0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) JG MK5A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
[02409 / JG069]
$110.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by L. PETERSON Date Added: Monday 15 February, 2010
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
AMAZING GUN. Some people would say this gun is a good sidearm, but I disagree. I use mine as a primary weapon. but keep in mind i am not one for sniping. i will get up in your grits to take you out. not a good gun for sniping. after all it is an mp5. if you want to snipe get an M4 or a M14

Pros:
very very light (could one hand the thing)
very strong plastic have had no problems so far
good for CQC
mags are cheaply priced and very high quality
good fps

Cons:
excessively large orange tip
tight fit for the battery
easy to lose the rubber cover ffor the butt of the stock

nothing to discourage from getting this gun great starter

highly recomend it for newcomers to airsoft. it was my first gun and still continue to use it
by L. BALIAN Date Added: Saturday 13 June, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
pulled it out of the box, and it was cool looking when i added a rail and red dot scope. mag came with it is 200 round high cap metal magazine, and i had to use some odd tool to rip off the flash hider. but there was a nice black tip waiting for me :). the stock is nice, barely wobbles, charging handle is flimsy though. overall nice gun and amazing for a starter player.

Pros:
-looks great
-some metal parts
-adjustable stock
-metal mag


Cons:
-Flimsy charging handle
-Ugly flash hider, until you get it off
-Mag doesn't hold as much as I'd like, but it's an mp5
-accuracy isnt too great, maybe i got bad .20 bbs
by R. THOMAS Date Added: Monday 05 January, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun from a different sight (sorry AirsoftGI) about a year and 2 months ago and fired about 30,000 rounds through it. The fps is good as is the rof. Considering the fact that it has a shorter barrel it is still accurate (all most as accurate as my brothers JG M4). The battery is a absolute pain in the butt to get in and the mini battery barely fits in it. The gun was perfert until about a week ago it died on me. The body which is made out plastic cracked as did the gearbox. First more on the body, it is alot less durable than the plastic on my brothers M4 infact the first gun I got was cracked but the retailers were nice enough to replace it. When my gun broke my brothers and my friends immediatly thought the gearbox (a Version 2) had cracked during our winter game. So my brother and I attempted to open up the gun. What a nightmare. It is almost impossible to get to the gearbox without breaking the gun's body. The charing handle on my gun also broke off when apparently all my friend did was place it on the ground (not really sure what happened) although it does not hinder the guns preformance. When we got to the gearbox, sure enough it was cracked. The internals inside the gearbox showed little wear and seemed more than durable enough for the stock spring. Also the selector switch is messed up the safety does not work it will go into safety but will immedialty jump back up to semi. All and all even though it broke I would still recomend this gun for a starter or mid range player.

Pros:
Good Rof
Good Fps
Accurate
Light (for smaller people)
Small (easy to use in dense woods)
Ambidextrous (dont know how to spell that)
Cheap for what you get
Battery and Correct Charger

Cons:
Bad quality plastic (weak charging handle also)
Version 2 gearbox (cant be avoided with a MP5)
Battery is a PAIN to get in.
Little opportunity for external upgrades (I.E. Metal body)
Selector Switch
Magazine only hold 200 rounds (high cap)
by J. GROSS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 08 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok so i got this a few days ago, it came in good condition and was a sturdy weapon. Although i have fired it and it performed great i have not used it in any type of skirmish yet, i will do so tomorrow and if anything happens ill write a new review. Otherwise this gun is great for starters and snipers, its compact, cheapand sturdy.

Pros:
1)fps: much higher than advertised, mine chronoed in at 380(im not kidding)
2)he stock is actually pretty nice, its metal and comfortable, also it can be removed and a full stock can be put in for large batteries
3)the ROF is great
4)after i took off the huge orange eye-sore of a flash hider i was happily surprised to find an all metal all black tip.
5)hop up can be adjusted mid-game without you having to stop moving or disassemble anything.
6) ill list this as a pro but for me its a con, the mag has no wobble at all, most people like this but i dont since on the real mp5 the mag wobbles(i know ive fired one several times)

Cons:
this really is a great gun and i would say get it, but ill list the minor cons anyway.
1)mag, though metal, isnt very good
2)charging handle is very stiff and wont give the satisfied H&K slap
3)battery is a NIGHTMARE to put in, it took me almost 20minutes to get it in the first time, but you do get used to it, it just feels like your going to break the gun evey time you force the forward handguard back on.
4)lost and lots of(sturdy) plastic, the only metal pats are the sling swivels, sights, trigger, trigger guard, stock, mag, muzzel tip, selector switch and one other piece
by J. BARRINEAU Date Added: Saturday 01 November, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well, I got this gun for my birthday from ASGI, and so far she's held up pretty well. Consistantly chrono's at 360-370 with .20's, and she can hit a target up to 70-80 feet. I've put an easy 15,000 rounds through her, and I've had it since June, playing regularly. Kinda has a massive bb spread, so dont expect to hit your target every time. She's unbelivably light, and she can pack a punch with that high-cap. Kinda tough to fit a battery into the foregrip, but after some practice it gets better. I recommend cleaning the barrel when you get it, mine was a lil' dirty.

She's a great gun for starters and moderate players. She's offficially gotten me hooked on Airsoft.

Pros:
Great out of box FPS; 365
Light
Easily removable flashhider
Great metal Hi-Cap
Can take a beating, and does great in the rain.
Decent 8.4 1100 mAh battery & charger
She's quiet until you're mag goes dry.

Cons:
Sights are kinda hard to line up on with large goggles on
Near entirely plastic (But its tough stuff)
No chance of fitting a bigger battery in
Paint around the selector switch started rubbing off on me after extended use in the rain.
by K. WIESER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
It is a great gun, the adjustable stock is great if u have small arms, and the whole feel of the guns is great, just i suggest lubing the stock for easier sliding, the only problem i have with the gun is putting the battery in it is really hard to put the battery in and get the holes to line up to lock the hand guard in place. The hop-up in the gun is great makes the BBs go little further and more accurate i think

4/5

Pros:
Great fps
great stock
OK mag
Hop-up is great!
Mock cocking or charging handle(or w/e its called) is a great feature for realism just don't let it slam back all the time, move it back and forth with ur hand so it wont break, thats what i do and it hasn't broken yet

Cons:
hand guard is hard to lock in place when putting the battery in.
by B. SHARA Date Added: Saturday 14 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
Ok i got this and they tested it in the store and it was 360fps and it performed very very very nicely for hte price... but wen i got in a battle i had it on my back cuz i snipe and wen i took it off to shoot someone i noticed the left selector switch fell off!!!! adn then to make it worse my stock wont even fold out all the way!!! but other than those defects id say its a really good gun for the price!
by D. KATZEVICH Date Added: Sunday 01 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
This was my fist gun, so i really dont have much to compare it to, except my expectations. I did not expect Jesus: The Gun, but i did expect decent quality. From the get-go, this gun had problems.

The first one, it was extremely difficult to get it into safe mode. You had to pull or push on the selector switch, depending on which side, to get it into safe.

Then the cocking lever broke off. The same thing happened on my friends JG MP5, so it should happen on all of them.

Then the left selector switch broke off. The only good thing there is now it is much easier to get it into safe mode.

Also, it sometimes locks when shotting in semi, but that rarely happens.

Last, bad thing, and this is a personal thing and might not be the same for you, but i hate the MP5 sights. They are terrible for accurate shooting.

Now, other than all of that, the gun is good. I have had it for half a year and most of those things happened within the first two weeks. It shoots very accurately, with 5" groupings at 30 feet. The stock feels nice and it is pretty light, but still feels heavy enough. I am pretty weak and can easily hold and fire it (although not at all accurately) with one hand.

Basically, the gun is a good performer, but is pretty bad on the outside. If you really want an MP5, get the full metal $160 ones. Those should be much more physically sound and probably better shooters. If you dont really want an MP5, get the new enhaced version 2008 JG M4. Those seem very good.

One last note, the orange is removable and reveals a 14mm counterclock wise threaded barrel (black) for silencers that looks REALLY good.

Also, the magazine and stock (amongst other, smaller things) are metal.
by N. KIRKWOOD Date Added: Wednesday 09 April, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
This was the first gun I ever purchased. Superior performance to that of most guns in the price range. Even though its a small gun, I found it more accurate than my friends JG SVD AK. Rate of fire is good enough for any regular gameplay and even though its plastic the most of it is pretty sturdy. All in all for the money, it's undoubtedly one of the best guns you will find.
by D. ZEITLER Date Added: Wednesday 19 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
i have to change my review. 1 day after i start using this gun it falls apart on me. the charging handle fell off. The left rate of fire switch fell off and then it stopped firing and the motar started acting up. smells like burnt plastic. . . maybe bad wiring . . . .keep away from this one!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.189 s with 25 queries