by W. WIGGINS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 17 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal STAG-15 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is a good gun if your just starting out. i would not plan on using this gun for really big games where people can shoot farther then you! the hop up is ok but i dont belive the 120ft thing. i think it dives at a short distince. even after messing with the hop up. The echo 1 customer service was poor to me. then finally 8 weeks later i get a new gun!! or i think i did. i should have got somthing for waiting those 8 weeks. i do no recommend you charge your battery and then go shoot four or five mags and come back in and recharge. IT WILL DESTROY THE BATTERY!!!!.

Pros:
great gun for beginners
shoots farther with the recommended .20 grams
hardly, hardly and wobble
built well


Cons:
kinda shoots slow but fast enougth to handle
jams up every once in a while ( prolly just the bb)
if you use semi your finger gets tired kinda hard to pull trigger
echo 1 customer service was poor. when my gun stripped. and i had to wait 8 weeks. ( was not fun at all) :(
by D. KAPTAIN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal STAG-15 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun has a lot of ups and downs. I usually dont buy echo 1 but this gun has the metal body and stuff so i was like what the heck. When i got it i was very impressed with the quality construction. Very well built. Things you should know are the stock, pistol grip, and handgaurds are not metal. This can be good or bad; with metal the are more durable but very heavy, with the high quality polymer material they are made with on the gun, the are less durable but weigh less. another thing that is both good and bad is that the end of the outer barrel does screw off, making the gun VERY easy to convert to a CQB weapon, but this also makes the gun come with a shorter length stock barrel (i think it is 300 mm) which sucks for field. You also cannot house anything larger than a 9.6 mini battery in this gun, which means if you want to go with an upgraded spring and need a higher power battery you have to go lipo, or rewire the gun to the rear and buy a buttstock like i did.

Pros:
Built well
solid materials used
stock spring is an M120 (390-450 fps)
Good waranty
echo 1 has good customer service
Metal Hop up with high velocity bucking :D
stag arms trademarks are etched on nicely
Solid 8mm metal bushings

Cons:
Echo 1 internal quality sucks
Gearbox was shimmed horribly which means your piston or gears will stip easier than they would in a JG
Wiring shorted out on me within a week so i sent it to their repair center and when the sent it back they fixed the gun but had missaligned the selector gears so my switch would get stuck halway between semi and full auto so i had to send it back
limited battery options
Stock barrel is short, crappy and inacurate
wiring sucks
by C. PHAM verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 08 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal STAG-15 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is very solid. Only things not metal are the LE stock, handguards, and orange flash hider. The inspection card/sheet that came with mine said it shot 380 fps, which is very nice. Also, right out of the box, it is very accurate with .20 gram bbs, no need to adjust the hop up at all. Also, with the stock battery, it has a very nice rate of fire.
There is one problem I experienced. Inside the mag well, you can see the black and red wires. On mine, after using it for an hour or 2, it stopped shooting and made a clicking noise. After looking at it, the red wire inside the mag well had become disconnected, and could be moved around inside the mag well. The connection is in the back of the mag well, back being the area closer to the trigger. This is because it was attached with a cold solder, I was told by a friend who's an electrical technician. Dis-assembly of the gun is also tricky. The wires are zip-tied to the barrel in the hand guard to keep it out of the way. Because of this, when the screws and pins are removed, sliding the upper receiver forward to remove it causes it to be caught by the wires connected inside the mag well.
Overall, a great gun for a great price.

Pros:
-Solid metal
-Realistic weight
-Working charging handle
-Great accuracy out of the box
-Great rof
-Great range


Cons:
-i couldn't find a way to remove the orange flash hider, due to a very small pin/screw, another one on it is easily removable. You may need to buy a new outer barrel for your own flash hider, or figure out how to remove the orange flash hider, or get the HALO barrel extension
-Wire disconnected due to cold solder
-Black paint/finish on the magazine wears off easily
-Pistol grip slightly uncomfortable at first, but you get used to it
-Have to pull the charging handle back and to the left to open dust cover
by J. STARKEY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 07 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal STAG-15 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a really nice rifle. I wasn't sure how I was going to like it, I kind of bought it on impulse, but I have fallen in love with it. It shoots nice it is very accurate once you get the hop up set right. The weight is awesome is looks great once you replace the flash hider. Sounds cool and intimidating when firing. All in all no real complaints. But its an ECHO1 shouldn't be anything to complain about anyway.

Pros:
Good looks
good rate of fire (for being stock)
300 round high cap mag.
good fps.
decent battery



Cons:
fuse burnt out the first day I got it.
by R. FIRTH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal STAG-15 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is a great stand up assalt rifle. when i bot it they had it listed at 400+ fps have no idea why the changed the listing. when i got it, it shot 410 out of the box. this is the most reliant rifle i have used so far. it is easy to costomise and once you have it can stand up face to face with most machine guns and sniper rifles. i use .23 g bbs but this thing can pelt out .36 sniper bbs like there .20 bbs very well built.
i am also in an ifantry man in the US Army and i can tell you this is the closet model of airsoft i have seen so far to the real thing. it is actual wieght i would know i carry the real thing around all day.

Pros:
very little to no internal upgades needed
compact and versitle
can preform any senario
very durible
detailed realism

Cons:
can find other rifles that are pritty close to this for cheaper
by A. BRYAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 13 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal STAG-15 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an awesome gun, Its the first one I have purchased and I am definitely pleased with my purchase. I cant wait to take it out on the field and light some people up. It is very realistic, The weight of the gun is perfect, it provides the right amount so it feels very expensive and high quality and real and its also the right amount of weight so its not a strain to carry either so its perfect weight. Everything runs smooth and exact, powerful and fast and just like it should. you could not possibly ask for more!

Pros:
Full metal
Highly Realistic
Very Accurate
Powerful
Comfortable
Fully upgradeable
Easy to maintain
Easy to use



Cons:
None worth listing
by J. BONGIOVANNI verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 13 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal STAG-15 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is my second AEG that I have purchased from Airsoft GI. My previous model was also an Echo-1. Overall, I am happy with my purchase. The stock does wobble a bit, but that isn't a problem for me. Also, when I received the gun, the dust cover latch was broken and could not be secured. I called Airsoft GI that day and they shipped out a replacement. No questions asked, no hassle. This is why you should do business with these people. I taped the latch closed and had my replacement in a day or two.

The ROF of this guy is pretty good given the size of the battery it comes with. It shoots straight, I have not had to touch the hop-up. I will be upgrading to some Magpul parts (hand guard and pistol grip), but not because the stock ones are uncomfortable. The weight of the gun is very good. If you think it gets too heavy, you need to go to the gym. :)

Pros:
ROF is very good out of the box.
It just "feels" like it was constructed very well. Nice weight, and it doesn't feel cheap.
Easy to change things if you want to.
Price!


Cons:
Stock wobble, but what AEG doesn't have this?
Dust cover latch broken, but was replaced with no hassle.
While doing a takedown of the gun to clean it, I had an allen key bolt break off at the head. I believe this to be my own fault, because I have the strength of 40 men. However, you might want to be careful with these bolts, and don't tighten them too much.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.326 s with 23 queries