0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG T3-RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
[03982 / T3-RAS]
$175.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. MAY Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2014
For: JG T3-RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun shoots accurately.

Pros:
Sturdy
Good fps
Accurate

Cons:
None
by M. CROWDER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: JG T3-RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This Aeg is my last resort because of some problems. One the front of the gun where the RIS begins is a little loose. as in this i mean it tilts down if im not supporting it. also its a platic body and its very bulky. There for i would make this a defence weapon more than advancing up the feild.

Pros:
high fps
high rof
comes with barrel cover
metal RIS
LOTS of rail space

Cons:
Plastic body
loose parts
front heavy
fire select is kinda delecate
no top RIS
by A. KEMPER Date Added: Saturday 26 October, 2013
For: JG T3-RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very, very nice gun. I wouldn't trade this rifle for anything short of a G.I Custom build. It is very accurate, which makes it perfect for long to field range combat. My favorite part, though, is the RAS set up. Can't wait to get attachments for it.
I've been playing with this rifle for around four months and no complaints.

Pros:
Accuracy is DMR suitable, even without upgrades.
Mag size.
Weight and length is perfect for my play style.
Nice short stock, but long enough for the purpose.
RAS.
Good hop-up adjustment.
Reliable.
Big battery.


Cons:
The mag is a little loose, but I'm not sure if that is my fault. A bad fall I had while playing may be responsible for this.
There is no RAS on top, so I'll have buy an aftermarket part if I want to attach a scope.
Not very many aftermarket external upgrades. IE, stock and barrel extension.
by R. CARRIGAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 31 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG T3-RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great looking and great preforming gun. It has pretty good accuracy and pretty good ROF. It isn't a DMR right out of the box, but has better range than most assault rifles.

Pros:
Looks
Accuracy
ROF
Good upgrade platform
Uses Version 2 gearbox and long motor (same as M4/M16)

Cons:
I haven't found anything so far.
by E. THOMPSON Date Added: Tuesday 17 August, 2010
For: JG T3-RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've put about 50,000 rounds through this gun and have upgraded it many times.
Feels solid, reaches pretty far for a stock setup, and exceeded my expectations for such a cheap gun.
Very front-heavy, but I like that.
It's a big gun, but an M16 is just as long. This one feels better, more solid, and looks MUCH sexier than any M16 or M4 variant.
The plastic parts are nice and thick, and it has plenty of metal where it counts.
The only thing I haven't upgraded in this gun is the cylinder, the gears, the trigger wiring, and the gearbox shell. I've put a Mosfet in (built by myself using the IRF1324 and IRF4905), new battery, motor, piston, piston head, shims, bushings, spring, wiring (somewhat), hopup bucking, barrel, and nozzle. What a wonderful upgrade platform this gun is!

Pros:
-Works great out-of-the-box: Runs 340-355fps, 11rps with stock everything, .2g bbs.
-Upgraded to a Madbull Black Python 6.03, m120 spring, Guarder/5KU/Matrix (they're all the same) High Speed motor, 7.4V 2150Mah 25C LiPo, and everything else I mentioned above, it shoots 405fps with .25g bbs at 21rps.
-Put in a Mosfet and semi-auto becomes unbelievably crisp (the braking Mosfet stops the motor right when the shot goes off so you get crisp, consistent semi-auto shots)
-Very easy to field-strip: 3 metal pins and you're done!
-Large battery compartment, so you can hold 11.1V 500Mah Lipos in there with ease

Cons:
-Uses 7mm nylon bushings as stock (size is right, material is wrong)
-Jams very easily with crappy ammo (hence why I got a new piston; it stripped the front three teeth right off when it jammed
-Comes with too much thick grease in the gearbox
-Poor seal between the nozzle and hopup chamber (but excellent seals everywhere else!)
-Although it has a 14mm CCW thread for the flash hider (I might put a mock silencer on to extend the barrel and get a 590mm inner barrel to make this into a DMR), it's glued on so tightly that you have to soak it in boiling water to get it unscrewed; even then it's very difficult to take it off
by J. MILLER Date Added: Saturday 08 May, 2010
For: JG T3-RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun with high expectations, it was suppose to have good range, good fps at 380-400, and be accurate. Well... The range is good just isn't great. it's a little above half the distance than what i wanted. The hop-up doesn't work to well to adjust the range. The ROF is okay, the battery it came with is really good being a large type and seemingly never draining. the gun itself is a big plastic shell with a big heavy rail system in front. Really front heavy.the accuracy is OK, but thats only for its range. if it shot any farther the accuracy would suck. Accuracy is better with .25 gram bb's. If you can keep the range of the game close, this gun can be effective. But i used the gun a little bit, but i just went and bought a G&G Combat Machine blowback GR16, and it buries the JG. I mean it isn't bad, but it isn't great.

Pros:
battery
good looking
nice RAS system
metal iron sites
mag size
accuracy and range get better with .25 bb's

Cons:
plastic body
front heavy
Gun is fine if you have good bb's, but don't expect to snipe with this gun. Most people might find this gun fine, as I see many 5 star reviews and a couple 2 star reviews. So its just your taste and expectations. It met some, but didn't make me love it.
by J. BELLES verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG T3-RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is one thing on my team. The intimidation. Standing half as tall as me with a hi-cap and a long barrel, this thing can lay down the fire and score some kills. if you want a good LMG you found it. Its got a lot of metal and long rails, but because of its sheer size, it weighs a lot for an airsoft gun, which may leave you sore. I definitely recommend this gun!

Pros:
Shoots Straight with High FPS
Long rails and Barrel
Strong battery
Mostly Metal
Extremely large (intimidation)
Lots of Battery room.

Cons:
Heavy
Extremely Large (Bulk and not very maneuverable)
Large orange Tip
by J. MILLER Date Added: Saturday 06 March, 2010
For: JG T3-RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I first got the gun, took it out of the box, and i realized how fragile it feels. the plastic shell doesnt feel very sturdy. i play around with it and it starts to jam. I later realize that bb's matter a lot in airsoft. those walmart bb's will screw up your higher quality guns. this guns range was dissapointing 2. only like 100-120 ft. the battery is probably the best thing about this gun. long lasting. but this gun has a lot of ground to make up if its going to redeem itself. BUt this gun is not bad for a closer quarter battle. The bb's go down site pretty quick, they just don't go far. So this gun is useful for CQB. Yea i know its rele long and front heavy, not things you want in CQB. but its not able to perform for other requirements.

Pros:
shoots accurate for its range
good battery
RAS rails
metal sites
Can be CQB


Cons:
short range
flimsy plastic shell
front heavy
by M. JONES Date Added: Sunday 18 October, 2009
For: JG T3-RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an O.K. gun it shoots fast with alot of F.P.S but its made of ALOT plastic well atleast the body is. It is also tricky to take apart and put back together because there are not many guides on youtube or anything. it also does not have the greatest range if u get this gun buy a tight bore. You will also need to buy a scope mount, i recomend a low profile because a high profile one looks stupid. All in all this is a good gun i give a 4.5 out of 5.

Pros:
High fps
High R.O.F.
Some rails :)
Sights are all metal and sturdy but hard to see. i wrapped a tiny peice of tape around the front s
ights "cross hairs" to see it better.
Mag is a nice 500 bbs.
Safty, semi, and auto selector nice and sturdy, no wobble
Realistic charging handle(it uncovers the hop up)
LOOKS GREAT WITH A 3X9 SCOPE

Cons:
Not great accuracy
Not full rails, if it did have full rails it might look weird so maybe not a con...
Sock is this cheap plastic fealing and you can see the seam in it. its NOT like a JG Bar-10's stock.
Flash hider is also a crappy plastic.
Back sling attachment is terrible. get a 3point tack sling and ull be fine(make sure its one with a "T" attachment on the stock)
by R. FREEMAN Date Added: Monday 07 September, 2009
For: JG T3-RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Don't listen to those 2 other noobs, this gun is great. It is a workhorse, I abuse this gun and it takes it. This gun is great as a DMR or standard infantry. You can outrange most other guys. Personally, I got it with a NC Star 3-9x scope and also later got CA metal body kit, which I highly suggest. The internals will suffice for a good while but I still recommend upgrading down the road.

Pros:
Good accuracy
Good fps ~400
Awesome ROF
Rail system; could run a train on it
Durable; plastic but holds up

Cons:
Flaming orange tip
Sling loop on the back sucks
Plastic body (you can get aftermarket metal body)
Long and heavy (only matters if you're a weakling)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.220 s with 25 queries