0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 M14 SOCOM Version 3 AEG Airsoft Gun
[03574 / JP-17B]
$195.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by K. SMITH Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: Echo 1 M14 SOCOM Version 3 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is an excellent buy. it seems that it is basically a cyma cmo.32. i say this because after removing the front and rear sight, they both say cm.32. this might just be parts on the echo 1 but i couldn't help but see that. this gun kinda dissapointed me in the performance department. the gun shoots 380 right out of the box which honestly makes me wonder why they would give a dmr a lower fps than some guns with shorter barrels. this doesnt matter too much because the long barrel allows it to reach targets at much further ranges. i have also tested this gun with an 11.1v lipo battery and the rof performance is very respectable. the aesthetics are very nice and all the metal parts are very high quality. the charging handle is probably the funnest part on this gun. it gives a very satisfying clack when racked. overall very satisfying gun and a definite good buy for the price.

Pros:
charging handle
proven lipo ready
very accurate

Cons:
not high enough fps
magwell is not very sturdy
only minor problems
by J. HARRIGFELD verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 08 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 M14 SOCOM Version 3 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I LOVE THIS RIFLE

First off, I have always loved the m14 style of rifles, and the echo 1 SOCOM 16 is great!!!!! this was the first rifle I bought and i have loved it since I opened the box. To me the weight of the rifle is perfect. I have no problems with running with it in a CQB scenarios, field play or even being DMR. To me the only real con about this gun would be the battery compartment, but other than that i would tell people to buy this gun in a heartbeat. I have never had a problem with the gears or motor, the accuracy on it is amazing. So what are you waiting for go get this gun!!!!!!!

Pros:
everything about it
-accuracy
-weight (at least for me)
-performance


Cons:
my only con is the battery compartment just how a pain in the butt it can be to get the battery in or out
by E. KEMNITZ verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 08 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 M14 SOCOM Version 3 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
When I first opened the package that encased this gun, I was surprised at the weight of the gun. At first I was quite skeptical about getting it, because I was unsure about how sturdy the plastic would be. The plastic is very sturdy, and I wouldn't be surprised if metal parts broke before it if I were to drop it several times. The plastic also seems to be made of the same plastic used for the phantom1000 pellet gun, if you own a phantom, I assume this will be a good reference.

Although the externals of the gun is terrific, I'd like to point out a few personal gun problems that may be an issue for other Echo1 M14 owners. When the battery that came with the gun was fully charged, I did a shooting test to zero-in the sights. I got about 50 shots off before the gun would no longer function. I then took it to the local airsoft retailer to get it fixed. They had said that the motor was "too high" and was preventing other gears from spinning. I don't know if this is a common factory defect, or bad luck on my part. Don't be afraid to buy this gun as the repair was a mere $30.00 USD. It shoots straight and hard when the hop-up and sights are zeroed-in, and that's all that matters.

Pros:
Terrific plastic quality
Easily accessed hop-up
Two metal magazines
Removable orange tip
Heat shield not as flimsy as previous versions
4 out of 5 accuracy
4 out of 5 power

Cons:
Possible factory defect in motor height, Recommend researching problem.
by M. TRUSTY Date Added: Monday 04 January, 2010
For: Echo 1 M14 SOCOM Version 3 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun on ebay for $130 brand new but olive green. Irecomend to a sniper who needs a deadly accurate gun that will shoot far and leave some pain. Has a nice spot for scope and nice peep sights. looks and feels like the real gun. this gun is quit heavy.holds decent amount of ammo. If your a sniper and ur in a buiding and a enemy with a machine gun is after you your usualy in trouble because snipers are usualy a single shot. but not this time beacause you can switch it to FULL auto matic. Now can u amagine a full auto sniper.im going to give a 5 out of 5 for this gun and buy this on ebay from a seller named heaths hobby. he also has a deal were he sells the scope and the tripod with it for the price your paying here.

Pros:
accuracy is amazing
people will no when you shot them
one beutiful looking gun
holds nice amount of ammo
has regular sniping mode and fully automatic
this gun realy shoots 400 fps with .12

Cons:
underated,(will out gun any ak47)
nothing
by D. LOCKLEAR Date Added: Friday 25 December, 2009
For: Echo 1 M14 SOCOM Version 3 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this review is really to help these who need a battery for this gun i would recommended the elite 8.4v 2200mah or any 8.4v 4/5 SC battery of the sort like this one (Airsoft GI 8.4v 2200mAh NiMH Custom 4/5 SC Battery) hope this helps you out

Pros:
really accurate out 150ft+
good rate of fire on a good quality battery 750-800rpm
does not creek as bad as the marui socom
room for a decent sized battery
comes with 2 400rd mags
good iron sight system
comes with a 30 day warranty
good quality 16 gauge wiring

Cons:
stock battery sucks
need to change the stock fuse bus to a smaller version for more room
battery compartment door is some what to small
the selector switch can fall off sometimes I've been lucky so far
by W. BRYAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 31 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 M14 SOCOM Version 3 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Okay, first things first, this gun is absolutely stunning. The look and feel are amazing, and the weight is almost the same as my R700 deer rifle. The two mags was a nice touch, but I purchased a third CYMA mag, since I ordered a dual mag pouch. The gun actually has a decent rate of fire, but the accuracy on mine is a little off. I read all kinds of good things about the accuracy, but I can't hit a 2 foot wide tree every time at about 50-75 feet. My friend owns an echo 1 E90, and the accuracyvon that surpasses my m14. So, I plan on taking it apart once the warranty expires and seeing if something isn't placed correctly or something is off, because it's just sad that an SMG has better accuracy than this. I want to wait until the warranty expires because the gun might not hav any wrong with it and I'd rather not void the warranty.

Pros:
Great feel
nothing looks or feels cheap
sweet bolt sound
better rof than expected
nice weight
lots of available upgrades
two mags (like all echo 1 guns)

Cons:
Stupid battery (ni-cd)
battery compartment could be better
accuracy is out of wack (our group has 2 SMGs with better accuracy, one is echo 1 the other is a FREAKING JG)
by S. SELVA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 M14 SOCOM Version 3 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just received the gun today. First off it's a great replica of a great gun and the weight is perfect in my opinion. Both the mags fit great and the 3rd Echo 1 Magazine I bought fit great also. The body seems very tough and the bolt lever is pretty neat too. The orange tip was easy to remove with a Vice Grip and some muscle. Anyways I take it out and charge the battery (which was a Ni-Cd)for suggest 6 hours, and I plug it in. Well I try to plug it in, but the battery compartment dominated me, ended up pulling a wire out of a Tamiya plug and disconnecting the soldered motor wire, DOH! In the end I won and fixed it and got everything in and i suggest once the battery is in don't remove it! Went outside and shot about 400 rounds through. This rifle is very accurate and the fire rate is good also minus the wire issue I'm very glad I bought this as my 2nd rifle. Don't let the wire issue stop you because I tend to be a clumsy fool. It's a great gun and a great buy!

Pros:
Accurate
Build
Weight
Bolt Lever
Easy to dissasemble
Price (at $165 when i bought it)
2x Mags is nice
Original Box

Cons:
Battery Compartment
Orange tip might give some trouble, took me about 3 seconds to remove.
by T. LARSON Date Added: Tuesday 05 January, 2010
For: Echo 1 M14 SOCOM Version 3 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun for Christmas last year and love it! no problems with it!

Pros:
Durable
Durable Mags that hold lots of rounds
Hop-up is easy to adjust and works well
accurate for such a short barrel
Good battery
Charging handle scares people because they think the gun is real
ROF is decent
PRICE!

Cons:
some might not like the selector switch but I don't mind
heavy, could be good or bad, I like it
small battery compartment, I just leave the batter in.
flimsy heat shield, nothing a bit of athletic tape won't fix.
by M. SENTER Date Added: Monday 26 October, 2009
For: Echo 1 M14 SOCOM Version 3 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first AEG and i will say i was very impressed with its performance. I've had it for 1 year and the only thing to complain about is the selector switch, which tends to fall off on occasion (nothing a little super glue cant fix), and the battery compartment is a little tight. Besides that this is a great beginner gun and is well worth the money.

Pros:
-Accuracy for a beginner gun is excellent
-Durable
-Scope mount works great for red dots
-Fps is also good
-Sights are easy to line up

Cons:
-Selector switch falls off
-Battery door it too small (would recommend taking off butt plate to put in battery, its quicker than trying to jam the battery in there)
by J. FAVRE Date Added: Sunday 17 May, 2009
For: Echo 1 M14 SOCOM Version 3 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is amazing! I have the tokyo marui m16a2 and kwa m4 and my bro got this except the plastic wood version, but it outshoots both of my guns and is half the price of each of them. The fps is more like 370 or 380. Its amazingly accurate from far off too. The rail it comes with works well.

Pros:
Amazing
Should be around $300
Better than my friends echo1 ak47 and way better than his ics m14 (we tested them and this shot twice as far)
I borrow it all the time from my bro even though I have a TM m16a2 and KWA m4...simply cause it's better

Cons:
Small battery compartment
the back sight broke on ours
Heavy

Won't be disappointed, I was only disappointed cause my brothers gun is way better than mine
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.582 s with 29 queries