0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
[03169 / AKAEGSPRS / IU-D1-NB]
$217.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 41 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by A. PRISSEL verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 08 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
To anyone who rates this below a 4 star needs to shut up. I literally used this against G&G and KWA and VFC products and out ranged and gunned them all with no problem. May be short barrel model but i was getting kills at 50yds no issue. My only issue was my fault I over heated the battery that came with it and melted my wires.

Pros:
Realistic Weight
High Range
High Accuracy
Great Internals
Flip up iron sights
Decent Rail Space
Mid caps run extremely well through it
comes with decent starter gear

Cons:
Dont like how hi caps feed through it( not a big deal for me because i only run mids)
Definately needs a different stock
Needs to be let cool down in shade to avoid batterys blowing up and catching user on fire -_- (could be a personal issue i am kind of a pyro)
by E. DAVIS Date Added: Sunday 10 March, 2013
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
This is an AMAZING gun. I've had this gun since it first came out several years ago (along with the original $200 SR-25), and I can /assure/ you, A&K means business. I've put this gun through hell, and it has sure as heck brought me fame and glory. Most of my squad uses all A&K guns (SR, Mod0, Mod1, M16A4...full metal v2 gearbox line like this gun), and we're pure terror on the field. 350 fps? HAH. This gun shoots at least 400 out of the box.

This is a solid gun (real weight), it breaks down easy, the short length is super awesome for dashing around, and around corners. Worried about the range? Pah! Before my upgrades, 150ft is like taking candy from a baby....I HIGHLY reccomend .25g bb's. .23 should be your lowest....the .20's are just too inconsistent for the fps, trust me...like i've said, i've had this gun for /years/. ----------------------------- Some people mention issues with the stock...well, they just don't know how to put the battery in...you kinda do it "head first". Also, for me the bottom rails /did not/ come far enough back for a reaalllyyy comfortable fore grip...but it's not an issue, I'm used to it. It's all metal with composite grip/stock, but that's it. The Gearbox is excellent for stock, very solid.

SUGGESTED EVENTUAL UPGRADES: This is basically what I have installed...It performs like the chosen gun of the gods, and is insane on the field, cqb and ranged combat.
- 6.03/6.01 inner barrel
- Aluminum cylinder head
- piston/piston head (I used Modify, works good)
- air nozzle
- Systema hop-up bucking
OPTIONAL: High torque motor (nothing extreme guys), 9.6v nun....you could get "high torque gears", but the gears are very nice stock.../maybe/ consider it if you spray like a wild man/woman.

**BUT GUESS WHAT? you don't need that stuff!!! I was out-shooting, out-performing, and wrecking guys with their fancy kwa's and g&g or whatever they use, JUST OUT OF THE BOX. They were amazed. Buy an A&K, you WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED.**

Pros:
- fps (easily 400+ out of the box)
- length (if cqb is your jam, or for maneuverability)
- quality (this thing is solid, good cave man club)
- full metal (inside and out)
- easy to take-down, version 2 gearbox is an easy take-down
- range (150ft average combat range. Use .25g or .28g stock for 200ft easy)
It's an A&K....this thing can build a legend.
- flip up/down sights included stock

Cons:
#1 - Rail length (doesn't bother me)
#2 - Trying to make up cons
by T. BATARA Date Added: Monday 15 October, 2012
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
This was my 1st custom build AEG, and I must say this is impressive for the price. The weight feels balanced when the battery is in the crane stock and a full hi-cap. I mainly bought this to try and have a "one of a kind" look on the field, because M4 type guns are so popular. Performance-wise, this can hold its own in field gameplay. Since the fps is quite high, (I'd guess i'm shooting in the low 400's) it can reach to about 120-150ft effectively with help from the hop up. Although it is one-piece and full metal, id suggest switching out the bucking with something else, id recommend the REAPS bucking. It alone helped my bbs hit 150-170ft kills. The ROF is not the best in the world but its enough to cover your team when moving or getting those pesky players who don't call their hits. It's been about 1 1/2 years since I had this baby and I could not have been more satisfied that i got it. It has a very unique appearance with the accessories i put on it ( tan Magpul AFG 1, black and tan XTM rail covers, d-boys ambidextrous mag catch, tactical light and laser, and a simple NC star plastic red dot). Not to mention internal upgrades that I put into it, making it shoot like a dream. All in all, this gun has lasted longer than a friend's KWA M4, and a G&G M4 combat machine, but I think they don't maintain their equipment. If you want to look unique, don't be shy, pick this up and stand out!

Pros:
Pros -
-Metal body, only polymer is stock and motor grip
-Short & compact, easy to maneuver corners and bush
-out-of-box performance can stand up to higher-level guns (KWA, G&G, etc.)
-Unique look
-A LOT of different magazine brands can fit and feed well (G&G, Magpul P/E-mags, MAG, KWA, as far as I tested)
-Heavy weight, but not too heavy

Cons:
Cons -
-Slightly pricey for starter players
-Buttstock is horrible, get a aftermarket one to save headaches in installing battery. (echo1 stocks can fit, i have one.)
-Top rail was sharp on mine, cut right hand (recommend getting rail covers)
Motor connectors will break fast if you tech on your AEGs
-Hop up is okay, bucking is not. Swap out ASAP.
by M. HO Date Added: Sunday 10 October, 2010
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
This is my starter gun. Used it in 1 game. So far so good.
Shoot ~410fps out of the box with .2g . Accuracy about 100-110 feet with adjusted hop-ups.
Shoot fast and steady with 9.6 battery. (Nunchuck)

The hand-guard's design caught my interest when I saw it. At first the gun was inaccurate over 50 feet, BBs flying left and right. But after the gun is broke in, it became very accurate. (Recommend .25 BBs)

-note to stupid reviewers- Please don't rate the gun bad, just because it was a defective. That is not the gun's fault. Defectives are manufacturer's fault, and to be expected. It is a pain to return it, but rating the gun 1star just because you got a sour one is stupid.

Pros:
Solid full metal, except for the grip and stock (expectable).
Accurate for a CQB gun, and shoot hard and fast.
Full 4x RIS - plenty of spaces for optical, laser, vertical grip, etc.


Cons:
Stock's battery caps are shit. Hard to take in and out; easy to lose them in mid of game. (But you don't really need them because the battery stay put with the wiring and doesn't reach out of the stock anyway.)
Pistol grip has an edge (suppose to help your fingers to secure the gun) that hurts my middle finger. Gloves will fix this problem.
by J. NGUYEN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
my first gun! it has a realistic feel to it and its not even wiggly like the other people say it is... the battery and charger how ever are a piece of shit. i have had it for a week and i havent even shot it yet because the batteries take forever to charge.

Pros:
-good weight
-nice feel
-sturdy body
-nice barrel extension




Cons:
-came all scratched up when i got it
-scratched up my f-ing clip when i put it
-needs better battery and charger
by A. MOVSESIAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
I got this item in he mail yesterday. I opened it and saw that part of it was already opened. I also noticed that the battery was cut. The design of the stock was very hard to put the batteries in. I am going to send this product back! I have a feeling that this was sent back and they sent me a used one.


Pros:
Fully Metal.

Cons:
Bad stock design. Bad Battery
by R. FICKERT verified buyer Date Added: Friday 04 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
This is an added review to my previous review this beast. I couldn't get the gears replaced by airsoftgi (bummer) but ended up only spending 20 bucks for new gears. So here is a real review of this amazing piece of machinery. This beast shoots a consistant 420's at a rate of fire that is unbelieveable for the spring it is pulling back with a 9.6 volt battery. The metal body and construction makes this thing another milestone appart from plastic aegs. The magazine that the gun came with is all metal and feed flawlessly with proper maintenance of greasing. Gearbox and other internals seem very well made. I installed a custom cut 6.03 tightbore barrel to accomidate the suppressor i added to this, and let me tell y, it makes it look like a silent killer. I can easly hit a pop can at 150 within 3-5 shots.

Pros:
Just about all metal (not including the pistol grip, foregrip, and stock)
High fps is amazing
Scares the **** out of people that think plastic aegs are legit
Can make u dominate the feild
A good heafty weight to it

Cons:
My bad experience, the gears
heavy
by S. MCCULLOUGH verified buyer Date Added: Friday 12 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
This gun is a BEAST!!! Its accurate as heck. I was hitting guys from 130-150 feet away. We played 3 games and i got nine kills and no hits/deaths (i dont know what you want to call it lol) because of this gun. Great gun, i will suggest getting a 9.6v battery. They tend to last longer with this gun.

Pros:
_Accurate as heck, around 130-150 feet w/ .2g BB's
_FPS- around 430-450 w/ .2g BB's
_Sexy look
_Heavy (could be a con if you are a small player)
_Flip up rear and front sight
_Exact replica of the real steal


Cons:
_High cap suck's (with mine anyways)
_Stock battery doesn't last very long
_Stock stays at highest length with battery (not a big deal for me)


Overall:
_Great gun
_Great buy for its power and precision shooting
_Not for small guys
_Great for Assualt and Field games, not really good for CQB (also not a big deal)
by M. HETZER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 25 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
This is a great gun! I'm a newbie to airsoft and after learning a lot about it, i knew i wanted a full metal gun. After looking at a couple other M4's and different metal guns in the under 200 price range i wasnt sure what to get. I finally found this gun and it looked amazing. I pitched in the extra 20 dollars and i'm really glad i did. This gun is sturdy! There is virtually no wobble and it feels like a real gun. After shooting it i was very impressed as well. From around 30 feet i was shooting pop cans. This gun tears right through them like they were made of paper. I dont have a chrono machine but i know it shoots hard and fast. Buy this gun, you won't regret it!

Pros:
-Sturdy/Solid it wont fall apart anytime soon!
-Weight- its pretty heavy giving it a realistic gun feel. this could be a pro or con depending if you like weight.
-Verticle grip is a good bonus!
-Shoots hard and fast!
-metal is good quality and mine has a few tiny scratches on it but are only noticable if you really look for them

Cons:
- not really any, the crane stock batteries were hard to get in the first time but i've got the hang of it now.
- the barrel in the pictures is added. im not really sure how to get the plastic tip off that is on it, to get the extension part on, i'll look it up it probably not hard. But it is a bit of an inconvenience
-That's it though! its a great gun for the price!
by Q. THOMAS Date Added: Sunday 06 December, 2009
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
does this come with a 9.6v battery need top know A.S.A.P.? thanks.

Pros:


Cons:
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 41 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.176 s with 22 queries