0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
[02911 / CM032A(BLACK)]
$133.00 $126.35
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 47 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by T. MACKENZIE Date Added: Thursday 03 July, 2008
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
This gun is well very very nice I guess you could say. The weight is a bit on the heavy side, mainly front but if that's a problem then just add some weights to the stock. I do like the rail midway, nice for a red dot. The ROF is decent, but incredible. I hate the position of the hop-up adjustment. It takes quite a wile to get it adjusted, very fine.

Pros-
Weight(not good for some)
Texture
Metal(some but feels decent in weight)
Trigger sensitivity
Metal Mag
Removable Orange tip
Sling Mounts(metal)

Con's-
Plastic Heat Shield
Hop-up Adjustment
ROF
Ni-Cad Battery sucks, but don't they all
Small Battery compartment

Overall there are pro's and con's but overall well built, now the real test is to come at the next war.
SEMPER FI!
by B. SCOGGIN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 26 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
At first i was skeptical on getting this gun because i had bought the CM022 (a really crappy A.K. 47) and i could barely shot 3 meters with it. But i started looking at the reviews of this gun, and they were all five stars except for one. That is what talked me into getting this gun. When my M14 arrived, i charged the battery and started shoooting it. At one point i was shooting at a standard door to a house, like what your front door probably is, and i was approx. 10FT. away. i was so suprised to reveal a indention in the metal of the door from where the BB had hit. I would recommend this gun to anybody that wants a really good gun for a very reasonable price.
by D. JANKOVICH verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 12 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
This is a VERY nice airsoft weapon. I got it, and it was shooting roughly 340FPS out of the box. the weight feels very nice, and it is extremely accurate with .20g BBs. The structure and layout of this rifle is very functional and pleasing, my only complaint is that after about a week of shooting, my FPS dropped from 340 to about 150. Granted, the battery that came with it was Ni-cd. It is still deadly accurate and has a decent rate of fire, so overall I give it a 4.
by P. NAPIERALA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 05 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
This gun is GREAT! Its weight is very nice. For smaller people it might be a smidge heavy, but I doubt it. And this gun is sturdy as hell. You would need a sledgehammer or something to break this. And for $120 bucks, it is completely worth it. The batter does need to be charged for a while when your first get it (6 hours or so), but i would recommend getting a new battery with just a higher MaH. It is also comepletely metal internals, and parts of the outside. The rest is rock hard plastic, not the cheap plastic that breaks if it hits a twig. And the mag does not hold 400. I would say 250 - 300 rounds. The gun also has GREAT fps. AirsoftGI cronoed it at about 370. It also has a steady and very quick ROF.

PROS

STURDY
Completely adjustable front sight. (left-right-up-down)
Amazing accuracy. Dead on for about 40 -50 feet. Never out of the foresight from 70 - 100+ feet
Good ROF.
Amazing fps at 370
All metal internals.
Decent mag, never rattles too much or falls out, and is easy to put in.
Great Hop-up. Easy to adjust, and nicely placed. It will never get touched, and you dont have to hold a bolt back to adjust it. located just in front of the mag, but inside of the gun.
Better than ECHO1 version
ONLY $120 DOLLARS!!

CONS

Not 400 rounds in the mag, but still plenty for several battles.
Not the greatest battery.
Odd selector switch (for me) on opposite side, and you gotta twist it 180 to get switch fire.

Yea, not many cons at all, so if you want an amzing gun for a completely affordable price, sturdy as f***, get this gun, Its a STEAL for $120!!!!
by T. MARDEUSZ Date Added: Thursday 05 June, 2008
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Ok so I used to play airsoft a few years ago with my buddies, nothing special though just about 20 of us with shitty spring guns and now I'm trying to bring airsoft back and need a starter aeg. I want a gun that people aren't going to be overly afraid of, that can be good for forest skirmishes(cause thats alll ill play in), and a gun that is durable.

Accuracy at good range is preferred and I noticed most of your reviews say its VERY accurate

I want to wow my friends with a gun thats affordable so that they follow and get one of their own, but at the same time leave them with nice welts
by T. KELLOGG verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 20 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
This is a great starter gun. Its sturdy, well built, and it shoots hard and accurate. I ordered mine with a leapers red/green dot sight and it fits perfectly and looks SICK...just like the picture ^. If you are looking to get into airsoft but don't want to spend upwards of $200-$300 for a TM or CA this is a smart choice.
by J. PETERSON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 20 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
This gun is absolutely awesome! This gun functions better than most tournament AEG's and for the price you can't beat it! It looks, feels, and even cycles realisticly. If you want a reliable airsoft gun that you would have to take a sledgehammer to, to break, this is your gun. I am so confident that this gun would not break that if i ran out of ammo during a game i would be tempted to throw it at the enemy. I have two words for all of you reading this review and wondering if this gun is any good. BUY IT!!!!
by E. SELLERS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 10 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
i love this gun its soiled its heavy it is everything and more than what i expected it cycles nice and the magzine acutaly works an the winder on the side helps alot the only thing i recamend is get a new battery for it the battery it comes with sucks.
by A. FILIMON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 01 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
this is a great gun mine shot 350 out of the box with a 5 fps difference once in a while. i recommend this gun to anyone beginner and a serious airsofter cant beat it for the price.
by W. KING Date Added: Wednesday 30 April, 2008
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Now that i got the battery charged for the 6 hours that Airsoft GI recommended i was able to shoot right around 1000 rounds before the battery needs to be recharged. Even when the battery was going low and rounds started to slow it seemed to shoot just as far. This is a great gun.
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 47 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.352 s with 27 queries