0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery & Charger Package)
[03170 / IUM16]
$221.40
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by L. GRAY Date Added: Wednesday 28 January, 2009
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery & Charger Package)
Product Information:
Alright, before I begin, note I've had this gun for 1/2 a year, and probably fire 5,000 to 7,000 rounds with it.

This gun is beautiful. Absolutely incredible. Very durable, very solid, very resiliant. The rifle recently chronoed at 435 FPS with .2s. And this was very recent. I have never, nor do I expect to find a better rifle, besides that of a Systema PTW. If this rifle broke tomorrow, I would immidiately buy another beyond any doubt.

Pros:
This rifle is powerful, 435 FPS after 6 mos of hard use
This rifle is durable, still rock solid
This rifle is accurate and can handle heavy ammo
This rifle has a great rate of fire


Cons:
This rifle came with no instructions
This rifle came with flimsy rail gaurds
This rifle is loud
This rifle uses a small battery
by M. WASHINGTON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 15 October, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery & Charger Package)
Product Information:
I have owned this gun for about two months now. It is my first airsoft rifle, but I love it. However, with any type of love there are always problems. When the gun came i did not have a problem with the magazine fitting. In fact it went into the magazine well smoothly. Ironically the after market mag that i bought does not fit in smoothly. (Echo 1) The gun is also very heavy for an airsoft rifle, but I like it that way because it is more realistic. The range is pretty good stock, but you have to adjust the hop up to get that extra 20 ft. or so to hit beyond 120 ft. The FPS is amazing for a stock gun. Mine was chronod at 420 FPS bone stock! The rate of fire however does not seem to compare to some of the other guns on the field though, which are obviously modified. But with the good accuracy, and the high FPS, I am able to engage targets accurately at distances that put my team mates well out of range. Overall...Great gun for beginners and intermediate players. (however they are classified : P)
One more note is that like everyone else my ejection port cover broke on the second weekend I used it. So did the spring for the charging handle.

Pros:
high muzzle velocity
full metal
accurate
upgradeable sliding rails

Cons:
weak spring for the charging handle
weak nipple for the ejection port cover
ROF not high enough
by N. BOGNER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 11 September, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery & Charger Package)
Product Information:
I had just bought this gun and its ok. The external is amazing and it's very solid. The problems I have now is that it came with no directions and when I was using it the gun jamed but I got it out. There was one more problem. After I had got it unjammed I felt the motor grip and part of the stock and it was very hot. I took the battery out and it was hot and so were some of the wires. I thought I had fried the motor. I emailed airsoftgi to help me figure out the problem but they haven't answered me yet. I don't really think it shoots 430 fps. The bbs only went six feet and then dropped. Otherwise Its an ok gun.

Pros:
Full metal
Free grip
free hand guards
sweet rail system


Cons:
no directions
gun malfuntioned
mag doesn't fit unless you push it in there a few times
Doesn't shoot 430 Fps
by D. LUKOW Date Added: Wednesday 27 August, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery & Charger Package)
Product Information:
Overall I really like the gun, but when it first came it would not shoot at all. But I called Airsoft GI and they said to lube it with silicone oil. I did and it works perfectly. I would recommend getting a better battery because the one that it came with went low on power after just two hours of a skirmish and left my bullets arching after only going 20 feet out of the barrel. I do recommend getting a sling for it since it can get heavy (its only around 7 pounds but it feels like a lot in a long skirmish) and a bipod because this gun is great for sniping if it has a good well charged battery in it and a good scope/sight. I also recommend getting a motorized box mag because I had to do a lot of winding in a skirmish with just a regular hi-cap that it came with.

Pros:
Full Metal
Sling loops
Free foregrip
Two free handgaurds
Flip-up sight
Accurate
and more rails than what you know what to do with

Cons:
The cavity in the stock, where you put the battery in, is large and the battery moves around. This makes a loud sound so if you are trying to sneak it can give you away if you move the gun around too much.
by C. LIEBAU verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery & Charger Package)
Product Information:
What more is there to say? It's an All Metal M16 with RIS and beautiful matte black finish. I got this gun today and I was able to charge up the battery okay, fired a couple of rounds and then it sounded like the motor was having some problems. I'm testing to see if maybe the battery is what's causing the problem. Too low of a charge is what I'm HOPING is what the issue is.. If not, my motor fried itself. All in all, I give the gun a 5/5.

Pros:
Beautiful airsoft gun. Made my cousin remember his days in the army. Comes with everything listed PLUS I got a hat and a poster which was friggin awesome.

The price was a steal.

I blew up a soda can from 40 feet away. (Full can of Mt. Dew)

Cons:
Magazine does NOT fit properly. You will notice that you have to press the magazine in HARD or it will not feed. I had to take out the BB stop so the magazine would feed properly. THis of course means that I have to load an empty mag in the gun and wind it up from there.

Did not come with the manual for the gun.
by A. HICKS Date Added: Friday 27 June, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery & Charger Package)
Besides snipers does anyone know what the best gun in terms of range is on airsoft GI. Everything says like 100 to 120 ft but that can't be right. I need something that's accurate to 200 ft and isn't a sniper.
by R. DARGE Date Added: Friday 06 June, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery & Charger Package)
this is an all around great gun except for the fact that the mag that comes with it dosent fit so i would recommend buying extras. the dust cover on mine is fine and i would also recommend getting a bigger battery so your ROF will go up
by B. DONAHUE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 31 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery & Charger Package)
First Impressions:
I just recieved this gun in the mail and when I picked the gun up the first thing i noticed was that it was pretty heavy. Also when i put my hand on the RIS i noticed it was full metal. the only thing i noticed that wasnt full metal was the stuck but it is a VERY sturdy plastic. This is my "Sniper" rifle so when i shot a couple of rounds through it to align my scope i noticed that the wall with the target on it had little holes behind center mass of the target. Granted the wall is plaster but i was still very impressed. ASGI Chronoed my gun at 450 fps! I cannot wait to compete with my friends CA SPR and see how it holds up. This is definately a great gun if you are looking for a long range rifle. It might be a little long for CQB but i am still gonna use it. GREAT GUN!!!!!
by J. SAUER Date Added: Sunday 04 May, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery & Charger Package)
Hey all:

First off: this gun is full metal. no joke at all. the only plastic is teh rail guards and the stock (good quality). I have only used this once but it was really good. i used the stock version, but i plan i getting this gun with a tightbore. Out of the box accuract is good, i would say a man sized target at 125 ft. This may be the best M16 RIS for under $250.

MAGS: like any other full sized rifle, only specific mags will work. Echo 1 mags, D-Boys, A&K, and other CHINA brands work fine. The mags are a little loose though. I am the sniper on my team so i have 2 300 round mags and 1 190 round mags.

INTERNALS: ASGI is right about the new A&K guns. The internals rock. This is a slightly reinforced gearbox, metal bushings, m1-- spring (not sure), metal spring guide, good gears, and more metal parts.

POWER: This gun is very powerful. I would easily say this gun clocks around 400 give or take 15 fps. I used a poormans chronograph, the BB went striaght throuhg both sides so that puts the gun at over 380 fps. Very powwerful gun.

ACCURACY: Stock, the accuracy is exceptional FOR A STOCK GUN. This is not the best accuract out there. At 135+ feet the bbs start to spread. Easily hit a mna sized target at 125 feet.

RECCOMENDED UPGRADES: metal bushings, m120 spring, and mabye stronger gears. I also recomend upagrading battery (8.4v 3600 mah is what im using). MOST IMPORTANT UPGRADE: get a 6.03 tightbore barrel for sure. The accuracy will get so much better. Using .23s and a tightbore you will be a true airsoft sniper.

OVERALL: this is an insanely wicked gun. Everytime my friends comes i pay hi 50 bucks to use it. I have used it 15 times now and im buying one in like 2 weeks. Buy this gun if you have the chanc. Leave it for fun backyard battles. Or upgrade this sucka for true sniper power.

PS: very high ROF. easily used as a support gun if you have an electric windign box mag.

BUY IT!
by J. WARD verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 01 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery & Charger Package)
This is a good gun for beginers but when you get it make sure that all the screws are tight otherwise you'll regret it. Good luck
-Jameson Ward
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.433 s with 26 queries