0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
[02691 / ECHO AEG AK47 METAL (JP-09MB)]
$205.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by R. ALVAREZ verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 04 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is perfect if you are looking for a really good ak47, for this is one of the best and I had three of them. The gun is so good it burns out your stock battery and so you will need a more powerful battery( Just saying it happened to me)

Pros:
High FPS
Good Heavy Weight
600 magazine size
Lots of rails


Cons:
Stock only fits 8.4(Large) or smaller
Magazine is not as easy to fit as easily as m4 mags
hard to put back together
by J. PERKINS Date Added: Tuesday 21 January, 2014
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The AK-47 RAS AEG is a very unique gun. I have had it for 8 months now and it has been very useful. This gun is an extremely accurate and precise weapon, perfectly suitable for mid to mid-long rage shooting. It is a very powerful gun and fires strong the entire time. It is the perfect velocity for multi-range combat and perfect for any gunner. The only backfire is that you may not be able to use this gun for a while until the spring loosens up due to FPS limits at airsoft fields. Overall amazing gun.

Pros:
1. Very accurate
2. Very durable
3. Far shooting Range
4. Consistent shooting
5. Powerful

Cons:
1. Maybe too powerful for airsoft games (at first)
2.Quite heavy (it being all metal)
by P. DEL MORAL LOPEZ Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased this gun a long time ago when my M4 broke. I have to say this is one of the best guns for this price you can buy. I was skeptical about the gun because I was a diehard M4 fan, but this has converted me. It shoots laser straight, and with a good battery has an exceedingly fast ROF. Theres a few downsides to it that I will list in the Cons area, but overall an excellent gun. If you're looking for a gun that performs on par with other rifles 100$ more expensive right out of the box, this is your gun.

Pros:
Shoots laser straight up to 150 feet-ish, still capable of hitting a man sized target past that.
Outranges many rifles I have come up against.
Magazine size is HUGE
Sturdy as a tank

Cons:
Since the mag is wired to the back, changing it is a bit of a hassle, which is unfortunate because that solid stock is not conducive to CQB.
The rifle itself can reach far enough to use a telescopic scope, but the RIS is too far forward, so you can't use a telescopic scope unless you buy a mountable rail (which I did, and the AK isn't standard so it doesn't fit well)
by M. GENTRY verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 14 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased this gun during cyber week and it was great. I loved the full metal body though the magazines were a little cheap and fell a couple of times. I also ended up getting a larger battery since it came with a NiCd. It turned out to be too big for the stock since i should have gotten a LiPo instead. Overall this is a great rifle to get.

Pros:
-Full metal body
-Has a Pretty good foregrip
-comes with 2 magazines
-has a good motor
-not too shown of a orange tip
-Has a sturdy build that isn't too heavy

Cons:
-The magazines are cheap in which they fall out
-Has a stock that can't fit large batteries past an 8.7v
-Didn't come with any instructions
-Came with a NiCd battery which would mean you should get another battery instead
by R. DEVOR verified buyer Date Added: Friday 22 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a good gun for the price, shoots nice and straight with plenty of room for attachments if you wish to add them. The grip that it comes with is alright, and doesn't get in the way of removing the magazine, which can happen sometimes. All in all this is a great gun.

Pros:
*good range
*comes with 2 mags
*free foregrip
*plenty of rail space


Cons:
Only drawback to this gun is that the battery it comes with is NiCad, so it isn't all that great and should be replaced.
by G. RICHARDSON Date Added: Thursday 31 October, 2013
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i bought this gun 2 years ago and still works almost perfect, accurate, comes with 2 mags battery and charger

Pros:
2 mags
reliable
lots of battery life
included fore grip

Cons:
not a ton of rail space
non adjustable stock
by N. BONDARCHUK verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 07 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun 4 months ago and well,I'm pretty impressed. This was my first AK 47 and I loved it! It has a great feel to it and deadly accuracy. The only things I did not like about this gun is the stock is a little too small for the battery that the gun comes with,also the stock can get a little loose after a few hours on the field... But if you have a screwdriver then it's not a problem.

Pros:
•Great feel
•Full metal
•Pistol grip
•Nice trigger response with 8.4 V
•Accurate
•Good support\deffend gun

Cons:
*Stock too small/badly designed
*Stock loosens up a little
*A bit difficult to take apart
by D. FULTON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 08 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this today and tested it a bit. And I gotta say its NICE! Its so heavy and hits like a bus when at the right range that is. Only problem I found with is is whats in the cons. I hate tho how the batterie is almost imposible to figure out to get into the butt of the gun, its like they dont leave any room for it. Havent got to test out the hop up yet but just by looking at it its going to be easy to sight in.
If you are looking for a solid AK to play field games with this is what cha' want.

Pros:
solid
hits hard
nice rof out of the box
heavy

Cons:
hard to get the batterie into the stock
the grip that comes with it wobbles a bit
mags are plastic
by A. MOORE Date Added: Wednesday 28 July, 2010
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
My best gun so far. it has thick metal for the barrel and for the main body too. Vertical Fore-grip it comes with blows but for an AK you really dont need it. Rail system area is insanely strong. I cant even flex it when i push down on it with all my force. Might have been my gun but when i got it the screws were all loose so if you get this, make sure to get a phillips head screw driver and tighten the screws everywhere you can see! The stock kinda dissapointed me because its kinda cheap plastic rather then the plastic they used on the rail system area. Great FPS too. This Gun may only be $205 dollars but will easily stand up against a KWA M4.

Pros:
- Barrel and Body all metal
- Insanely thick front rail system area
- Very nice feel to the Pistol Grip
- Waffle Mag holds around 500 bb's which is very good
- Very Accurate and very good FPS

Cons:
- Vertical Fore-Grip blows (but you dont need it)
- Screws MAY be loose when you get it
- Stock could have been better made
by D. DEL BOCCIO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 10 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Also let me add that the foregrip is pretty bad and should be upgraded to a better one. It does NOT come with a red dot sight but the iron sights are just fine. The internals looked good with a brass 6.03 inner barrel,Full Metal Gearbox,M130 spring ( Lots o power) The mags are decent but not good. IT has trademarks which look cool except mine said 7.52 by 39mm never heard of that ammo although I have heard about 7.62 by 39mm. i would also say plan on upgrading your stock wire assembly by buying silicon wire and a large to small tamiya connector. Overall decent Ak but needs some upgrades. It needs a Venom 8.4v 4200 mah NI-MH battery,Madbull flash hider,Echo1 metal 600 rounds mag,new silicon wire stock assembly,NC STAR bipod,and a OE Tech Crossdraw vest!!

Pros:
METAL
GOOD SIGHTS
FOREGRIP
COOL PISTOL GRIP
TRADMARKED BY VECTOR ARMS
2 MAGS
AND MANY MORE SURPRISES!!!



Cons:
Need to use pliers to take off orange tip and spend 20 bucks on a Madbull flash hider!
New Mags!
SPENT $200 On UPGRADES!!!!
BAD FOREGRIP
SCRATCHES EASILY
TERRIBLE SMALL STOCK!!! BUY A NEW ONE FORM SOMEWHERE!!!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.521 s with 29 queries