0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
[03433 / F6613]
$170.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 137 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by T. STUSSY Date Added: Monday 27 January, 2014
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Overall, this gun i fairly reliable and easy to carry. I have had it for about 4 years now, and the gearbox hasn't had ANY problems. If you purchase the full metal version, it may be fairly heavy for you, but it is a good buy overall.
P.S. You MAY need a new battery for this AEG, but it is not a big deal.

Pros:
- Full Auto
- Electric
- Fast BPS
- Reliable
- Fairly Realistic
- Good Price
- JG is a Pretty Trusted Brand

Cons:
- May be Heavy
- May need a new Battery
by C. YZAGUIRRE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 24 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first AEG I ever bought. It's a perfect starter gun for any noob ;). Most of the gun is made of plastic (upper/lower receivers, grip and hand guard). Metal parts on the exterior are outer barrel, sights, rails and buffer tube. It shoots at a decent FPS and has good range and accuracy. One thing i don't like about it is it has a small battery space, I cant even fit a small 9.6. Internally the gun is well built, although the shim job on it could be redone. Since it is front heavy smaller airsofters might have a hard time using the gun for a long game. All in all this was well worth the low price and I would highly recommend to anyone getting into airsoft.

Pros:
Low price
Accurate
Good range
Decent FPS
Great starter gun


Cons:
Front heavy
Shimming needs redone
Small battery space
by R. ELLIOTT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 07 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
JG M4 S-System. I highly recommend this gun, despite a few flaws, it is a great rifle. Accurate and dependable. I love mine.

Pros:
This rifle is very well made and has amazing accuracy with decent range out of the box. It is very well built with very high quality internal parts. Mine was well shimmed with a nice reinforced gearbox.

Cons:
The battery compartment is terrible in this rifle. It hardly fits the stock battery. Speaking of the battery, a new battery is mandatory for this gun. Also you should note that this gun is very hot, mine shoots 435 fps after six months of use.
by C. MAYORGA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun back in 2008 it has not yet failed me. only thing I found wrong out of the box was the stock being wobbly but that is an easy fix. Its a good starter gun for people who are starting out. Its a bit front heavy when battery is in. Battery can be difficult to put it in at first, but easy once you get used to it.

Pros:
Great for the price
flip up sights
accurate
hits hard

Cons:
Stock a little wobbly (easy fix)
by C. YOUNG Date Added: Friday 13 December, 2013
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i thought it was a good gun but after less than a year it broke on me and it was only 4-5 battles so do not get

Pros:
good cosmetics
heavy(depends good or bad)
good accuracy
good FPS

Cons:
both receivers are plastic
stock will break fast
wires will break
maggs are wibble wobbley
bad sights
over priced
by M. GIANNONE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 27 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:


I purchased this gun last november on Black Friday. (using my mom's account =( ) This is my first competitive airsoft gun and I must say I am very pleased with it. I have used it moderately over the last year in many wars and it has held up well. The only internal "problem" I've had with it is that after a several hour war, the screw that holds the buffer tube in place came unscrewed completely. This was just a simple 5-minute scredriver fix though. Externally, It is mosly ABS plastic, though it has metal where it neads it. The upper and lower recievers are plastic, as is the pistol grip, stock and dust cover. It has metal rails, trigger, trigger guard, buffer tube, outer barrel, sling mounts, charging handle, bolt, and front and rear flip-up sights. The internals are all high quality from what I've seen. However finish perfectionists be warned: the black paint on the screws comes off very easily. However, the rest of the paint has held up well. My gun clocked in at around 433 FPS. which is GREAT for field play. Unfortunately this will mean it shoots too fast for most indoor fields. I haven't tested the rate of fire, but I've been told it is around 65o rounds per minute.

Pros:
Accuracy. Mine shoots a bit to the right, but I have had success hitting ranges farther than the advertised 120 ft.

Flip-up sights: VERY nice if you want to attach any kind of an optic. I can even use them effectively while wearing a large paintball mask.

Power: This thing hurts. Alot. I play in woods and this thing can punch through the dense brush to reach the target.

Noise: This gun is pretty loud. This can be a pro or a con, but when the enemy team hears this thing they run.

Easy take-down: I can Remove the barrel to unjam it and replace it in about 2 minutes

Hop-up: fairly standard unit, but it gets the job done.

Cons:
Weight: this thing weighs in at about 9 Lbs. with no battery or ammunition in it. Not a big problem for me, but a smaller guy/girl might have trouble holding it for extended periods of time.

Battery compartment: SMALL! and very prone to wire pinch. I had to re-arrange the wires a bit to make sure they wouldn't get snipped when i shut the battery compartment.

Magazine: I would NOT recommend using it for any full-auto firing. It's prone to jamming alot. I use King-Arms mid capacity magazines. They work great.

sling mounts: not a huge deal, but they kind of annoy me. Might not be a con to everyone.

bolt: pulling back on the charging bolt reveals the hop up unit. However when you release the bolt, it tends to get stuck on the hop up unit. If you're very careless it could strip the hop up after a long time.

Over all, very nice gun. I would buy it as a beginner or seasoned veteran.

Hope this helped.
by W. HE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 29 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Let me start off by saying that there are crap guns, so-so guns, terrific guns, guns that are a breeze to work with but are terrible on the field, and guns that are a DIY-er's worst nightmare, but are fantastic to play with. This gun falls in the last category.
Out of the box, there is a high chance you will get a blown fuse. I had one, lots of reviews here complain about it, but it's as simple as heading down to Autozone or something and picking up a 20A cylindrical glass fuse to shove into your gun. Afterwards, you can play with it just fine, and it'll tear it up. Although it's noisy, heavy, the battery never goes into the handguard willingly, and the plastic squeaks if you strain it, it's also darn accurate, a heavy hitter, and a fairly fast shooter with that JG Blue motor. Build quality is solid, it has a functional charging handle, sights are flip up, the stock doesn't wobble in the slightest, and you can drop it on its rails and the tile floor will crack before the handguard's paint chips.
However, should you ever decide to crack it open for a reshim and relube, you will be wanting to strangle a kitten by the end of it. S-Systems have a strange system for accessing the gearbox, which I didn't realize until I had disassembled the entire gun. In the process, I probably stripped a number of threads in the receiver from it being plastic. On top of that, this gearbox is totally uncooperative when you open it. The shimming out of the box is not great, the grease (for mine) was too sparse, and everything with a spring was bound to explode on a moments notice. I still have trouble shutting the thing with two people.
Technically speaking, the gearbox is a 6mm, non-reinforced shell with a standard gear ratio and has a ported cylinder, a piston with the first few teeth being metal, a non-ported cylinder head, and an air nozzle without an o-ring. Pretty early on, I changed out the gearbox to an 8mm reinforced unit with full polycarbs and reinforced gears from JG (which incidentally, is just as much of a pain to deal with). I would recommend switching to an air-nozzle with an o-ring if you don't change the box, though frequent re-greasings in that area can compensate.
The barrel and hop-up unit aren't the greatest, but they seem to get the job done. The hop-up unit is a plastic two-piece and the barrel is something like a 6.05mm, which technically isn't a TBB. Still seems to get the job done but, I switched in a Madbull 6.03 with the gearbox. The hop up was also changed to a Madbull, but I'm still troubleshooting the thing because this receiver was never meant to accept one-pieces.
The S-System receiver pretty much means that all though you have an awesome looking gun, you're stuck with its chunky glory permanently, because the receivers will not accept anything other than an S-System rail unit. So another upgrade you probably should do straight away is get bigger rails. It's unbelievable how tiny these things are.
Lastly, the weight balance on this thing is way off, because it's front-wired and all the heavy metal is up front. Get a fore-grip and sling with this or rewire it to the rear. It is exhausting to lug this thing around on a field, and especially taxing it you CQB hard.
But at the end of the day, as much grief as thing this bring me, I love this gun. It hauls butt and looks amazing while it does it. Just be prepared if you intend on upgrading this thing yourself. (Also, my apologies for the long review)

Pros:
Hard hitter (I really mean it)
Accurate
Fairly fast fire rate
Good out of the box
Looks awesome
Accepts most magazines (haven't run into anything that it won't feed if you remember to put the air nozzle on the tappet)
Rails are stronger than adamantium
Mostly upgradeable
Comes with a JG Blue
Flip-up sights, functional charging handle, two sling points, and a huge continuous optics rail

Cons:
Heavy beyond belief with extreme front weight bias
Plastic, off-color receiver
Hop-up is two-piece and you'll need some serious modification to upgrade to anything else
Usually comes with a blown fuse
Shimming is not great
Needs regreasing
S-System doesn't allow you to change to any other rail
Tiny rails
PITA to assemble and disassemble
Battery never goes in (and you can't use 9.6v batteries unless you use a PEQ box or file the handguard)
by S. NGUYEN Date Added: Tuesday 26 November, 2013
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've bought the JG M4 and I really liked it. It shoots nicely and for my first AEG really made me happy. The rear sight is adjustable and the mag that comes with it is a high cap.

Pros:
-The rear sight is adjustable
-Both sights are flip up sights
-It weighs like 7 pounds and felt like a solid gun to me
-It serves its purpose well


Cons:
-Battery goes into the handguard
-Getting the battery into the handguard was very challenging
-Battery compartment (handguard) is a snug fit so getting battery in was a squeezing struggle
by D. BURTON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun as a first legit airsoft gun, and so far I'm extremely impressed. It's exactly how it's described and surpassed my expectations.

Pros:
Great range, and very reliable in the field.

Cons:
The only problem I would have is a Pro AND and Con, being that the gun has a metal MIS. That makes it more durable, but also heavier.
by J. HAN Date Added: Friday 01 November, 2013
For: JG M4 S-System Enhanced Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Good beginner gun. Used on field at Hollywood Sports Park. Range is great and was able to pick off people with little difficulty from at least 100 ft.

Pros:
Flip up sights
Rails
Fast ROF
Great FPS 370-380
Retractable stock w/ sling mount point

Cons:
Heavy: puts strain on shooting fingers without a front grip or without proper support
Battery compartment is small and won't allow anything bigger than a 8.4v mini Tamiya
Wiring is too long and can get easily pinched or in the way
Rear sight is almost impossible to use without a slim lower mask and tilting head (Get a red dot sight or optics)
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 137 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.227 s with 23 queries