0 items
New Products
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products


CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 60 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by L. MARTIN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 15 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I have already written a review on this, but my GB shell cracked, and i got a whole new shell and motor so i felt it would be good to write another review, internally the gun is new but externally its used, basically.
First off, my GB cracked with everything stock on an m120 spring in 65 degree weather. That's very bad, i know for a fact that E1 shell's will last 5 times as long... after a few months the gun performed the same, and when the shell cracked i sent it to ASGI and had a m100 spring, G&P piston, and bravo mosfet installed. with all of these upgades i got about 12 rps on a fully charged 9.6, i noticed the motor on the gun before was a matte gray color, and now when the gun is shooting 12 rps, its got a glossy silver motor. I'm guessing there's a pretty big differenct between the 2.
The MOSFET i had completeley crapped out on me after 10 rounds
Barrel- when i got the gun back i was able to hit a 7x7 box at 30 feet 2 out of 10 times.

HOnestly, i think i pretty much got a dud. I have only heard of such bad performance in a G4 1 other time, from a guy on the GI forums. I also know that most people wont end up with as bad a motor and barrel as me, But if you do, an eg1000 motor will give you slightly higher ROF then a good G&G motor (the matte gray colored ones) if you want a higher ROF, i hear the G&G gearbox can handle it pretty well.

Worked GREAT for the first few months i had it, high ROF, amazingly accurate.
really nice RIS and magazine
pretty strong gearbox, except for shell

Dud motors getting out.
Dud barrels getting out
abnormally weak shell.

HOnestly, this is a hit and miss gun, more likely a hit though, i hear of people eeryda who love their G4's, then me and another guy on the fourms got bad ones.

I would say chances of getting one with a dud motor and barrel are about 1 in 100.
by M. BRANTLY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 27 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I haven't received the gun yet but here are some opinions that I've gathered from different reviews. Also I live in florida so how long should it take until I get the gun thank you!

- Very sexy
- AEG blowback
- High FPS
- High ROF
- Light weight
- Super strong gearbox

- Butt plate is hard to remove
- There's no battery included
by L. MILLER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 01 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Got this gun on the 1st of July of 2010 and let me tell you it is FAR nicer than my other AEG and wow just wow is the only way to describe this baby. Blow back makes it so much more fun to shoot. Down side to this is actually not a bad or good thing but the battery compartment is hard to get open the first few times. The iron sights is one of my favorite things I can keep them down but when and if my red dot dies I can just take it off flip up the sights and be ready again in less than 20 seconds!

thumbs up to ASGI

Lighter than most AEGs with a rail
blow back
rail system
hand grip has texture
iron sight go down so that you can use a red dot easily

Battery compartment is a BIT*& to get to!
wires could be a bit thicker to help with heat
would be nice if ASGI made a package deal with a battery for a few bucks more
by N. DORSEY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 15 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
wow!!!! thats all i can say! This guns fire rate is great. Also the accuracy is right on. i was shooting a 2 liter pop can lid from about 20 yards away and hit everytime! I have been in 1 airsoft game with it, and i owned! Thanks airsoftgi!!

Clip cappacity

stock is lose when u get it but easy to tighten.
Nothing else:)
by C. BONDURANT verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I wanted to do a quick review of my new G4-A1. Overall, I would highly recommend this AEG to anyone wanting a new gun. Mine chronoed right around 345fps with .23's (works out to around 370fps with .20's), which I think is a great speed. Not too fast to attract attention, but fast enough to carry some energy for the shots I make.

The look and feel of the gun was great. Everything was tight, with no undue rattles or creaks. The RIS never budged, even after I put a fore-grip on and actually TRIED to twist it. The plastic body is a work of art. It has a good feel to it and keeps the weight of the AEG low. The crane stock moved slightly, but much less than other AEG's I've used, including my current JG.

The gun worked well right out of the box. I sighted in on a 12" diameter frisbee about 75 feet away I use for target practice. After some effort to adjust the op up, I had the bb's bouncing off that thing.

At the guns maiden op, everyone was impressed with the looks. I had removed the front portion of the convertible barrel and installed a "silencer". In addition, I had a black fore-grip and a Chinese made holo-sight. The gun looked wonderful. When I got it into the woods, it performed great as well. I managed to get several kills with it.

Just a few cons. Plan to spend an extra $35 for a decent battery, since one does not come with the AEG. The Gun I received had some issues with the rear site. I simply replaced it with one I already had. Also, the crane stock is a little tight when it comes to keeping the battery wires inside with the battery. Just go slow and you can get everything to fit.

Overall a very nice gun!

Convertible barrel - comes right off to give the AEG that "CQB" look.
Very Light - with the plastic body and the rails, it's amazing
Rail System - give you an uninterrupted top rail, with plenty of room for accessories, all without weighing you down
Crane Stock - Nice being able to place the battery in the rear.
Overall Fit and Finish - This thing looks great and handles well

Crane Stock - it's a little tough accessing the battery compartment, meaning you won't be able to do this "under fire"
No Battery - Plan on getting a decent battery or using one you have
Stiff Hop Up - Takes quite a bit of effort to get the hop up adjusted.
by M. GEEL verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 14 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
so this is my second gun my first being a echo 1 m4. and this has out that gun to shame but don't get me wrong echo 1 still makes great guns. so onto the review well when i first picked up the box i was amazed at how light this gun was and also feel of it when it is shoulder is amazing. now like everyone says getting the back off the crane stock is difficult but i found the easiest way is to take off the crane stock remove the tabs and slide the battery in that way also you must take out the plastic piece inside the crane stock for this way to work. and o crap my crane stock wobbles a little o please people havent you noticed yet that all reviews on a sliding stock they all state that they have some wobble i think there is a trend there does the same on a real ar. the only complaint that i have with this rifle is that the hop up adjustment was stiff and didn't want to turn but that is easily fixed. i haven't played any games with it yet i plan to next weekend ill let yall know how it is i expect great things out of this rifle

amazing ris
no wobble anywhere
blowback nice feature
crane stock
pistol grip fits nice in your hand
feels great when shouldered
flip up sights just in case

there are no cons as far as i see but for others the stock wobbles and the battery is hard to get in unless you do the way i said.
by C. HOLDEN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 08 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This is my second review of this gun. After waiting 2 months to get this back (my blowback didn't work), i have had time to play a few games with it and test its accuracy. I could hit a tree that was about as wide as someone's waist pretty consistently from 130-140 feet away with .20's, but i did have a JBU 6.03 tightbore installed. My problem i had with installing my tightbore in my first review i fixed, the edges of the hop-up were about a milimeter too big, but i fixed it. The gun shoots very well, i use it for both cqb and field situations, and it has never failed me. The mag fits great in the magwell, just a little bit of wobble back and forth. Nothing a little tape can't fix. I would have to say that this has to be one of the best looking guns i have ever seen. I personally bought for mine king arms rail covers, echo 1 vert. grip, magpul p-mag (sick mag if you're willing to pay the price), and madbull gemtech blackside silencer. I just ordered the modify air nozzle and g&g hop-up bucking (g4-a1 comes standard with madbull blue hop-up bucking). i want to get a holosight sometime soon too, i think that will complete my gun's sick look. The ROF on thing is insane, i run it on a 9.6 crane stock battery (duh). I can't imagine what it would be like with a lipo and the systema turbo motor!

-LOOKS AMAZING!!! (i got it before the new dumb flashhider and logos on the side, i personaly perfer the G&g logo than the asgi one, sorry asgi!)
-range and accuracy
-ummm, let me think.... just about everthing.

-no big cons that i can think of other than asgi's service sometimes. took me two months to get my gun back from them!! They've had my friend's gun for 4 months now too.
by A. WASHUM verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 06 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Just got this gun yesterday. pretty big upgrade from my last M4 which was the Echo 1 M4A1. The g4 was a lot lighter than my Echo1. there's hardly any wobble in the gun. the only place where it does, it just like any other gun which is that crane stock and the mag but its very little. over all this is an awesome gun and i would def. buy it again if i had to do over.

Light Weight
Very Durable
Pretty accurate
Blow back system is awesome

tension release, Bolt catch and release doesn't work ( i guess its not suppose to?)
The Butt plate is definitely a challenge to get off. i had to take a razor and shave down the edges of the clips a little.
by M. BEYER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 13 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Alright this was my very first airsoft gun and it is awesome. My buddy got the blazing hog before I ordered this and when I felt and saw how realistic this rifle was... I was sold. I'll start from the butt to the muzzle.

The stock is decent, at least it gets the job done. There is about an 1/8 of in inch wobble to it- but what crane stock doesn't? The battery is kinda tricky to get in. You can either take off the entire stock (which makes putting the battery in difficult) or you can take off the back of the butt stock to put in the battery (the way your suppose to do it). The tabs that hold the rubber to the back of the stock are hard to get out... but I got it done without too much hassle. There are a lot of reviews about them breaking the tabs on accident (or on purpose).

The grip and trigger get the job done- no real cons/pros. The mag is actually pretty nice! I haven't fed BB's into it yet but I was pretty surprised and pleased with the quality of it! Very sturdy! The Bolt/Upper receiver is very solid and nice. It's built of really nice strong heavy duty plastic, so I trust this thing wont break anytime soon. The blow-back isn't spectacular but it def adds to the realism of the rifle. I look forward to impressing some people out on the field with it! The charging handle doesn't come back all the way like a real M4 but it does flip down the dust cover to expose the bolt/blowback. I thought that was pretty neat.

The rail IS EPIC. This thing is legit. I love it! I'm looking to get some magpul cover guards though because this rail is sharp! I saw a review for it on youtube and the kid said he had already cut himself...lol but this rail looks like it can take a massive beating and add just about anything you want on it, and with it's size you should have no problem! The iron sights are pretty nice, the one con that I quickly found out is the latch that holds the back sight in the "down position" can fall out. It's a very small metal "U" shape so that is a pain if you lose.

I have yet to fire this rifle yet but I will probably post another review talking about the accuracy, ROF, and distance.

PS- I didn't know this but ASGI gives you a quality product check in your box that consists of a visual check and a chrono! Mine was Chronoed at 410 FPS!

Daniel Defense Rail
Mag/ Very Little Mag Wobble
High Quality

Crane Stock Difficulty (No biggie though)
Rear Iron Sight Latch
by C. HOLDEN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I got this gun for Christmas, and it is awesome! Very light wieght, nice rail system, cool crane stock, convertible barrel, and has to be the most sweet looking gun on the market. I believe it has a working forward assist too. The flip-up sights are nice and work great, but the paint on them chips off easily. The mag holds 450 rounds which is a nice bonus. I took out the two pins on the body and the upper recieve came off and i tried to take out the hop up to install my tightbore, but the hop up wouldn't come out. i thought that that was weird, so i put the gun back together and went to charge my new battery. It doesn't come with a battery or charger so i got the intellect 9.6 2000 mAh crane stock battery which is supposed to fit, but there are so many wires it does't fit at all!!!!!! That was a down side, and also the fact that it took me about a half an hour to figure out how to get the butt plate off to fit the battery inside(that just may be me though)! Once i figured out how to do that, i found out that the blow back on mine doesn't work... needless to say that i took it back to the store which is a 45 min. drive. Tim helped me out and said that their techs would fix it and while they were at it they would install my tightbore. They said it would be about 2 weeks until i got my gun back. That is why i'm giving this gun a 4 star, when i get my gun back i will wright another review hopefully with a better outcome. But overall this is a great gun, on the slip ASGI gave me it said my gun was 370 fps, i am glad they raised it from 330 to 360, i was going to get an M120 spring but this saved me some money. Also i found that on a few reviews they did not like the flash hider or that it didn't come off, i just wanted to say that mine was fine and it looked fine and it twised off nicely, same for the convertable barrel.

370 fps
ROF is amazing
Trigger responce
Plastic is very nice feeling, very durable, the test where they dropped it from 8 and 9 feet was way cool
Daniel Defence rail system
Forward assist
Mag cap. 450
flip up sights
top rail sits level with daniel defence
convertable barrel
removeable flash hider
no mag wobble on mine

Battery is a PAIN to put in the crane stock
Blow back did not work on mine
Very very little wobble in the crane stock (not even enough to complain about)
The convertable barrel is more of a gray color like the mag, so when i put my gemtech on it looked a little weird
The butt plate is difficult to remove
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 60 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.206 s with 20 queries