0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
D Boy Full Metal M16A4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
[05578 / BI-5581M]
$179.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by D. FOSTER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal M16A4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great for the price. The features that come with gun are outstanding.

Pros:
Comes with - One PEQ box, two flash hiders, two hand guards, and the usual stuff.
The FPS and the rate of fire are amazing.
Great quality and is built very well. This gun is not gonna break at any time.

Cons:
There isn't any cons about this gun.
by M. VANDER HART verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 30 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal M16A4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this rifle about 1 1/2 years ago. I've been playing with it and messing with it to keep it functioning as well as possible. All together, this is a pretty good starting rifle for any beginner wanting to get into airsoft. Though, I wouldn't recommend this to anyone intermediate or up.

Pros:
Good realistic weight
Long barrel (with tight bore barrel this could be made into a DMR)
Lots of RIS real estate
Textured pistol grip
RIS rail covers
Comes with vertical grip
Comes with battery
Full metal body


Cons:
The entire rifle is unstable, it rattles and shakes during use. (The outer barrel and rail system is very loose)
Cheap Plastic stock
Iron sights add about 1 pound to the rifles weight (Can be removed and replaced with optic)
Flash hider breaks to easily
Parts of the charging handle broke off
Stock motor can fall apart too easily
The hop up broke on mine, so it doesn't shoot nearly far enough
Stock battery rattles around due to the amount of space in the rifle's stock (I recommend using a large 9.6)
Comes with cheap pointless peq box
by C. WEST Date Added: Tuesday 07 January, 2014
For: D Boy Full Metal M16A4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
My dad got one of these from the airsoft GI boneyard sale for $55. I'm the guy that techs it and makes sure everything is working and surprisingly the only thing wrong was a broken flash hider. But to the actual review

For being a sub-$200 AEG this rifle performs great. The inner barrel marks the standard at somewhere around 500 mm and is estimated at 6.10mm diameter. Standard for most.I took this and put it to use in the range and with no hop upgrades it performed beautiful. Hitting a foam plate sized target at about 150 feet easily and consistently.

I don't have a chrono so I can't give the exact RPS of the gun, but it sounds like it shoots between 12-14 RPS judging by sound. A basic chrono from a field states it as shooting about 370 FPS on average.

Then the internals. This is Dboy so we can expect the internals to be more or less sub standard, but it holds up to the stress of the spring and is fully upgradable with TM type parts and upgrades.

The only complaints I have are full stock has a bit cracked in the seem and that taking this apart is a bit of a hassle with the way the bolt catch and magazine release are set, but those are easily replaced or removed pieces and the bolt catch just flops around and doesn't work for asthetics.

Pros:
Long inner barrel
Full metal body
fully metal rail system
TM compatable

Cons:
doesn't come with the grenade launcher
full stock feels a bit cheap.
by A. MCINNIS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 27 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal M16A4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The D Boys M16A3 AEG is an amazing rifle. Being my first AEG I was extremely happy to receive such a reliable and
well built rifle. The few times I have fielded this rifle I have been impressed with its performance each time.

Pros:
The coolest thing about this rifle was the range on my model. I have been able to reach out to approximately 250 feet.

The environment I play in the most is heavily wooded and with plenty of foliage. The high velocity is helpful to punch through leaves and such.

I also enjoyed the realistic weight of the rifle. It feels very similar to an actual AR15.

Cons:
One of the things to be careful with is the dust cover. The piece that holds the cover in place is made of plastic.

Another minor issue I had with this weapon was that the battery wobbles a lot in the stock, just a minor problem.
by L. LAMB verified buyer Date Added: Friday 18 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal M16A4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun as my first major purchase from AirsoftGI and it is an absolute monster. It is the most realistic airsoft gun I've played with. It is full metal and has a sweet RIS system. It comes with a lot of extras. I'm going to say this is the best airsoft gun under $200.

Pros:
The pros of this beast are:
- Full metal body
- Metal RIS
- Comes with PEQ box, grip, sling and a few other things
- Came with a sling mount for regular slings and a single point sling right in the middle of the stock and body
- Decent internals
- Very realistic


Cons:
While there are many good things about this gun, there are some cons:
- The fore grip and PEQ box are made of cheap plastic
- The stock is cheap plastic
- The mag is tough to get in the magazine well
- The battery and charger isn't the greatest
by W. BITTNER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal M16A4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i just got the. Gun it is nice but it will occasionally misfire and double feed. The mag wobbles and needs a good shim job. nice gun it can fit any battery and all metal the gun has a an fps about 405-415 20g. with 25g and 23g the gun had a long range. good gun for the price

Pros:
good fps
good range
all metal
looks cool


Cons:
cheap internees
needs shim job
mag moves
miss feeds
double feeds
by D. HARRINGTON Date Added: Thursday 27 December, 2012
For: D Boy Full Metal M16A4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I recently got this gun for Christmas and I gotta say this thing is an absolute beast both in fire power and weight. Ignore the video review, Dboys has upped the gear box so it doesn't make that terrible noise anymore.

Pros:
Full metal body
Full metal rail system, no wobble at all
All the added goodies in the box
400 fps w/ .20g

Cons:
The gun weighs quite a bit, which means it can wear you down pretty quick
ABS plastic stock
Screw came out in the stock making the stock wobble a little, nothing tape didn't fix but still kinda sucks
The mag takes a little extra loving to get it into the well
Can't get the flash hider off to remove triangle sight
PEQ box is crappy plastic
Don't let these stop you from buying this gun, it's a great gun!
by I. MUDD verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 29 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal M16A4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The gun out of the box feels good. Pretty heavy and realistic. I took the gearbox apart and was very impressed. The bushings used are bearing bushings. The spring guide is actually a ball bearing spring guide. The cutoff lever however gave me problems right out of the box. In semi the gun would occasionaly double shoot on a single pull. It then started to triple, then quadruple shoot. Shortly after it had only full auto. I believe the cutoff lever was just peice of garbage. With plans of making this a DMR, semi auto is needed so i will be fixing that shortly. ANWAYZ. the gun is pretty dam accurate. shoots real hard even with .25s id say 400 atleast. If i use .20s in mine they curve up as if i were using .12s. Yeah. its got power!

Pros:
Heavy, very realistic feel
shoots pretty fast
Shoots very hard
battery lasts a good amount of time
Length
Real accurate

Cons:
Mag wiggles a little. oh no?
battery wiggles in stock. again. who cares?
crap cutoff lever -_-
by D. CROWL Date Added: Friday 10 September, 2010
For: D Boy Full Metal M16A4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
LOVE THE GUN!!! this is well worth the money if you are looking for a sweet gun. i play in a group of about 10 people and we play in the woods. this isnt the easiest gun to carry around because of its weight. however i do have the best gun in my group. mine came chronoed at 435 fps. this is an amazing gun. if you want a new gun, GET THIS ONE!!!!

Pros:
VERY powerful
easy to use
looks like real *could be a con*
accurate on semi
GET THIS GUN

Cons:
VERY heavy
accuracy goes down on full auto (all guns do really)
life like
by S. AL-OLIMAT verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal M16A4 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is my very first airsoft gun. To me it's a pretty decent gun. It's really accurate from long range. Also, once you shoot this gun you know how powerful it is. You can feel the sensation lol. For a first time airsoft gun i would highly recommend it. Some problems with this gun though is that you have to rewind the magazine constantly, sometimes it doesnt shoot, once you get it out of the box it comes with an extremely small battery type. I highly recommend buying a new one. The one that it comes with is 1.2V and 1200mAh. The battery stock is huge compared to the battery given so you should have plenty of room for the average battery. Also, for this gun i highly reccommend you using .20g KSC brand bb's. It increases the accuracy and FPS. So instead of buying some crappy walmart ones buy them from Airsoft GI. The ones from Walmart are not good and can jam your gun and even destroy the internals. So don't.

Pros:
*High power
*Great accuracy (once you adjust the hop up a little)
*Sturdy and solid gun
*Sounds good (i like it but you might not)


Cons:
*Small and low powered battery
*Have to rewind magazine constantly
*I don't know how reliable the bb's are that come with the gun, so i would recommend the .20g KSC brand BB's
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.381 s with 27 queries