0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II Full Metal/Wood AK-47 Airsoft Gun
[C005502334 / SDGE0601]
$300.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by M. HOYLE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 06 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II Full Metal/Wood AK-47 Airsoft Gun
i have had this gun since October and let me first start off by saying that it is a pretty good ak. i Ordered from Gi and they chronoed the gun at 390 but when i chronoed in the field in March it shot at 354 wich was ok. It has a very nice range for a stock gun. I do need to put my systema hop up in though so i can maximize my range. The rof on this gun isn't too bad with an 8.4 1800 battery.

Pros:
good fps
metal body
nice range for stock
very nice wood feel
tight bore barrel

Cons:
some cheap plastic on gun
cheap magazines
one of the peices holding the stock on my gun broke

overal this is an ok gun; however, i would recomend it
by O. SALDANA Date Added: Saturday 12 April, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II Full Metal/Wood AK-47 Airsoft Gun
I would have to agree with mr Enery┬┤s review....the gun was not what I expected....the only thing that I like is the exterior look...its really nice.. the gun Is not accurate with .2gr bbs and the magazines double feed a lot!...and I have a 9.6 V 2000mA battery and goes dead after 4 magazines...thats 2400 rounds only..I dont know why..the TM is better option in performance..
by K. TAN Date Added: Friday 04 April, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II Full Metal/Wood AK-47 Airsoft Gun
Yea so this gun is AMAZING. I MEAN ITS AWESOME. I cant believe people actually rant about this gun. The gun came totally sturdy and the flash hider was very nice. BTW it not POOR quality. I had this gun with an m120 sping in the gun oringinally so it shoots at 400 FPS!!. This gun is the best full wood and metal ak47 ever, and that's an understatement. I mean really, if the 400 fps on this gun originally isn't enough, what is? The wood on this gun is of the highest quality i've ever seen. It hasn't broken on me and it'll stay that way. The only difference between this gun and the real thing, is that it doesn't shoot real bullets. And the metal is the strongest steel I've ever seen.

Pros:
400 fps
Real weight
Awesome material
New gearbox
Wood and steel
Extremely Realistic
Hi cap magazine
Extremely durable
The best ak on the market

Cons:
There is none!! Muahahahahaha!
by R. MORRIS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 15 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II Full Metal/Wood AK-47 Airsoft Gun
i had this gun for a year now and played heavily with it. i love this ak more then the tm, ics and ca ak's which i own. the gun came stock at 385 fps and had a great rof (i was using a 8.4V 2400). the gun at times can be a bit wobbly but after tighting up everything its perfectly fine. the wood on it feels good but i hated the color so i sanded the finish off and restained it a walnut color. the mags work good a little wobble but other mags work better. ca, tm, ics, and the aim drum mag work well. but the mag mid caps dont work at all ( which sucked when i bought them). the only other thing i disliked bout this gun is the flash hider. it is very ugly and poorly made. i replaced it with the ics ak flash hider and looks great now. overall this is a good gun and for the price it cant be beat.
by T. DOOLIN Date Added: Friday 22 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II Full Metal/Wood AK-47 Airsoft Gun
dont listen to people who rant on this gun yes it has mag wobble but all udo is tape the mag and people who say the gun came broke thats a 1 and 500 thing and can get it fixed for free this gun beats the other guns on the ak chart if you want a nice ak get this one
by D. ENERGY Date Added: Monday 18 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II Full Metal/Wood AK-47 Airsoft Gun
This is honestly the worst gun I have ever fired. The exterior is of extremely low quality, with wobbles all over the place... It doesn't disassemble realistically like much cheaper airsoft weapons, and the paint job is utterly horrible. Selector gets very loose, and the front grips are also very cheap feeling. The back butt plate falls off at the slightest provocation. Magazines are of inferior quality and wobble, and the promised internals are of very low quality. This is coming from an airsoft expert. Save your money, my friends. Get a Vector Arms AK47 - much better quality exterior and interior. If you want the wood kit, you can purchase a much nicer one than this firearm offers separately.

Waste of money. Doesn't hold a candle to even a CYMA...
by K. BUTHENUTH Date Added: Saturday 16 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II Full Metal/Wood AK-47 Airsoft Gun
i bought this about a month ago from AirsoftGI. first off this gun looks amazing. the metal/wood is just reason to buy this AEG. the stock fps is to die for at a whopping 380. the src high caps it comes with are high quality metal, but have a wiggle fit. i bought a CA 150 midcap though and it fits perfectly. i recommend upgrading to a 9.6v battery. (i did) the only problem i could find was the butt plate is a little wiggly.

pros-

real wood/metal is beautiful
high stock fps 380
good internals
good weight and durability

cons-

src high caps wiggle
tsd could be selling this for much more.
by D. SHANKLAND verified buyer Date Added: Monday 11 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II Full Metal/Wood AK-47 Airsoft Gun
this gun is a good deal for the price just for the externals alone.

pros. metal body
wood hardware


cons. with all lower and mid level aeg's the screws holding parts of the gun together are not of good quality. ( easliy fixed however).
gear box not very impressive i took it apart and the internals well lets say not impressive but work well.
mags not the best

overall if you own a tm ak and are looking to up grade to metal and wood this is a great platform to do so which is what i did the gear box and other internals fit perfectly and the gun is stout. 4 out of 5.
by J. HYMAN Date Added: Friday 01 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II Full Metal/Wood AK-47 Airsoft Gun
i jsut got this gun the other day and i have to say it is a very good gun

pros
shoots pretty fast
shoots hard [got shot with it already hurt bad]
weight feels good
best looking good i have ever seen

cons
the mag feeds bad get a ca or something
the mag wiggles
some parts where loose

overrel all very good gun just get some better mags
by S. PETERSON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 21 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II Full Metal/Wood AK-47 Airsoft Gun
I bought this gun a week ago (today is January 21, '08).
The gun fired 1 magazine with a horrible RoF. After that one magazine the motor just stopped turning when I tried to fire. And no, the battery was not dead.

The only reason I'm giving this a 2/5 and not a 1/5 is that TSD is going to repair it for me because it was a factory problem and I didn't throw it at a dog or something.

tl;dr: Gun came broken out of box, TSD will fix it, has GREAT externals.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.191 s with 22 queries