0 items
New Airsoft Guns / Products
Restocked Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Airsoft Guns
Warehouse Deals
All Brands
CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Elite Force Sportline M4A1 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
[09023 / 2279311]
$109.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by W. HEMGREN Date Added: Monday 30 May, 2016
For: Elite Force Sportline M4A1 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
This gun is not what I expected, it was fielded 3 times and used in my backyard a few times. During an outdoor game I played yesterday the gun had a fatal breakdown. The piston and the piston head both shattered. There was small pieces of plastic all over the gearbox. The gearbox has never been opened before but when a tech opened it he said that it was the worst malfunction he had ever seen and he also said it was horribly greased. The gun was dropped on rocks without any external damage and should not damage the internals but it did (maybe). The externals are pretty much garbage, the front sight is not removable and the handguard keeps on getting loose. The gun shot 400 fps when I got it but dropped down to 300 with .25s.

Pros:
The trigger
The two mags that come with it.
Unjamming rod

Cons:
Externals are cheap
The internals were horribly assembled
The internal parts themselves are bad
The battery that comes with it lasts 10 minutes
by R. RODRIGUE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 August, 2015
verified buyer
For: Elite Force Sportline M4A1 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
I've used this gun for a couple wars and it has exceeded my standards. For the affordable price, this guns shoots very accurate with a lot of power, the fire rte is not as fast as other AEG's, but it's still fast. I strongly recommend getting additional upgrades for this gun to increase performance; 9.6v 2000mAH battery, smart charger, metal M4 magazines, and .20g bbs). You might not think you need that stuff, but it'll be worth it when your battery lasts for 5 hours strait or your plastic mags don't break. Overall, I am very impressed, and defiantly going to buy form airsoft GI, in the future, specifically elite force products.

Pros:
1) Very accurate at distances up to 50ft
2) Semi Accurate up to 150ft
3) Metal internals
4) 380-400 FPS (up to 500 with 9.6v 2000 mAH battery)
5) Feels and looks great
6) Great price

Cons:
1) Comes with 8.4v Battery and wall charger (I strongly recommend getting a 9.6v and a smart charger) The 8.4 will last you about 30 minutes using the wall charger.
2) Comes with plastic mags (I recommend getting a couple metal mags for $10 each and using the plastic ones as backups)
by A. CARDENAS Date Added: Wednesday 08 April, 2015
For: Elite Force Sportline M4A1 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I was able to get out and play and that is what it is about

Pros:
Good iron sights
Good internals

Cons:
Mags don't feed well
The hand hard moves to much
Can't customize much
With red dot the front sight messes it up
by M. YASKO verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 28 February, 2015
verified buyer
For: Elite Force Sportline M4A1 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This thing has had mixed reviews, either criticizing the build quality or the gearbox and not really liking the gun overall. I'm here to say that I've used this gun quite a bit and I'm super glad I did. First off, Ares makes a quality gearbox and is one of the few companies that actually includes a micro switch trigger out of the box. However, do keep in mind that the battery that comes with the gun isn't meant to be used on the field. First off, it's low capacity and is only 8.4v. You should certainly get a 9.6v nunchuck battery for this gun and let me tell you, this thing has quite the rof for $130. It may not be the most accurate thing, but honestly, it's a stock barrel so what can you expect? I also like the rotary hop up unit which you only see in upgraded guns. I do have a few gripes though. I never liked anything wired to the front because it limits your choice of hand guard. If you want to upgrade, you can't just get a rail system. You have to get a hand guard that can fit a battery in it, which usually means that you also have to buy separate rail segments. And the stock. Good God is the stock so damn small. I understand that they were making an M4A1 with the original components and crap, but I would have preferred an LE stock or a crane stock. And to add insult to injury, the buffer tube is just a millimeter too thick so that means you can't just swap out the stock. I tried that and I had to hammer on the new stock since the tube was too thick. So you'll need a new buffer tube with that new stock if you want any form of compatibility. But with those gripes out of the way I can tell you this is an AWESOME bang for your buck. It's made out of polymer with the exception of the barrel and buffer tube, mine was shooting 390fps and is very useable for any beginning or intermediate airsofter. Another note is that when it comes to mags, get the Elite Force 140rd mid caps because in mine, they are the perfect fit and have no wobble whatsoever so that is an awesome plus. And even if you don't wanna use it, it's certainly an excellent backup gun. Go ahead and buy this thing.

Pros:
-Awesome price
-Awesome rof
-Awesome fps
-Semi-heavy
-Micro-switch trigger
-Excellent overall

Cons:
-Hand guard
-Can only fit nunchuck batteries
-Stock is tiny
-Buffer tube is a hair too thick
-You don't have it
by L. LORA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 21 February, 2015
verified buyer
For: Elite Force Sportline M4A1 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Really good beginner rifle (recommend upgrading) for what it is out of the box really good starter set for 130$ im getting accuracy at about a good 45 yards anything else pushes the rifle to its limit a tightbore barrel alone would make this gun 50% better, at least. Airsoft Gi really does have a good price for this rifle (recommend buying from them highly) Thanks for tuning in on this review and be safe.

Pros:
-Metal Gearbox
-350 fps
-Mostly Metal Body With Polymer Construction

Cons:
-6.06 Inner Barrel Length
-Battery Begins To Lose Its Power Fast (Highly Recommend 9.6v)
by D. FORTNEY Date Added: Saturday 14 February, 2015
For: Elite Force Sportline M4A1 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is absolutely horrible. I used it about 2 or 3 times, dropped it once and it never worked again. I didn't even drop it the barrel hit the ground. If you can keep it from breaking though it has a decent fps and rate of fire. Also this gun had a problem feeding bbs to where i had to put it on full auto, shoot and wind, and then it would feed. The accuracy is decent . Overall this was my first gun and I regretted getting it. This is a terrible gun for field and I would use .25 bbs as the fps with .20 bbs is over 400 fps.

Pros:
Comes with 2 hi-caps
Comes with battery and charger


Cons:
Uncomfortable stock
Easy to break
Battery dies fast
Feeding problem
Not good for field play
by A. STARKS Date Added: Friday 18 July, 2014
For: Elite Force Sportline M4A1 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
This gun is a good starter gun for a beginner. It really is for CQB fields, so I wouldn't recommend it for field. however it's a very nice gun, I just wish it was a flip up iron sight at the front of the gun rather than a cemented one.

Pros:
2 mags
good battery compartment


Cons:
battery compartment easily comes off, so you have to be careful
built in iron sight
no rail space in front for flashlight/laser
plastic stock and plastic mags
by P. HARMON Date Added: Tuesday 20 May, 2014
For: Elite Force Sportline M4A1 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I bought this gun as soon as i got into airsofting and was impressed. it has good accuracy for the price and is well built in most places. There are a few problems though. The handguard is possibly the worst handguard I have ever seen in my life, the stock is terrible, and it is very difficult to put a new hop up into. All in all, you get what you pay for.

Pros:
-Good weight
-Good range and accuracy out of the box
-Decent fire rate

Cons:
-Terrible handguard ( the delta ring is constantly pulling away and making it come apart.)
-Stock feels cheap
-Aftermarket hop-ups don't fit without modification
-Comes with 7.4v NiMH battery so you have to have a new battery before you can use it.
by J. GAGNE Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
For: Elite Force Sportline M4A1 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
It is a great gun for the price! I got it on another site for $85 in a mystery box, and love it. It will last you a very long time out of the box and can outperform many other guns. I think that this is a much better choice than the combat machine, and is much cheaper.

Pros:
-CQB ready
-M733 stock
-front wired
-comes with 2 mags
-very good for the price
-good range
-good accuracy


Cons:
-mags are horrible
-was sent to me with a faulty battery
-CW threads instead of CCW
-lower FPS if you want a field gun
by J. XU Date Added: Wednesday 02 April, 2014
For: Elite Force Sportline M4A1 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is sad... It is Oem'ed by Ares, which means it's really bad...Get a G&G Combat Machine... Or a Lancer Tactical..

Pros:
Nothing... Besides the price tag... Terrible... Worst decision of my life...

Cons:
Mags that come with it sucks... Crappy plastic feel, LT is better, CM is way better, Don't waste your money on a rebranded Ares gun! Stock is ugly....
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8771
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.058 s with 21 queries