0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
[03433 / F6613]
$170.00
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 137 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by A. SALVADOR verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 24 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
It is a great gun, it shoots quiet, but it weights a lot. but the only thing i didnt really like about this gun is the very tight battery compartment. other than that it is a great gun for the money, and it is worth the wait for it to come back in stock.

Pros:
shoots quiet
good magazine
fold able sights
mostly metal
lots of rails

Cons:
weights a lot (front heavy)
battery compartment is very tight
by D. NELSON Date Added: Monday 26 July, 2010
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great gun awesome fps good range after a few upgrades barrel, cylinder head, piston head, and vertical grip. shot it right next to the kwa s system and the jg out preformed hands down on the field the fire rate and the range with the fps the best sniper rifles dont have a chance. great gun next to be upgraded in my gear box is the piston, air nozzle, and tapet plate, that m140 spring the guys i play with are in big trouble buy this gun.

Pros:
the whole gun is good all the way around

Cons:
none
by K. SHADE Date Added: Saturday 24 July, 2010
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i just got this gun, its my first AEG and i think its pretty nice. the mag misfeeds somtimes, i had to wind it every couple of shots. good FPS out of the box, i ripped up a pop can with it in just a few shots.

Pros:
-Good FPS
-easily costomized
-pretty accurite
-shoots well

Cons:
-loud
-mag stinks
-little bit front heavy but not bad
-overall a nice gun
by J. GERBER Date Added: Sunday 25 July, 2010
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for almost a year and a half.

Pros:
Great first airsoft gun
Prety accurate


Cons:
Parts can be loose want to tighten everything before your first use.
Sights will need to be re adjusted I recomend you buy a red dot.
If this isnt your first gun then I dont recomend this gun I would recomend this new gun I am getting its the Airsoft GI G4-A2 Blazing Hog Blowback Version Airsoft Gun looks like it would be a great 2nd gun because airsoftgi is a reliable company.
by C. KLEM Date Added: Sunday 04 July, 2010
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got the 2009 enhanced tan version (from another website). Lets just say this gun is great, but has its cons.... I've had this gun for about a year now and I still use it. Externally the upper and lower recievers are plastic. The RIS is metal. The stock is plastic, pistol grip is plastic, and the interface system (Thingy that has rails on it....) is very hard and durable. The barrel is a 1 peice full metal barrel. Occasionally the barrel gets wobbly. The is a hex screw underneath the RIS and a phillips screw under the RIS on top of the barrel. Tighten those two screws and the barrel won't fall out like mine did. The accuracy isn't great. Get a 6.03 tightbore barrel. I would recomend upgrading to a 9.6 battery. A 9.6 WILL NOT FIT IN THE HANDGAURD! I recomend getting a crane stock and rewiring it to the back considering the gun is front heavy. Then either use a nunchuck battery or get a battery pouch and store the battery in there. The iron sights wobble alittle. Just tighten the screws holding them in. The orange tip is glued on, CCW thread, and very hard to get off. If you wanted a silencer, only a QD silencer would work unless you really want to try to put one on in place of the flashider. The RIS on the black version is glossy and reflective compared tot he rest of the gun. Internally, JG will give some great parts and them some parts to screw you over. The gun shoots about 430 out of the box. .25s are recomended but .20s work just as well. JG aslo did a very bad shimming job....

Overall this is a great starter gun, but I would recomend trying to get a full metal one for about $50 more on ASGI. :)

Pros:
High FPS out of the box
A good weight for it
Some good internal parts
Highly upgradable
metal hi-cap mag
Cool flip-up sights
More metal than plastic
1 peice steel barrel

Cons:
High FPS out of the box
plastic body
Bad stock, sorry, but get a crane stock, way cooler and better maneuverability.
Bad shimming
9-10 RPS on stock 8.4 :(
Tight battery space
Will frustrate your local tech
LOUD
Sometimes barrel wobbles (fix immediately!)
Paint starts to chip after use
by T. THORNING JR. verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 06 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I reviewed this gun awhile back when I first got it, bad idea. Should've gotten to know the rifle more.
Anyways, the DMR project I had planned for this gun is now finished: http://img42.imageshack.us/slideshow/webplayer.php?id=airsof-
tstuff151.jpg

510mm 6.03 tightbore barrel, I'm hitting a 6-inch grouping at 160 ft at a consistent 382 FPS so I'm satisfied.


Pros:
Pros:
VERY good gearbox, I was surprised. The only plastic parts I found in it was the cylinder head, trigger switch and the piston/piston head (and air nozzle and tappet plate and selector plate but those are expected.

I have no idea why everyone is talking about a glued on flashider, I heated mine with a hairdryer, removed the two small pins and twisted it and it came right off.

Flip up sights, using a RDS with a 1-inch scope ring lines the dot in center with the irons.

Manageable weight.

Takes well to upgrades (see above).

Decent ROF on a 9.6v. I never use full auto though so even if it sucked it wouldn't be a problem.


Cons:
Cons: Needed to be upgraded to my specific needs (don't count this as a con, only a personal con [then again, no AS gun is perfect, what do you expect?])

Shoots waaaay too hot.

After awhile, the screws that hold the outer barrel to the wear down and create a terrible barrel wobble, this can be fixed with one layer of masking tape on the nub on the receiver that the barrel connects to. This wears down too, eventually.
by S. PEART Date Added: Thursday 18 March, 2010
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Where to start... This gun is amazing. Being my first AEG im very satisfied with my decision to get this one. The one i got is the enhanced version with th metal upper reciever, and iit feels amazing. The weight doesnt bug me, in fact, it helps with my stability. Its dead accurate right out of the box up to about 50ft. I put 50 rounds into a red bull can at 50ft. after i had sighted it in with TSD .2g bbs. The ROF is not bad with the stock battery, and quite frankly i dont think you need to shoot at 25 BPS. FPS is around 400 with minimal hop-up, and it stings like a ***** when u get shot with it... i shot myself in the foot on accident. Overall great gun no matter who you are, and at a great price.

Pros:
Great FPS
Good weight (unless your of smaller stature)
Full upper rail
decent ROF
Good Iron sights
Accurate
Realistic feel
Plenty of space to put accessories

Cons:
orange flash hider (easily fixable)
wobbly mag well (on some mags)
Cheap metal (sling swivel broke right outa the box)
Other than that nothing
by R. CARLSON Date Added: Monday 08 March, 2010
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a pretty great gun, it'll definitely get the job done. Although if you plan on using it for any range short of 30 feet, get the regular version, because this thing is definitely meant for field use, especially with its high FPS, I'd say barely under 400 .

Pros:
Way better build than most JG guns
Flip up sights w/2 apertures
Magazine included doesn't require a whole lot of winding
Functioning charging handle


Cons:
FPS (Its pretty high, and will the other team will definitely protest it, you'll make nickel sized welts with this)
Battery space (And without practice, the battery will take forever to put in)
Pretty front heavy
by C. MOY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 08 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Overall, I'd say that this is a good buy. While I don't have much to really compare it to (I have an M14 EBR of Chinese make that I got in a deal that was upgraded), Most of my review will be detailed in the Pros and Cons shown below.

Pros:
- Relatively high FPS. This weapon shoots hard and fast. The upgrade done definitely does it good.
- Uninterrupted upper rail and Flip-Up Iron Sights. This allows for the easy installment of all kinds of optics, without the worry of having to place them in an awkward position. You just flip down the iron sights (Using a button at the base of the front iron sight, and the rear sight is kept up by a spring, but is kept down by using a small, metal hook-type object, that goes over the rear sight when completely folded down), and you have a nice, long rail with which you can place optics where ever you choose, even with short or long eye-relief. This also allows the use of red dot magnifiers, such as with EO Tech-style and Aimpoint-style Red Dots.
- Metal, Solid RIS. This allows you to mount pretty much whatever you want on your weapon, without every having to worry about the RIS. It is a very solid RIS that doesn't wobble at all, at least on my system. Just keep in mind that, with the Metal RIS, the more you add to the front of your weapon, the more it will become front heavy.

Cons:
- Front heavy due to the Metal RIS. However, this can be remedied with a solid Vertical Grip.
- Loud. Out of all of the AEGs I've used and have played with, this is the loudest one I've heard. Obviously it's something to keep in mind if you're firing from concealment.
- Battery is rather difficult to get in. I had to fiddle with it for a good five to ten minutes in order to get it in such a way that it would sit right, and also have the lower rail sit back down right to lock. Having it wired to a crane stock would probably be a good investment.
by M. ALBERNI Date Added: Tuesday 12 January, 2010
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a very good gun. There isn't really anything bad about it. It has lots of metal on it, feels realistic, and the BB doesn't curve at all. When I first got the gun i had to adjust the rear sight (very easy) because my gun shot slightly to the the left. The gun is very user friendly, looks awsome, and HURTS LIKE A B**** when you get shot by it. One of the other great things about the gun is that if you want to upgrade it you won't have to buy any sort of a rail system because the gun comes with one already built in (you can move the rails by unscrewing them, which is also very easy). For the price it is well worth the money. But the way that you have to put the battery in sucks. There isn't enough room for the battery so you have to force the battery compartment shut.

Pros:
400+ FPS
good looks
durable
accurate
easy to upgrade
good ROF
CHEAP

Cons:
You have to force the battery in
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 137 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.212 s with 22 queries