0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CYMA Kalashnikov Full Metal/Real Wood Blowback AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
[05994 / 12916]
$205.00 $186.55
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by A. ROGERS Date Added: Friday 21 March, 2014
For: CYMA Kalashnikov Full Metal/Real Wood Blowback AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a fantastic staple to have in your armory. I have had this gun for 3 years now, the ONLY trouble I had from this gun was the amount of grease the manufacturers put in it; it actually jammed the gears from spinning. After that and to this day it has not let me down. When people ask how it does I say "It's like the real thing: It will take a lickin' and keep on tickin'." The wood is more of a plastic looking bright red than it looks here, so I stripped it and restained and finished it. Looks 100% real. The mags that come with it still have not broken either.

Pros:
Reliable
Blowback
Real wood
Great Rate of Fire
Good Accuracy
Quality metal and it's everywhere




Cons:
The blowback may actually turn the screws if you use a 9.6 or higher battery, so keep em' tight.
Kalashnikov trademarks easily rub off.
The rear sling mount isn't on the stock like a real Type 2 AK-47.
I had to knit-pick to think of some cons, that should tell you something about this gun.
by M. SCOTT Date Added: Tuesday 24 December, 2013
For: CYMA Kalashnikov Full Metal/Real Wood Blowback AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great beginner gun, easy to get kills with because of high fire rate and fps. It was my first airsoft assault rifle and really is more than what you would expect for the price you pay. I recommend putting a rail system with a red dot though, but iron sights are accurate (preference). DO NOT TRY TO TAKE APART IF NOT WORKING TAKE IT TO AIRSOFT GI.

Pros:
High fps
High fire rate
Realistic weight
Iron sights are great when adjusted to distance
Blowback feature is awesome
Not an m4
All cons are minor
600 round mag is cheap

Cons:
Safety gets lose but fixed if you tighten it
The wood on the top front is wobbly but not bad
The different pieces of wood are different shades but not to noticeable
Does not come with rail
Battery is a little difficult to get in (9.6)
You have to unscrew to get to battery compartment
by M. HYLAND verified buyer Date Added: Friday 30 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: CYMA Kalashnikov Full Metal/Real Wood Blowback AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
If your looking for the most realistic AK-47 on the market look no further. I expected nothing less from the CYMA Kalashnikov. Its a really great gun for the price, pretty much nothing beats it proformance wise, it looks amazing! just like the real thing (bad in some cases)! the blowback feature really is what makes the gun special and adds a realistic aspect

Pros:
1. They test the gun before you get it so its guaranteed to work
2. Realistic weight (could get tiring if running around)
3. Good fps (top fps=380 w/ .20g)
4. Full Metal and Real Wood (front wood a little wobbly but doesnt affect proformance at all)
5. EXTREAMLY REALISTIC!
6. Accurate up to about 100 ft
7. 15 day limited warranty

Cons:
1. You need a philips head screwdriver to reach battery compartment
2. Battery's a REAL challenge to into compartment (like a rubix cube)
3. Box it says it shoots around 475 fps.Airsoft Gi sent a handwritten paper saying top fps=380
4. No rail system

pros definately outweigh the cons with this gun, im quite content with the purchase, but lets just say my friends are'nt to thrilled. lol
by B. COPE Date Added: Monday 05 September, 2011
For: CYMA Kalashnikov Full Metal/Real Wood Blowback AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a really solid gun performance-wise and nothing beats the realism. The wood and metal body looks amazing and the blowback is great. Without the orange tip, this would easily pass as the real thing. It shoots about 350-370fps with .20g bbs, though that's just an estimate.

Pros:
Most realistic airsoft gun available
Good fps (shoots hard but not too hard for most fields)
Accurate (use .23g bbs, as .20g bbs tend to curve)
Mags are cheap and easy to find


Cons:
No rails or possibility of adding any without shelling out a lot of money
Front receiver is a bit wobbly, typical of all Ak's
Battery compartment is a bit tough to get to


Overall, the cons are nitpicky problems and the pros far outweigh them. It's definitely worth buying!
by A. ELLIOTT Date Added: Tuesday 22 June, 2010
For: CYMA Kalashnikov Full Metal/Real Wood Blowback AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
not a bad gun at all deffinatly worth the money

Pros:
real full wood
fits normal ak mags
shoots like a champ
decent rof-about 13bps or so
370 fps with .2 i chronoed it. so its not to hot for some fields
battery compartment in the back is quite large so put a 9.6 or 10.8 in
BLOWBACK :D
full metal/real wood is true there are virtually no plastic parts

Cons:
top forgrip is sorta wobbly but thats with alot of aks
the designs and imprints on the side come off really easily over the timespan of 1 month
the hop up i didnt think was very good but its just the cyma baxs hop up so thats that
no way to put rail attachments on
blow back sorta kills the battery
the selector switch will break off order a newer sturdier one with the gun when/if you order or you'll be unhappy :(


very nice gun deffinatly worth the money but just gotta make sure your ok with the no attachments
by D. KRIEBEL verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 16 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA Kalashnikov Full Metal/Real Wood Blowback AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun for Christmas and it was a great buy. The wood on the gun is real and looks great!!! The gun shots around 430fps out of the box. Also the blowback feature is very good giving it the finishing touch. The gun also has a very cool Kalashnikov logo and signiture. If your want to remove the orange tip which I do not recommend doing but if you do, there are threads on the outside barrel to put on a black flash hider. The stock is very small only a mini type battery will fit and that is hard enough to get in. Also the top hand grip on the gun is a little lose but no worries it is barely anything. A reminder that the wood is really nice and has exceptional wood grain. So if your looking for a AK-47 that is real wood and meatal and looks great, get this !!!!

Pros:
- 430 FPS
-Real Metal and wood
-blow back
-Logo and signiture
-removable orange tip
- great gun and accuracy

Cons:
-Top hand grip is a little lose
- stock is very small
- Also the wood stock is kind of thin, might break by being droped or steped on.
by T. STRUNK Date Added: Sunday 27 December, 2009
For: CYMA Kalashnikov Full Metal/Real Wood Blowback AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun, it has a good feel and amazing performance. The real wood adds a realistic feel and look, I changed the grips and stock to abs plastic though (lightweight and solid). it was about 8 pounds but now its 7 pounds- with rails- The body is really solid metal, there is only one plastic part. Overall I would give the performance a 9.9 out of 10, it shoots straight except with high winds (which we have in Oklahoma). It can go amazingly far, and it hasn't disappointed me yet.

Pros:
solid
accurate
good range
realistic
blowback is awesome and it actually has a small kick

Cons:
top forward grip wobbles a bit
my friends get mad when I shoot them

AMAZING GUN
by S. GONZALEZ verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 24 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: CYMA Kalashnikov Full Metal/Real Wood Blowback AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is great i got it for my son and he loves it looks and feels real shoots great and i havent heard him complain about it yet.

Pros:


Cons:
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.236 s with 22 queries