0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
[06097]
$275.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by E. POPENHAGEN Date Added: Sunday 02 February, 2014
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Good rifle, study even though its got a plastic receiver, has sweet trademarks, amazing awsome rail, sweet noveskee outer barrel and very long barrel for good DMR accuracy

Pros:
good length for dmr, takes m4 mags, amazingly awesome barrel, good solid sexy looking foot long rails

Cons:
plastic receiver, buts that to be expected because its built off of a combat machine, EBB could have been a little more powerful
by E. POPENHAGEN Date Added: Sunday 02 February, 2014
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Good rifle, study even though its got a plastic receiver, has sweet trademarks, amazing awsome rail, sweet noveskee outer barrel and very long barrel for good DMR accuracy

Pros:
good length for dmr, takes m4 mags, amazingly awesome barrel, good solid sexy looking foot long rails

Cons:
plastic receiver, buts that to be expected because its built off of a combat machine, EBB could have been a little more powerful
by A. SENNECA verified buyer Date Added: Friday 10 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Bought this gun on sale a few months back, and I was impressed. The gun was clocked at 430fps, which I'd say is pretty hot. The accuracy was pretty good, especially for the price. I could hit a man sized target at 220ish feet 15/20 times. The only thing i didn't really enjoy was the stock, while nice with a crane stock battery, just feels a little wobbly. The other thing was the front shroud, while nice with rails, i just didnt enjoy the look as much as the g4-a5 dmr.

Pros:
-Accurate to 200-220 feet
-hard hitting
-reasonably priced
-included iron sights

Cons:
-crane stock slightly wobbles.
-front shroud seems odd(just an opinion)
-no longer on sale
by J. RAWLINS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 16 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
by G. SAY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 10 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I recieved this gun about a week ago and so far am very happy with it. I have gone through about 400 rounds and not a single misfeed or misfire. overall i think it is a great gun and is definatly worth the price. (I'm happy because people said it could take a while but it only took 6 buisiness days to ship)

Pros:
-Good FPS
-Good ROF
-Very Accurate
-Long range
-Feels very sturdy
-looks very sweet
-Quality Blowback feature
-strong and light materials

Cons:
This gun is good and the cons do not mean you should not get it I still highly recomend this gun.
-stock is a little wobbly (can fix it)
-Flip up sights a problem for mountain a scope ( need high scope rings)
-mags wobble ( can fix with tape or glue)
by I. STRATFOLD verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 24 December, 2011
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is seriously amazing. I have had it for...almost 3 years now, and the thing has never let me down. I don't mean it has never broken or fallen apart on me, IT HAS NEVER EVEN JAMMED! I have never ran my 1600 mAH crane stock battery down either. This thing sips power and stays clean, an amazing beginner gun. For what it comes with versus its cost, I would highly recommend this weapon.
I would recommend a scope with risers so it can fit over the flip-ups, a LIGHT Bipod or Fore-Pod, and more Hi-Caps.


Pros:
-Sturdy (No wobble anywhere but the stock, somewhat.)
-Accurate (Kills at the advertised 120 yards with correct hop-up adjustments.)
-Affordable
-Modular (M4/M16 Classic with plenty of upgrades, plus oodles of rail space!)
-Flip-Ups (Don't leave home without 'em!)
-Never jammed, broke, or drained its battery once while in service.
-UNMENTIONED: Unjamming button serves to de-stress the spring, increasing internal life.

Cons:
-Pretty front-heavy, especially with a bipod.
-Hop-Up wheel is pretty hard to turn, might just have been my unit...
-Crane-Stock is a bugger to open, so I just left the battery in and wired the connectors to the outside for quick charging.
-Flash Hider is the blazest Orange I have ever seen...remove it later.
by N. KUKERT verified buyer Date Added: Friday 02 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
G4-A3 DMR:
This gun is a great DMR, SSR, or Sniper starting point. I say starting point because out of the box, it is none of these things. All specialized guns require some maintenance and/or modification to fulfill their roles, and this gun is no exception. At any rate...

Muzzle Velocity - Mine came clocking 450-460 Feet per Second. This may vary per gun.

R.O.F. - Mine shoots around 13 Rounds per Second, on a Tenergy 9.6V. 1600MAH battery. Again, this may vary.

Weight - Not too light, not flimsy either.

Accuracy: A toss up. The 509mm, 6.03 tightbore barrel is wonderfully accurate, but due to the length of the barrel and the Plastic Upper Receiver, the barrel will wobble by up to .75" when moved. If you're lying perfectly still, you'll be fine. If it bothers you (as it does me), you'll need the G&G metal body. Entirely up to you.

I have added a KWA 2GX Hop-Up Bucking, which works wonders with accuracy, and use a N.C. Star Bipod and 3-9X40 Scope, which help with my DMR role extensively. I plan on purchasing a Metal Body, to alleviate the wobbly barrel syndrome, and a full stock to accommodate a larger Battery.

Altogether a great gun for the money, but needs a little help to reach it's full potential. - 4/5

Pros:
Power
Barrel Length
Rail Length
Flip sights
Accuracy
Blowback

Cons:
Power (May shoot too hard for some places)
Barrel Wobble
Magazine (my first one broke, ASGI replaced it free of charge (Thanks, ASGI!))
by N. REEVERTS Date Added: Monday 20 December, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Used this for the first time yesterday, in 30 degree weather, and I have to say its amazing. It's range is perfect and shoots hard. I chrono'd at 420 with .20's rather than the 380-400 advertised. I put .25's in and shot 377 which is perfect. I put a bipod on it and it made shooting from prone deadly accurate. I will eventually and suggest to anyone to buy a scope for this gun. I managed to fit a 7 volt lipo in the crane stock but it was a tight fit. There is one flaw that my DMR has, which is a wobbly barrel. I was told it was because of the plastic body and if I had a metal body it would be fine. I fixed this by putting foam in the RIS and there is no wobble now.

Pros:
Excellent range
FPS is high but that isn't why you should buy this.
Accuracy is dead on
Rail has plenty of space for any accessories

Cons:
Barrel wobbles due to a free float rail and plastic body but is an easy and cheap fix
Stock battery and lipo I bought are a pain in the butt to get into the crane stock. It's just annoying to me but I still love the gun.
by H. SCHNEIDERMAN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 17 December, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This DMR is amazing, probably the best airsoft gun i bought so far. If your looking for a good light weight DMR, this is the gun for you. I like to rush, and i rush with this gun all the time.
P.S. you don't need a scope for this gun because the bb's are not going to go as far as you would think.
BTW: if anyone ever wonders how to take off the butt stock with out breaking it, what you do is unscrew the little knobs on the side of the butt stock facing the gun, then you slide off the butt stock and push the battery in backwards and just connect the wires, then screw the knobs back on and slide into place.

Pros:
Light weight
Spot-on Accuracy
hard plastic body(will not break if you take good care of your guns)
an awesome 350+ FPS
this gun as a cc (counter clockwise) threaded barrel. (once you take of the orange tip)
blow-back
good price





Cons:
the screws that they put on the metal railing sucks because when you try to screw them off, they strip in like two seconds.
no battery included (how jewish is that) (no offense to anyone who respects the jews and/or you are jewish)
this gun came in a slump box. lol
by C. HORSLEY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 19 December, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 DMR Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I've had this gun for about 6 months now. It outperforms all of my original expectations.My friends have showed interest in buying this gun also. I put in a madbull 6.03 TBB in, a hop up upgrade, and use .25 g bbs it has turned it into a DMR monster and will out shoot any newbs out there with JGs with almost double the range. If you're looking to add a scope make sure you buy high profile rings.

Pros:
Long range
blowback
crane stock
nice long rails
easy to get to inner barrel
compatible with other upper receivers

Cons:
had to tape mags to keep them tight in magwell
receiver is plastic
no barrel cleaner
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.392 s with 23 queries