0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Barret REC 7 AEG Airsoft Gun
[04527 / ECHO AEG REC7 (JP-40)]
$230.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by A. STAMMERJOHAN Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
For: Echo 1 Barret REC 7 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
What can I say about the Iconic REC-7. This is my primary, and its incredibly sexy. This thing has proven wonderful on the field time and time again. It has a full 416 style stock, so it can house a large battery but isnt gigantic. It has a cool, low profile orange tip that doesnt give away your posistion on the field. It has a full metal quad-rail system, and the magazine has absolutley no wobble whatsoever. It has a swivel sling mount on the bottom to accomidate the left and right handed player. It is lightweight, and the polymer has held up better than I thought it would have. In short, Echo 1 hit it out of the ballpark with this AEG. It is my rifle. I carry it into battle every time I go out. It has been my DMR, my carbine, my CQB weapon (sounds stupid but I use it for this), and has saved my butt many times out in the field. A great gun for beginners and pros alike. Way to go Echo 1

Pros:
High velocity out of the box (450 straight out, tunes down to about 420)
Hop up is easy to use and very effective
Comes with removable front and rear flip up sights
Has almost a uni-rail construction, great for optics
Full metal quad-rail
Low Profile flash hider
No mag wobble whatsoever
Satisfying click every time you switch the fire mode
Great textured pistol grip
Very affordable for a top of the line AEG

Cons:
There are only two minor cons i can think of, but they are these:
Sometimes the battery is a pain in my side
Cannot remove the tip to put on a supressor, as it is glued and hex keyed on
by B. SPENCER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 06 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Barret REC 7 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun a few years ago and have used it in at least 20-30 airsoft matches in various climates and conditions. In all that time, i have found it to be an incredibly reliable and fantastic gun for its value, outperforming many guns significantly more expensive. mine settled to about 395 fps with .2s making it barely legal in most games. the large floating rail system allows for a ton of accessory space, i run with a red dot, magnifier and flashlight. The fact that this gun is slightly different from your typical M4 or M16 is nice in my opinion, and you're constantly being asked what it is. Despite the appeal for your inner hipster, the RIS rails, magazine and rails are all M4 stuff compatible since there's just so much of it out there. Added bonus, the entirety of the barrel that protrudes from the floating rail unscrews, and you can replace it with a suppressor set in a bit so it looks integrated. Easy to dissassemble similar to your typical M4 but you have to unscrew the BB feeding tube from beneath the gearbox to remove it. The gun pivots open on the joint between the barrel and main body when you knock out the back pin. My only problem has been that the fire selector has come loose and I've replaced it twice (probably all my fault, sliding down hills with it)

Pros:
-perfect FPS to be legal fully auto
-tons of rail room
-nice accuracy
-the good kind of iron sights
-M4 compatible
-Markings
-Rubber CQB butt stock

Cons:
-KWA mags will not fit
-small battery compartment
-Plastic body (its really not irritating like you may expect)
by B. DAVIS Date Added: Monday 04 March, 2013
For: Echo 1 Barret REC 7 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased this gun and i have used it twice now. It performs outstanding! Fps and accuracy is great. The long barrel is very good and enhances the accuracy even more. my last gun was a scar and this is way more accurate. rate of fire is normal, pretty good. Battery is a custom type but fits small connectors. Since its bigger then normal, you can play longer! great gun, solid and feeds well with many types of mags.

Pros:
Large rail space
accurate
large battery for having small connectors
feeds great with high and mid caps
solid feeling while still light weight
nice barrett logos!

Cons:
body is polymer but no big deal...there are upgrade kits but the polymer is echo1 and is very solid
by S. KITSCH verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 07 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Barret REC 7 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun about a year ago now and have used it for 1 season now. And if your like me and read all 150 comments if thats how many there are on a gun that your interested in then i must tell you that this gun is nice. Also if you are like me your worried about the accuracy, range, power, fps, and durability. First durability, the receivers are both plastic. i was very cautious of avoiding plastic but while using it it really makes a difference in weight and it is very well built. the ris is very very very very very sexy looking. and the stock is a perfect length and feel (rubber and it does fit a large batter, recommend a nun chuck) easy dissemble as well. by the way sorry for the long review. the fps blew my mind. GI said it was shooting 445 with .20s!!!! range is amazing 200 ft stock. im looking forward to next season. over all a great gun but keep in mind, not a kwa.

Pros:
10in ris
fps
high cap
everything else

Cons:
plastic recievers (could be good or bad)
not a kwa
just remember, everything could be better but for the price you cant beat this.
by F. SCACCIA Date Added: Sunday 03 February, 2013
For: Echo 1 Barret REC 7 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first high quality AEG. i've played with others before but this one was really the first one that made me feel right on the field. I bought it about 3 years ago and still have it today, still playing with it every game. This is a GREAT CQB gun, especially with the shortened stock. If you want a longer range feel for better Eye relief with scopes, i'd recommend getting an M16 length full stock.

Pros:
-Great FPS, with my slightly upgraded internals, I get around 420 FPS with .25 bbs. (Too hot for most CQB places).
-ROF is great with a 9.6v Battery (does not come with the gun)
-Accuracy is amazing with the pre-installed 6.03 tightbore barrel.
-Looks unique to most M4 platforms
-Full Barret trademarks


Cons:
-Polymer receivers are generally more fragile than metal ones, but you can always buy a metal receiver from madbull if you dont want to lost your trademarks.
-FPS is too hot for indoor games if you are using .25s or below.
-Rails are SHARP! buy some railcovers!
-that's it, BUY THIS GUN!
by A. OROZCO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 13 February, 2012
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Barret REC 7 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun since March of last year and it has done well. It's my first and only gun and I've yet to have an issue with it. I put it through a lot and it has kept up very well! Every now and then it will not fire on Semi but switching it to full auto makes it work again. Despite it's ordinary appearance I have gotten a few compliments on it, mainly because of the short stock. The battery it comes with barely fits in the stock, but I have no issues putting a 9.6v x 1600 mah butterfly style battery in there. the stock, upper receiver, lower receiver, and pistol grip are plastic. The rails, outer barrel, sights, trigger, sling mounts, and magazine are full metal.

Pros:
* it's decently accurate right out of the box, upgrades wouldn't hurt it though
* pretty lightweight compared to other AEGs
* Nice long Metal RIS
* Great Iron sights
* Officially licensed with BARRET Trades and markings

Cons:
* tight battery space
* plastic upper and lower receiver
* Rails and delta ring need to be tightened.
by S. CINO Date Added: Saturday 13 August, 2011
For: Echo 1 Barret REC 7 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun about 6 months ago and its amazing i havent had any problems so far and ive played in about 25 games with this. My freind got the platnum edition about the same time i got this and this gun was about as acurate and was only a little bit slower with the battery this comes with and his 9.6v 1600 miliamp (cant spell). Almost everything on the gun is metal so its very durable and it shoots about 400 fps w .2. Overall great gun.

Pros:
-400 fps
-basicly full metal
-comes with 300 round high cap
-really nice flip up sights

Cons:
-stocks a little small
-not full metal
by J. PERSAUD Date Added: Friday 20 August, 2010
For: Echo 1 Barret REC 7 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ive had this gun for about a year now and i think its time ti write a review as i have put 5000+ rounds through it. ive had one jam so far. it broke a gear and i had to take it to my local retailor to be fixed. but this was not the fault of the gun. it was the bb's my friend had given me, they were of low quality. i had been using a tokyo marui mag at the time. this is a great gun. i will break down the pros and cons as follow.

Pros:
nice sights
very accurate, even to distances of 100+feet with the right tuning of the hop up and correct bb's
good stock for my height(im 5"7' and the stock is shorter then the average m16 but not too short.)
fully railed
nice trades
key winder for the included mag
sling adapter on end of stock and a swivel sling adapter for the point where the stock and receiver meet

Cons:
not full metal, receivers were plastic.
two pins from the rails came off and the rails still stay on without them, this can be good and bad.
rails aren't always lined up, with or without the pins.
a body pin is put in VERY VERY tightly, so when breaking this gun down be prepared to have to do some heavy work
not lefty compatible
sling positions are very close to eachother
heavy even without battery and mag
by G. SIMONALLE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 15 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Barret REC 7 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an excellent gun for the price. I bought it back when it was in the nice $210 range last Nov. (2009) and it has held me up well. The range is nice, but accuracy could be better. One of the problems I've had is after taking off the RIS system for accessing barrel, or just because, it doesn't screw back on and remain level with the RIS on top of the upper receiver. Another is the stock mag. the stock hi-cap is decent, but wobbles a load. But it is metal.
The shortened stock is awesome. It looks much different than some of the other people I play with. Also, the outer barrel is convertible, so it can get shorter, which is how I normally play, with an aftermarket flashider.
But then, about Mayish, the gun stopped working. Serious. It just up and stopped. Wasn't fuse, wasn't battery, so I go to professional help, and that isn't fun to a person like me, who builds everything on their own.

Other than that little stop, where it still is now, and the unability to get down to the gearbox, (which I've tried many times, and I can;t get in, because the stupid pin holding in the trigger, consequentially the last pin on the gun, isn't coming out.) I reccomend this gun. but you might just want to wait a while longer and get something like, KWA for +$50. Maybe more. Good gun.

Pros:
Convertible outer barrel
short stock
metal hi-cap
accepts the mid-caps from MAG
flip sights
lots of railage
decent rof
decent accuracy
flip sights are quite accurate
comes with QD sling attachment.

Cons:
mag wobble
RIS isn't lined up right
stopped working
plastic receivers (both)
can't get gun taken apart past lower receiver and gearbox
Flip sights only adjust side to side.
front end is heavy, especially without a battery in the stock
by J. AGUILAR Date Added: Wednesday 06 January, 2010
For: Echo 1 Barret REC 7 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this rifle at another echo 1 dealer closer to me about 8 months ago and it has been solid ever since. I must admit i have dropped this gun onto the barrel at least 4 times due to the fact that i own a faulty sling, but it held up perfectly and has never yet shot worng yet. I purchased a madbull 6.03 tbb and a shark-type hopup bucking that worked perfectly. Originally i used only .25s with the gun however due to a shortage of in-stock .25s i got some .28s and they worked wonders with the gun's hopup system. it shot incredibly stright, accurate, and far and i haven't had a problem with it yet.

Pros:
good fps can sling heavier bbs farther
beautiful free float rail
short stock for fast manuevers


Cons:
aggressive hopup (shoots very well with .28s though)
short stock restricts battery space
plastic body (didn't notice it until about 4 months into the purchase haha)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.339 s with 26 queries