0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal AK74 VGM AEG Airsoft Gun
[03141 / JP-27MG]
$200.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by T. WHEATLEY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 07 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal AK74 VGM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Pretty good aeg but it's quite possible Echo 1 just slapped their name on it. I can't be for sure so don't quote me. I think the trades are laser engraved, they feel like it atleast. The orange flash hider is a pain to get off as with any ak74 flash hider. Full metal, not pot metal either. Comfortable and not that heavy if you're used to having full metal guns. FYI the stock is not a compartment to put things in. I heard this somewhere and made the mistake of listening. Still works, nothing broken. Good buy, but I would just go buy a CYMA instead an save 70 dollars.

Pros:
Nice trades
Steel
Lots of battery room
V3 gearboxes are easy to work on


Cons:
Might be re-branded
Hop-up unit and barrel is tricky to get out until you get the hang of it
Back sling mount is really week and bends easy, many companies sell a strap that wraps around the stock to fix this poblem.
by M. KING verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 14 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal AK74 VGM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great AK style AEG. This is my 14th AK from multiple companies and this makes most of them look like a Walmart gun.
Everything on it feels great and locks solid.

Pros:
Everything that should be metal, is metal.
Very strong and durable
Solid magazine lock
Only the tip of the flash hider is orange and its metal
Shoots great and accurate

Cons:
Doesn't fire real ammo
(For those not used to them) AK style sights can be a bit annoying
Not the BEST internals, but very good.
Comes with what is best described as a "Test" battery, 8.4v 1100mAh. If it came with a good battery I would give it 5 stars, sorry Echo 1
by I. GIRDWOOD Date Added: Monday 05 April, 2010
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal AK74 VGM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is AMAZING! after just using it for the first time in a battle i was pleasantly surprised at its range and accuracy. this gun was better than my friends sniper rifle for both range and accuracy. it is also very hard hitting with .2 bb's. my friends are also scared of it and are covered in welts because we played in shorts and tee shirts. it has a great heavy feel to it that i like, some people may not. the magazine is a little wobbly but its plastic and not a big problem. everything else is really tight and sleek. if you are thinking about getting this gun, DO IT! my friends are all jelous now and plus, it looks badass.

Pros:
range is incredible for an AEG ( was hitting my friends at 200ft easy)
hits hard ( mine chrono'd at 410 with .2's)
almost all metal
amazing accuracy
looks badass
fear factor
500rd clip
very nice sling


Cons:
slight wobble with mag but not really a problem
weight ( i like it, but some people may not)
by J. ELROSE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 23 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal AK74 VGM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Good looks...However, I got 1 and the gearbox jammed and the gun started to smoke. Got another and the engine blew....gun sucks...i order it so it would come in for christmas of 09 but the sent me the wrong one...its febuary 23 2010 and only shot it for a couple hours n never got the chance to play cuz i have to keep sending them all back...When i first saw it, no matter wat someone told me, it wouldn't change my mind cuz it was such a good looking gun. Don't be that stupid, get the gun from a different company, there is bunches of them.

Pros:
Looks
Weight
FPS
Accuracy
Everything is basically perfect when it works but.......

Cons:
....Never works
by R. CRAVENS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 06 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal AK74 VGM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i have had this gun for two weeks and for the price its more than what i expected. shoots hard and pretty fast. i only had one problem and that was the mag wasnt lining up on the inside so i removed the top peace and slide back the piece that the bullets go through. then i pushed the mag in and worked great. the spring that holds the side piece to pull back to see the hop up it will shoot out once in a while. i dont know if its just mine or what. the mag did break but i had ordered 2 extra so i was fine. it is fine for the battery when you slide it into place to stick up a little. it doesnt get in the way. the guns a good weight perfect for feild or cqb. its great to have a folding stock for cqb. it allows you to just pop around corners easily. it comes with a sling that has metal snap or hook. the gun sometimes make the click sound on semi auto. all you have to do is put on full auto fire a couple shots and switch it back to semi. all in all this gun is really good. i say if your looking for a well built weapon to depend on in the middle of a war or just to shoot at targets this gun is worth it and has not let me down. o yea mine didnt come with no papers or warranty papers. i called airsoft gi and they took care of it.

Pros:
shoots great out of box. full metal. foldable stock is good for cqb. iron sights are right on target. metal ends on sling. 410 to 420 fps. got a succesfull kill at 220 feet. i went and measured.

Cons:
magazine didnt want to snap in to place. battery sticks up when placed in gun. the clip is plastic so of course it broke. the clip with it is poorly made. buy one or two extra clips they are better built. mine didnt come with no paper work or warranty papers. just contact airsoft gi and they can help.
by S. PREWITT verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 27 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal AK74 VGM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First of all, I want to say the gun looks pretty sweet. But looks won't get you what you need. I ordered the gun excited to get it, and when I finally got it I was pretty happy. But not even 24 hours after I had gotten it, the motor locked up and the stock fell off. I had only used it twice for target practice, and I never dropped it or did anything to it. Within one day, it started falling apart. If I were you, I would not buy this gun and I would go for something else. After one day it should not fall apart.

Pros:
Looks cool
Realistic weight

Cons:
Very poorly made
The internals are pretty bad
Stock pin is very weak
battery doesn't last long at all
by T. STEWART verified buyer Date Added: Friday 29 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal AK74 VGM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i have had this gun for two years now and it is a very relaible gun for 180 dollars. I have just now expirenced the first sign of age/wear.... it is the firing mechonism. It randomly but not often will make the clicking noise when you try to shoot on semi. but the only thing you have to do to fix that problem is to switch from semi to fully and fire a few shots then switch back to semi and it should shoot then. but this just started...for about to years i had not had one problem, nore have i upgraded the gun or cleaned it ever.... i shoulda

Pros:
excellent fps 435fps out of the box.....settles down to 405-410
excellent rof 18-20rps
excellent groupings at ranges between 100-150ft
can handle 9.6v batteries easily
full metal body......does not enclude stock or handle

Cons:
plastic hop-up
the high cap that comes with it broke withen the first week...its plastic
by T. PHILLIPS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 21 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal AK74 VGM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun for the price. And remember that, just for the price. As the saying goes, you get what you pay for. This gun is very high quality, not at KWA level of course, but its externals are beautiful and sturdy, full metal EVERYTHING except for the folding stock, pistol grip, hanguard, and stock magazine. Full metal inner barrel and outer. Full metal flashider, iron sights, selector switch, trigger assembly, rail mount, mock unjamming rod, mock gas tube, upper and lower recievers, and all the bolts and screws that hold it together. Full metal gearbox, bushings, and just about everything else in the internals. Very reliable. Shoots extremely hard, at least 400 fps with .20g bbs. Also very accurate compared to most guns. And now for the major drawback....the ROF (rate of fire). For the price you get a sturdy built, hard hitting gun, but with a fairly low rate of fire. I'd say that with the 8.4v stick battery it comes with, it shoots at about 700 to maybe 800 rounds per minute, which is pretty low for the price you pay.
For a higher rate of fire: get a Matrix Turbo motor (short version because this gun has a version 3 gearbox), Element High Speed Gear set (or any other high quality high speed gear set), AND THE MOST IMPORTANT: GET A 9.6v STICK BATTERY!!!

Pros:
Extremely sturdy
Almost all metal
very reliable
metal internals
400 fps w/ .20g bbs



Cons:
Low ROF (rate of fire)
And that's all the cons.
by A. PEREZ verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal AK74 VGM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first ever airsoft gun, and being the big AK fan I am, I have fallen in love with it. It has the same weight as the real AK-74, same metally feel, and the same KICK BUT power I have learned to expect and respect from all ECHO 1 FULL METALS.

Pros:
1.) 410 fps with .2
2.) DEAD accurate with .25 (but expect injurys hahaha).
3.)Good Weight
4.)Good Feel
5.)Good Gun

Cons:
I regret nothing, best move I ever made was to buy this gun!!!
by K. HARTELOO Date Added: Saturday 07 March, 2009
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal AK74 VGM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i just bought this gun and i love it. its sturdy, accurate, has a high rate of fire, and hits hard. the only problem i had was with the upper receiver and bolt assemble but it was a easy fix with and allen wrench.

Pros:
looks great
side folding stock
fps(chrono 445)
range(200ft with .25)
rof(higher then my friends echo p90 with a 9.6 and i have a 8.4)

Cons:
stick battery
mag doesnt feed fast enough for its rof on full auto so get the mag ak-74 mid-capps
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.158 s with 26 queries