0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A4 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
[02953 / JG072T]
$160.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by J. MILLER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 02 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A4 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is the BEST gun that you can for the money! IT IS AWESOME!!!! FPS is insane (use .25's). With the bb's I use, they are Airsoft Elite .25's (see review). Accuracy is surprisingly great for an MP5 (again, with .25's). The metal on the gun feels like it will never break, and same goes with the plastic! The gun's looks are killer!!! It scares my friends whenever the see it pointed at them, probably because they know they will be in serious pain when I hit them. The foregrip it comes with is nice and comfortable because it is rubberized. The mag isn't the greatest, but get a nice midcap. The iron sights have four different settings for all kinds of aiming at different ranges. NOTHING WOBBLES ON THE GUN!! It is really sturdy, every part of it. The battery it has is an 8.4v 1500 mah. I'm looking for another one but this one is still really good. One of the only cons is that the selector switch can be annoying because safe and single are so close to each other and can easily come off single and go to safe, nothing much though. This is the same thing as the Vector Arms MP5 but $15 cheaper without the stupid engravings. GET THIS GUN!!!!

Pros:
POWERFUL!!!
Accurate
Comfortable
Durable
Decent Battery

Cons:
Magazine isn't great (get a midcap)
Weird Selector switch
by P. NEVIS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 15 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A4 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
GREAT GUN!! The gun has a very realistic weight and most of the gun is made out of full metal except for the stock. The RAS is great because you can mount flashlights, lasers and the top part of the gun comes with a scope holder .The orange tip comes off relatively easy if you have a wrench... You can put on an Madbull flash hider and it makes your gun look great. I got the 9.6v3600 Intellect battery and the ROF is insane. I would get better gears to make sure your gun doesn't break down. Also while it does say large battery capacity some don't fit like mine. So, I got an external pouch to put it in fits great just make sure you don't get a lot of dirt in there. Now, moving on to the accuracy it is very accurate up to 100-120 ft. Anything past that it will hit but accurate no. However for an SMG airsoft gun it is great. I recently bought the KWA m4a1 RIS to help me out with longer range shots. GREAT GUN BUY NOW! A gun that can be used by beginning players or experienced ones. Thanks Airsoft Gi. Great Customer Service

Pros:
-Looks good
-Medium-high ROF can be upgraded
-FPS is very high chronoed at 380 w/.25 & 430 w.2
-Battery Life is good can last 2-3 hours
-VERY realistic weight
-Almost all full metal except for stock
-Madbull silencer mounts on very easily
-slings fit very nicely
-15$ less then ECHO 1 series
-great for CQB (close quarters battle)

Cons:
-Few Misfeeds
-Mag really blows must wind consistenly (not that big of a deal) however it is very loose electric tape will fix
-after about the first 250 rounds gun never misfed
-get a wrench to take off the orange tip
by K. KURT verified buyer Date Added: Monday 10 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A4 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is AMAZING!!! EVERYTHING is metal except for stock, which is a REALLY DAMN durable plastic. Comes with a nice rubberized foregrip that fits perfectly on the bottom rail(no rattle). Back sight comes with 4 "settings" to look thru. My buddy got the echo 1 mp5a4 RAS for 175.00, and i got this JG one for 160.00. They are the SAME GUNS!!! The only differences are that VECTOR ARMS and ECHO 1 are etched on the sides. So get this one if u don't want to waste 15.00. Remeber to buy 2-5 of the $8.00, 90 round midcap mags(electric tape around the top of the mag about twice will fit in with minimal wobble). The 200 round "crap-mag" it comes with is horrible.

Pros:
Full Metal Body-(This gun weighs about 7 lb., im serious)
FPS-(The test slip said mine was 440 out of the box, and settled around 415-420!!!)
Range-(the range surprised me greatly. i thot i was going to get a CQB gun, maybe even urban playable, but i shot a torso-sized target from 150-175 ft. away!!!)
Accuracy-(90/90 hits from 50 ft. away. ez for this gun)
RPM-(I "stopwatched-chrono'd" this gun to about 13-17 RPS, but this is on the battery it came with)
Looks-(Gun looks CRAZY. its not the size of the dog in the fight, its the size of the fight in the dog)

Cons:
The hi-cap mag it comes with is crap.
The battery it comes with is annoying to get in with butt plate.
No top rail. it has a 30 mm scope tube mount, but with some tweaking you can make it 40 mm.
FPS is too high for most airsofting arenas or at least CQB.
2nd flashhider is a be'otch to get off
Cons are very small and can be dealt with easily.
Peace out from Delta Squadron Airsofting Clan (DSAC)
by J. MURBACH Date Added: Thursday 31 July, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A4 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
very good gun i took it to a tournament the next day i got it... and my team won, i shot a kid 10feet away with one shot and he started bleeding... airsofti clocked it at 410fps out of the box.

Pros:
good accuracy
full metal
great fps
awesome rate of fire.
very good battery
nice sturdy stock


Cons:
gatta wind up the clip alot after like 20 shots... wich is alot of downtime but... you will manage.
by N. PAULIUKONIS Date Added: Friday 18 July, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A4 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Ok, so, I just got this gun today.

Pros:
-Went through top of can in Poor Man's Chrono Test.
-Metal body, tough and balanced
-Red Dot mount is not plasticy at all and very stable, no movement whatsoever.
-I hate vertical foregrips, so, I can't really say anything about it. However, on the A5, they give you the pictured foregrip, because the battery goes in the foregrip, because there's no handguard battery storage in the RAS.
-The stock battery and charger is a 8.4v 1500maH NI-CD SHANGBUAO SC-cell large battery, the charger is a 8.4v 450maH charger.

Cons:
-Nothing really, so far, it's super accurate, got a really high rof, and a great fps(400).
by N. LARSON Date Added: Friday 06 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A4 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
this gun is definately one of my favorites,

the fps is awesome

the acc is awesome

the rof is awesome it's awesome!!!

plus the scope grip and barell extension all for 175.00 thats just amazing HIGHLY recommended
by C. LANDIS Date Added: Wednesday 09 April, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A4 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Ok i finaly got this gun out into a skirmish. Will not use another gun for a while. It was very accurate and powerfull the entire time. Used it about 5 hours and the battery never showed signs of weakening. Very tight grouping. MAGS GET MORE LOTS MORE. I wasnt doing alot of shooting because i only had the high cap and 3 standard caps. I was reloading atleast 2 times every game (about 30 minutes each game). When I get more money im consider more mags for this gun. If you need a gun but have less money definantly go for this. You will not be disapointed at all.

There was only one thing i would have done different with this gun. Which is the hop up adjuster is on the outside of the gun. Yup thats right. I bumped it a couple times while on the field so i had to adjust it while i was shooting. Just get a good nail file or something like that and file it down. You could prolly steal your sisters nail file and use it. dont forget to put the nail file back before she needs it though LOL.

In all LOVE the gun thanks alot AirsoftGI
by B. BECKETT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A4 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
This is an amazing airsoft gun. it is shooting a little over 400 fps at about 405 fps. I have never had jamming problems. It is ammazingly accurate. The rate of fire is incredible. Being on the reciving end of this gun really sucks. I let my friend use it in a skirmish and I scared to death when he started shooting at me from nowhere. I installed a systema hop up bucking in it. It was really a pain to take it apart to successfully do it. The RIS rail is way nice. It has a lot of room for extra attachments. I'd strongly reccomend getting more hi-cap clips for this. The magazines had a little wobble like most airsoft guns. So i wraped some electrical tape around the top of the mag and fixed the problem. The gun is very comfortable and easy to manuver around. You dont really need a scope for this gun because its sights are good enough. It has a range that is much greater than 150 feet. I used it in the rain with no problems. The battery lasts a long time, at least through 4500 rounds before i notive its going out. so overall this gun is well worth your money. The accuracy once again is insane, I was able to put 20 shots in a 5 inch radius from 80 feet.
by J. CONNOLLY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 10 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A4 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is great, although you shouldn't purchase this gun from my review, because this is my first gun. This gun DOES come with a fore grip. I advise getting some more mags, as you will run out very quickly. Bad thing about this gun is you can't mount a sight on this gun unless its 30mm scope.
by T. ARSLANOUK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 03 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG Full Metal MK5A4 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
this gun is amazing guys. it really is. the wieght- is realistic as can be. the performance- more than i expected. the gun shoots a good 200 or more feet accurate as hell. i shot automatic to see if it was consistant, and all you hear is the bb after bb hitting the tree 200feet away. So many upgrades- and add ons- thats why i love the rail. the only thing is the scope. yu need the certain scope to fit the scope mount. but thats not a problem. The battery is good actaully, im personalyl upgrading to a 8.4v 4500mah
for 28bucks!! www.all-battery.com
Anyway- this is one of the best deals you can ask for- so buy it!
AirsoftGi- Thanks
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.454 s with 23 queries