0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
[05110]
$269.00
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 60 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by J. SAUFLEY verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 26 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Well this gun is just great all around. From front to back the externals are solid and well worse the price. The internals are just as good and the blowback brings it all together into one heck of an M4. I have had many M4 from larger companies and this is still the best one for the money.

Pros:
Nice body thought it was metal at first
Love the crane stock
Rail
Convertable outer barrel
Functional forward assist
Ergonomic grip


Cons:
Rail is so well madeand C&C machined so it is a little sharp a first get some RIS covers
Dosent include ACOG
I like a metal body and may eventually switch to one but the plastic still good
by D. MILES verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 12 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I love this gun, it is my new personal favorite, i just got mine today and get to use it in my first war on Friday, i am so excited

Pros:
very light
great rof


Cons:
have to buy a certain battery for the crane stock some are too big
crappy orange tip
by L. MARTIN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 24 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Great gun, this review will be a little long, as im going to try to cover everything.
The body IS a VERY high quality plastic, you can kinda imagine what it will feel like, i cant really compare it to anything because most companies dont use the same material G&G does.
Mine chronoed at 405, so the ROF is a little slower, im still getting around 18 bps on a 9.6, but id rather have my gun shooting 350 and getting 20 bps, with thekind of gaming tactic i use, i need and EXTREMELY high ROF.
The crane stock is also really hard to get open, you have to take the actually crane stick off and pull the wire out of the buffer tube because on mine it was still in there, and i dont keep the 2 pieces of the stock on mine, i use the one smallest piece and tape it over, because the little tab part is EXTREMELY hard to pull off, took my dad 10 minutes and a pair of pliers.
I havent gotten the flashider off mine, but the barrel is convertible and the inner barrel sticks out a bit, with the longer barrel part on the inner barrel stops where the flashider starts, so its meant to be like that.

To clar up any confusion qbout this, i am 90% sure there is a tighbore in it, the barrel is the silver color i forget what material that is, and the accuracy is amazing, perfect stream of bbs with the airsoftgi .25s.
The blowback is nice, doesnt actually make any recoil it just shakes the gun a little bit and makes a small amount of noise but it adds an amount of realism no other gun has

The D.D. RIS is really nice, metal and 9 inches. i like it alot

Pros:
The ROF with 405 fps
lighwieght, durable plastic
extremely accurate
450 round high cap
D.D. RIS is awesome
33 inches long, little big for CQB but i get by with it.

Cons:
The magwell on mine is broken (actually the hop up is a little slanted so the mag doesnt click in all the way, mag just falls out sometimes)
body scratches easily
motor heats up fast
flashider is hard to, or doesnt come off
crane stock is hard to get used to with the tabs and stuff
for this price, you can almost get a G&G proline m4, (but no RIS, or crane stock)
performance wise, there isnt anything wrong


Overall, great gun!!
by J. HELLMAN Date Added: Saturday 30 January, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Great value. No flaws. FPS is good(350+), perfect for fields that have strict FPS limits. The one thing that is the most surprising to me is the accuracy. Using .25's I can hit anything within my range DEAD ON, and this gun is just average length. Rail mounts are great, very nice metal, and its made out of aluminum to keep the weight down even more. The top rail being all one rail is an added bonus too. The plastic is very solid and keeps the weight down. One more very surprising thing about this gun is its internals. They run very smooth and the gun sounds great. Because of the great internals, the ROF on this gun is great too. Its not going to blow you away but it produces a nice steady stream of BB's. The high cap this gun comes with does what its supposed to do, hold BB's. The crane stock looks cool, but isnt very functional.

The blowback isnt very noticable. Its nice but I view it as another thing that could break, and maybe ruin some other internals, not to mention it takes some of your FPS away because it use some of the air that was meant to push the BB, to push the blowback slide back and forth. Other than the blowback this gun has no flaws except for the rear sight. Its not bad, its just not very good though in opinion, but it will serve its purpose anyway. Crane stock is cool, but its an annoying process to get the battery in it. Pro's far outway the Con's though.

Pros:
Rail mounts
Accuracy
FPS
all Internals
ROF
price
looks

Cons:
crane stock- just buy the one that has a full stock
blowback- probably just me i dont think it adds much
by E. DASALLA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 04 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I received this gun yesterday so this is more of a first looks review. Overall its a great build, few things aren't the greatest but everything can't be perfect. The lower receiver is very sturdy. 9 inch rails are awesome, I'd recommend wearing gloves or vertical fore grip (recommended G&G for $20). Flip up sights are crisp. Unlike others, my G4-A1 has Zero mag wobble. 2 things that I had a problem with is the crane stock and the butt plate. The cranestock has a decent wobble, I believe its related to the pin underneath the stock, its a bit lose. And the butt-plate's rubber tabs are hard as rock, it was difficult to remove. One of the tabs cracked and then I was able to remove it.
9.6v 2,000 mAh cranesock battery does fit, lots of excess wires so just tape the wires to the cells.

Pros:
Great ROF despite stiffer spring
Accurate
Decent weight
No mag wobble
Great look to it
Rail Space

Cons:
Crane stock wobble
Butt-plate is difficult to remove
Flash hider was cracked a little on arrival

We'll see how it is over 30 days :)
by C. DOWNIE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 07 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Just got this gun today and played with it. all i can say is, ALLLLLLL RIGHT!!!!!!

This gun is amazing, just absolutly amazing. I've been playing airsoft going on 5 years, and this is the best gun i've had ever. It looks amazing, feels amazing, shoots amazing, and has a really nice air about it.

Pros:
Really sturdy gun, no wobble at all
Mag fits very well no wobble
Rail system is incredible solid and has a great feel to it
reasonable solid crane stock
sturdy body and selector switch isnt flimsy at all
very accurate
good fps
very nice rate of fire

Cons:
crane stock doesnt go in all the way, but thats not a big problem
butt plate was a pain to get off the crane stock
Mag has to be kinda smacked into the magazine well
by A. ANDERSON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I got the gun yesterday and it is awesome. When the UPS man came to the door I thought I was dreaming. Seriously. It has been in the 30s all day here, so when I opened the box and held the gun for the first time, the polymer plastic was really cold and felt just like metal. So for about an hour I thought Airsoft GI had made a mistake and sent me the full metal version. Hoverer this gun was not all roses. First reason is the cranes stock is extremely hard to work if you have never had one before. Also the crane stock likes blood.... All of these problems were forgotten as so as I went outside to shoot it for the first time. After only 1 1/2 hours of charging on a 9.6v the gun was easily shooting 18-19 bb/s and were going so fast I couldn't track them. I was shooting at my basket ball goal about 110-120 ft away and I was hitting the pole consistently. Even my neighbors BAR-10 cant do that. The accuracy can only be described as sublime.

Pros:
-Cheap
-great rail
-great plastic
-excellent accuracy
-20 bb/s stock ROF
-RANGE
-light but yet sturdy


Cons:
-Crane stock likes blood
-mag wobbles
-flip sights aren't that great ( lost little metal piece all ready)
by B. YOUNG verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
So i was kinda on the border between getting this gun. i decided to get it, and i could not be happier, i will leave everything else in the pros and cons.(best gun i have ever bought

Pros:
450 Magazine
great pistol grip
cool flash hider, mine came with a scar flash hider
solid, amazing durability
maybe the best looking gun on the market
360-370 fps
BLOWBACK!!!
great charging handle
fantastic flip sights


Cons:
crane stock, minor wobble
thats it, really
by K. MA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 02 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I am reviewing the blowback version.

The overall finish of the gun is great, the plastic feels great and its the best u can get behind metal. the crance stock is made of polymer i believe, but it wobbles front and back about a millimeter or 2. the new grip feels awesome! and the new versions shoot 360 instead of 330. The orange flashider is crappyer then the one in the picture, its not hard, u can bend it. the mag only wobbles if you make it wobble, so i dont complain. the blowback is awesome but if you pull the charging handle back slowly, the bolt does not close all the way, only one sling mount and that is at the base of the buffer tube. 6 position crane stock, and the battery can be hard to get out at first, but be a man.. and also, the inner barrel does not slide out, theres something holding it in, im stil waitin for ASGI to reply to my email. and there is also a great feature, that the forward assist resets ur gearbox when pressed! oh ya, the upper and lower receive are not flat with eachother at the sliding point, if you kno wut i mean. and also im planning on getting the STAR 75rd PMAGs, will they fit??

Pros:
Great Price
Decent Metal Construction
Great Plastic
360fps
Pnuematic Blowback, safe for Gearboxs
good quality crane stock
sights adjust well and are great
quite accurate, about 150-200 ft range
good grippretty much lipo redy gearbox
working forward assist
20rpm with 9.6 intellect

Cons:
450rd high cap double feeds alot in the begining but it gets better
wobbly crane stock(not fixable)
crappy flashider(not the orange one shown)
Cant get the flashider and outer barrel to unscrew
sometimes semi auto locks like in safe after using the forward assist
bolt doesnt close all the way soemtimes
by J. BAKER Date Added: Monday 23 November, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is astounding..... The out of box performance makes me very excited to own this product. The blowback and body is pristine and very well designed. I've owned blowbacks before and this is by far the best performing one. The lite rail is an added plus especially since the rail is worth 110 on its own. I was recommended a 9.6 G&G battery and it works wonderfully with this gun.

Pros:
Very unique
Reliable
Durable
Out perform most companies on the market

Cons:
Had to buy battery and charger seperately
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 60 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.191 s with 23 queries