0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
[03983 / 43900]
$170.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by M. SYMMONS Date Added: Wednesday 09 April, 2014
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
The CYMA Thompson might be a beginner gun, but as an experienced airsoft player, I can say it is a boss gun. I have owned this gun for around 7 years, and it has been the most reliable airsoft gun I have owned. With a full metal upper receiver and decent quality abs lower and very nice imitation wood, the Thompson is durable yet not too heavy. The Thompson has proved its worth to me time and time again as it remains the most accurate and longest range airsoft gun I have shot. Although its trigger response might be slower than other guns, this sub machine gun has out performed my m14, m4 cqb and king arms m4 carbine in range and accuracy. The fps on this weapon is around 380 (using .20 bbs) but I recommend using .25 elite force bbs for maximum accuracy. Other CYMA weapons might not be great, but my Thompson has proved its worth in my airsoft collection!

Pros:
Pros: Accurate as all heck ( at least mine is)
Great fps for field or indoor use (400 fps limit)
Durable external construction
Durable internal construction (7+ years of gameplay, no maintenance)
large battery space


Cons:
Cons: slow trigger response
not ergonomic like m4s are
not many upgrade parts avalible
mags are hard to find mag pouches for
by M. MCGINNIS Date Added: Friday 22 November, 2013
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
I got this gun six years ago when i first started playing airsoft and it is still going strong. The imitation wood on it looks nice and the metal body gives it some nice weight. The stock has plenty of room for batteries and the high cap mag holds a good amount of bbs. It shoots pretty fast at around 400 fps but the only problem i have with it is the hop up could be better. My Thompson has lasted me years and i highly recommend it to beginners looking for a gun that will last or collectors looking for a beautiful Thompson.

Pros:
Nice weight, good fps, large mag, lots of battery space, last forever.

Cons:
The hop up could be better, sometimes the bbs will go down or to the left randomly.
by C. MECKFESSEL Date Added: Tuesday 29 March, 2011
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
Anyone looking for a complete overview of this gun, read this carefully. I have owned this gun for several years and used it frequently, I know exactly what I'm talking about.

PERFORMANCE IN COMBAT
All in all, the Thompson is outstanding in every way when it comes to skirmishes. I'm not kidding. This gun can compete with the best of the best, like KWA or tokyo marui. There are several reasons why it does so well:

RANGE: the Thompson outclasses nearly every single gun I've seen in range and accuracy. Most sniper rifles can't even compare to this thing. it is accurate up until around 200 feet, better than the majority of airsoft guns produced. If the skirmishes you do tend to be range wars, you will beat all competitors.

FPS: there are various reports of the Thompson's FPS, so unless you have you own cronograph machine, knowing the exact speed is tricky. After using it for three years, i would put the fps around 375. Thats almost the equivalent of an m120 spring. So, in a skirmish, this gun packs a very powerful punch. I have made people bleed from 50 feet away. rest assured, it HURTS to get shot with this thing.

INTERNALS:
One problem I have with the gun is that it's almost impossible to take it apart to upgrade it. it's not like an M4, where upgrading is an easy thing. I've never been able to do it. But then again, if your not the type of airsofter who upgrades his guns, maybe this isn't an issue for you. I assume, however, due to the fantastic performance of the gun, that the internals must be extremely decent, packing a steel gearbox and a tightbore barrel. The motor could be slightly better, as one drawback of the gun is a slower rate of fire, around 850 rpm. but considering the range and fps, that isn't a huge concern. And you can always buy a higher powered battery to increase the rpm if you want.

EXTERNALS:
first off, everything that appears metal on this gun is metal. the barrel, the mag, the sights, the sling holders, everything. it's very solid metal, so you won't ever have to worry about it breaking anytime soon. I've dropped it on pavement multiple times and had no issues. The trademarks are very well incorporated into the gun, so if your a collector or something that might be a pro. I personally never cared either way, but they make a nice touch.
The stock, handle, and frontal grip are not actual wood, however, so don't believe any site that tells you they are. They are AVS plastic, and the wood is simulated. Don't worry about that though, it's still extremely durable and realistic. Also as I discovered the externals on the gun are snow proof, so if you happen to live in cold weather places this gun won't have issues with that.

OVERALL:
this is one of the best guns cybergun has ever produced. buy it. right now. you could buy a tokyo marui and it wouldn't be as good as this. It's worth the price tag, I gaurantee.

Pros:
outstanding skirmish performance
great internals
good value for price
good externals
high FPS
great range

Cons:
weighs 7.6 pounds, heavy after a long day in the field
low rate of fire
don't trust the sling that come with the gun
somewhat awkward to hold and shoot
by P. JIANG verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 10 November, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
This Thompson is great for your money. It is accurate, has good internals, and has a great feel when you pick it up. It has some heft, so you aren't carting around a toy. The motor responds great with the 8.6 volt stock battery. The iron sights are difficult to use, and its kind of awkward to shoulder the gun from hip, but its a Thompson. The mag is pretty high cap, but it holds about 350 or so rounds, and its hard to put in and pull out of the mag well. Its probably designed to be a tight fit, but thats a pro. This gun does have some negative features. The flash hider is just asking to be shot, but its not as bad as the WE m14. The fake wood is plastic, but durable. The main problem is the hop-up. it was set wrong when I got it. no matter what I did, it kept curving the BBs upward. I just silicon oiled it, and replaced the hop-up into the correct position, and it worked fine. The battery compartment is big, so the mini 8.6 battery rolls around alittle. you can probably fit a 9.6 nunchuck in there. Great gun

Pros:
Its a Thompson, that is affordable.
Durable
Has medal on it
Large hi-cap mag.
big battery compartment
nice pistol grip
great ROF with the 8.6 volt batteries
good internals

Cons:
Bad hop-up
hard to change mags
Fire selector and the safety are separate, but thats how it is on a Thompson.
by M. BAGIN Date Added: Wednesday 08 September, 2010
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
I do not personally own this gun but my very good friend does. Quite honestly it is discouraging to play when he brings this out in a war because it just completely blows any other gun we use out of the water because it has amazing accuracy with .20's to .23's, i would go as far as to say that it has better accuracy then the sniper he owns.

Pros:
decent R.O.F
hits hard
ACCURACY
the whole gun is solid
fear factor
WORTH THE MONEY
your friends will envy you

Cons:
sling (dont trust it!!)
from about 50-70 feet away will leave bloodblister or break skin* (could be a positive if your a jerk)
really not that much to complain about
by D. STERNEN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 20 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
I purchase this gun about week and half ago. I have already had 1 battle with my friends it was a small one it was 2 v.s 1 and i was the 1 person with my thompson i took both of them out like it was a day at the pack and the had a sniper and AK-47


















Pros:
good fps
great accurcy
rate of fire great
great sites

Cons:
heavy (depenting if u like it or not)
battery slides around in stock can fit bigger battery
mag run out fast suggest getting 1 that holds more
by J. HAMBLEY Date Added: Thursday 29 July, 2010
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
I brought this guy at a store but it's the same product. This weapon is great. I've beaten the crap out this gun and it still works very well. It's a very sturdy gun and great if you're a fan of WW2 weapons or a Thompson fan. I've heavily customized mine through out the months but it still fires very smoothy.

Pros:
Sturdy
Long life time if you keep up with maintianace
FPS is higher than 300. More like 350 average
Very accurate

Cons:
A bit heavy for and smg
May take some customizing if you want more out of it
Mine came with the 50 round standard mag which last all but a couple of seconds
by J. ANDREAS Date Added: Wednesday 23 June, 2010
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
First off I've had this gun for 4 years and its the BEST M1A1 Tompson clone on the market today. This gun is super reliable, exilant stock hop up (weird bc more stock hop ups on chinese clones suck but this one is an exception.), the hand gaurd's and stock is very duable ABS plastic, looks like real wood, about 300 round high cap not 420 thats the drum mag, and its super accurate! This is my first and only AEG! I had to replace just about everything bc I didn't upgrade everything all at once. This gun is awesome for all players! The stock battery sucks. Get a 9.6v mini and you will be set! I have upgraded my thompson with a CA ultra high speed motor, a M100 spring, Systema gears, a ASGI piston and piston head (Thx to ASGI), new bushings, and a intilect 9.6v battery. Now it is shooting around 300 fps (before it was about 370) and 20 bps on a mini 9.6v!!!!! Before it was about 12 bps. I have 9 mid caps (110 rd) and a low cap mag (50 rd). That set up will work the best! DO NOT GET HIGH CAPS! THEY UN WIND THEM SELVES! DO NOT GET THE DRUM MAGAZINE! THEY WILL BREAK IF TURNED THE WRONG WAY! THE PARTS CAN'T BE FIXED!

Pros:
Best Gun Ever!
easily internally upgradable.
Accurate.
Exilant stock Hop up.
Use mid caps.
good FPS
Bad ROF with 8.4v
good looking fake wood.
get the best performance by getting a 9.6v
good trade marks...exept it says "US property....Made in China"
GET IT! YOU WON'T BE DISAPOINTED!


Cons:
Poor internals (but if u use a 8.4v mini or 9.6v mini you don't have to worry about the inturnals)
paint chips off...but gives it a wore look.. kinda a pro
DO NOT GET HIGH CAPS! THEY UN WIND THEM SELVES!
DO NOT GET THE DRUM MAGAZINE! THEY WILL BREAK IF TURNED THE WRONG WAY! THE PARTS CAN'T BE FIXED!
Crappy sling (get a 3 point sling)
by D. EMEIS Date Added: Tuesday 06 July, 2010
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
A great gun! If you want a WWII gun, get it. If you want a Thompson, get it. If you want a great airsoft gun, get it. I got this gun, and the wood looks real. The body of the gun is very strong. The mag that comes with it is good, get the King Arms set of 5 m1a1 midcaps for it. This gun also has serious range. There are 2 snipers in my squad, and I can outrange them with .25s. I highly recomend .25s with this gun.

Pros:
Good looking wood
Comes with OK battery
Great range
Lower rate of fire (I don't like to use alot of BBs)
Mostly metal
Good gearbox
Heavy! I like it to feel like a gun, not a toy


Cons:
Cheap orange tip
by H. O`BRIAN Date Added: Thursday 17 June, 2010
For: CYMA Thompson M1A1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Product)
Product Information:
There isn't a lot of bad I have to say about this gun. When I bought mine, it came with a 40 round low cap magazine, then I bought a full metal 400 round magazine. Since it appears that the 40 round magazine is no longer the default, there isn't anything major that should stop you from buying this.

Pros:
Good feel
Hurts like crap
Rate of fire (650 RPM) is good for new players, you won't waste your ammo
Looks nice
Full metal for a good price
Excellent accuracy for an SMG
Worked with no problems for 2 years (then I sold it)

Cons:
Wood is actually plastic
No way to attach any optics, and the iron sights aren't too great
ROF is a little skimpy in tight situations
Paint eventually comes off on the fire selectors

The good outweighs the bad. Period. Get one.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.218 s with 22 queries