0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K Full Metal Magpul Masada Airsoft Gun (Licensed Trademarks/Black)
[10372 / IU-MASADAB-NB]
$269.95 $229.46
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by K. HULLENBAUGH Date Added: Wednesday 04 March, 2015
For: A&K Full Metal Magpul Masada Airsoft Gun (Licensed Trademarks/Black)
Product Information:
I received this gun a few weeks ago and it is a great gun. Mine chronoed at 420-430fps with .20s which makes this gun excellent for a dmr build. You do not need a 7.4v lipo I was able to fit a 9.6 NiMH butterfly battery in the hand guard. The locking pins and extremely tight so they won't fall out mid game though you may need a screw driver or a metal punch to push out the pin that keeps the hand guard on. At 15yds I was easily able to put rounds through the same hole with no sights.

Pros:
Heavy hard hitting very accurate realistic functions

Cons:
My only problem is the limited space in the handguard and the moe handguard does not fit an moe foregrip and this iron sights are horrible
by N. HERNANDEZ Date Added: Thursday 25 September, 2014
For: A&K Full Metal Magpul Masada Airsoft Gun (Licensed Trademarks/Black)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about two years now and it is everything you could ask for in an aeg. After reading many mediocre reviews of this gun, I feel I must have lucked out with a good one or maybe I have a later generation because I am yet to find a gun that is better than this out of the box for under $300. As far as the exterior, it is exquisite. The upper receiver is cnc steel, the barrel is metal, an, the lower, stock and handguard are all made of the durable polymer you find in most magpul airsoft products. The monolithic rail is great, the stock is completely adjustable, and the ambidextrous controls are awesome. As far as magazines, the hi-cap that comes with this gun was junk but I use the KWA K120s and they feed flawlessly. The handguard will mount anything that fits on a normal MOE handguard which is a plus. The integrated front flip up sight works great and holds its zero, but I use an MBUS rear sight just to match the gun.
As far as internally go, I was blown away. For a while, I just ran a normal 8.4v battery and everything was real smooth. I later decided to go with an 11.1 lipo to see if the gun held up and for the most part it did. The only parts of the gun that failed were the plastic air nozzle and the plastic hop-up, which I easily replaced. Other than that, the 11.1 lipo runs great, with excellent trigger response and a respectable ROF. After about a year of running on a lipo completely stock internally except for the aforementioned parts, the gun is showing no signs of stopping. It shoots about 370-380 fps with the stock spring. I changed it to an sp100 spring which brought that down to about 325, but it seemed like the motor was over torquing the gearbox, so I went back to the stock spring. The range is nice at about 50-75 meters with the standard barrel. I would also like to say that this gun is extremely durable. I have used it to teach some friends more advanced weapons manipulation beforing moving to the real thing so the gun has taking a bit of a beating, but it refuses to give in. Right now this is my go to gun for airsoft and I plan on keeping it that way until it dies on me, even if it takes a few more years.

Pros:
Solid and durable quality
Can run 11.1 lipo without upgrades
Ambidextrous and super ergonomic
Good range and accuracy
Unique looks
Realistic weight
Basically flawless for aeg under $300


Cons:
Only cons are the plastic hop up and air nozzle. You should be fine if you stick with a lower voltage battery. It is possible to find replacements though which is nice.
by P. PRUETT Date Added: Wednesday 20 August, 2014
For: A&K Full Metal Magpul Masada Airsoft Gun (Licensed Trademarks/Black)
Product Information:
A&K Masada

I've had this gun for a year and haven't broken done on me yet, but i do keep good maintenance on it.
I recommend the KWA 120 RD mid caps and a flash hider

Pros:
polymer external
OK internals
6 position stock
good for leftys

Cons:
Pins that hold the hand guard fall out(i put electrical tape to hold it easy fix)
by J. BRUK verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 26 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal Magpul Masada Airsoft Gun (Licensed Trademarks/Black)
Product Information:
This gun is sweet! It performs really well overall and I is certainly worth the price. I own several more expensive guns than this one and can honestly say that this thing outperforms many of them. If you dont want to pay for the more expensive PTS one, than you should definitely look into this thing!

Pros:
-Good weight, not too heavy or light
-Not front heavy even with the battery in the front
-Shoots very far and fairly accurate

Cons:
-Cheap plastic hop up (works well, just be gentle)
-Some pieces extremely difficult to find
-Battery is a bit difficult to fit
by J. MOSS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 01 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal Magpul Masada Airsoft Gun (Licensed Trademarks/Black)
Product Information:
overall this gun is nice, it looks sweet and is a good alternative to an m4 while still using STANAG mags. The holographic sticker on the side is interesting but i worried that it would give my position away outdoors. the range is great for a gun this price, and the FPS is up there as well. But from my experience with the gun, you are going to want to replace the motor as soon as you can, I know plenty of people who have used this gun and had issues with the gears locking up because the motor is too weak.i do also advise getting a sling attachment point to make the gun a but more useable with slings, not everyone has a QD sling. Lastly buy some Magpul MOE rails to make the handgaurd tactical and much more practical.

Pros:
Good gun overall
comes with a cool hi cap
battery is decent
good alternative
comfortable (6-8 stock positions)


Cons:
motor is abismal
holographic sticker is cool but useless
gears are decent
handguard has no rails (unless purchased)
only has QD mounts stock
by M. PARSONS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal Magpul Masada Airsoft Gun (Licensed Trademarks/Black)
Product Information:
I love the look of the gun, looks amazing with silencer and red dot sight. Recommend a 9.6 NiMh mini battery.

Pros:
Great range and grouping
Hi cap magpul mag that it comes with it is awesome
Not overly heavy
Good cyclic rate
Pins push out with .223 round like the real Masada

Cons:
Iron sights it comes with are not for battle use, they are target sights
Some feeding problems with mid cap magpul mags
by T. JACKSON Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: A&K Full Metal Magpul Masada Airsoft Gun (Licensed Trademarks/Black)
Product Information:
I like the black color but would include the battery so some on can go out to play and make it more customizable

Pros:
range is good
like the sights
plus the rail makes it good too

Cons:
would like GBB on it
maybe more choices on mags
by J. DOMACENA Date Added: Monday 27 January, 2014
For: A&K Full Metal Magpul Masada Airsoft Gun (Licensed Trademarks/Black)
Product Information:
This Masada is a great gun for its price! A very nice AEG and definitely a cool gun to have around. This gun is great for ranged engagements and is precise on its accuracy. The MOE handguard allows for attachment of rails in different positions and is compatible with all the Magpul you need. The adjustable folding stock is perfect for different combat scenarios where you need it close to your body for CQB or long enough for fielding. The flip up front and rear sights make it easy to switch to iron sights for when your holos and red dots run out of juice. The ambidextrous parts of this gun are very helpful for when you need to switch shooting hands and lean around those tough left corners for you righties and the right corners for the lefties. The magazine release, the working bolt catch, and the safety switch are both ambi and so is the charging handle, which can be switched to either side if you want to. The complaints I have about this gun are the magazine and the charging handle. This gun is mostly held together by pins and makes it extremely easy to take apart.
But sometimes I find myself sometimes holding the mag in place because the Pmag that came with this gun falls out pretty easily. I'm not sure if this is only with the Pmag that came with the gun, but be ready to have it fall out once in a while. The dust cover for this gun is made of a thin piece of metal that can bend really easily. I would not recommend pulling the charging handle back an immense amount of times in fear of having the thin metal piece, holding the charging handle, and the dust cover snap. Other than those things though, this gun is a great fielding gun and can follow up precise shots at long distances. Recommend it to anyone that wants a cheap ACR.

Pros:
-Cheap for a Masada
-Pinpoint accuracy at long ranges
-Working ambidextrous bolt catch
-Ambidextrous safety, bolt catch, and charging handle (only if switched to desired side)
-Nice, adjustable folding stock with a rubber butt plate with a cheek riser
-Can use a variety of M4 magazines
-Durable polymer
-It's MagPul

Cons:
-Wobbly Pmag that may fall time to time, although rarely
-Thin metal dust cover that can bend and snap if charging handle is pulled too much
by T. WISE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 08 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal Magpul Masada Airsoft Gun (Licensed Trademarks/Black)
Product Information:
This gun is an amazing deal. When I first got it, it looked and felt great. Packaging was a nice box and the instructions weren't chinglish like most instructions I've gotten. The gun has a nice metal upper receiver and the lover is a nice durable plastic. When I first took this thing to field, it chronoed about 350-360 and had a nice ROF with an 8.4 small type. I got a 9.6 small on the way, but it looks like it might be a tight fit. Hope it'll fit with a burst wizard MOSFET. I also got a Magpul MVG for it but it didn't really fit since the holes in the handguard were kinda tight. After grinding it a little bit wider, I was able to get the grip on and now it fits fine. I also got a crack in the stock where it hinges on the gun, but I think its because a friend ran into a tree with it.

Pros:
Good build quality
It's a freaken Masada!
Included mag looks and works awesome.
no feed problems so far.
Does better than my sig 552

Cons:
Didn't come with a battery.
Range is not the best.
Rear sight sucked. Won't stay in the down position. get a red dot ASAP
stock can crack easily if you run into a tree while trying to fold it. Guess that was our fault though...
by B. KREICAR verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 05 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal Magpul Masada Airsoft Gun (Licensed Trademarks/Black)
Product Information:
I purchased this gun as my first airsoft gun. My expectations were not high on this gun as I just wanted something that looked cool and would operate fairly well. I found it to be a fairly descent gun (although I have only used it a few times so far). It shoots well with an easy adjustable hop-up, ambidextrous mag/bold release. Handy top rail system, with adjustable stock that can also be folded for CQB. While I have heard this isn't the best most reliable gun, it isn't that bad right out of the box. Plenty of room for upgrades!

Pros:
-looks cool (it's an ACR)
-ambidextrous
-adjustable/fold-able stock
-easy to adjust hop-up
-fires well and pretty accurate

Cons:
-battery is a tight fit and hard to get the hand rail on over the battery ( maybe easier with a stick, crane, or nunchack style battery)
-had the stock slide all the way off with sling and hands free
- questionable internals
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.192 s with 22 queries