0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Magpul Full Metal MOE 11.5" CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (DE)
[06059 / PT502680413]
$358.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by D. KING verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 05 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Magpul Full Metal MOE 11.5" CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (DE)
Product Information:
This gun is a beauty! With a solid -400 fps , it's rate of fire and accuracy makes it a killer! combine that with g&p hardware with magpul moe it's easily worth the $$$. Out of the box I did have trouble with the clip not feeding. I had to shimmy the clip forward by putting duck tape on the back part of the clip receiver. Not what you like to do on your brand new $360 Supa wicked cqb. Well that worked and now it fires great and with duck tape in hand will travel.
Ps.nice with a 11.1 lipo

Pros:
Solid construction
Magpul everything
Accuracy
Rate of fire
Hittin power

Cons:
Stupid loose clip.
Stupid loose clip
Stupid loose clip
by C. BIRCHETT Date Added: Friday 07 February, 2014
For: Magpul Full Metal MOE 11.5" CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (DE)
Product Information:
Magpul is a very good company. They don't cheap out on their products. This gun looks good, and feels good in your hands.

Pros:
Looks cool
Can modify in a many different ways
Feels great in the hands


Cons:
Mag wobbles a little when I run. Just a little shorter of a barrel on it stock then what i want there to be.

Other than that no problems.
by L. DALE Date Added: Sunday 19 January, 2014
For: Magpul Full Metal MOE 11.5" CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (DE)
Product Information:
Got this gun about a year ago when I was looking for something a little longer than my original gun. Went with this one because I know G&P internals are good and who can pass up that extra Magpul flair? Overall I'm pretty happy with the gun. I had some issues with the hop-up bucking being too stiff and jamming after about 10 uses. Easy and cheap fix, but be on the lookout for that issue.

As someone else mentioned the selector switch is pretty loose and will just "glide" into semi or full if it bumps into your side. I've gotten in the habit of just checking it constantly, and of course, trigger control, but still. I'm sure it's an easy fix but I haven't bothered looking into it.

Finally, mine came out of the box shooting over 400FPS and I had to downgrade for my CQB field (350). Not a pro or a con just something worth mentioning

Pros:
Solid internal and externals
Magpul excessories
accurate
decent range

Cons:
Hop-up issue for me
orange tip is hard to get off (not that you SHOULD remove it or anything)
by Z. ROHDE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 05 September, 2012
verified buyer
For: Magpul Full Metal MOE 11.5" CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (DE)
Product Information:
I purchased one of these about a year ago right when they first came out, and so far, have been impressed. The buidl si solid, trades are beautiful and it's very comfortable to hold. Out of the box, I did have a few minor issues. The hop-up on mine was a bit finicky, and did not want to hold its setting for extended periods of play. This was not a major issue for me as I always overhaul the hop-up unit and barrel on any new gun right off the bat, but for the average player, a finicky hop unit can cause many headaches. The magazines are nicely molded and carry a nice stiff spring, and the feed was great.

Holding the gun, it's solid and has a bit of weight, which I personally like. One thing I did notice, is that the fire selector on mine was a bit loose and not as "firm" in clicking into place. It did have a bit of play which I do not like, but it's manageable. The magazine wells are a bit wider, so there is a bit of wobble, but that does leave it open for more then just one brand of magazine, as they are all made to slightly different size standards.

My only major gripe, which cannot be controlled without buying an expensive replacement, is the threads. As with all G&P guns, it has the not so common clockwise threads. Aftermarket flash hiders with a CW thread are far harder to find, and a good quality CCW-threaded barrel will cost a bit and you'll need the proper tools to install it.

Despite the few bad things I have found, I love this gun. I've been running mine with a stock gearbox for almost a year, and gets just as much use as any of my other rifles. For anyone looking for a "Magpul M-4 base", you will not be disappointed.

Pros:
Magpul trades
Consistant fps
Solid construction

Cons:
Non-standard clockwise theraded barrel
Finicky hop-up
Loose selector
Magazine wobble
by S. RODI verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: Magpul Full Metal MOE 11.5" CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (DE)
Product Information:
The MP MOE CQB is one of the best guns that i have owned. It provides an exceptional level of comfort and durability, inside and out. The MOE stock is very stable, and the body is super strong. Trademarks and ergo sections on it make it very lovely to hold. Spring tensions on the gun are nearly the same strength as on a real one. The grip is contoured as is the trigger guard. The hand guard is held in place nicely with the delta ring. Outer barrel does not wobble, and the magwell is large enough to hold nearly all manufacturers' mags. Magazine wobble is an obvious issue because of this. Hop up access is effortless and with .25g's, gives this gun excellent range (whoever said otherwise does not know how to tweak this thing). The most noted advantage is the full metal internals. Gearbox, Air Nozzle, Hop Up, everything is metal. Flash hider seems to not want to come off but that isn't an issue. With a 9.6v 1600 NUNCHUCK, this gun has a great fire rate. Place an 11.1v LiPo in it, and it's a fire rate from hell. This gun has moderately high mobility, wich is great for a CQB gun. It chronos in at 380fps with .20g. Anyone who buys this will have a very useful tool on the field. Definitely worth the price, and won't need to be downgraded to enter most major events.

Pros:
Full metal internals, even the small parts.
High ROF.
Ergo friendly.
Solid build, and realistic spring tensions on the Charging Handle, Trigger, Mag Release, and Stock.
Lightweight.
Great range with .25's.
Large Magwell.

Cons:
Mag wobble seems to be the ONLY issue, but still feeds ammo nicely.
by R. WOLFF verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 01 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Magpul Full Metal MOE 11.5" CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (DE)
Product Information:
I just got this a month or 2 ago and let me just say that right off the bat, this is the best cqb gun for the best price. the second you put it in your hands, you realize that it is one of the most sturdy things you could ask for. It doesn't have the usual m4 feel, as if a trip and a fall could mean the end of your gun. With this gun, you really feel like you can dive into cover and not have to worry about a thing. The iron sights are awesome, and so is the p-mag that comes with it.
My only problem was that the accuracy is not so great. Now I realize that it shouldnt be if it is a cqb gun, but at the same time, I was hoping for better accuracy relative to the barrel length just because of its high price.
Other than that, everything feels great. You really can't complain about this gun, you can just tell from a quick hands-on test, everything is practically custom made for the gun, worth every penny.

Pros:
sturdy
reliable
p-mag
iron sights
pretty good rof
around 400 fps
awesome stock
awesome foregrip

Cons:
range-should not be expected of it though
my selector switch is not as "clicky" as it should be, but i dont think that is the case for everyone
by O. SIMON Date Added: Wednesday 31 March, 2010
For: Magpul Full Metal MOE 11.5" CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (DE)
Product Information:
This gun is excellent. Out of the box the ROF is amazing. FPS actually clocks around 340, but surprisingly accurate for a CQB length gun. Everything is extremely sturdy, no wobble, and nothing feels cheap or plasticy like just about every airsoft product not made by Magpul PTS. I'm impressed with everything from the flash hider to the butt stock. This gun has made a firm supporter of Magpul PTS products. The PMAG is also great. EXTREMELY solid, I've put it through rigorous testing and its never broken. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GUN TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A HIGH QUALITY AEG!!! Extremely satisfied.

Pros:
-Extremely solid.
-The sturdiest, highest quality AEG I've ever owned.
-The externals are the highest quality you can get. Magpul doesn't skimp on quality. Ever.
-Out of the box internals are AMAZING. ROF is great.
-All around awesome.

Cons:
-Fire selector came little stiff, but its not really a problem.
-Charging handle is very stiff and to fully reveal hop-up you must slide back the replica bolt carrier.

NOTE: NEITHER OF THESE SHOULD DETER YOU FROM BUYING THE GUN. THEY DON'T POSE ANY SORT OF SERIOUS PROBLEM AT ALL.
by A. ABDALLAH Date Added: Wednesday 30 December, 2009
For: Magpul Full Metal MOE 11.5" CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (DE)
Product Information:
I do NOT own this weapon however i have test fired it and helped a friend complete a review on it. it is A M A Z I N G. I own 5 different airsoft guns all from high quality manufacturers. this gun immediately caught my attention. its body is amazing and SOLID. it has a nice compact feel so it would be great for CQB! the stock has multiple positions so u can adjust the stock to your shoulder. selector switch has a solid click to it and has safe, semi, and full auto clearly shown, the handguard looks pretty bad ass. you can purchase rails for it if they arent provided so you can attach lights, lasers, verticle grip, or even a m203.

when i got to firing the weapon.... OMG it felt like AWESOME, yes AWESOME. IN GUN FORM. im not the kind of person that would exaggerate in a review but this gun blew me away. very decent rof and you could feel the power! (No recoil tho, of course) reason i mentioned no recoil was in case someone new to airsoft would read this. this is deffinately an AEG for all levels HOWEVER i would recommend it to experienced players. HOPE THIS HELPS!!!

Pros:
FPS
ROF
Solid
Full Metal
Compact for CQB
LOOKS SMEXY!!!!
Its made by magpul... they make real guns so the quality is great! im still waiting for the masada in an airsoft version tho!!
Pistol grip feels great!

EASILY 5 STARS!!!

Cons:
I COULDNT FIND ANY!!!
by D. ENRIQUEZ Date Added: Wednesday 30 December, 2009
For: Magpul Full Metal MOE 11.5" CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (DE)
Product Information:
Amazing gun...just amazing.

Pros:
Magpul everything.
The gun shoots 350fps which is perfect. I use AE .23g bbs and it shoots lasers.
Perfect CQB weapon with adjustable stock. BUY THIS GUN!

Cons:
none...maybe a better barrel?
by A. MARTIN Date Added: Friday 25 December, 2009
For: Magpul Full Metal MOE 11.5" CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (DE)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing.My mom got me this for xmas and its a beast.The RoF is also amazing.The gun is made of all metal except for the stock and handguard.the only problems with this gun are the release thing to the hop up is kinda hard to open and the magazine doesnt hold much bbs.Those are not a problem for me but just putting it in there.Overall this is a perfect gun and is a definite buy.

Pros:
all metal
nice look
high RoF[rate of fire]
very comfortable
loud
accurate

Cons:
kinda pricey but worth every penny
magazine doesnt hold much bbs
hard to open hop up compartment[no big deal]
not much else
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.343 s with 23 queries