0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG Full Metal M4-A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
[05637 / FB6604]
$200.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by Z. BOND verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal M4-A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok I will say this is one of the nicest stock guns I've bought for under 300 got it on sale for 180 chrono it at 405 fps with .2s runs great has good distance.... I'm throwing a tbb in it along with 13:1 shs gears and a better piston head only con is the wiring in the mag well get in the way had to tuck it up better than the manufacture did

Pros:
Good fps (recomend dumping a few mags before you field it)
Good rof
Full metal contruction
Good motor for a stock one
Piston is good but recomend upgrading the head
M110 spring stock
Good range

Cons:
Wiring in mag well get in the way
by J. KOPYSCIANSKI verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal M4-A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just received the gun and was very impressed with the build quality. Unfortunately the BBs I ordered did not arrive with the gun so a test is yet to come. Very realistic out of the box though!

Pros:
Solid build with a very realistic look and feel.
Packaged very well compared to other brands I have purchased
All Metal receiver and metal magazine
Great price

Cons:
Was out of stock when ordered and had to wait a few extra weeks.
An extra Magazine would make this the perfect starter.
Battery connections look sort of sketchy. May not hold up too well.
by C. WEST Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
For: JG Full Metal M4-A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought one of these from a boneyard sale. I was suprised when i opened it up to find everything well intact. All that was wrong was the hop up rubber was ripped a bit. Oh well, cheap replacement part.

When the gearbox was opened i found a lot of nice surprises outside of the high density metal body. The gears were high strenth, there was a sector gear clip installed on it as well.

The cylinder head is polycarb, but that's another cheap upgrade. I would recommend upgrading to a magic box aluminum cylinder head.

The piston was a surprise as well, it was a high strength polycarb body with steel teeth. Needs a better strength head though. I would recommend an SHS aluminum piston head.

The JG motor is too good to replace or upgrade. The motor in my other JG has lasted over 3 years now and still shoots everything.

The wires were a nice set. Silver plated copper, but it's all good quality. Front wired with a mosfet installed, good for high power lipo batteries.

The nozzle is hard polycarb with no o-ring. Still has a good air seal. Recommend replacing with an echo 1 max air nozzle or SHS aluminum airnozzle just for strength.

Tappet plate is kind of an odd design, but gets the job done.

The cylinder is smooth, almost like it was anodized. One port present for air flow and still does its job well.

Haven't done any range shooting yet, but the airflow is powerful, i would guess about 380-400 fps with a rate of fire i would estimate at 12 rounds per second with a 9.6v nimh.

Pros:
High strength internals
Bang for buck
Nice performance.
Tokyo marui compatible
Metal body
Mosfet
Nice wire set

Cons:
Front wires get in the way of mags at times.
by L. WHITTAKER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal M4-A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just got this gun the other day and so far its amazing. Without the hop-up its shooting consistent at 150 feet using a red dot sight. Im sure with heavier bbs and some fine tuning to the hop-up it will make man sized shots with consistency at 200 feet.

Pros:
Full metal
Good feel
Adjustable stock
insane fps and range
no shake at all
hi cap mag (some may say this is a con but I like it)

Cons:
Get a new battery for it the one that the gun comes with is trash.
Also pick up a smart charger as the charger it comes with is also worthless.
Every once in a while it will skip a shot on semi
However with a coupon code I got this gun and a smart charger for 220 so this is a amazing deal!!!
GET IT!!!
by A. TORRES verified buyer Date Added: Friday 10 December, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal M4-A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Hands down the best M4 Ive ever bought. This is my 2nd high quality AEG and its awsome. all metal besides the handguards, stock, and pistol grip. Very accurate right out the box. Comes in about 400fps with .2 bbs. However the charging handle seems very flimsie and only opens the dust cover sometime. Other than that awsome gun.

Pros:
Good Fell
All Metal
Very Accurate
String Build
400fps (.2bb)

Cons:
Charging Handle wobbles ALOT
Noticed paint chips very easy
by J. PETRAS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 06 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal M4-A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got it today. I charged the battery for 4 in a half hours and it was ready to go. The manual doesn't say how long to charge it for, but I say no longer than 5 hours when it is completely dead. The shoulder rest wiggles a bit and the hand guard. But its not a problem at all. I don't even notice. The gun is dead on accurate, just make sure to adjust the hop up. I put mine all the way up. The gun is so powerful it has a kick to it. Automatic is like the greatest feeling in the world. It has great ROF. I tore apart a can just a few minutes ago. So this gun does have a great amount of power. Most of everything beside the shoulder rest and the hand guard is metal. What is plastic is strong. And you can easily customize this gun the way you want. The charging handle does nothing other than open the latch thing on the side so you can adjust the hop up. Some may think it is heavy. I know I was surprised at the weight. But it is a comfortable weight. I say at least 6 to 7 pounds. It is very balanced. This gun is a great buy. I have no regrets.

Pros:
Powerful

Great ROF and FPS

Made very well

Great Feel

Nice weight feels real

Cons:
Manual is very bad.
by C. LONGMUIR Date Added: Sunday 12 September, 2010
For: JG Full Metal M4-A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
A great middle class M4 with a full metal body setup. This is extremely compatible with nearly every aftermarket upgrade you can put in for an M4.

Pros:
Great for the price at full metal.
Decent range and overall fire rate.
Barely fits a 9.6v.

Cons:
MOSFET can be cheap and it is usually bought from the cheapest manufacturer for something that would only cost 55 cents more... (This could also be because I recieved a lemon.)
by R. CASTILLO verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 29 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal M4-A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this gun it shots very well 400fps+ I also loved the full metal feature, gets kind of heavy after you carry it around a while but still very hard to break because of that. But overall this gun is worth what you pay for.

Pros:
400fps+, Full Metal, good price for what you get

Cons:
mag and stock wobbles a little
by S. HINTON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 12 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal M4-A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is excellent. Not as pricey as KWA or CA but packs all the punch. The full metal feels awesome, paint will chip but I don't mind. Accurate out to 130 ft. However, the front sight is not aligned with the rail... What the? I couldn't zero the sight because of this but a red dot works just fine. If you're getting a red dot or scope with this gun GET A RISER, it's a necessity.

Pros:
Great feel
Accurate
Does what you'd expect a good gun to do.

Cons:
Rail is not aligned with front sight...
Requires a riser to add a red dot.
by M. LOEB verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 05 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal M4-A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Currently the best M4 Ive owned to date, and thats saying something.

Ive owned
KWA M4, gen 1
KWA m4 GX2
CA sportline M15
CA Proline M15 RIS
G&G m16

Thats just M4/16 variants Ive owned. This I can say is the best out of the box.

Has a metal body, the metal feels a little cheap but for the price who can complain, the finish is nice, and its nice and solid with no real wiggle or wobble. Metal barrel hard to say if its a once peace or not I haven't taken it apart yet but its nice and solid.

Plastics feel nice, pistol grip, LE stock, and fore grip are all plastic as they are on every other M4. Stock wiggles a little, as it does on every M4 Ive owned.

Wiring looks good, mosfet works great, keeps my trigger contacts in good shape. Trigger response is nice and snappy with my 11.1v lipo, full auto gives me a nice 24rps, out of the box. (not bad considering my KWAs both got 22 stock with the same battery) The motor is one of the best stock motors Ive ever had the chance to play with. Its almost a magnum equavlant, nice and torquey.

Coke can crono puts it slightly under 450, just from the feel of it Id say its shooting 430ish. When the hop up is set, it gives a nice grouping at around 100ft, of about a foot in diameter. Better then all of my old M4s. Sights are useless as they are in almost all airsoft guns, but that shouldn't stop anyone.

Overall its everything a KWA could have been, and its TM compatible so most after market parts work without to much fiddling. Id say this is a no braner, if you want an M4, just buy this one.


Pros:
-Solid feel
-Nice finish
-Great hopup unit (its a one peace metal unit)
-Mosfet switch unit with fuse
-Nice wireing
-Great motor
-plastics feel great
-fires field limits stock (400fps)

Cons:
-metals feel a little cheap
-Stock wiggles
-no fake bolt when you pull the charging handle
-its not free?
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.331 s with 26 queries