0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) Echo 1 AK-47 Tactical Side Folder
[02763 / JP09C]
$145.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by D. LOCKLEAR Date Added: Friday 24 October, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 AK-47 Tactical Side Folder
Product Information:
wanted to do a update on this gun for tho of you wanted to know the readability of this gun 4 months and 5000-7000 round later the gem has been good to i had to add a external battery bag to a 9.6v battery to fit oh well sometimes my gun will stuck in semi or auto when switch between the the two all i have to do is switch to safe problem fix she shoots 14.5 rps and 315 fps on TSD .23 gram bbs

Pros:
readability
durability
good RPS on a 9.6v
good range about 220-225 feet (no joke)
still shoots 340 fps just like new with .20 gram bbs

Cons:
the screws that hold on the motors unit can get loose
the side folding stock can be a pain sometimes (oh i am joking the jg ak full stock soon)
stick battery nothing over 8.4v (will not fit a 9.6v battery with out modification)
by D. LOCKLEAR Date Added: Monday 21 July, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 AK-47 Tactical Side Folder
i give 5/5 b/c i have this little gem tho 2 games so not a issue so far things being loose out the box what was A. CHURCH talking nothing really loose on my gun any ways i also do a little check on my my gun body screws when frist get from only 2 screws were little loose that was on the stock were it is connect to the body on my madbull chrono this gem whats shoot 360 fps and 13.6 rps on a phx 1200mah 8.4v battery hope this review helps u
by R. MAGILL Date Added: Tuesday 11 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 AK-47 Tactical Side Folder
I love this gun. I bought it a month ago, and am very pleased. The rof and fps are amazing. Thanks Echo 1!!!
by A. CHURCH verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 23 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 AK-47 Tactical Side Folder
I am a team commander for the Silent Ghosts West, a airsoft team based out of Utah. I purchased this gun in January, and here is my review.

The gun over all is a good buy. The rate of fire is excellent I (I am using a intellect AK stick battery), and the FPS cronos at 365FPS, out of the box. The front site, is loose, but you can fix this by removing the cleaning rod and tightening the screw under neath. The magazine, is plastic, and once you lube it with some silicone spray or grease, it works very well. Few misfeeds. The magazine, is both a key wind, and a bottom clicker wind. The magazine also holds 400 rounds of Bbs.

Pros: This gun has been tested in battle. The gun was purchased as a loaner gun, and sees alot of abuse from my players. The biggest complaint my players have, is the stock length when the stock is unfolded. Itis a little longer than a standard AK stock. The front sight post comes loose. (use thread lock to secure the front sight post after tightening the screw under the cleaning rod.

Cons: Stock length when unfolded.

I have madeone after market modifaction to mine though, I have added a Noveske flash hider, and this gun now looks very good.

I would reccomend this gun to anyone who would wat to buy it. My gun did not have the problems that the prior reviews were complaining about. A word to all entry level airsofters... when you buy a airsoft gun, remember that it takes operators maintenance to work properly. I take all my airsoft guns after purchase, and lube the magazines, the hop up, and fire at least 300-400 rounds through the gun before game play. And, I do not let the players on my team abuse the guns by using them as shovels, crutches, or canoe paddels. And, if you by a gun in a package set, take a multimeter and check the battery to see if it is working AFTER charging it for the first time.
by D. SALTMARSH Date Added: Sunday 20 January, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 AK-47 Tactical Side Folder
this gun, on further review, is an absolute piece of shit!!!!!!!!! my gun just mother fguckin stopped workin!!! i think the fuse came loose. do not buy this mother fuckin piece of shit even though the company is good.
by D. SALTMARSH Date Added: Tuesday 15 January, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 AK-47 Tactical Side Folder
this gun is amazing. it has a great rate of fire, good battery life, and is incredibly acurrate. yes some guns have faster rates of fire but they are all around 300 dollars. i am relatively new to airsoft and didnt have a ton of money to spend and found this to be the perfect gun. the only downssides of this gun is that the screws are crappy, so as soon as i tryed to tighten my hand grip on mine since it was slightly loose the entire screw stripped, so if you need to tighten something, be careful. because i just decided to replace all my external screws since the ones on the gun were so bad. the grip on the front is nice, and the folding stock so far has been durable. i have played about 3 games since i got it and have really enjoyed it. so for the price i would definetely get it
pros:
acurrate, fast shooting, doesnt jam much, sturdy(almost all of the gun is metal), good clip capacity, vey nice clip(even though the clip is plastic it is sturdy and comes with a windup key that you can put in the side of the mag so no more annyoying hand winding of the high cap mag.)
cons:(not much
shitty screws
p.s. other guys apperently u have had trouble and that sucks you didnt get the batteries but that didnt happen to me. also airsoft gi didnt ship very fast. since i ordered this gund from here as a x mas present on the 23rd of december and it got hear the 3rd or januray
by S. FREY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 15 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 AK-47 Tactical Side Folder
I haven't even gotten a chance to fire this yet.
Why?
Airsoft Gi did not include the battery or charger, and when I picked up a battery locally, first the fuse unclipped, it's not secured so had to fix that right away, and then after that repair it fired, for about 2 minutes. It's still in the shop at Airsoft Arms, my gun is defective.
And Airsoft GI still has not returned my email about my battery or charger from almost a week ago.
I love Echo 1, but I'm starting to have serious reservations about ordering here again.
by C. WENZEL verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 11 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 AK-47 Tactical Side Folder
This is a very nice gun for the price. There are a lot of metal parts but a bit more plastic pieces. The front grip is a cheap plastic and is very wobbly. You can tighten it up but it goes loose very quickly. Sadly when I bought this gun ECHO 1 forgot to give me the battery so i had to wait another week to get it.The battery is extremely hard to put in though and you might only want to take it out to charge it. It took me about 10 minutes to get it in but it doesn't take me that long anymore. I would say this gun shoots at about 340-350 fps consistently. i had a chunk of ice that was 2 inches think with half inch edges and it goes about half way through the middle of it and shatters the edges with ease. all and all this is a pretty decent gun that is built sturdily. Oh its rate of fire is pretty good but its not as nice as my friends M16A1 by CA. The clip is cheap plastic so be careful. Nice price. Lots of metal. Good gun.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.388 s with 24 queries