0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
[03168 / AKAEGSPRL / IU-D2]
$220.00
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 46 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by S. DRABIC verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 14 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
All around nice rifle. Flip up sights are great, left and right adjustments are very easy as there is a dial with incremental clicks. Two rear sight peep hole sizes, although, as many people complain neither one is perfectly sized. The bigger one is a little too big and the small one is a little hard to see through. ROF is high but heavy use leads to overheating. It is big so not great if you're small or out of shape, I suggest a good sling. Only problem is I can't for the life of me find the hop up adjustment. If someone could post where that is I would be grateful.

Pros:
Accurate
Good FPS
Very usable stock gun
Flip up sights
Full Stock (fits large battery with small to large connector)
Rail System
Mine came with free vertical grip

Cons:
Flash Hider is glued on
Not ambidexterous fire selector
Mag difficult to put in
Pistol grip has a notch under middle finger personally I don't like it
by H. TAYLOR verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 15 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
I bought this gun about two months ago and I have been very pleased with the quality of it. Airsoft GI chronoed the gun out at 430 fps. It is full metal EXCEPT for the stock and the pistol grip. It is pretty long and heavy but if you like realism then this gun is for you. I have only encountered a few problems. First of all the other side of the selector switch fell off like other people have said. Next, this gun absolutely eats battery juice. The battery usually lasts me about 300 shots, or a full clip. I would definetely suggest buying a larger battery. The stock wobbled a lot when I first got it but I found that the top screw in the stock runs all the way through it and can be tightened. Overall an excellent gun.

Pros:
Very sturdy
heavy*
long*
realistic

Cons:
opposite side of selector switch fell off
stock wobbled at first
heavy*
long*
by G. MARTINEZ verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
This gun is by far the best gun I've owned. Although the RPS lacks a little the fps makes up for it. ASGI chronoed my gun at 455 fps. You can quickly fix the rps by putting in a large battery, since it comes with a mini battery. This gun's stock is huge, but will not hold a large 10.8v. It maximum capacity is a 9.6v 4200mah with a converter. I have a 10.8v 4200mah powerizer battery and I had to buy an external battery pouch, but it was worth as the rps now is crazy. Now the range: I could hit a little satellite from about 200 feet away without the hop up set and .20g bb's. Now with the hop up set and using .25g bb's I can get it at 250-275 feet. Suggest that you but a tightbore barrel, so the groupings will better, but for a stock gun the groupings are very good.

Pros:
Range
455 fps
Accuracy
ROF
Upgradeable for m16 parts
509mm barrel



Cons:
The other side of the selector switch fell off, but that doesn't matter since it wasn't functional anyways
by D. ORLANDO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
Hey, just got this gun today. It is LOOOOOOOOOOOOOONG. Yea, you really do need a small guitar case to carry it, (unless u like the box that much.) I Tried out both the .12 and .20 gram BBs in the gun and they were like "WHEEEEEEE! I am going to go everywere except where you point!!!" lol, so yea. A friend of mine is puting in another order soon, so i am going to have him order some .25s for me. Plz coment and tell me if .25's will do it, or weather I should order .30s. The magazine is a little tough to push in, but if you have arms then it isnt that hard. =P lol As it turns out, the m-16/m-4 extra high capacity mags always come a little tight, so they fit in PERFECTLY, And if you want to change the flash hider, you have to break the plasitc mould before attaching it. I am going to write again when i get the .25s (or .30's) and play a few more games.
(and i didnt think the stock was that weak at all)

Pros:
Everything that has previously been mentioned + the flip up sights are RLY nice.

Cons:
Wierd extra flash hider.
BIG AND LONG AND HEAVEY
VERY LOUD!
(Those last two are actually pro's for me)
by G. ZURAWSKI verified buyer Date Added: Monday 20 October, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
Ok, i just recently got this gun 1 day before a big match in Michigan i went to. Shipping by airsoft gi is incredible. So about the gun and how it performed.
the FPS was 429 according to airsoftgi, at the meet the chrono registered the gun at 420 with out oiling up the gun. with the oil the gun shot 429 430.
Accuracy, Now my gun has a hop up issue that im working on, the hop up dial is jammed or something but non the less, at the match i was making about 150 ft shots very accurately give or take a few inches (thats right, inches) ...ok about a foot. but i was hitting body sized targets very easily.
the magazine loading, the magazines that didnt come with the gun really have to be jammed into the gun. there is a slight wobble but in all honesty, that really is not something to be concerned over. because the magazines stay in there no matter what, and i fell on the gun during that match.
Again i fell on the gun and it shot beautifully still (just my hop up is jammed) no big deal ill fix it.
The only thing i would have against this gun is the stock. It sounds very hollow and the batter moves around it a lot and makes a very annoying rattling. I think you can just probably roll that battery up in some cloth or stick some foam in the stock. Again i fell on the gun and the stock held up. So all in all,,,

Pros:
FPS
Durability
Accepts all mags for an M16 M4 or any other varient
accurate against humans, (why are people worried about pin point shots any way? who target shoots wtih an airsoft gun?)
again durable


Cons:
After a while its weight gets to you
ROF is a little slow
battery noise in the stock
by C. MOORE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
i got this gun a few weeks ago and i am impressed. it has a great FPS right out of the box, but it needs .25g BBs to stay acurate. the gun has enough room for a 9.4V big battery, and a big to small connection. its a thight fit, but if you need a big battery thats about the limit. its also heavy, but nothing a normal person couldnt handle. overall its a good gun for the price. its only flaws are its heavy, but not even. so the barrel is waighed down alot. its also a little bit of a pain to put the Mag in right. sometimes it doesnt lock in right.
by S. HENESIAN Date Added: Thursday 26 June, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
I got this gun a couple of weeks ago, and have since, put in 6000 rounds through trying to get the spring broken in.

PROS:
-ASGI chrono'd it at 470 FPS(went down to 440 FPS after break in)
-HEAVY body
-Full Steel
-Great externals, if you're a lightweight, this isn't the gun for you.
-509mm Barrel
-Full stock
-SPR Scope Rail
-Great for the price
-Good trigger response
-Not a Joke
-Great for the Price
-Great for a DMR, you need like a 3-9x40 scope or a 2-7x32 scope.
-Once again, HEAVY, it's 3 or 4 pounds heavier than the real gun.

CONS:
-Too fast for games
-Has an M130
-Horribly inaccurate with 0.20's, I recommend 0.25's-0.30's.
-Super long, but fits in my brother's soft guitar case.
-Doesn't fit in any duffel bags, or medium sized luggage.
-SUPER LOUD
-Flash hider can't come off, but there's a black piece with threads right before the flash hider, and I think if you take that piece off, you can reveal the threads, and put a mock suppressor on.
-They give you 9.6v 1100 mah NIMH battery with small connnector, I recommend a big battery and a small-to-large connector when you buy it.

For the price, it's a great gun, but it's bad, because you have to downgrade it to play with it.
by J. BINGHAM verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 04 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Hello. I have worked on airsoftplayers.com with Pikachoad out of pensacola, Fl. since I was in highschool 9 years ago and we have seen many guns (custom and regular) come-and-go. This gun is among the best I have had.

I received it last night (it took a week to get here from the order date, and I live in NC. That's a testament to ASGI's shipping loyalties).

At first look, the gun is solid as a rock. When you pick it up, the solidity remains, but as you play with the sights you'll notice that they have a little shake to them, but do not fall off.

The buttstock should be reinforced, and feels very hollow indeed, however there is plenty room for a large 3000mah 9.6v battery.

I used the battery above and went through 500 rounds over the course of 3 games (I use 100rnd mid-cap magazines), and it EATS battery juice. I switched out the battery 4 different times and had the same results. All the wiring is good and the fuse is strong. I would recommend a good charger/discharger and any battery with 2500+ MAH. 9.6v is required, because this gun is shooting 450. A sheet of paper was included by ASGI telling me they shot it and it was 450. Good job, guys.

I did not test the hi-cap mag, but the gentlemen I gave it to said it worked great in his Classic Army M4 and also his KWA M4.

As for my plastic mid-cap magazines, they fit snugly into the magazine well. When I put the included hi-cap in, I can tell where everyone gets their woes from. It was a little shaky, but did not fall out.

In conclusion, I believe that the most important thing to realize with this gun is that it eats juice. LOTS of juice. With that said, stick to the mid-cap usage. You will have a lot of fun because I have played all day yesterday on semi-auto and scored plenty of hits from a long distance. This gun has enough punch to slam through tiny underbrush with little deviation and deflection. Make sure you dont shoot someone close-up or within 20 feet, because it will really hurt them. Due to the battery draining issue, I'd carry a sidearm just incase. This gun is full-metal but its frame is solid as a rock. If you have any questions PLEASE email me at [email protected] or get on the forum at hobbychest.com and look for Poodle.

If you want an assault rifle that you can run with at full speed, but shoulder and tag people from a long distance accurately, you're missing out. The internals are strong and the price is low.
-Jason
by M. MURPHY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
i just recieved this gun today and it is kick ass. my friend was sooting his UTG shadow OPS sniper rifle and this gun was shooting as fast as the sniper. i also have the UTG and its good and all but i would take this over it anyday. i would recomend this gun for noobs and semi pros. glad i got this gun. although the only bad part is that the mag is a little loose.
by A. BLACKWELL verified buyer Date Added: Friday 11 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Thia rifle is GRRRRRREAT!! It arrived on my b-day. and I was amazed with the quality of the metal and weight. This rifle is very solid. What is more amazing is that this rile is powered by a SMALL (9.6v 1100mah) battery. It's pulling this spring....WOW!! I shot it a few times and it sounds like it's beating the gearbox hard. So... I recommend semi only. It has a metal hop-up. The barrel looks like a tight bore, but I could be mistaken. The stock has a very plastic feel and may maybe easy to break so be careful. Oh.. and if your SPR comes looking a little or really off site, it is very easy to fix. You may have to remove the top rail to do so.

PROS:
-Full Metal Rifle.
-around 450fps.
-It's a SPR.
-Good weight.

CONS:
-Sounds like it is going to break with every trigger pull.
-Very plastic feeling buttstock.
-Nothing else seems to be off set.

If you want a SPR this is the one to get for the price.
It's a good.. solid... rifle.
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 46 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.260 s with 22 queries