0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
[02911 / CM032A(BLACK)]
$133.00 $126.35
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 48 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by B. AITKEN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Got my gun today,took 5 days but was ordered over the weekend so was expected, Had a battery
pre-charged threw it in after modding the butt of the gun to fit a bigger battery( Vary simple ) and to it out back first 5 or 6 shots were iffy but after that it was hitting in a grouping of a foot at about 65-75 feet away, With .25s, clocked in around 350-390fps, Vary nice hop-up works perfectly, Vary accurate at 60-120 feet( Farthest that iv tried at least ) RoF is high but i have a bigger battery so not sure what it is on a 8.4. The gun is all metal but the stock(vary solid plastic tho) The heat shield on top And the switch for fully auto and semi, Weight is nice feels real and looks real, around 9 pounds. All in all this is a great gun, I'm vary hippie that i purchased this its is sure to please and sting!

Pros:
5 * * * * *
*Great build,vary solid
*Feels real
*Weight
*Size
*Power
*RoF
*Nice size clip, cheep for extras
*Nice bolt action
*Rail on top, red dot or holographic. a little far foreword for a scope

Cons:
Depends on the person and the game.
But i haven't found a thing i don't like yet.
by C. MALLOZZI verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 26 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
i got this gun on Wednesday and i have to say i am very happy i bought it. for $145 this gun is a bargain you cant pass. this gun is exceptionally accurate out from 50 plus feet and is extreamly durable. the only problem i have would be the small battery space. you cant fit a large battery in it and im not crazy about he battery it came with. its a 8.4v 1200mah NiCd battery so i would recommend buying a new battery with more mah to increase battery life and the ROF. the Rof isnt bad but i like to shoot semi auto anyway. Anyone reading this i would recommend this gun 110%.

Pros:
All metal inside and hard plastic on some of the outside
very durable
the ghost ring iron sights
inexpensive
350-380 fps
a great buy
large magazine


Cons:
the NiCd battery, buy a new one
the cramped battery space, i recommend charging your battery from your gun dont take it out because it is a bitch to put back in.
by X. LOR verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 17 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Just got it on thursday LOVE IT! But when I opened it one of the screws that holds the top mount was off had to screw it back in, easy fix. Shoots accurate and fast great gun for its price. But kinda heavy.

Pros:
Great fps and accuracy. Good price. Realistic. Fast shipping. Overall great gun.

Cons:
Freaking heavy. 'could be good or bad'
by K. BURKE Date Added: Saturday 23 January, 2010
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
150 can't be beat. Real solid build. lots of metal components. a real nice sound when pulling the charging handle back.The only real problem with it was if you pull to hard on the wires in the back the mini connector that connected to the motor box cam off and it was real hard to get back in there and re-attach it. O only used it in about half an open session and as far as I can tell it was nice. Also the orange tip comes off real easy with a knife or heavy duty pliers. Its a bit heavy tho. great for newbs!

Pros:
cheap
orange tip comes off easy enough
real sold build
nice rack sound


Cons:
dose not come with rail mount
1/2 chance that when you pull the lever back it gets stuck(dose not affect the guns proformas)
heavy
short(I could have just gotten the long version tho)
by E. VOLPE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 27 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
okay i just got this gun for x-mas and let me just say this is one of the best aegs for the money (besides the rk 02 my bro got it and there about the same) the gun was cronoed for me at 380 fps and at a rof of 8. thats on my crono. the barrel, front sites, railings, back sites, bolt, mag, and trigger gaurd are all metal. the rest is made of like avs but its really sturdy. my conclusion

get this gun

Pros:
alot of metal
shoots fast and hard even on an 8.4 volt
when you pull the bolt and release, it is the most satisfying sound you will ever hear
really sturdy
fire selecter switch is placed in a cool spot
everything is modeled off the real gun
its an m14

Cons:
batterie compartment is very cramped but that can be fixed
sling on the stock is very stiff. dosnt even move but thats not a real problem
by J. KOPLIN Date Added: Tuesday 03 November, 2009
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
overall this a great gun for its price. the only thing that wasnt all that great was its rof, but if u just stick 9.6 in there it got a great rof prob 850+rpm, if this is your first aeg, dont get it! spend the extra 60 buks and get a better gun because the internals on this thing suk, the motor is absolutlly horrible and if u want to replace it u better know how to sodder, also the hop up is sort of a pain mine didnt seem to work all that well. but the accuracy was quite good, oh and one more thing, dont get a magnication scope cuz this thing isnt a sniper, get a red dot

Pros:
accuracy
bolt works

Cons:
rof- easily fixed with 9.6
battery compartment- a little small, u can mod it though, just look it up on youtube, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iY2BFfjW9yk
This is a assault gun not a dmr!
by C. MONDELLO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
The gun is great accurate and small the rof is great with my 9.6 i put in it and mag capacity is good as well i didn't like that it was missing a silver chunk of metal in the cocking mechanism the only other problem i had is that it didn't come with a airsoftgi chrono and quality slip

Pros:
accurate
fast with my batterie
sturdy
good mag capacity

Cons:
missing a piece in the cocking mechanism
didn't come with the airsoftgi chrono and quality slip
other then that great gun
by J. DUPRE Date Added: Monday 20 July, 2009
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I recieved this gun on the 17th and was moderately impressed. The gun came with an odd texture that wasnt perticularily good. It was too rough to feel at all relistic but it did seem slightly better put together than other cymas i have handled. I would never recomend buying a cyma , i personally would go with a g&g or echo 1. Even jg. The wiring was put together so badly that i wanted to jump off a cliff and the performance was not any good to begin with in the first place.

Pros:
Before the wiring frayed and i had to fix it.

accuracy was slightly above average
large mag opening
plastic doesnt scratch
better than average trickle charger
came with .20s
sling works as a decent belt

Cons:
odd looking green
bad texture
sights adjust VERY loudly
wiring
too much glue used in putting together
fps-only 340
rof-maybe 8 at most
battery holder
stock battery
stock is side by side and was not put together well
sling clings against gun loudly
hi cap (but winding cap works)

i do not recommend this gun
spend the extra 40 bucks and get something good
by J. NATHAN Date Added: Tuesday 07 July, 2009
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I've had this gun for more than 3 months and put it through plenty of skirmishes to give everyone an accurate review. the gun has moderate weight (like most m14s) and is quite large so i don't recomend it for small or weak people but if this isn't a problem for you then this gun will be your next favorite! It's chronoed at 370-380 fps even through 3 1/2 months of often skirmishes and target shooting, it has a alright tightbore and GREAT acurracy. surprisingly enough the 4 inches off the barrel does the socom wonders in cqb and has saved my butt plenty of times when my m4 couldn't and is a quiet one that packs a punch. you can put silencers, scopes, red dots, almost anything on this and it will do wonders. The only down sides are it's CRAMPED battery space and TERRIBLE ROF which can be fixed by a nunchuck-smalll type battery(9.6volt-10volt) and the rear sight wobbles A LOT so it gets annoying when using iron sights in tight places or on the move.

RECOMENDATIONS-9.6 volt nunchuck, new motor, red dot or scope, scope mount, maybe bi-pod other that that its perfect 4.8 outa 5 (im givin it 5 anyway because it best chinese clone m14 and worth it)

Pros:
fps-370-380
accuracy
shorter barrel for multi-purpose rifle
simple safety and selector switch
highly upgradable and can add lots of stuff to it
stock tightbore 6.04mm
great price, bang for buck
great quility materials
metal mag

Cons:
ROF really slow
wobbly rear sight
plastic selector switch(big deal on m14)
cramped battery space
small type connector
no real differance between semi and auto except for small indents
small 300 round mag
* other than these problems this m14 is the best chinese clone out there so far and is very affordible now and the prices are only going up for it and A LOT better than classic armys m14 thats worth $275 a piece (without battery)
by L. ANDERSON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM032A M14 SOCOM 16 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is excellent. It has lots of heft and bulk to it making it feel like the real thing. The SOC 16 has adjustible Hop Up and windage making it a very versitile weapon. You can use this gun as either and assault weapon or a marksman rifle. This gun has lots of metal, which makes it very durable. All in all this gun is an excellent weapon for anyone wanting a good rifle that can serve multiple roles

Pros:
Fairly Good FPS
Lots of Metal
Hefty and Solid
Durable
RIS rail

Cons:
Very Heavy
Cumbersome at times
Hard to find magazines
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 48 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.231 s with 26 queries