0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG Full Metal M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun
[05638 / FB6613]
$253.75 $223.30
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by C. GOLDFUS Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
For: JG Full Metal M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first AEG (not really, my first one broke in half. So this is my first surviving AEG), and it has served me well. The construction is sturdy, however, it is relatively heavy. I eventually decided to do a make-over for this gun as the ugly rail system was starting to get to me, and this was when I realized that this gun is a pain in the a** to customize! Many parts are non-standard which makes this a non-custom friendly gun. Although you can add anything you desire to the rails, going any further than that will give you some serious troubles. Performance-wise, the gun is very decent. The rate of fire is fast with a 9.6v and it does its job well.

Pros:
-Fast ROF
-Lots of rail space for accessories
-Sturdy construction

Cons:
-Hard to customize when going beyond simple attachments
-Lost all accuracy and compression after two years of use (not a bad life-span for me, but some players are looking for guns that will last forever)
-Rail system is bulky, ugly, and hard to get rid of
by D. PAYNE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 08 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
It is a good gun but it does have some serious hiccups

I recommend reading the comments, that was the big mistake I made

Pros:
Sturdy construction
Good fps

Cons:
Poor weight balance
The battery compartment is crap
Needs a crane stalk
by C. ROUSSE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 04 March, 2012
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
For once JG made a reliable very sturdy gun. First day got and had to go shoot it. Ran and perform great for being right out of the box. Then it was time to open this thing up and check out the internals. Remember this is ur version two gear box. Opening the internals i notice that most of them are metal. Motor is a general JG motor(not sure if anything inside the motor has been rebuilt. Opening the gear box up all the gears are metal and very well meshed together. But like i said because its a version two most of the internal are gonna be metal. But enough about that overall a very sturdy gun and shoot real accurate and a fps. According to Airsoft GI it shoots 435fps stock

Pros:
A very sturdy gun shoots fast and hits hard.
no barrell wobble what so ever.
full Metal













Cons:
Batterie compartment only fits certain batteries
A crane stock would make this a perfect gun
by T. SCHNEEKLOTH Date Added: Thursday 21 July, 2011
For: JG Full Metal M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've seen the advanced plastic body version of this and this one and they're both very nice guns. For the price its pretty amazing. It's kind of rare when you can find an m4 with full metal rails and one that shoots 400+ fps reliably. JG has definately stepped up their game with their m4/m16 varients. This full metal, railed beast is no exception. It has a nice ROF on a high voltage battery and its fps is very intimidating. There are some things about this gun thats not to great though, but hey for the price its a great gun. If you are looking for a good quality gun for a good price than try this thing out.

Pros:
Full metal version is fairly affordable
Plastic advanced version is cheap
Rails are metal and are everywhere
Decent ROF
NICE POWER
Sturdy
Decent range
Comes with flip up sights
Reliable

Cons:
Battery space is tiny and hard to get to
Shoots to hot for indoor cqb but a lower rate spring can solve that
Even has a tough time getting into outdoor fields and events
Stock hopup bucking is kinda crappy


I would give this 4.5/5 but I can't do that so I'll give it a five because I almost bought this gun one time
by B. CAMBA Date Added: Monday 04 October, 2010
For: JG Full Metal M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first real airsoft gun (bought a few lpegs to see if it was cool) and I must say I loved the gun an hooked on the sport. The flip sights are very good with windage adjustment at the back and elevation in the front (tho elevation is kinda moot in airsoft). The gun is very accurate with .23s and even better with .25s. Yes as others have said the battery compartment sucks to put the battery in but I bought a compact lipo in and it fits perfect. Little bit of advice, take the fore end off completely and rout the mosfet and wires on top of the barrel to make more room for a battery.

Pros:
Accurate with .23s and heavier
Full metal
Ridiculous amount of rails
Flip sights
Huge monolithic rail on top
Mosfet and low resistence wire stock

Cons:
Flashider is pinned on, sucks to get off
Never use the freebie battery that comes with any real airsoft gun they are crap
Battery compartment takes work and care not to cut wires.

Overall great gun for all skill levels with little to no upgrades, just make sure you buy a lipo (7.4 works great 11.1 will be tight) to not have to deal with the stock crap battery
by J. BECKER Date Added: Sunday 20 June, 2010
For: JG Full Metal M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this gun! I Received mine in October of 2009 and it is still working great as of June 2010! The barrel and front sights are a little wobly now but I am sure I can fix this. The semi fire mode may jam a few times when you first get it but if you switch it to full it works again. This is no longer a problem by now. It has a heavy weight to it but I like that. The Hop-Up system works like a charm every time. The rear sight has 2 flip up sights and can be moved from side to side with the knob on the left. The gun is very easy to take apart, and put back together. Overall I would give this gun a 4/5 but just for some easy fixes.

Pros:
Heavy, Adjustable rear sight, great hop-up, Easy maintenance and take-apart.

Cons:
Early Firing selection trouble, wobly barrel.
by D. HAYNES Date Added: Friday 02 July, 2010
For: JG Full Metal M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a pretty solid gun and its durable for the most part with almost no problems. it shoots hard and very accurate with .2bbs (about 400fps), and it is realistic and looks very cool. i gave it 4 stars because i did have a few problems. the biggest problem was that the battery is REALLY hard to get into the gun but you kinda get used to it i guess. also the batterey doesnt last verry long. ive had the gun for about 4 months now and the wire in the gun that connects to the batterey broke. this probably happened because of the small batterey compartment but i know how to fix it so its not a big deal. also the gun is heavy but thats also not a big deal. other than that its a good gun and its worth the money.

Pros:
Shoots really hard (400fps)
durable
full metal
accurate
custumizable with lots of rails
ajustable stock
realistic

Cons:
wires broke
batterey is a pain to put in
heavy
bad batterey
by C. WALKER Date Added: Monday 14 June, 2010
For: JG Full Metal M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I recied this gun about 2 months ago and immedatly had to send it back because the semi automatic was not working properly. (i bought it from another place because asgi was out of stock). I just got it back a week ago and have already put 3000 rounds through it. The gun so far has not let me down. I have noticed that the stock battery tends to be a pile in this gun though. It is weak and loses its life really quickly. The battery is also very hard to actually get in the gun. I put a leapers red /green dot sight on it and the accuracy is ok by my standards. I am so used to real guns that the accuracy started to make me mad until i remembered it was an airsoft gun. I have been pegging a pieplate in by back yard at 150 feet Exactly says my rangefinder. Somy accuracy is actually not a problem.I plan on getting a barrel extension and a 6.01 tightbore so i can get the accuracy that i have been needing. Another good thing about this gun is the rof. I havent heard much about it but it is awsome compared to my cybergun thompson ( which is about 4 bbs a second :( ).

Pros:
- Looks sweeter than most m4s i have seen on the market
- Good Rof
- Accuracy is pretty good for airsoft
- Price only 250
- Full top rail and adjustable bottom and side rails
- Flip up sights
- Metal body


Cons:
- Battery not good
- Front wireing bad idea
- Mine broke
by H. TAYLOR Date Added: Saturday 09 January, 2010
For: JG Full Metal M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
What kind of inner barrel is on this gun? I really need to know very soon, because i'm ordering it in 2 days. Thanks.

Pros:


Cons:
by C. THOMPSON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 23 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal M4 S-System AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
After purchasing this gun, I was going to write a review literally the first day I had it, but I decided to wait in order to give it a reliable review. So, I've had it for about two weeks now, and I LOVE IT!!! I was so in love with it I almost slept with it like an old-school Marine, but I didn't wanna freak my family out at all. I've had an AEG before, about 3 years ago when I used to play, but I lost interest in airsoft until about a month ago, so I decided I would get a really good gun for my return. After playing Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2, I loved the M4 from that game, and this one is identical to that, minus a few add-ons like rail covers, optics, etc. (good if you're a game freak like me too).

A family friend of ours is an Army Colonel, and after holding it, he said that the weight was completely realistic, and if it weren't for the orange flash-hider he would think it was real. Gun is extremely sturdy, and seems like it can take a beating. My favorite part is by far the rails. My friend gave me a no-name brand red dot to mount on it for the heck of it and it fit like a glove. Rails on the sides and botton of the handguard are movable too if you'd like to mount a grenade launcher. I got the NC Star foregrip/vertical grip pictured with this gun too. I would recommend getting rail covers if you dislike the vertical grip, because it is a little uncomfortable to grab the rails. I bought a no-name ACOG and a better red dot too (NC Star Panorama), and the iron sights (which are plastic, but very sturdy and realistically adjustable) on this gun helped me to zero them in.

As for the performance, this thing is quite loud on fully automatic, adding even more realism. Right out of the box, it shot 430 fps. Unbelievable! Be careful, though, that is enough to cause harm. I got shot with it to feel it's power, and that was a bad idea because the bb actually drew blood. Make sure you wear protective gear and your opponents do as well (if you don't want to really hurt them).

The only thing that I didn't like is the instructions have VERY POOR ENGLISH TRANSLATIONS!!! But they do enough to get the point across to show you what you need to know. Also, it came with a cleaning rod, but no charger (BB loader) or charging rod, though it said it does in the instructions. Stock wobbles a bit too, but that's not a problem. I'd also recommend getting mid-cap mags instead, don't really like the hi-cap that comes with the gun, but that's just me (plus, real magazines on the real gun are actually made of a tough plastic) You will not be disappointed if you purchase this wonderful piece of equipment, and it is certainly well worth the extra money to get the full metal version.

Pros:
Full Metal
Extremely sturdy/durable
Great power
Rails are configurable and fit all types of 20mm customizations
Flip-up sights
LOUD (good for me at least)
Instructions show how to mount barrel extension
FOR CALL OF DUTY GEEKS LIKE ME: Exact replica of M4A1, minus rail covers

Cons:
Instructions have bad English
Mine didn't come with BB charger (loader)
Don't like hi-cap mag (personal preference)
Stock is a tiny bit wobbly but isn't an issue at all
My disappointment on whoever doesn't buy this gun
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.841 s with 24 queries