0 items
New Products
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products


CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
[03170 / IU-M16-NB]
$215.99 $183.59
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by R. MERCER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 07 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun a couple months ago to replace an upgrade JG M4 with a plastic body that managed to get between me and the ground. It arrived fairly promptly from ASGI, and I pulled it out of the box. The first few shots were fine with the stock BBs. I threw in the tightbore, and took a couple more shots. When I went to my team practice, the rounds were dropping after about 30ft., and the BBs were shooting everywhere.

When the gun was disasembled, we found that the hop-up nub had fallen out, and that the gun is so powerful, that one of the stock BBs had shattered and gotten stuck inside the tightbore. So be warned, the stock BBs are crap! Use PrecisionAirsoft BBs.

As for the internals, I dropped an M110 spring in. I found that the stock spring definately wasn't above an M110, so I probably got a bad spring to begin with. As for the internals, it seems fairly well made, I like the RIS and metal body, but the fore-grip is pretty weak, and I ended up taking it off anyways. What I found was that the body pins are incredibly tight inside the gun (remember that there are small hex screws that keep them from popping out), and it took about an hour with a punch and a hammer to get the small gearbox pin out of the gun. It's still sticking out by about 1/4", I'm not even going to try to force it back in. Also, the paint job isn't the best, and it's very easy to scrape off some of the paint.

All in all, it's not a CA, but it's also $160 less than a CA. It's a good gun for the money. The external is solid, and buying a metal body and RIS upgrade would cost $300 without the internals. The internals aren't great, but they can be upgraded pretty easily.

I'd recommend this for either a medium player's first metal body gun, or for an experienced player who wants to do his own upgrades and modifications in a very solid external.

Good price
Decent FPS
Good Quality Externals
Easily upgradable
Very tightly put together
Looks sweet

Maybe a little too tightly put together
Average Internals
Not the best paint-job in the world
Foregrip is really flimsy (it's free though, so whatever)
by J. MILLER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
450fps..... m130 spring so ROF with 9.6v 1100mah not as high as other 9.6v guns, as expected. Still higher than my friends with 8.4v battery's. Cannot believe its held up so good with the crazy spring/battery. plus i accidentally had the screw on the hand grip to tight so for 1000 rounds it sounded like a saw running out of batterys. still i hope it will hold up before i install systema torque gears and a polycarbon piston +piston head because i have to save up money. the flip up sight is ok but if you mess with it then it will break so i had to by a normal m16 iron sight. crappy threads!! I use a phone case so the 9.6 1600mah i bought for it temporarily does not wobble in the huge stock.. the dust cover fell off but whatever. greeeaaat gun. rail mount cost 60$ alone on airsoftgi. use .23s or .25bbs. looks so scary with new iron sight i almost pissed my pants.

high torque motor
gears hold up
externals are so solid if i beat it with a metal pole nothing would happen(alllllll metallll)!!!!!
grips it comes with are nice touch
flash hider comes off by screwing clockwise unlike my friends which are glued
accuracy just a level above all other
holds up fine in rain..

must upgrade do to spring and battery sooner than echo 1
no sling (no biggy)
must jam magazine in gun
flip up sight sucks
battery 9.6 1100mah small connector sucks

This gun is going to be the best!!!!!!!!!!!!! gun ever after I install those gears and piston.
one more thing its a 4.5 out of 5 because the first one i got didnt shoot and had to take back.
by L. GRAY Date Added: Wednesday 28 January, 2009
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Alright, before I begin, note I've had this gun for 1/2 a year, and probably fire 5,000 to 7,000 rounds with it.

This gun is beautiful. Absolutely incredible. Very durable, very solid, very resiliant. The rifle recently chronoed at 435 FPS with .2s. And this was very recent. I have never, nor do I expect to find a better rifle, besides that of a Systema PTW. If this rifle broke tomorrow, I would immidiately buy another beyond any doubt.

This rifle is powerful, 435 FPS after 6 mos of hard use
This rifle is durable, still rock solid
This rifle is accurate and can handle heavy ammo
This rifle has a great rate of fire

This rifle came with no instructions
This rifle came with flimsy rail gaurds
This rifle is loud
This rifle uses a small battery
by M. WASHINGTON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 15 October, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have owned this gun for about two months now. It is my first airsoft rifle, but I love it. However, with any type of love there are always problems. When the gun came i did not have a problem with the magazine fitting. In fact it went into the magazine well smoothly. Ironically the after market mag that i bought does not fit in smoothly. (Echo 1) The gun is also very heavy for an airsoft rifle, but I like it that way because it is more realistic. The range is pretty good stock, but you have to adjust the hop up to get that extra 20 ft. or so to hit beyond 120 ft. The FPS is amazing for a stock gun. Mine was chronod at 420 FPS bone stock! The rate of fire however does not seem to compare to some of the other guns on the field though, which are obviously modified. But with the good accuracy, and the high FPS, I am able to engage targets accurately at distances that put my team mates well out of range. Overall...Great gun for beginners and intermediate players. (however they are classified : P)
One more note is that like everyone else my ejection port cover broke on the second weekend I used it. So did the spring for the charging handle.

high muzzle velocity
full metal
upgradeable sliding rails

weak spring for the charging handle
weak nipple for the ejection port cover
ROF not high enough
by N. BOGNER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 11 September, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I had just bought this gun and its ok. The external is amazing and it's very solid. The problems I have now is that it came with no directions and when I was using it the gun jamed but I got it out. There was one more problem. After I had got it unjammed I felt the motor grip and part of the stock and it was very hot. I took the battery out and it was hot and so were some of the wires. I thought I had fried the motor. I emailed airsoftgi to help me figure out the problem but they haven't answered me yet. I don't really think it shoots 430 fps. The bbs only went six feet and then dropped. Otherwise Its an ok gun.

Full metal
Free grip
free hand guards
sweet rail system

no directions
gun malfuntioned
mag doesn't fit unless you push it in there a few times
Doesn't shoot 430 Fps
by D. LUKOW Date Added: Wednesday 27 August, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Overall I really like the gun, but when it first came it would not shoot at all. But I called Airsoft GI and they said to lube it with silicone oil. I did and it works perfectly. I would recommend getting a better battery because the one that it came with went low on power after just two hours of a skirmish and left my bullets arching after only going 20 feet out of the barrel. I do recommend getting a sling for it since it can get heavy (its only around 7 pounds but it feels like a lot in a long skirmish) and a bipod because this gun is great for sniping if it has a good well charged battery in it and a good scope/sight. I also recommend getting a motorized box mag because I had to do a lot of winding in a skirmish with just a regular hi-cap that it came with.

Full Metal
Sling loops
Free foregrip
Two free handgaurds
Flip-up sight
and more rails than what you know what to do with

The cavity in the stock, where you put the battery in, is large and the battery moves around. This makes a loud sound so if you are trying to sneak it can give you away if you move the gun around too much.
by C. LIEBAU verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
What more is there to say? It's an All Metal M16 with RIS and beautiful matte black finish. I got this gun today and I was able to charge up the battery okay, fired a couple of rounds and then it sounded like the motor was having some problems. I'm testing to see if maybe the battery is what's causing the problem. Too low of a charge is what I'm HOPING is what the issue is.. If not, my motor fried itself. All in all, I give the gun a 5/5.

Beautiful airsoft gun. Made my cousin remember his days in the army. Comes with everything listed PLUS I got a hat and a poster which was friggin awesome.

The price was a steal.

I blew up a soda can from 40 feet away. (Full can of Mt. Dew)

Magazine does NOT fit properly. You will notice that you have to press the magazine in HARD or it will not feed. I had to take out the BB stop so the magazine would feed properly. THis of course means that I have to load an empty mag in the gun and wind it up from there.

Did not come with the manual for the gun.
by A. HICKS Date Added: Friday 27 June, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Besides snipers does anyone know what the best gun in terms of range is on airsoft GI. Everything says like 100 to 120 ft but that can't be right. I need something that's accurate to 200 ft and isn't a sniper.
by R. DARGE Date Added: Friday 06 June, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
this is an all around great gun except for the fact that the mag that comes with it dosent fit so i would recommend buying extras. the dust cover on mine is fine and i would also recommend getting a bigger battery so your ROF will go up
by B. DONAHUE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 31 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
First Impressions:
I just recieved this gun in the mail and when I picked the gun up the first thing i noticed was that it was pretty heavy. Also when i put my hand on the RIS i noticed it was full metal. the only thing i noticed that wasnt full metal was the stuck but it is a VERY sturdy plastic. This is my "Sniper" rifle so when i shot a couple of rounds through it to align my scope i noticed that the wall with the target on it had little holes behind center mass of the target. Granted the wall is plaster but i was still very impressed. ASGI Chronoed my gun at 450 fps! I cannot wait to compete with my friends CA SPR and see how it holds up. This is definately a great gun if you are looking for a long range rifle. It might be a little long for CQB but i am still gonna use it. GREAT GUN!!!!!
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.212 s with 23 queries