0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Barret REC 7 AEG Airsoft Gun
[04527 / ECHO AEG REC7 (JP-40)]
$230.00 $195.50
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by B. TRAN Date Added: Wednesday 16 December, 2009
For: Echo 1 Barret REC 7 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for a couple of months now. It is VERY solid. The cqb stock has a rubberized matted finish to it. The outer barrel is removable, but to replace the flash hider on it, you must remove the dang pin. Don't worry though, because it comes with a black metal flash hider. Nothing wobbles on the gun, not even the magazine. It has nice trademarks and logos on the body. Right after the selector switch, there is a little slot for a QD sling swivel. The only bad thing I have experienced is the curving bb's. I know it shoots hard, I just want to be able to use 0.2s w/o the curving. It still curved w/ the hop-up all the way off. I decided to quit whining and got myself a bag of 0.25s. Overall, this is a great gun!

Pros:
Comes w/ a large type, mini connector battery
CQB Stock
Removable outer barrel
Black metal flash hider
QD Sling Swivel
No wobble
300 round high capacity quick wind magazine
Butterfly key
Iron sights are adjustable


Cons:
Curves upwards w/ 0.2s even if hop-up is turned off
That's all!
by S. RODSETH verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Barret REC 7 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for a couple of months now, I'd say about 8 or 9. Out of the box it was great, no defects of any sort. The flip up sights are nice, and the rails are great. The rails seemed a bit wiggly at first but I just took them off and them put them back on and they are solid as a rock. The finish is nice and overall its a sturdy gun. The accuracy is great out of the box, but, if you plan to really use it for a long time, I would upgrade to a tighbore. The fps is amazing, and I don't spend much time on full auto but when I do I have nothing to complain about, it puts plastic downrange fast enough for me. I swap mags with friends all the time and havn't had misfeeding issues with it. The hinged upper receiver works great and makes barrel replacement easy and cleaning/complicated unjamming a breeze. The tabs that fit into the lower receiver have a tight fit, so don't be afraid or worried if you have to yank it a bit to open it up. The only thing I don't like is the stock, and the battery is really difficult to get in sometimes. Overall it's a great, reliable, cheap gun that can stand proud next to guns much more expensive.

Pros:
Fps
Rof
accuracy
Hinged upper receiver
rails are nice
flip up sights
sturdy
reliable

Cons:
Stock could be a con for some; battery compartment is tight as hell
back up flip up sight lost its locking pin in the middle of a firefight, doesn't really matter though.
by S. THOMAS Date Added: Monday 30 November, 2009
For: Echo 1 Barret REC 7 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun. Even stock it can keep up with heavily upgraded rifles. I have had this gun for almost a year and never had any problems what so ever. This has taken a fall with my full weight right onto the barrel and not a scratch, bend, or jam given that I was falling into the ground (not concrete). It usually crons at around 375-380 with .25s not .20. Extremely accurate. About 120 feet on full auto and even further if you take the time to line up or float the shot on semi. The cqb stock may not be some peoples thing but the rifle is plenty long and the small stock gives you more mobility without taking down accuracy or range.

Pros:
High fps but still field legal
Durable as hell
Accurate
Can compete with upgraded rifles stock
Cqb stock adds mobility with out reducing barrel length

Cons:
Cqb stock can be a con for some but I like it
Be careful when you open up the gun. When i first opened it I opened it down and the barrel slid out cracking the hopup on the floor, but it was cheap and easy to replace. Just be careful when you open it and you will be fine.
by R. DAVIS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 04 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Barret REC 7 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Overall Great looking gun. It has AK sights which are nice. You can use your friends m4 mags.It makes a spring noise after each shot which is a good noise. That means it is a strong spring. Despite what every other review says , it is a decent sized gun. I just got this gun yesterday and shot it with .20s. I recommend .25s because i had the hop up off and it was still curving up.

Pros:
400 fps
nice sights
good ROF
Large type battery


Cons:
None that i have found yet
by D. CHEON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 13 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Barret REC 7 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this has been my first higher end airsoft gun that ive bought. I was extremely impressed and satisfied with this gun. however my dust cover spring broke and the dust cover doesnt open so stiffly anymore :(. that was my fault though, so it wont count as a con. overall i found this gun a very nice gun, the fully licensed trademarks from barret really make this m468 look nice

Pros:
metal RIS CNC machined
great FPS
good ROF
feel of the full stock
mostly metal
very nice trademarks from barret


Cons:
charging handle has a weak spring(maybe just a fluke)
no sling mount in front, you have to use the QD sling point next to the full stock (just preference, really)
plastic upper and lower reciever (can't really be a con, the plastic feels very durable)
by N. TIMLIN Date Added: Wednesday 16 September, 2009
For: Echo 1 Barret REC 7 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is more or less just what i wanted. Rear battery, RIS system, high power. Comes with battery. Smaller in size so it wont get in your way if your sprinting to the front lines, navigating wooded areas or goin through CQB areas. It hits nice and hard... not an issue But the rail is only at one spot. Makes it easier to remove the RIS system but the part that keeps the rails stable in the upright.. or w/e position you want is cocked about 7 degrees so its just slightly off to the left or right. I have not figured out how to fix that issue but it will be fixed. So far the only upgrade you really want is either a front grip to go on the rails/ rail covers along with a tight bore inner barrel

Pros:
Hits hard
good ROF
small
light
looks good
rear battery(not inside the rails)
comes with battery

Cons:
not full metal
rails not centered

If you think FPS is a con then get heavier BB's it wont shoot "hard"
by J. FARNHAM Date Added: Thursday 10 September, 2009
For: Echo 1 Barret REC 7 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is amazing! it has alot of FPS but that can be bad for certain airsofting places. the only bad things i thought of this was the length. its a very short gun but in ways its ok. like mobility. but to tell you the truth the first reason why i bought this gun was for looks. but when i messed around with it i thought "this is amazing!!" so after getting 7 kills and 3 deaths i fell in love with this gun. its a great gun for first timers. enjoy!

Pros:
great durable gun
has alot of FPS (400)
great for the price
alot of rails for scopes, red dot, etc.
great gun for first players

Cons:
to much FPS watch out for the restrictions in CQB
short in length
just a little wobbly ( you can fix that with a little tighting)
sights are a little way to the left (for me)
by P. GIORDANO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 04 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Barret REC 7 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is just a great gun all around. Nice rail system. Haven't had any problems with it. Mine doesn't wobble at all. Btw if yours does wobble, tighten the delta ring and everything is good to go. It does have a plastic body but that isn't a problem for me. Nice 380-390 fps for me.

Pros:
Perfect weight. not too heavy, not too light.
Full metal ris. (no wobble)
Two piece outer barrel. (put a nice silencer on it and it looks sick.)
Nice rubberized shortened stock.
380-390 FPS
Nice ROF with an 8.4v

Cons:
plastic body (not a con for me)
nothing else
by C. SOBASZEK verified buyer Date Added: Friday 10 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Barret REC 7 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great. I mounted a red dot scope on it and it's accurate at great distances. The one bad thing I can think of is the rail handguard that became loose when I mounted a vetical grip, however it can be re-tightened anyway.

Pros:
-Accurate
-has nice rails
-good weight

Cons:
-nicad battery
-occasionally wobbly rails
by K. BURKE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 26 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Barret REC 7 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Nice gun I like it allot solid build not many flaws
when I got this the ris rails were wobbly I tightened the 4 screws....still a little wobbly but then I found the trick! There is a part it circle and it connects the rails to the base gun. It turns like a screw and all you have to do is tighten it!

Pros:
mostly metal
simple to take apart
accurate
packs a punch
nice metal
perfect rate of fire
I was amazed it came with a battery(Most high end guns don't! but this one did)

Cons:
shoots over 400 (I am gonna try to get it to 380)
some parts a are that ABS plastic
some parts are tricky but once you find a way its easy
hard to fin the rite mags for this gun
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.240 s with 23 queries