0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI Full Metal FMG4-1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
[07091]
$295.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by D. ROBERTS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 01 August, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Full Metal FMG4-1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
This is an AMAZING gun! By far one of the best investments you can make for airsoft.
Out of the box, the rifle is in great condition. There's not so much as a tiny scratch anywhere on the rifle. Upon pulling the weapon out, it's very sturdy. I'm in the Army and I have handled real M4s quite extensively, and I have to say the weight and balance is nearly perfect. There is no wobble to the handguard or crane stock, two parts that normally wobble at least a little bit. Also, I added an aftermarket rail system to the rifle and again, NO wobble whatsoever. The delta ring assembly is just like the real deal, teeth and all. Also, there is a gas return tube for cosmetic reasons, but it adds a good touch of realism. The functioning bolt catch is also a nice feature, allowing you to adjust the hop up with only one hand. The performance is great, usually one of the best rifles on the field. I haven't done anything to it performance-wise and there's always someone coming up to me asking what I've done to it.
All in all, you can't beat the price for what you're getting. This is, in my opinion, worth at least $500.00 and you're getting it for half the price.

Pros:
-Full metal construction
-Amazing rate of fire
-High FPS
-No wobble or flimsiness
-Bolt catch
-Realistic build (delta ring, buffer tube, etc. all seem to be real-steel specs)
-Great two-tone appearance

Cons:
-Mags can sometimes be a little finicky to find (the one that comes with it is great but the one I used for my Echo 1 can fall out sometimes)
-No rail system; this wasn't a problem for me because I had a rail system, which installed quite easily, already.
by R. AIRSOFT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 25 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Full Metal FMG4-1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
I got this gun today for Christmas, and it is by far the best gun I have ever owned. With a 9.6 battery, it has a hell of a ROF. The fps is really high, but I don't play cqb so it doesn't matter. I was pretty pissed that it didn't come with a RIS, but I ordered one. This is one badass airsoft gun.

Pros:
Full Metal
High ROF
Functioning Bolt Catch
VFC Internals

Cons:
Mags Stick
Wobbly Stock
No RIS
by S. STINER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Full Metal FMG4-1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
overall very nice good quality gun its very acurte and i like how its tan

Pros:
PROs:
Full metal
accurate
nice appearance
high fire rate

Cons:
CONS:
no ris
mags stick a little
and the coustom etching is awsom
by S. WASHBURN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 21 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Full Metal FMG4-1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
This is a great gun. I was going to buy the one with rails but I'm more a fan of the Daniel Defense MK18 II rails and not the Omegas that are on the other one. So I bought the MK18 system and put that on it. Anyway, the gun is probably the most SOLID gun, internally & externally, that I have ever owned. But that's not just this gun, that's mostly any VFC made gun. The externals are CNC aluminum. VFC made guns seem to feel the most like a real firearm out of any Airsoft gun I've handled. So to say it in short, absolutely BEAUTIFUL externals. Also this gun has amazing internals. I love the self shimming gears(which means the sector and spur gear have springs on them, and when they start to spin, the springs make the gears line up very nicely). The motor pulls back the ~M120 spring and cycles the gearbox at about 18-22 bbs per second on a 9.6V battery! So I don't even bother using a lipo. Gears are also very strong and nicely cut. Aluminum ported cylinder head is great! I also believe the gearbox is CNC. So in short, this gun has AMAZING internals as well. You will not be disappointed with this gun. BUY IT.

Pros:
-SOLID externals
-SOLID internals
-HIGH rate of fire
-very smooth running gearbox
-quick trigger response
-lipo ready
-paint is the same color tan as MagPul. So accessories match very nicely!
-it's OEM'd by VFC!! :D
-CNC machined
-battery crane stock
-I love the Airsoft GI engraved logo on the side of the magwell. Looks great!
-no rails (usually would be a con, but I like to completely personalize my gun with my own stuff. So it's a pro for me).
-high FPS ~420 (could be a com for some people, but my local field has no limit.

Cons:
-FPS is to high for some fields, but not mine! :D so the high FPS is a pro for me.
-flash hider was very tight, (just heat it up with a blowdryer first, to get it off.)
-piston teeth could be a little stronger
-no rails, but that was a pro for me! More customization for me to do! :P
- other than that, absolutely nothing bad about this gun!! I love it!
by D. TIERNEY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 13 January, 2012
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Full Metal FMG4-1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
This gun is a good starting gun in my opinion. Internally solid, but nothing extra so you pay a decent amount for a out of the box solid gun. I have been taking it a part a bit, but I was unable to remove the front sight. The pins were removed and there was no set screw but it wouldn't budge. My only guesses are its either glued or is somehow held on through the gas tube. Im new to airsoft guns with gas tubes so im not sure. Aside from that though I haven't had any problems. The battery went in with no problem (tenergy 9.6v 1600mah), the mag sits fine (tad bit of wobble), and it feeds good so far. I eventually plan to figure out a way to remove the front sight once I learn a little more about the fmg4. I personally recommend this to any one looking for a stock m4a1 you really can't get anything better for the money. Kwa is about the only similar priced and it performs about the same so really it comes to preference of the company.

Pros:
-Full metal
-rear wired
-functional buttons & charging handle
-Comes with mid cap (little more realistic compared to high caps)
-rear flip up sight
-its tan

Cons:
-Mag (it feeds good for me, but it seems pretty flimsy; I wouldn't recommend playing rough with it)
-The front sight (it might as well be cemented on the way I was working on it for it not to move at all. I will eventually figure it out though)
-the stock (its fairly solid, but there's a little wobble)

If you're considering this gun, these cons aren't anything to worry about. This gun is amazing and worth every penny.
by J. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 13 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Full Metal FMG4-1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
Just bought this gun to upgrade from my mp5k CA. it is well put together very durable and is balanced. The fps is perfect for the field i am playing on 425 stock. the stock magazine misfeeds a lot but nothing is perfect. i would SUGGEST using .25g bb's I first started out with .20 bb's and it still shot straight but at long range the spread is crazy.

Pros:
-Full metal
-balanced
-Great ROF
-stock is easy to access the battery
-good FPS for field play

Cons:
stock mag misfeeds
no battery no charger
FPS is to high for CQB
by E. WANG verified buyer Date Added: Monday 22 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Full Metal FMG4-1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
Its a great gun. the tan is a little darker than it appears in the picture which is great. Mine came stock at 430 fps which is a bit high but I bough an M110 to downgrade it. With the battery that I got, Tenergy 9.6v 1600 mah, the crane stock could reach the shartest point. The rof is ammazing though the magazine that came with mine misfeds. the bolt catch and release work like a dream. the buttstock is very easy to get off.

Pros:
Great Rof
bolt catch and release
great range
metal body and tan handgaurds balance out the gun
and a bunch of other stuff I'm too lazy to mention


Cons:
bit high fps
stock magazine misfeeds
by B. WANG Date Added: Tuesday 05 October, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Full Metal FMG4-1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
Airsoft GI amazes me once again! A Full Metal Tan G4. I don't really like to use vertical grips, flashlights & lasers on my guns so I actually prefer the standard hand guard as opposed the the rail system. Rail systems are predominantly full metal and can be very sharp, if you don't have tactical gloves or a vert grip your hands can get beat up over time, the plastic hand guard is a nice change while still having access to the rear wired crane stock in case you want to switch to a rail system later on.

Pros:
+full metal
+tan
+m4/m16 mag compatible
+rear wired crane stock w/ battery storage
+unique looking


Cons:
-tan holo sight not included
-no battery or charger included
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.176 s with 26 queries