0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) Echo 1 Phantom II Airsoft Gun
[A002403146 / JP25G]
$205.00
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by C. BURKHART Date Added: Tuesday 11 August, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 Phantom II Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this in the gift package sometime earlier this year and its really an awesome gun but I think I would have gone a different route if given a second chance. I say this because of mostly the scope. Its real cool and everything but paying so much extra for a green body and low powered scope wasn't worth it. The scope adjusts up/down left/right just fine but you're stuck at 1.5x magnification, which barely does anything worth mentioning. The power and rate of fire in my opinion are great, not too much, not too little. Very accurate but the scope will need adjustment (and by the way the iron sights on top of the scope are a joke, they're offset to the right and you can't see the BB's whatsoever). I sincerely recommend getting the black version or the A3 from JG, the scope in this and lack of upgrade potential is what bothers me the most.

Pros:
-Its a bullpup, its basically an M16 in an M4, the barrel is almost as long as the whole gun
-OD body, pretty neat in my opinion
-Accurate
-Good power and rate of fire
-Foregrip is tough, I can hold the gun up by the grip itself
-Dual stage trigger
-Hop-up is conveniently located and easy to adjust (ambidextrous too)

Cons:
-The scope is weak
-Magazines demand to be frequently wound
-Taking the gearbox out is hell
-Mine isn't shooting in semi-auto anymore, so I need to take it apart, which I HATE
-Though accurate, not as accurate as it could be
-Battery space is somewhat congested but an 8.4v will fit no problem and so will a 9.6v but you have to do the battery compartment mod.
by G. RICHARD Date Added: Friday 03 July, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 Phantom II Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an overall great gun for its price. It has the expected rate of fire and durability for guns in this price range but where this pulls ahead is its bullpup design giving this a longer barrel for its size and its two stage trigger. The battery compartment is not really that small, the suggested battery is a custom battery for this, I do not suggest the Intellect 9.6v battery for begginers because it WILL strip the piston.

Pros:
Metal uppers
Hard polymer body
Fore grip
Bull pup design
two-stage trigger
integrated scope (more of a con actually)
Quick take down mechanism

Cons:
The integrated scope is not adjustable, therefore rendering the cross hairs useless. :(
The fore grip is slightly wobbly but not too bad.
Battery compartment is somewhat tight.
The last thing is the quick take down mechanism, is makes a space between the barrel and the upper receiver, this allows the barrel to move when pressure is put on it, causing skewed accuracy.

I would say don't buy this unless you plan on upgrading it like i did.
by A. MILLER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 02 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 Phantom II Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great gun i got this after my friend recommended it to me and i love it. i put it against my bro's warhawk gen 2 and this gun out performed it when we were doing target practice and he was so happy when i was on his side for a battle wit out neighbors which we won

Pros:
-great FPS the site says 350 mine shoots 380
-rof um its not great but its not bad
-2 stage trigger (i love this my bro thought i was playing a trick on him when i went from semi to full auto without moving my hands)
-it comes wit a scope which saves you the time and money to go and buy one
-comes with iron sights if u don't like the scope
-looks amazing
-accurate very accurate
-easy to disassemble and unjam

Cons:
-scope well it ain't too good
-fore grip is unstable but you can fold it up if you like
-small battery
-mags are wobbly but don't worry they wont fall out and i did the stress test
-a bit back heavy because that's where everything is
-mags are a bit expensive

other than this this gun is great and i recommend this for anyone starting or restarting airsoft
by Z. EVANS Date Added: Wednesday 10 June, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 Phantom II Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The scope on this gun is amazing for the price of the gun, I had the gun for two days, I never got to skirmish with it, thats because something happend and it started blowwing fuses like crazy ( I think I got a lemon), but for the two days I had it I test fired it and it was pretty amazing. i have sent the gun back, but I havent heard from ASGI yet, I have sent them an email but they have not responded yet (Its strange, there customer service is usually very good) any way as long as you dont get a lemon or blow a fuse every five seconds, it is a very good gun.

Pros:
Scope- absolutely freakin awsome
range- pretty above average
accuracy- again pretty above average
overall looks- well, it is an AUG

Cons:
Black paint scratches a bit easy
the fore grip is a bit wobbly
The magazine is not very good, it might be that i just dont really like high caps.
my fuses kept blowing, sent it in but havent got a word back yet.

overall i give it 4/5
not the best ive ever seen but for the money, its a pretty good buy, if your going to get this gun I think you should get the gift package, more bang for your buck: http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?cPath=238&prod-
ucts_id=4425
by J. INKLEBARGER Date Added: Monday 30 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 Phantom II Airsoft Gun
I bought this gun from a local sports store for 200 dollars, and i must say it is an exelent airsoft gun for the money. FPS is great i cronoed mine at about 355 FPS, the rate of fire isnt all that great about 15 to 18 RPS this can be changed by getting a bigger battery. The battery it comes with is an 8.4v 1100 Mah ni-cad battery, it doesnt last that long so eather get a spare or get a new one. The scope is awsome once you zero it in, it all metal so no chance of it breaking, in fact the whole front of the gun is metal other then the hand grip. The hand grip is wobaly but its supposed to be, you can put all your presure on it with a backwards motion and it wont break. Overall this is a great gun.
by B. MURPHY Date Added: Sunday 13 April, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 Phantom II Airsoft Gun
This gun is great. My friend just got his for his b-day and I had a chance to use it, amazing. I didn't get to see its field potential cause we were at his house but the thing shoots great at close ranges.The scope is about 1.5x zoom and is really cool, once its zeroed it works great. The magazine feeds flawlessly, the front grip feels sturdy but I still think like many of the AUG's out there it will probaly break in time. The gun is shorter than I imagined but I do own an M16.

Pros:
Good size for CQB or woodland
Built in optics
Good mag/good mag capacity
solid gun
very quiet
balanced weight
2 stage trigger(faster engagment)
Hop up is easier to access than many other guns


Cons:
Built in optics
little heavier than my M16 RIS(but its all in the back)
2 stage trigger
small battery compartment

All in all, great gun. If you are fan of the AUG this is the gun for you. I am now considering buying one for myself after having got to play with one.
by D. FRIEDMANN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 Phantom II Airsoft Gun
ok to the guys below me:

1. the AUG has a version 3 gearbox.
2. it has an m90 spring (280 fps) stop crying. just upgrade it

airsoftgi, feel free to delete this review, I have nothing to say abou thte gun, but I have seen it on the field and it preforms quite well.
by D. SMITH Date Added: Thursday 28 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 Phantom II Airsoft Gun
yea to the guy below me. ur right it shoots around 340 in reality just like the JG umm the gearbox i belive is a version 7 clone not shure tho
by C. BURNES Date Added: Thursday 28 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 Phantom II Airsoft Gun
I plan to get this gun as soon as it is available at my local store, sorry airsoftgi this is a great site but I hate paying shipping, I have a few questions though and if anyone has answers I would love to know them, first off it says fps is 280 that surprises me it has a long barrel and I have never seen and echo shoot below 350, trust me on that I own one along with all my freinds, and another what version gearbox does it have I am geussing same as the G36 but its only a geuss and in that case if it has the same internals shoudln't it shoot at like 350-380, anyway just questions and if anyone knows anytnig let me know thanks
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.194 s with 23 queries