0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) JG MK36K with 3x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
[04622 / JG608-3]
$145.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by K. BOWEN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 22 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36K with 3x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for three months and use it every 4-5 days. This gun is excellent for the money, and I have only had a few very minor things happen to it. When I got mk36 it worked excellently aside from the battery life (the stock charger is trash) but with a simple $25 smart charger it works perfectly. VERY accurate up to 130-140 feet. I've been running the stock 8.4V and ROF is surprisingly decent. Also an unadvertised pro is that from more than 15 feet away the gun is nearly silent, no need for a silenced piston head unless you so desire. very durable body, side folding stock is great, battery installation isnt as bad as people make it out to be, scope is beautiful with a rail over it, fire selector crisp, no mag wobble, clippability has no problems ( I don't fold my stock anyway being 6'3" and 175 pounds) great for outdoor play.

Pros:
pretty much everything except see cons

Cons:
1 handguard rail :(
had an issue with fire selector plate whenever i switched it off safe it dry fired full auto. it was withen the RMA period of ASGI's warranty, got it fixed. Also had a broken mag, they sent me a new mag too! overall this gun was a fantastic experience with ASGI's staff and gun works perfectly now
bent the barrel extension by hitting it on a tree...but now i have a blackside mock suppressor and a 480 mm inner barrel and it's sniper quality.

thank you ASGI for the excellent experience with getting the mk36 to perfect condition!
by J. BUTTERFIELD verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 March, 2011
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36K with 3x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I'm pretty new to airsoft but this is my second gun. And I have to say I am beyond impressed with every aspect of this gun. Used it in a war with my friends and dominated throughout the day. Does not disappoint. One of the reasons I got this is because of it's uniqueness. The built in scope is a very cool and stylish touch. Since it is made by JG the gun shoots very hard, and is easily upgradeable. The service from Airsoft GI and the gun are both phenomenal. A great purchase. Hope this helped!

Pros:
-Full Metal gearbox and internals add to give the gun a nice, sturdy weight and feel.
-Built in scope is great, and makes the gun different from all the other boring g36's.
-Folding stock is cool, and doesn't move around.
-Magazine doesn't jiggle around in the chamber, and overall nothing on the gun shakes around.
-Works with other g36 mags, (I was able to buy a compatible SRC one at a nearby store.)
-Ambidextrous features; the fire selector and magazine release are both ambidextrous.
-Hop up is easily accesible, (Pull and hold the cocking handle back and the hop up is a dial in the chamber on the right side of the gun.)
-Great FPS; my Airsoft GI testing form that came with it, said 378 FPS so not bad.
-Comes WITH a battery AND a charger so you're ready to play when you get it.
-Newest model, so it no longer has the huge flashhider.
-Pretty good ROF; about 800 I'm guessing.

Cons:
-Only complaint is about the scope, it's very difficult to get on aim, and takes patience to adjust. Also, the manual is made for the standard G36c without the scope. Your best bet on learning how is to look online.
by L. GOMEZ verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 10 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36K with 3x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
So, I received the rifle 3 days ago and have used it in 3 skirmishes already...and all I can say is WOW, for $145 this rifle is the S&*T!!! Very sturdy and well built. Scared the crap out of every OPFOR we went against because of its unique built and also because of its monstrous firing sound. Built-in scope is great addition, and could very well be the deal maker when comparing to other MK36's. Don't recommend it for first time airsofters simply because of its uniqueness, but a great addition to any regular players arsenal if you're looking for price as a priority along with quality.

Pros:
Sturdy Build (Strong ABS Composite Plastic, not cheap Walmart plastic)
Loud battlefield dominating sound
Great 3x ADJUSTABLE scope
Crono'ed at 400 FPS out of the box for me with .20 BBs
High-cap Mag + battery + charger for the price add to the greatness of the rifle
All parts are high quality and tightly put together, no rattling or loose parts

Cons:
Biggest Con: The battery is the biggest b*tch in the WORLD to put in, replacement during battle is highly discouraged
FLASH HIDER (It's huge, get a new one)
Foldable stock holder looks like it will wear down over time since its just a numb that clicks in, causing the stock to flop around, we'll see how this plays out
by L. GREATHOUSE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 24 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36K with 3x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
When I got this out of the box, my mouth dropped open for sure. First of all, this gun is awesome looking. I haven't shot it yet, but it feels extremely sturdy, and optics are amazing. I'm expecting somewhere around 340 for the FPS, but I'll see. The folding handle is also very sturdy, but kind of a pain to fold at first. The lower RIS handle is also pretty sweet, and each section is labeled. Now for the bad parts... well, the bad part. One part of the bolt that holds the hand guard to the gun was missing; I have to put a little bit of tape over the bolt to keep it in. But other than that, A+! Some other may find the flash hider too large, but really, it isn't a problem... Again, A+! Totally worth it.

Pros:
Very sturdy
Folding stock
Awesome scope
RIS rail
Great fire selector

Cons:
Mine had a missing ring
Somewhat large flash hider.
by L. KARASA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36K with 3x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought mine about a year ago...maybe a little less. had to fix it twice due to jammed bbs but thats cuz i bought em at Ace hardware... But the scope is great when it works... needed a lot of adjustment.....flash hider was huge and a pain to get off....clips work great, even though they are plastic. Plastic outers are good. Inside is mainly metal. hasn't broken due to mechanical problems yet....i upgraded mine with a tightboar barrel and a 9.6v battery which raised the ROF and the accuracy and power. Its still great and easily upgradeable. Easy access with metal pins. Solid stock. Solid build. Great selector switch...all around 5 out of 5 for medium/high level players

Pros:
Solid
Good fps (out of box) great when upgraded.
Scope is nice and accurate
Clips work
nice ROF
Accuracy with standard barrel is good/average
It hurts/bruises people within 40 ft which is awesome!

Cons:
Rails can be a bit wobbly....
standard battery sucks (reccomend 9.6v, anything higher will ruin gears)
Scope is a pain to adjust
It can hurt...but makes people say "hit!' instead of denying it
by Z. BARENSFELD Date Added: Sunday 13 December, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36K with 3x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for a little over 6 months now. Its served me well when i use it and i used it hard.
mine fired 375 fps out if the box. Scope was easy to zero in. my mag wasn't the greatest but nothin 30 bucks for a new one cant fix. the stock is solid and locks into place. this was my first gun and it still works great. doesn't take to much to take care of. All in all its a great starting gun.

Pros:
good fps
good scope
stock
accurate
amadextrus (cant spell) safe switch and mag realease

Cons:
rails are a little wobbly
couldnt find a barrel extension.
mag wasnt that great
by A. ENGEL Date Added: Tuesday 08 December, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36K with 3x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Overall great gun! Very sturdy with it's ABS plastic. The folding stock comes in handy ad I s designed very well. The HUGE orange flash hider is a pain to get off, so I heated up the glue and twisted it off and put a Gemtech Blackside barrel extension. I Would recommend this gun to anyone that wants an EXCELLENT assault rifle!

Pros:
- Great ROF
- Easily customizable
- 380-400 FPS
- Strongly built
- Fully Amidextrious
- And the scope is very nice

Cons:
- Huge ass Flash Hider (Good luck getting it off)
- Tight fit for the battery
Nothing Else...
by H. HUA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 14 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36K with 3x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This Gun one of the best guns iv'e ever had. The 3x scope is excellent. It is very accurate. It isn't very heavy. It is plastic but it is pretty stong, it is not gonna get broken or anything easily. I highly suggest buying this gun. Get it now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:
-very accurate
-great scope
-small flash hider
-foldable stock
-great fps
-not too heavy

Cons:
NOTHING!!!
by J. CRANDELL Date Added: Sunday 04 October, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36K with 3x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very nice gun, though it's ABS plasitc, the real deal is plastic too, and it's strong, I highly doubt anything is going to hurt it bad enough for it to not work. You'd literally have to run it over or beat it with the intention of damaging it. Decent scope, kinda blurry, but for the price it's awesome. Folding stock can double as a side handle in CQB, though it's not designed to, it still can. I can't think of any major flaws in this gun. If you want to carry midcaps but the G36 mags won't fit in your vest the mag catch comes out VERY easily, with just a bolt, same with the stock, very easy to customize this gun. You can mount rails on the sides if you want, and it comes with the bottom rail on. Uses a wheel based hop up.
If you want a nice, cheap gun with ranger and accuracy, and don't want to have to buy and mount a scope/red dot this is perfect, Red dots on top of extra mags, bbs, batteries and accessories can get quite costly, this gun solved that problem for me.

Pros:
-High FPS.
-Inexpensive.
-Stackable mags. ( I wouldn't recommend more then 3 stacked MAX 4 just looks stupid, and will encumber you)
-Completely ambidextrous, that includes safety, mag release, cocking handle and sling mounts. (Main reason I picked this gun, that and the scope/range, since I'm left-handed)
-Nice Range and accuracy for such an inexpensive gun.(When Hop up and Scope are adjusted properly.)

Cons:
-Mags may prove too large to hold very many in most vests (Due to the Posts on the side that makes them stackable though for around 30 bucks you can buy a mag catch for M4/M16 mags that fits this gun, I personally like the G36 mags though)
-As others have said the bolt where the battery is held is loose and falls out, though mine does not fall out when the battery is inserted. This can easily be solved with a piece of electrical tap, and if you happen to lose yours replacements are only 10 bucks, if that.
-Giant orange flash hider, and painting it will not solve the problem, as the compartment that holds the battery will scratch the paint right off every time you change the battery. I recommend buying an SRC G36k Style metal flash hider with this gun.
-My scope came crooked (Actually crooked inside the part that holds it, adjusting it helped, but I need to actually take it apart to fix it, I have to adjust it all the way to the right side for it to line up with the BBs, but still works, I think it's a luck of the draw thing though, I just got a crappily installed scope)
All Cons on this gun are average cons of a cheap gun, which can be solved with a little knowledge(or Googling) and effort.
by J. SMITH Date Added: Wednesday 29 July, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK36K with 3x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First, let me just say that I have thoroughly enjoyed this gun. It fires well, feels good, and has great long range accuracy (for the price range). The plastic body is solid, and it would take a few drops on concrete to chip the paint or dent the gun. I have only had one misfire, and that was on semi. However, there are a few gripes I have about this gun. The charging handle (which is very easy to access the hopup with, by the way, is somewhat flimsy and the bolt holding it down has risen slightly, but it really doesn't affect the gun in any way. This is a common complaint, but the flash hider is big, bright, and so far I haven't had any luck getting it off. The final, and most serious complaint I have for this gun, is the fact that the metal bolt holding the folding stock in place has fallen out multiple times for me. I would recommend covering the hole for the bolt with a small piece of electrical tape. Overall, a good gun for the money.

Pros:
-FPS is good, (mine chronoed at 375)
-Accurate, once hopup and scope are synchronized, my friend tried to hit the BB out of the air with a baseball bat from about 170 feet away. He almost did, but it put a welt on his hand instead.
-Speaking of scopes, the scope on this gun is just awesome. Perfect for the range it should be used for.
-Good folding stock, comes in handy.
-Magazines have connectors, very nice.
-Sturdy Build
-I still take this over the JG G36C any day.

Cons:
-Monster orange flash hider.
-Bolt on stock falls out
-HUGE FREAKING FLASH HIDER
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.411 s with 24 queries