0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
[03170 / IU-M16-NB]
$249.99
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by A. KAHN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 18 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
You know the gun is okay and a pretty good buy, I bought a red dot with it and it preformed well except for some problems. The first one is that when I got it, the battery and charger had been taken out of the box and nowhere to be found. I had to get Airsoft Gi to ship me another one which kind of sucked. Also the mag is really loose when you put it in and does not feed well at all into the gun. I realized if I turn the gun all the way to the right it feeds just fine. Seriously? It does have some good aspects though, the full metal body is nice and also the vertical for grip is good.

Pros:
Nice body/ internals
Big space for batteries
shoots far


Cons:
No battery
Mag sucks
heavy
Just not really that great
by J. REINARD verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 20 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I Got this gun back in december, I made it into A DM rifle Took off the front sight, and added a NC star illuminated scope, and bipod,and gemtech blackside. this gun is amazing. My first game I got 10 confirmed kills 4 of wich were headshots (thats all i could see). full metal About 400 Fps no problems whatsoever.

Pros:
Full metal except the stock, pistolgrip, and rail covers.
Nice FPS
accurate,
looks bada**


Cons:
if you take the front sight off you have no sling mount.
I can't get mine to open for feild stripping
by L. PRITT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this gun today. It has a nice metal body, metal barrel, metal flash hider, metal RIS. The only thing thats not metal is the buttstock and the pistol grip. But those are tough ABS plastic so no worries. I have not tested it out yet but Airsoft GI clocked in the FPS at 430 with .2's. I recommend this gun because of the metal.

Pros:
Metal
430 FPS with .2's
RIS rails for mounting grenade launcher, flashlights, lasers, etc.
Metal gearbox


Cons:
Can't really say anything since I havn't fired yet
by D. HEKTOR verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
much better since the first day i got it, the hop up is worn in now and it works well, the range increased dramatically and the accuracy got a little better too, i still think i want to get a tightbore for it though since i want it to be sniper rifle.

Pros:
-range
-accuracy
-metal
-weight
-gearbox

Cons:
-battery flops in stock(fery easy fix tho0
-not quite as accurate as i wanted, it is still relatively accurate out to about 120 feet then it deviates slightly ,not too much just a little more than i like, max range is probably about 200-250 feet
by A. PRATTE Date Added: Tuesday 19 January, 2010
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun a few months back. The gun has not malfunctioned at all. It is extremely stout. The gun has fairly good accuracy and rate of fire. It is a tad bit bulky and hard to use in close quarters. I would definitely recommend this rifle.

Pros:
sturdy
accurate
plenty of sight rails
good looking


Cons:
battery has a tendency to rattle in the hollow stock
front fore grip is a tad wiggly( barely worth mentioning)
by P. PALIN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 13 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is a decently built gun by a&k mine came in at 450 fps with.2g its range is 150-18- feet w/.2g
its full metal except for the stock, the mag is little hard to put in but ull get use to it, comes with a 9.6v 1200 mah nimh battery,rof is decent for this gun i recomend getting a small to large battery connector and a 9.6v large 3800 mah battery, rof will be a little higher since the most aeg included batteries arnt the best you can get,

Pros:
450 fps
rof
performance
wieght
sights
accurate

Cons:
mag insert
battery
little loud but not that bad
by D. HEKTOR verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got the gun today and shot about 4-5 hundred rounds through it so far, im not sure if im happy or not and i HAVENT shot it on a full battery yet, i will make another review once i have, the build of the gun is sweet but i'd say im gonna probably want a sling since it is pretty heavy, but it feels good. the entire gun is metal besides the stock and pistol grip. magazine wobbles a little but it wont ever be a problem. put a scope or an acog on this and it looks awesome, tons of rail space for laseres flashlights grenade launchers if u feel like a sniper style rifle needs one.as for performance, on a partially charged battery is wasnt blown away but it was decent, mine came shooting 430fps which is alot more than i expected since the ad says 350-360. all in all id say its a good buy especially when u get the deal that asgi gave me,($172 for everything)

Pros:
FULL metal
looks awesome with or without scope of any sort
nice overall size
a few nice bonuses in the box

Cons:
it is a little heavy, not sure if i will be able to notice this in a game or not tho.
not really anything else, but i'll make another review once i fully charge the battery and shoot for a while.
by M. WOODMAN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 04 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just got it 2 days ago put a JBU tight boar and this is one bad mofo of a M16.Ive been playing airsoft for around 7 years and i would have to say this is probly one of my fav guns i own now. And now 4 other team members of mine are getting the same thing they like it so much.

Pros:
Good build
Came shooting 430FPS Tested myself
Good weight im used to carrying a real one so its almost the same
Good ROF with the stock batt
And for the price you cant beat it.

Cons:
The mag it came with sticks
and comes with a mini batt and the conector for mini so for those of you who want to put a large batt in it make sure you buy the plugs.
by D. MAXWELL Date Added: Tuesday 03 November, 2009
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First off I want to start this off by saying wow! A&K have really outdone themselves with this gun! The gun is very well put together and has an amazing quality for the price. The gun even though it is all metal is very well balanced in terms of weight. The foregrip is not a cheap foregrip either because considering it is free it is a nice foregrip. The buttstock even is a very hard and nice plastic. I have played two games with my new gun now and am amazed at the accuracy and FPS. The only thing that I could find wrong with this gun is it came with a plastic orange flashhider. But come on we all know that flashhiders dont make that much of a difference and so all I did was took off the metal orange flashhider from my old gun and put it on this M16-A4. The metal gearbox is just another nice touch that A&K threw in and makes me feel alot more comfortable about the durability of my gun. Also I know that one of the other reviews talked about how the battery rattled around in the stock but it doesnt rattle around too bad and you want it to rattle around a little bit because that tells you that you can fit a bigger battery. I was a little nervous after reading some of the other reviews about this gun like I am sure you are but this gun is really worth the money!

Pros:
-430-450 FPS
-90% metal (very durable)
-light weight for being an all metal gun
-looks almost just like the real gun
-people have no problem calling themselves out when they get hit with this gun because it hits so hard
-very well put together
-comes with a high-cap mag
-comes with a foregrip
-rail system is very easy to use

Cons:
-plastic flashhider unlike in the picture (not a big deal though)
-my clip was broken when I got it but when I took it apart I found out that it was just a few BB's were jammed
by J. CASTLE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 04 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased this rifle about a month ago and wanted to try it out before i wrote a review. First off i would like to thank AGI for their customer service. Their service was by far the best service i have ever encountered. For under $200 this is an amazing rifle! I pulled out of the box and it was shooting 430fps with .20 bbs. The rifle is 98% metal with steel spring guide metal bushings and metal gears and a full metal gear box. The only thing that is plastic is the grip and the stock. I know that other guys where complaining about the plastic..........what they dont realize is that a real M16 has a plastic stock, grip and hand guards. Trust me i know. I was in basic training in FT.Leonardwood MO. about 6months ago. So.....i wouldnt really complain too much. The only down side is that the mag is a little loose in the well and the battery flops around in the stock. This rifle is very durable and accuate. I was playing a skirmish the other day and was hitting players accross the pond. (about 200ft). I was leaving welts on players about 40yrds. So if your looking for a great rifle and dont want to spend awhole lot then this is the one for you.

Pros:
Durable
High fps
Accurate
Comes with 300rd mag and vertical grip
98% metal
Good rifle for the money


Cons:
Mag is loose in well
Battery flops around in stock
Iron sights arent the greatest but dont really need them when you have a red dot:)
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2016 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.358 s with 23 queries