0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG M16A2 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
[02319 / F6607]
$165.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 45 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by S. GOOD verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 24 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG M16A2 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for approximately a month now and I absolutely love it. It's quite hefty for being a mostly polymer gun but it's got metal where it all counts. From the second I picked it up, I knew I bought the right rifle for me. I've been in love with the A2 ever since watching Blackhawk Down.

My only issue I had with the gun is that when I first charged up the battery for the first test firing, it didn't seem to work, so I looked up a couple how-to vids and sure enough a strange solution presented itself. The problem was that the fuse was having a bit of a connection issue with the contacts in the fusebox. When you get your gun, make sure that the fuse is properly connected or do what I did: wrap that sucker in tin foil. What will bridge the connection good enough. Minor inconvenience, but the mag that came with it fits extremely tight, you need a slap to get it in and a good tug to get it out. In all the years playing airsoft and owning guns, I've never had a mag that was that tight, made me love the midcaps I bought with it even more. Speaking of which, I also bought a box of MAG 130 rounders.

Conclusion: if I somehow lost/got rid of the gun/broke it/destroyed it, I would buy this back in a heartbeat. It's that good of a budget rifle. That being said, being a budget rifle isn't bad when it's one of the only A2s still on the market. If you have the extra money, feel free to get something else. I didn't get this back in 08 when I got my first gun and I've regretted it ever since. Now I got it and love it so much. Thanks ASGI!!

Pros:
-Accurate
-Shoots fast (419 with .20g BBs)
-Decent ROF
-Minimal delay between trigger pull and firing
-Decent sights
-Metal where it counts
-Individual serial number on left lower receiver
-Firing sounds intimidating

Cons:
-Tight mag
-Little on the heavy side (get a 3 point sling)
-Hand guards are a little loose but playing with the D-ring fixes that
-Sights can be finicky to adjust
by J. LADD Date Added: Friday 01 October, 2010
For: JG M16A2 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I LOVE THIS GUN!!!! I am support gunner and this gun works (although it looks much better with a rifle mag) I strongly reccomend that you get a 9v battery. This gun's Fps is 380 give or take. I use .2g bbs and they work just fine. Heavier bbs would be better though.

Pros:
Fps is great
internals are great
traveling handle is awesome to have
weight
Awesome ROF with a 9v
Great brush gun too!

Cons:
made of Abs plastic(although that isn't neccesarily a bad thing for weight)
other than that none
by J. BUSH verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 20 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M16A2 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great starter gun that definatley won't let you down for about a year and a half. After that it lost a heck of a lot fps and rof. I have had this since 2008 and now it is 2010 so ya i would know all of the flaws.

Pros:
shoots hard for the first year or so
range is awesome
pretty big which feels nice
it is pretty heavy but feels cool
rof is ok for like the first year

Cons:
the hand guard fell off in the first 5 months but that can be fixed by simply tightening the screw in between the covers. Almost toward the body of the gun.
cant remove the carrying handle so you have to buy a mount
MAKE SURE YOU WATCH YOUR BATTERY MINE BROKE WHILE I CHARGED IT FOR AN HOUR!!!!!
by D. HAYNES Date Added: Saturday 09 January, 2010
For: JG M16A2 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ive had this gun for about 6 months now and its a pretty goood gun for the price but i had a few problems with it. first, its a pretty big gun and its heavy, may be a pro or a con. also its mostly plastic except for a few parts. the clip that came with it broke but im no expert on airsoft so it may have been my fault. also some parts of it were a little wobely but no big deal. the end of the barel was crooked though, also may have been my fault. the batery that came with it wasnt very good. my big problem was my hop up was all the way down and it would still hop up alot and it was very hard to hit anything. then the hop up just jamed. i dont know if it was just my gun or what. i use .20 bbs but im buying heavier ones that might fix it. also some of the new clips i bought dont lock in but they also dont fall out so its not a big deal.other than that its a good gun, shoots very far around 400fps. hurts very badly!!! i also didnt use it very much so i dont know how durable it is but overall an okay gun good price
(id give this gun like a 3.5 out of 5)

Pros:
goood fps 400
shoots prety strait without hop up problem so prety acurate
nice lookin gun
heavy (maybe a con too)


Cons:
some minor problems
hop up problem being my bigest problem so buy heavier bbs (may have been just my gun)
Heavy(maybe a pro too)
not so good batery that comes with it
clip broke
by L. MUNDY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG M16A2 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I recieved this gun yesterday and so far i am very impressed. It shoots very far and is very accurate with 20 gram bbs. yet it curves alot with 12 gram bbs. although it is an amazing gun. I would reccomend this to anyone who wants a gun that will pwn

Pros:
shoots very far
acurate
light
rpm very high
big mag

Cons:
dont use with 12 gram bbs
no sling
by T. CLARK Date Added: Thursday 16 July, 2009
For: JG M16A2 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun about 5 months ago and it has only jammed once. I put crappy bbs in it so i dont blame it, all i did was stick the unjamming rod down the barrel and it fixed it that easily. My friend was about 200 feet away and he bet me that I couldn't hit him and I shot one shot and hit him right in the head. The hop up is east the mag that you get is nice and over just a great gun.

Pros:
Accuracy
High FPS
Quality product

Cons:
Battery is hard to get in
Little pushy thing by the end of the carrying handle came off
by O. CARRILLO Date Added: Tuesday 24 March, 2009
For: JG M16A2 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This a good replica of the real M16A2. The replica features many operating parts found on the real firearm. The replica also has some non operating or different parts that are operating on the real firearm. The pros will state the operating parts on the replica and on the real firearm. The cons will state the differences of the replica and the real firearm.

Pros:
1. Operating charging handle
2. Operating charging handle latch
3. Operating dust cover
4. Operating magazine release
5 .Operating trigger
6 .Operating selector switch
7 .Operating trigger guard(removable)
8 .Operating rear sight adjustments
9 .Operating front sight adjustment
10 .Operating 2 takedown pins(removable)
11 .Operating 2 sling mounts
12 .Operating flash suppressor(removable)
13 .Operating stock trapdoor
14 .Operating delta ring
15 .Operating forward assist

Cons:
1. Non operating viewable fire selection on right side of replica
2. Non operating bolt catch
3. Replica fires semi, full. Real firearm fires semi, burst.
4 Replica frame & receiver are ABS plastic. Real firearm frame & receiver are metal.
5. No trademarks
by B. ALLEN Date Added: Friday 16 January, 2009
For: JG M16A2 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
One of the guys on my team has this and I had the chance to use it for the first time today. I thought he kept it from me for five months because he was embarassed, but he was actually just hogging it, because this monster had a shockingly high ROF with the stock battery, and his 9.6v boosted it to about 1500rpm at full charge! That, plus a good handle scope lets this thing completely mow down your opponents at extreme range like nothing I've ever seen before, except in the Echo-1 614, but I think this has a little bit better range to it.

Pros:
High ROF (About 1100-1200 with stock battery, maybe a little less)
Good Accuracy (Can hit a head-sized target at about 160 feet consistently, depending on your aim)
High Potential for Sniping (Slap on a carry-handle scope and a barrel-mounted bipod and you're all set)
Feels Good to Hold (That's what she said!)
Can Take a lot of Abuse (Now of course, don't run over it with your hummer or something)

Cons:
Stock feels like it will be the first thing to fail on the gun when worst comes to worst. But this is easy to replace compared to some other things that could go wrong.

Weight balance is very front-heavy, which may get annoying after a while. Mounting the scope will help offset it a little bit.

The semi auto on the one I shot sometimes shot 2 or 3-shot bursts, which is generally bad, but since the actual M16a2/a4 shoots in bursts, some may like this.
by K. LABONTE Date Added: Saturday 11 October, 2008
For: JG M16A2 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun almost a year and a half ago as my first AEG, not really knowing what to expect. Before this, I thought Crosmans were the best thing ever. It was this gun that really brought me into the vast world of REAL AEGs. It served me very well as a first gun, and even though I have expanded my arsenal by a lot since then, it's still fun to dick around with once in a while in matches. It is still alive, and still has an average muzzle velocity of 347. I have beat this gun to hell and back. The dust cover broke, the hop-up is messed up, and I've smacked it up against it's fair share of trees. Despite all of this, it still shoots, and performs what it was made to do very well. Defiantly a great starter gun.

Pros:
Metal outer barrel
Strong plastic (not ABS, but it's sturdy enough)
High ROF for a starter
Sling attachment points
Good muzzle velocity for both CQB and field
Fully adjustable iron sights
Metal gearbox and gears
Longevity (Mine is over a year old and still fighting)


Cons:
Certain parts are relatively cheap, and will break
Iron sights are not removable
Fore grip will wobble slightly
not incredibly accurate
hi-cap is kind of cheap
by S. RYAN Date Added: Sunday 20 July, 2008
For: JG M16A2 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
I have the first version, not the enhanced one. It shoots at least 380 FPS stock and has a rate of fire around 16 RPS. But after 7 months of use, it doesn't work properly on semi fire. It shoots 2 rounds every time. Any suggestions on how to fix it? I have tried adjusting the motor's height, but that works only temporarily.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 45 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.379 s with 23 queries