0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
[02911 / CM032A(BLACK)]
$133.00 $126.35
Displaying 41 to 48 (of 48 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 
by W. KING Date Added: Wednesday 30 April, 2008
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Now that i got the battery charged for the 6 hours that Airsoft GI recommended i was able to shoot right around 1000 rounds before the battery needs to be recharged. Even when the battery was going low and rounds started to slow it seemed to shoot just as far. This is a great gun.
by D. SITTNER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
If you want an m14 buy this! The finish is very good with all metal construction and a sweet textured stock all of whitch are ultra matte black. The mag is metal and feeds well. when I got mine I took the gun down to the gear box and cleaned all the grease out as it will pass through the nozzel and onto the bb killing the hopup for the next few rounds. when this is done the gun is very accurate. As it is a true v7 gearbox I have put in: M120 spring, systema hopup bucking, metal bearing spring guide, guarder infinite up motor and a 9.6v 4200mah battery in a battery bag. it now shoots 450fps with .20s and at around 18rpms. very good weapon.
by W. KING Date Added: Tuesday 29 April, 2008
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
I just received the Cyma M14 SoCom today from the big big brown guy known as UPS. It was a 13 lb package. When i opened it I found it to be exactly what i though it would be big and wonderful. The bolt works even has a bolt catch. Field strip is easy and not hard at all. The clip is metal, and every thing is very strong. I am currently charging the battery. I will report back when i am able to actually fire the gun.
by A. MEILICKE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
I got this gun a couple of weeks ago and I heartily agree with the person below me. Two things that caught my attention that I did not expect are that the upper plastic receiver cover is a bit weak around the scope-mounting point (not too important but it is a potential weak spot so be careful). One GREAT addition to this gun would be a large battery, if it fit in the battery compartment. I tried to do this and ended up stripping the external plastic cover off of my 60 dollar battery due to sharp edges in the gun's battery compartment and the very tight fit.

This can be remedied by buying an external battery bag and modifying the battery door by drilling a hole along the side and covering the sharp steel with a rubber grommet. (THIS WILL VOID THE WARRANTY SO DO AT YOUR OWN DISCRETION... aka make sure the gun is not a lemon and works for a couple weeks before doing it) I did it and it works great. You will have to get a MALE LARGE to FEMALE SMALL connector to attach larger batteries.

The battery that comes with it is O.K. but it is highly recommended to get a better one. I would stick with 8.4 volt battery packs or you may burn out your motor (I've asked several airsoft people and hobby-shop owners about this). It is a NiCAD battery so it must be discharged each time before charging again. It is recommended to get a NiMH battery, you will get better battery life and you do not need to discharge them. A smart charger is a great investment if you are going to be getting several batteries for different airsoft guns, they are probably the handiest tool you can have for electric guns.

Good hunting and good luck!
by R. HOUGHTON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 26 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Ok let me start off by syaing that you do not post gay reviews asking if the bolt is functional because it screws up the rating of the gun. If your going to be a faggot at least give it what most people are giving it. Ok enough about that. This is the best gun i have ever used. This is acurate up to at least 150ft and im using .25 bb's. I shot someone with it and their back bruised for a couple days. For 120$ this gun is a must have. The only problem I have had is that sometimes if i shoot on single shot too fast it starts clicking and i have to flip it over to full auto to get it to work again. I have also had BBs jam but thats not the guns fault.


Pros
-Solid plastic and metal body.
-Big battery so it lasts along time if you charge it like GI says.
-STOCK MAG ACTUALLY WORKS!!!!
-The bolt works........Thats all im going to say about that.....
-440 mag makes it almost impossible to run out of ammo.
-This gun is good even in forest environment. ( Thats where I play)
-DEADLY acurate.

Cons
-As you can see all scopes must be up front near the barrel but no big deal.
-You cant use the sling because it will make the gun hang upside down.
-The fact that if I shoot quickly on single it will click and must be shot on full auto and switched back.
-The battery is hard to get in.
-Heavy.

The bottom line
120$ for the best gun you will ever use . You see that thing below these reviews that says add to cart? You do? Click on it.
by J. CURREY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 15 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
great gun had it for a few weeks now i been hitting the target from 30 meters out and the shot was bouncing off and coming back to hit me ha but its very soild nice looking alittle heavy for a guy my size but i worked threw it... i been playing for 4 years now and this gun by far is a reccomended buy!
by A. JOPPEN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
i got this rifle in jan it took awhile for it to be shipped but the rifle itself is great. its solidly constructed with strong plastic and good metal. the rifle is very power full and it is chronoed around 345fps. the only really bad thing is the battery that comes with it sucks. it is a ni-cd and had a life of about 30 shots. i would say get another battery for it but other than that it is a great weapon. if you buy this you wont be disappointed.
by R. PARKINSON Date Added: Thursday 27 December, 2007
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
I did not buy this from airsoftgi but still it is an amazing gun. The finish is great, exactly the same as the TM. The mags are very solid and can get almost all out on one wind with the sidewinder. It is pretty accurate and has decent fps, the stock is wired for a small battery and the space is limited which is a downside for me but can be modified. This is possibly my favorite airsoft purchase so far out of my 4 different guns, TM included.
Displaying 41 to 48 (of 48 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.203 s with 29 queries