0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
[03941 / ECHO AEG AK47 CPW (JP-31)]
$220.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 27 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by C. FINK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is my first airsoft gun and I love it. From the realistic feel all the way to how it performs, this is a great deal!
1st the gun - The performance out the box is incredible! 396 fps with a great fire rate. This thing weighs about 7.5 lbs so it is on the heavy side but its very manageable. I put a 1pt sling on it and works fine. I mainly play open field play with it, Not quite sure how it'd be for close quarters.The top rail wobbles a bit due to where the battery goes but its not a big deal to me. I put an AIM red/green dot on it and works great. This is a very solid gun and ithe look and feel make it even better. The extra foregrip is a nice extra and the additional mag is a cool bonus, but I find i have to wind them about 3 times through 600 shots.
2nd the battery and charger - the battery take about 5 hours to fully charge and i can play on it for a decent amount of time. If youre strapped for cash it will work well until you can upgrade. I just got a 11.1 lipo so im looking forward to using that with it as well. Also, purchased a nice mock silencer to finish out its look.
OVERALL - Great gun! Great price for everything it comes with! You won't be disappointed! All my friends run the same looking KWA M4's and Im performing at the same level with a sick looking unique gun. AK & M4, can't beat that. Also fits for my Milsim look, Middle Eastern eep cover spec ops type look. If youve seen The Hurt Locker than you know what Im talking about lol

Pros:
Sturdiness & durability of the gun
The unique AK&M4 look with the realistic feel
Out of the box performance is amazing
A lot of customization for being an AK
Battery at the top of gun and not in the stock
The fun youll have using it
The price
The full package with the battery and charger (great for new player like myself)
The 2 mags and grip it comes with


Cons:
I dont have any major cons what so ever. All i can say is the top rail wiggles but it doesnt affect me to the point where its a problem. The battery is a good starter but upgrade to a lipo and im not to fond of the mags it comes with but really thats all i can think of. Its a big and heavy gun so It could be used for close quarters but this to me is more of a mid to long range gun which fits exctly how i play
by C. WILEY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 24 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is SICK. I got it a couple months ago and played two full days with it, and it performs extraordinarily. Amazing externals and internals, and comes with an extended top rail, grip, 2 high cap mags, and a battery all for only $220! Echo 1 really outdid themselves on this gun.

Pros:
AMAZING RANGE
400+ FPS (Considered a DMR at my field)
Decent ROF
Comes with tons of accessories
Durable. Very durable.
A great build quality
It should be worth about $300

Cons:
Extended top rail is wobbly, precision scopes would be worthless (but most AKs do not even have a rail like that)
Very, very slight wobble in the stock. This is me being picky.
The unjamming rod in the front is lost easily. It's just for looks anyways.
by C. RUSHTON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this gun! My friend let me try his, which I believe came from Airsoft Gi, and it is great! I love its fps and everything! This is a gun I would definitely recommend to everyone!

Pros:
Nice FPS
Feels realistic
Metal gearbox
Flash hider not too large
Nice magazine capacity
Overall, a great airsoft gun

Cons:
I can't really think of anything, except it's battery is used up quickly, so I would recommend getting a 9.6v battery
Other than that, there is no other con I can think of!
by I. ALLEN Date Added: Monday 25 November, 2013
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The Echo 1 CPW is a beast...It has a steel body,full metal rails and a high quality Polymer RIS system.It shoots Around 400-420 which is perfect for outdoor fields.It comes with a 8.4v battery,charger and 2 500rd mags.

It also has a Full metal pre-upgraded V3 Gearbox with steel bushing.



Pros:
Comes with everything you need
Has a very nice gearbox
Has a steel body
Shoots around 400-420 FPS



Cons:
Very heavy!Not a gun for a smaller airsofter.
It eats the electricity in the battery pretty fast.

Thats all I could think of.
by J. HOPKINS Date Added: Thursday 14 November, 2013
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun for the price. It's full metal, with exception to the stock, foregrip, pistol grip and rail system (even has rails over the dust-cover allowing for scopes to be, though these are all high quality polymer and will not be breaking on you easily. It comes with a battery and TWO hi-cap mags (each hold about 600 bbs. It shoots 415+ with .20 BBs, though I'd recommend .25 or .27 for better stability. It has three fire modes: safe, auto, semi (from top to bottom on the selector switch) and an adjustable hop up. I don't have any battle experience, though it feels really sturdy and many other reviews will attest to this. Finally it comes with adjustable front and back sights which is great.

While this is going to sound like a lot, do not lets these following cons sway you from buying it. The back stock wobles the tiniest bit, I didn't even notice it until someone pointed it out. The battery is a bit difficult to get in the gun, but after doing it 3-4 times you'll get used to it. The biggest complaint I have is that the rail which you'd mount your sights too wobbles about an sixteenth of an inch wobble. You can't tighten it either, as the loose screws are what allows the rails to flip up to get at your battery. Probably won't be a problem if you're strapping a red dot to it, but I wouldn't recommend putting any precision sights on it. The last problem is the fact that it shoots so hot with .20 BBs. You definitely will not be using this at a CQB field, and you probably won't be using it at most outdoor fields either. Purchase a m100 or m110 (or m90 if you're going to use it indoors) spring with this and have it installed (whether you do it your self, have Airsoft GI do it, or bring it to a local technician).

Pros:
Amazing package for it's price
Rails
Detachable vertical grip
Two High cap mags
Adjustable stock
Good weight (you'll want a sling if you're going to carry this around for a day)
High FPS out of the box

Cons:
Stock wobbly (really not bad, you wouldn't notice if I didn't tell you)
Back rail wobbles, works for non-precision sights just fine though
High FPS out of the box, recommend buying a lower power spring unless your local field is okay with 400fps+ AEGs
You might want an extra battery if you're going to be playing for a full day
You haven't bought it yet
by R. DULAC verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 20 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i bought this gun about a month ago and i still got wood.

Pros:
looks great
hard hitter @ 435 fps out of the box(.20 bbs)
no wobble anywhere on the gun

Cons:
bit heavy but i added a sight and 10.8 external battery
by R. BONDY Date Added: Friday 25 January, 2013
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Recently bought this gun. Have been using it for about three months now and with a scope and .30 bbs it is a sniper rifle. I lined the scope up with one of my enemies necks at about 125ft and pegged him right in the neck. He was squealing like a pig. Don't use the verticals grip though. This gun is a lot more fun with a bipod.

Pros:
400 fps out of the box
Comes with high cap
Very solid gun
Extreamly accurate
6 position stock
Compatible with all drum mags this site offers
Looks amazing


Cons:
My mag didn't feed properly. No big deal probaly just mine.
by F. MULLEN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 27 December, 2011
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
All I have to say is WOW! I have handled many many many guns, and this is up there! It is all metal, except for the handguard, SAW style pistol grip (which is a great change from the regular AK style grip), the LE stock, and the 600rd hi-cap mag that comes with the gun. When you pick this up, you know you're holding a solid gun. there is little to no wobble from the LE stock, which I was very surprised by. The main reason why i got this gun was because iof the rail space. I personally love the look of the rail above the dust cover on this gun, but i noticed that it is slightly tilted downwards, but just a little, so just keep that in mind when sighting in any optics. When putting the battery in, DON"T FORGET to lift up the rear sight before you lift the rail! I almost broke the rear sight because i forgot. Out of the box, mine was shooting at around 415 fps, which is a little to hot for most fields, but once the spring is broken in, that shouldn't be a problem. For a gun that is shooting around 400 fps out of the box, it has a great rof on the crappy 8.4v battery it comes with. If you want to get a higher voltage battery, you're going to have to either rewire the gun, or mount it externally, because the way it is setup, you cannot fit more than an 8.4 stick type battery. All in all, this is a great gun that shoots well and is built very well. i would highly recommend this gun for anyone who can afford it, because it is an AK that you can ACTUALLY use in the field! It has all the customizability of an AR platform, but its an AK. If you want an AK, get this gun, it is worth it.

Pros:
Full Metal
Rail Space
LE stock
SAW pistol grip
Good fps and rof out of the box

Cons:
Battery space
Pistol grip has the slightest bit of wobble, but that is probably just mine
by R. ARCHER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 03 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is a all around good gun for field. But there is only two problem with the gun. First is the rails on the hand grip hurt your hands and the second is the grip that is comes with does get in the way of the mag when you are trying to reload. Every thing else is great on the gun. Note this gun is not to be used in CQB unless you swap out for a weaker spring, but for field its great.

Pros:
- Can hit targets up to 175ft very easy
- Crazy amounts of rails on the gun
- A six position stock
- Good rate of fire
- A good battery
- Heavy (can be a pro or con, but to me its pro)

Cons:
- The rails hurt your hands
- The vertical grip gets in the way of reloads

Other than those two cons buy this gun!!!!
by J. RODRIGUEZ Date Added: Wednesday 10 August, 2011
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well I got this around the end of July and decided to get this as my second gun, I now use it as my primary.
I wasn't really satisfied with the way I got it, but the internals and the way the gun fires is spot-on!
The stock is six position, very convenient, and had some serious wobbling problems. So I tightened it up right quick (do not use the butterfly wrench it comes with, will strip the coating)
That's just about it. I'm a bum rusher, I skirmish and fight fast, this gun is fantastic for snap shooting because the rails provide a sight line like no other. The FPS is fantastic, going 400 strong with .20
Get this.


Pros:
Strong and durable body
Good fps
good sights
RAAAAAAAAILLLLLLLLLLLLS
Good cap mag
free vert grip :D

Cons:
stock wobble :(
flash hider wont let go
wont take any barrel extension
plastic mag
little room for battery
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 27 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.244 s with 26 queries