0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) Echo 1 M733C
[01971 / X733]
$135.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by R. FILIPIAK Date Added: Monday 26 March, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 M733C
I purchased one of these a couple months ago and I must say it is very well made and an excellent skirmish weapon. I have used it twice now and there is nothing better than squeezing off a couple rounds and hearing " ow, ow I'm hit! I'M HIT!!!"
by S. SOMERSETT Date Added: Tuesday 13 March, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 M733C
I just got this yesterday an wow I am so impressed. This thing is really accurate with a red dot scope and is very powerful. I just shot 1,500 rounds on one charge and the battery wasnt even getting weak!!! I know thats hard to believe but its true. GET THIS!
by M. COX Date Added: Sunday 11 March, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 M733C
tihs thing hurts like crazy. my friend just got one and the rate of fire per minuite is around 800 ao it is pretty good.
features
matel inner and outer barrel
metal sites
hicap holds around 350 to 400 rounds
by W. MOON Date Added: Saturday 10 March, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 M733C
This is a review of my friend's gun, the Echo 1 M733. First off, this gun is very well constructed, although it does creak alot. This is to be expected from plastic. Even Mauri's creak, and so Im not at all woried about that. The body is colored in the same fashion as the mauri, grey reciever and black furnature. The gun shoots well, probably about 280 FPS, although I have no way of really telling for sure. The Hop-up system works well and the stock and magazine preform their operations with no frills. Im giving this gun a 4 because its ugly. I've never been a fan of the 733, because I think its too short. The gun isnt horrible looking, but you can definitly tell its a toy. But then again, I'm comparing this to my VFC M416. Compared to the Mauri version of the 733, this gun is exelent. It works just about as well as the mauri, and shoots harder, if by just a small bit. Exelent value! Buy this gun if your short on money, but if you have the extra few bucks, I recomend getting a full size M4 or if your an HK fan, a G36.
by C. YOUNG Date Added: Friday 02 March, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 M733C
I bought the ECHO 1 M733C and the ECHO 1 MP5 over Christmas for two of my friends. I was overly impressed with performance of each. I currently own a fully upgraded CA M15A4 Carbine, TM Socom 16 and a TM M14. I can definitely say with confidence that the Echo one brand ranks right up there and can without a doubt compete with the higher end models. In addition to that the price is literally about half of what you would pay for a TM or CA. Not only is the price great but the ECHO 1, even though extremely good stock, are fully upgradeable with all aftermarket parts that can be used in TMs. I've also owned UTGs and other mid end guns (primarily as back ups) and the ECHO 1 is far better than any mid-end gun. The best way to explain it is that ECHO 1 IS a high-end gun (such as TM or CA) for a "mid-end gun" price

The construction of this gun is extremely impressive. It's a very solid build and surprisingly heavy. The performance is great. The FPS is higher than a stock CA. The paperwork says that the gun shoots 350fps. However, after lubing the barrel and shooting it through a chrono, we were able to get it consistently shoot at about 380fps. The rate of fire was pretty impressive, however, I recommend using a 9.6v battery in replacement of the battery the company supplies. This is for two reasons 1) you'll get a higher rate of fire with a 9.6v and ultimately some more impressive performance 2) the battery they supply you with is a real pain to fit in the foregrip. So if you get the chance you should pick up a 9.6v nunchuck or chain battery.

Overall, the gun is great. Half the price of a TM or CA. It performs better than both TM and CA stock. The guns are fully upgradable. Finally, you get a manufacturer warranty, just in case you get a defective one (no other company does that). If you're looking for a first gun and can't afford a CA or TM pick up an ECHO 1. If you already have a CA or a TM and you're looking for a back up, pick up an ECHO 1. Finally, if you're looking for a decent priced base gun to do upgrading on, pick up an ECHO 1. Right, now ECHO 1 has the potential to be the best most reliable and most affordable brand on the market. These guns are definitely worth it and much more!
by L. STAHL Date Added: Monday 26 February, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 M733C
Okay this gun made me a beliver i heard so many good things about Echo1 but i have found that most mpeg dont preform well at all but this one takes the cake i also own a Classic army M15A4 so i know what im talking about when you talk about good buld and firepower I Bought this gun when i screwed up my hop up in my M16 just to get me buy untill i can get it fixed and the gearbox upgraded For a higher rof So i first opend the box and took the gun out it had a nice heavy feel to it and not too much plastic then i took out the battery and charger i noticed the charger wanst an amarcian charger it was set up way diffrent instead of two prongs it had 2 cylender shaped things so it would not fit in the wall however i already have a charger for A mini 8.4 so i went ahead and used that and charged it up While it was charging i put in one of my mini 8.4 batterys and took it out side and shot it wow it fps was great the rof was alittle off since my battery was half dead But it was shooting harder than my Classic army and that suprized me and irrtated me a bit Cause i spent
300 bucks on my ca and only 135 how ever it wasnt shooting as fast as my classic army once i put a fully charger battery in it my ca was shooting about 4 rounds faster witch isnt that big of deal But over all im very impress im not too sure how well this gun would take an upgrade though so i would just keep it stock want somthing that You can put somthing in to then spend some more money

Pros
Heavy
Metal parts
Cheap
good rof
good fps
Fits Mag m16 clips
good starter gun

Cons
mpeg cant upgrade it as far
plasic body
Its not a Ca or tm
by K. LYBROOK Date Added: Sunday 25 February, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 M733C
something thats awesome for 135? O'rly? yhea. This thing is solid, mess with the foregrip and its secure, i use string for reinforcement. Also the battery is really weak. So try all-battery.com for that.
The ICS 3-pt sling works great with this.

Well thats about it, if you havent bought it yet i dont know wtf your doing here.

yes! as ftw!
by J. MEAUX Date Added: Wednesday 24 January, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 M733C
I was impressed with this gun. The weight and realism was very impressive, as well as the quality. Trigger response was crisp and the overall function was very good. The price was overshadowed by the quality. Thanks to Airsoft GI for fast service, less than a week turnaround between order and my receiving my order.
by M. DUNLAP Date Added: Tuesday 23 January, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 M733C
I was mildly impressed with this replica. Mine came with several minor annoyances; The stock is extremely shiny and cheap looking, as well as extremely difficult to move. I was very frustrated with it, so I took it off completely and swapped it for a spare TM M4 stock I had. Another note is that my barrel was tilting counter-clockwise by about 15 degrees. I had to open up the foregrip and rotate the barrel before tightening the allen screw holding the barrel in place. The barrel is a metal one-piece barrel, so it is very sturdy. I have not had any more problems since straightening it and tightening that one screw. One thing that has really concerned me is the fact that my gun gets stuck on full-auto. If set to full, it will continue firing for 2-3 seconds after I release the trigger. Whether this is simply with my replica or all, I am not sure. I plan on replacing the selector and tappet plate with Systema ones to see if this corrects the problem. The shell-ejection cover also stuck at first, but after working it numerous times this has stopped.

Overall, I am a little concerned about Echo1's QA. In any case, I purchased this gun with the intention of upgrading it extensively, so for the price, I got a very good base-gun for a project. I would highly advise purchasing this gun along with a tightbore, new hop-up rubber, and metal bushings. Purchase this gun knowing that you may have to do a little work to get it operating like a dream.
by C. SCHLAFF Date Added: Wednesday 10 January, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 M733C
you know the the sights on the top front sight, if you remove that you can put a scope on and nothing else i recomend the m16 a4 gun though much better. If you go to shortyusa you can get the m16 scope for 29.99 dollars.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.548 s with 23 queries