0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Full Metal Platinum Series M4-RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
[06091 / ECHO AEG M4 PLT RIS]
$360.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by M. GHAZINOOR Date Added: Wednesday 01 February, 2012
For: Echo 1 Full Metal Platinum Series M4-RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a truly fantastic rifle that VFC and Echo1 have produced. I love it, when I chronoed it after using it for about 6 months, it was shooting 425 fps stock, even more when it was brand new. It is deadly accurate and has a great rate of fire on a 9.6v 1600mah crane stock battery. The RIS is great and also makes this an even better deal. A great buy overall, the only con I have is that when I installed the RIS, it did not close fully because of one little peice blocking it, however ASGI said they will remove that free of charge! It also has a black flash hider included (not by law you can not have this installed when transporting or storing the gun so use the orange one until you actually get to the field) and it has a hard case that can hold other accessories without wobble if you put cushioning.
Thank you ASGI!

Pros:
Great FPS
Good ROF (I don't care much about it but it helps)
Great deal
RIS system!!!
Same as Evike's with RIS and even less w/o it
Accurate
Black flash hider included
Hard case with little wobble



Cons:
The RIS wasn't fitting right, but it is an easy fix
Other than that none!
by H. JANSON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 13 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal Platinum Series M4-RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought two of these guns 1 week ago and when they came i slapped on some attachments and they were ready to go . these guns are amazingly sturdy and the case you get with them eliminates the need for getting a case. I defiently reccomend this gun to anyone who has been playing airsoft for a while or someone who needs a really good gun it show-up some friends.

Pros:
R.I.S is not wobbly
21 bps is the average using a 9.6 1400 Mah
The Crane stock is very conformable
The Gun is very maneuverable
The gun can be used for Field or CQB Matches


Cons:
Some Mags are not compatible with this gun
No other complaints.
by C. MCKELVY Date Added: Sunday 26 September, 2010
For: Echo 1 Full Metal Platinum Series M4-RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
For all of those who dont know this is the same gun as the vfc m4 e series for $280 but has a different rail system and a case other than that they are the same this has a functional bolt catch a 8mm gearbox all the same features as a echo 1. so if u have complaints take it up with vfc but i do not recomend using over a 11.1v lipo or nickel battery on this gun cause it has a high speed motor and will shred at the gears well not at them but makes a bad smell and after holding on the trigger and very bad sound.

Pros:


Cons:
by N. DEFISHER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 19 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal Platinum Series M4-RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ok so when i got this gun i had no complaints but i just got back from a weekend game and we probably played around eight hours that weekend, MAYBE ten if i was pushing it and at the end of it the motor broke because apparently this gun is "Fragile" and after a month and a half i now half to pay for a 45 dollar repair and shipping fees because there is no warranty on this gun according to the airsoftgi representative, overall i like this gun until this happened, it's a huge downer on a great gun and it's ridiculous that it happened

Pros:
perfect fps amount
realistic
extra rail is great for adding sights and flashlights
stock is awesome

Cons:
warranty policiy is a joke
gun broke after no more than four games
by K. MIKESELL verified buyer Date Added: Monday 02 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal Platinum Series M4-RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
By far one of the best guns I have seen and/or purchased. This gun has a few minor, (very minor) issues, which these in the best intentions shouldn't "shoo" you away from buying this gun... the very minor problems are a wobbly stock which can be fixed by tightening a small screw, the mags slip out sometimes which just make sure they are in with a slight tap nothing bad. But other than those very minor issues. This gun hurts with .20grams...

Pros:
First of all very nice finish on this gun, I have received many many compliments and comments on this gun and thanks AirsoftGI for those, same with ECHO 1
crane stock system (obviously retractable)
Rail system and handguard
shooting on a fully charged 9.6v battery 420FPS - 440FPS with .20grams
The accuracy is just amazing without any upgrades
and just overall a well built gun right out of the hardcase
and yes comes with a hardcase!


Cons:
None really just
Mag needs a tap (and its not even everytime you put in a mag either its probably a 2-5 ratio)
screw tightening problems (and not even a problem with around a 1min and a screwdriver)

AND LIKE I SAID BEFORE DO NOT LET THOSE VERY VERY VERY MINOR ISSUES LET YOU NOT GET THIS GUN!!!! If you have the $360, for everything you get dont hesitate with buying this gun!!!
by S. BOISVERT verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal Platinum Series M4-RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i have resontly recieved my gun. it is amazing! shoots good out of the box! atleast 20bpm and around a good 410 feet per second . also the design on it is great. it has the look and feel of an actual m4. i havnt uses\d it in a game yet, but ill be playing soon. another great feature is airsoft gi's deal. its awsome how they give an RIS unit and a black flash hider with rail covers! i hope to use this gun soon!

Pros:
good look
great feel
nice deal with airsoft gi
awsome carrying case
nice weight
over all best gun i have
nice selector switch and insignia

Cons:
having to buy a battery
i suggest a 9.6v nunchuk style. fits the best with a good voltage, work awsome with a smart charger too.
by A. TENNISON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 16 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal Platinum Series M4-RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just recieved this gun in the mail today, and WOW. Unbelievable build quality, everything feels amazingly solid, handguard has NO wobble whatsoever, RIS came pre-installed, with a slip from airsoft GI that chronod it at 410 out of the box. Battery wires on the crane stock can be a pain to connect until you get used to it. EVERYTHING IS METAL (excluding crane stock and hand guard), so this gun has a very nice weight to it, and looks unbelievably good. My mid-cap magazine was DOA, but the hi-cap feeds nicely and feels very solid.

I would recommend this gun to ANYONE who is looking for a high realism AEG M4.

Pros:
Almost Entirely Metal
Extremely solid build
Functioning Charging Handle / Bolt Catch
Crane Stock is much better than the battery in the handguard
Almost no wobble on anything on the gun.

Cons:
Magazine wobbles a bit in the mag well, maybe a total of 3/4" movement from side to side, a slight up-and-down movement, but it still feeds fine
Crane stock is all plastic (except the pin to keep it in its position)
Crane stock wobbles a bit
Delta Ring is very stiff (could also be a pro)
by G. WARNER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 02 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal Platinum Series M4-RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
When I first bought this gun I had some issues such as double feeding and it was not compatibe with a fixed stock I contacted airsoft gi and after a couple hours they agreed to take it back and fix it. So I got it back and installed the madbull 6.01 tightbore barrel. With that upgrade this gun is more accurate than my friends vsr 10 with tight bore and upgrades. Overall I am very pleased also the wire had to be extended to accomadate for the larger stock and the screw had to be sawed down. All done by airsoft gi. The only thing I am dissapointed in is that echo 1 did not make this gun compatible with their own fixed stock.

Pros:
Accuracy ( with tight bore i could hit a quarter with one shot from 80 ft away)
Rate of fire
Realism
Bolt catch
Black flash hider included
Two Mags (even though i have enough of those already)
Lipo ready
Relatively light and sturdy

Cons:
Echo 1 did not check compatibility with their own guns and that is a pain in the butt.
by D. VO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 02 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal Platinum Series M4-RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
A very good gun. This is the first M4 that I bought, and it is amazing. Everything about the gun feels right, and it shoots very hard. I recommend using .25 BBs to improve accuracy, and if possible use tight-bore barrel to increase the accuracy, and possibly the FPS. The catching bolt is very fun to play with, and it makes very realistic sounds. Even though the gun is good, it has some downside to it. I'm not sure if I got a messed up one, but my pistol grip wobbles back and fourth. I heard from others that the stock wobbles so I was aware of that. The wobbling pistol grip really put the quality of this gun down. Overall, if you have the money to buy this, then yes I recommend it.

Pros:
Very good externals
Shoots very hard
Accurate with .25 BBs
Included R.I.S. rail
Nice hard case
Internals seems very nice


Cons:
Wobbly stock
Wobbly pistol grip
Gun sometimes stop firing in semi-automatic mode
Plastic hop-up
Plastic piston
by P. SULLIVAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 06 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal Platinum Series M4-RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I was very pleased with this gun and the construction is very solid, however I have run into a little problem with it. I purchased this gun back in February and have played with it in 4 or 5 games. The last game I played in I noticed that when I pulled the trigger the gun would just jam, at first I thought it might be a battery but I was using a new battery fully charged. As I continued to play I found that I had to pull the trigger very softly or else the gun would not fire. I love this gun but I think I may have gotten a bad trigger switch or something. That is not a huge deal but the main reason I got this gun is because I wouldn't need to open the gearbox.

Pros:
Very solidly built.
Looks great and feels comfortable.
Comes with RIS, Mags and a case.
Shots hard out of the box.


Cons:
I had a bad trigger switch but other than that this gun has been excellent.
The trigger issue happened just after the E1 30 day warranty expired.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.242 s with 22 queries