0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
[03433 / F6613]
$170.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 137 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by J. MORTON Date Added: Tuesday 29 October, 2013
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The gun shipped with no manual. Not a huge deal but I definitely would have liked to see how to take the gun apart to fix the messed up hopup (May have been the mag). Has good weight and definitely feels amazing. No wobbles and everything seems to fit snug in its place. I heard about the difficult battery but I had no idea to the extent.. I watched youtube videos and still can't seem to get the handgrip to close around the battery. I shot with the battery hanging, and it seems to have a feeding problem, either in the hopup or in the magazine.. Stupid high caps-.-

Pros:
Good weight
Feels very solid in your hands
Ris mounts my red dot nicely
Flip down sights lower out of your way for optics so you don't have to worry about removing them.

Cons:
Battery is ridiculously difficult to get in(suggest wiring to back or peq box)
Feeding issue, so if you have no experience taking guns apart, you're going to have a bad time.
by J. LITSEY Date Added: Monday 14 October, 2013
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Wow!
This is an amazing weapon for its price. I have played airsoft for several years and I have never been this pleased with a gun before. It says 380 plus fps (feet per second) but mine is about 406 with .20 grams. Wether your an experienced airsoft player or just starting out, you will love this gun!

Pros:
Insane range
Great accuracy
Sights are good
Looks sexy
Great gun for the price

Cons:
Like all the other reviews have said, it can be a pain to put the battery in, but after a few times, it gets easy
A little front heavy
Yup......that's about it for the cons
by J. JOHNSON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 03 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great. I haven't used it yet in a game but I have shot in in my backyard, and it easily shoots farther and faster then any gun I have ever had. Gi chronoed mine at (425 fps). This gun is about 85% A.B.S. plastic and the rest metal. I have a flashlight, laser, acog, madbull noveske sound amplifier, and foregrip on mine and it looks awsome.

Pros:
Shoots far.
Lots of rails.
Shoots fast (425 fps).
Flip in sights.
Retractable stock.
Metal buffer tube.
Can see the flip up sights through my acog.
Full metal internal and external barrel.

Cons:
Hard to get the battery in.
My fuse blew on mine with the first shot and had to buy a new one at ace.
A little forward heavy (added a fore grip to mine).
Front sight is a little to the left.
Mostly plastic ( you can buy a full metal one for 100$ more).
by J. VASQUEZ verified buyer Date Added: Monday 22 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The JG M4 S-system is a great gun. Its rate of fire is acceptable and the fps is fair enough for field play and high for CQB. This gun is amazing and works fine. Only problem is getting the battery in and it gets front-heavy. For battery I would recommend a PEQ box. Overall strong gun out of the box and good for beginner and intermediate players.

Pros:
Good rate of fire and fps
very accurate
RIS

Cons:
Front heavy
difficulty w/ battery
Rails are too short
by K. PATE Date Added: Saturday 29 June, 2013
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
My friend bought this gun and it is pretty darn good. Once he managed to get the barrel off he installed a madbull tightbore barrel with silencer. Making the gun VERY accurate now with good range. FPS is nice being around 395-405.

Pros:
Adjustable stock
High Cap mag
Nice rear and front sight
FPS around 400
Accurate espically with tightbore barrel
heavy(realistic)
comes with a battery 8.4v 1100mah
Great range

Cons:
Front heavy
When putting the battery back in you have trouble.
plastic stock
by M. FRY Date Added: Tuesday 11 December, 2012
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought the gun about march of 2012. First impressions were good but went down hill from there. The gun does shoot a very nice fps of 410ish but the hop up system or something is messed straight out of the box that it lifts the bb even with the hop up off. also the front post site is impossible for me to adjust. I would say that the gun does about 12 rps on the stock 8.4v but the battery compartment is so small you cant upgrade to an 9.6v. Does have rails but the under and side front are very small so mounting large things wont work very well. Also unlike other m4s this is a 2 piece hop up system. I made the mistake of buying a one piece hop up system to replace the faulty 2 piece system.

Pros:
Shoots at a decent fps out of box ~410 .2 gram bb
adjustable stock does allow for cqb environment usage
full upper rail
Rear sling mount decent for a one point sling depending on height

Cons:
Small bottom and side rails that screw on
hop up comes faulty
front post site impossible to adjust
non upgradeable battery due to compartment size
hard to find replacement hop up system on airsoftgi
by G. LAGROU verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 16 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have owned three versions of this JG S-System, all used and then upgraded for re-sale. Of all the lower priced brands has never failed to deliver a great product! They must put plenty of time and effort into the design as well as providing the sought after upgrades tightbore, FPS, motor, etc. All enable a player to open the box, charge the batt and head out to skirmish, most importantly it's ability to perform with anyone on the field.

Pros:
Solid but light construction
tightbore-barrel outstanding accuracy and distance
Spring/motor to provide the FPS and RPS to stand up vs anyone on the field...if not it's the operator not the aeg! lol
A LARGER BATTERY COMPARTMENT!!! THANK YOU!!!
easily ready for exterior as well as interior upgrades
The JG brand that no longer equates to cheap price and passable product, rather a smart purchase.
PRICE PRICE PRICE!!!......I HAD to purchase this one from awesome G.I. who else can afford to mark down a quality aeg and keep their customers happy and coming back??

Cons:
Not a big fan of the stock, but I've got plenty of subs that'll make it a standout..Crane etc.
more a pro than con but the battery size isn't up to my field preferences...but THEY GIVE YOU ONE!!
ABS Receiver-again, it's solid but metal is what everyone prefers...I'll gladly save the 60.00 and keep the plastic!!
by T. BLAIS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 21 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was the first time I had purchased a gun from Airsoft GI. I purchased this gun along with a condor Battle belt, fore grip, smart charger, 9.6v battery, and a few king arm mid caps. I had to wait until Christmas, as it was hidden from me until that time. I will warn you right now, check the fuse in the gun. I tried to fire it that morning and it stopped after a moment of use. The fuse provided had one of it's end caps loose. Replace this IMMEDIATELY!!!! I love the gun because of its flip front and rear sights, makes it less of a hassle when putting on optics. The 6(or is it 7?) point stock is great, allowing me to make a comfortable adjustment with no hassle or frustration. The gun feed pretty well and hits consistently. The hop up unit is easy enough to access while pulling back the bolt. Very satisfying sound while pulling back the bolt, which in my opinion is the best part about the gun.It's easy to adjust so long as you can fit your fingers inside.
Every now and again, it does mis-feed, but that issue is quickly resolved. The battery compartment in the hand guard is impossible sometimes. At one point, it took me twenty minutes to try and close the pins. The gun is very front heavy, making my arm a bit sore even after a few minutes of running around with the gun in hand. This maybe because of the different make of the mags, but the Mid-caps I have a little wobble when they're in the mag well of the gun. It's nothing to worry about, but it does seem a bit annoying.
Overall, for my first purchase, I'm pretty satisfied. It's a solid gun for people looking for a good piece of airsoft machinery at a low price. However, because of the frustration I have had with this gun, I don't expect to be buying another JG product anytime soon.

Pros:
-Flip up rear and front sights
-Adjustable Stock
-Great accuracy and consistent with .20 bbs
-Hop-up easy to access

Cons:
-Most likely comes with a bad fuse which should be replaced immediately
-Horrible/extremely difficult battery compartment
-Too front heavy
-Occasional mis-feeding
-Slightly wobbling w/ other mags in mag well.
by J. POP Date Added: Monday 01 April, 2013
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First off, let me say that every gun has its ups and downs. For the most part, this gun works fine as it is without upgrades. The FPS is high and perfect for field play. The range is decent and the hop works well. Most of the gun is plastic, except for the gearbox, sights, and rails. The biggest issue is getting the battery in the front handguard, but practice makes it easy. You just need to push the fuse and the wires next to the outer barrel between the RIS.
After getting the gun, you may want to re-shim the gearbox and get a 9.6v battery (you probably want to remove the fuse altogether, just look up a youtube video if you dont know what this means). A necessity for this gun is a tight-bore inner barrel to help with range and possibly a longer inner barrel. If you do happen to get a longer inner barrel, the flash hider comes off relatively easy by wrapping an old shirt around it and then using pliers to twist it off.
Another thing you may want to look into is longer rails, because the ones on the sides are extremely short and the bottom one isn't quite long enough to mount anything more than a grip.
All in all, this gun works for skirmishes, and if your an avid player, you can fix it up pretty easily and make it a monster on the field.

Pros:
Heavy
Hits hard out of the box
Looks tacti-cool
Different (at least it was when I bought it...)
Easily upgradeable


Cons:
Mostly plastic
Needs a better inner barrel
Front heavy (thats where the metal is)
by R. YACKESCHI verified buyer Date Added: Friday 26 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Not the best, but not the worst. This weapon system as one of the most annoying RIS ever. The "Rail Sections" are not long enough for some fore-grips and other accessories. Not to mention the body, the top receiver doesn't even have rails under the S-system rails(Rendering it completely useless when trying to upgrade to standard rails). Wire set needs to be replaced as soon as you get it. Nearly impossible to fit the battery into this special "Rail system handguard". Some plastic internals(normal). Then the worst part of it, is the terrible JG screws(I hate them because of it takes forever to find the right bit). It misfeeds occasionally. ROF is terrible. Now that the bad is behind, let me point out the good. Flip up sights are awesome! As well as the metal body(Adds a lot of realism). Functioning charging handle(Realism and easier to get inside to the hop-up). The high power motor as great magnet(Sign that it can pull high powered springs). Gears are great(Usable for a build). FPS is a bit high for CQB but good for field though you are stuck at semiautomatic. 14mm threading under the flash hider. Magazine is good, plus its metal. Overall, I should have got the King Arms.

Pros:
-Iron sights
-Metal Body
-Motor
-Gears
-FPS
-14mm threading
-Magazine
-Realism

Cons:
-RIS
-S-system
-Wiring
-Battery space
-ROF
-FPS
-Misfeeds
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 137 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.395 s with 25 queries