0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
[02910 / CM032WOOD]
$133.00 $126.35
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 66 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by N. JOHNSTON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 27 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
i havent had such a good expirence with this gun, when it came the barrel was twisted, so when i opened the gun up the see the probem the whole bolt mechanism fell apart, and the trigger on semi auto would get stuck so i would hav to push and pull. i didnt even get to shoot the darn thing and im already filling out an RMA!!!!!

Pros:
weight
build of the gun
thats alll i can say at the moment

Cons:
after a lilttle abuse i can see this breaking easy
internals/externals on the gearbox arent the best
once again thats all i can say
by T. MOBLEY Date Added: Monday 26 July, 2010
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
Oh man where do i start, i nailed my friend in the chest from about 70 yards away!!! Im getting a red dot scope and a silencer for it so it will be even more beasty.

Pros:
Full metal
semi/full auto
accurate
affordable
sexy looking
durable
can put a silencer on it

Cons:
the battery compartment in the back of the gun is a little small and the battery that comes with the gun is a tight fit
by A. CONNOLLY verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 03 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
When, I first ordered the gun, I was so excited to get it! When it came in, I imediately charged the battery. I was holding the gun, and I heard a "CLUNK." I was thinking, "What the Heck?" I looked down and saw that a spring was sticking out of the bolt and that it had lost all its tention. I E-Mailed AirsoftGi and they told me to ship it back. I returned the gun and three weeks later, I recieved a new one! This time, I have had no issues and enjoy shooting this gun. I recomend buying a scope to enhance this rifle's range and accuracy! The only reason I can't give it five stars is because the first model I recieved broke.

Pros:
Accurate (This gun is wicked accurate)
Heavy (Pro and Con)
Adjustable Sites
Easy Safety (Obvious when in safe mode)
Bolt sounds awesome!!
Wood looks and feels real
Winding key is really usefull!
Lots of Metal (The only parts that are plastic are the Heat Shield, Wood, and Orange Tip)

Cons:
Heavy (Pro or Con)
Front Sling Mount Wobbles and is really annoying, and can give away your position, in a stealth attack.
Sling is cheap(Do not use, as it will snap and your gun will fall)
Magazine wobbles a small bit (Really not a big deal, as it does not affect the performance of the gun)
Battery is a tight fit (Once it is in, it will stay in. But, it is not easy to get in)
by M. MATTHEWS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 17 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
great gun, cool feel

BUY THIS GUN!!!!!

Pros:
its an M14
long [pro or con]
accurate
good FPS
removable flash hider to put new one on
great iron sights


Cons:
my charging handle came broken [i live on the other side of the country] but it serves no purpose
tiny battery space
battery is not the best
by M. TROSTLE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 23 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
Ok so This gun is all around great just got it 2 days ago.
First off, when i recived the gun it came with the gun, mag, mag wind, sling, and cheap packet of BBs. The plastic had been opened? and the bb bag ripped so bbs were everywhere. Its ok though they are crap BBs and if you use them youlll most likely break the gun. Anyways, Took it out, had that nice Calif. Smell on it. (Im from PA) First thing I thought was THIS GUN IS HUGE.
Now Im a big guy. Skinny and 6'4 so Hold this gun up to me, it was more then half my hieght. Which amazed me. Also the Wieght of the gun was great all around good feel. The performance is wonderful. Everything is Wonderful in the big picture. DONT USE THE UNJAMMING ROD THAT COMES WITH IT. Mine broke INSIDE the gun and i had to Dissasemble the ENTIRE gun. Note** M14 are extremely hard to take apart and reassemble. The Bolt sounds amazing.
I wouldnt get this if your a kid. Its a lot to lug around. Ill do another Review later

GET THIS GUN. Worth the money, you wont regret it.

Pros:
Awesome Fake Wood
Great sound from the bolt
Length (to me it is)
FPS (about 350-360)
Barrel length
ROF (My ROF is great, not sure what everyone complains about)
Strike fear into the eyes of players
Realistic looking (dont hold in public)
Orange Tip comes off
Upgradable
Almost ALL Metal
its made by CYMA
sights
can get a RAS
Price
Rare
Sexy looking

GET IT PROS OUT WIEGH CONS BY MILLION TO ONE.

Cons:
Big
Everything that comes with it is cheap
Battery is way to big for the compartment (Get a 9.6v)
Mag is a little wobbly....Just slap lil electrical tape on
Heavy (i like it, some wont)
Not licensed
Complicated Field strip

Thats about it. Totally worth it
by G. MENDOZA Date Added: Friday 16 April, 2010
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
The m14 7.62x51mm Rifle... yeah not really. Well this was an extremely rugged and great feeling battle rifle. It's got that vintage feeling of the old battle rifles with characteristics of modern-day sniper rifles as well. Been in lots of firefights where bbs were coming this way, and bbs going that way, and this rifle more than performed it's job for me. I have upgraded it with an m130 spring, an 9.6v and an 3-9X32mm scope to turn it into an DMR and it performs flawlessly. I have already gotten 2 confirmed head shots with my specialist rifle and with incredible patience if I do say so myself =) Stock, this rifle will perform decently as an accurate battle rifle, but given it's hefty weight and LONG nature, I would highly recommend turning this rifle into an marksman rifle. Yes that involves throwing in a new spring as this gun is only running 380 fps with .20g bbs, but had a decent range of 180+ feet stock. It is comprised of a plastic body, but with an metal barrel and metal top receiver. So lugging this boy around is an feat worth a few scratches and nicks, but you get used to it. Overall though, for the rice this rifle is a steal and I don't recommended the battery or sling as they are CHEAP and both are a pain to install/use properly. But yeah m14_m16 ;)

Pros:
380fps with .20g bbs
Nice weight (8 pounds)
Looks and feels great when shouldered
Adjustable rear sights
Threaded barrel
Nice trigger sftey
ACCURATE! 180 feet with .25g bbs (and that's just stock)
Magazine holds 400 bbs and is metal. (I have gone 2 games back-to-back w/o refilling)
Availability of full-auto is excellent for those tight situations. (ROF isn't amazing) 1 shot, 1 kill is my motto.


Cons:
Long rifle. (42 inches I believe)
Crappy sling
Crappy and HUGE battery.
Dumb battery compartment. Has potential for a much larger space but you'll have to modify it. (Be careful with the wiring!)
Plastic body...(looks real, but feels eh. But hey, wood would add another 2 pounds too...no thanks)
by B. GORE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 30 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
Okay so I got this gun about a year ago and its pretty nice, don't use it at all, but its nice for beginners.
If you are an experienced player this gun is not for you. Its accurate up to around 150 feet, the hop up is easily adjustable as its right next to the mag.

Pros:
Durable
Accurate out of the box
Nice bolt
Battery compartment has nice size
Very long barrel, however stock is 6.08mm


Cons:
Sights broke after a year
Not that good of ROF.
by C. HOLDEN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
I got this rifle not to long ago for field uses. All I can say is that this gun is simply amazing for the price. The faux wood looks, and feels like real wood (exept when you tap on it). The plastic heat-shield on top was very strong, and honestly, i thought it was metal as well when I first got it. The magazine is a bit loose, but has no trouble feeding and come with a winding key. The pre-installed tight-bore is dead accurate considering it's length (500mm). The Iron sights are fantastic, as are all springfield style sights. The rear sight is adjustable for elevation and windage. The battery is an 8.4Volt, 1100 mAh large type battery, that preforms well for a stock battery, albiet, it's a tight fit.
One last thing, a major pro, would be the charging handle and bolt. Not only does it have a functioning bolt catch, but when pulled back and released, it sounds AMAZING. For 145 USD this is a bargain.

Pros:
-Heavy (real weight)
-sights
-6.04mm tightbore
-Accurate
-FPS (mine was rated at 380 FPS)
-Bolt and funtioning bolt catch
-Fear factor
-It's an M14.

Cons:
-Slight mag wobble
-Tight fit for battery
-Trigger locks up in semi if pulled to fast (not a real issue, rarely experienced)
by D. SATO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
I've had this gun for about 5 months and it is amazing. Although it isunwieldy for cqb, it is excelent at long range. from about 60 feet away i could hit a pop can 90% of the time.

Pros:
plastic is very solid and realistic
amazing accuracy
good iron sights
feels balanced and solid


Cons:
weight, a little bit
length
by A. CARROLL Date Added: Thursday 01 April, 2010
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
Many things messed up initially, but I'll give this gun the benefit of the doubt.
First time I played with the gun, it started messing up. The little thing (Don't know what it's called) in between the heat shield and the front sight that makes an L shape came off, and won't go back on so I taped it. Afterwards, the gun stopped firing, because the connection from the charge to the gun was loose. Needless to say, the first day was a bad one.
The gun's bolt also began chipping, because I needed to lube it up. Usually, the first shot doesn't even go 10 feet, but after that it shoot normally.

The second game was a completely different story. I don't know what happened but I destroyed. This gun was dead on accurate, and powerful too. My friend was trying to shoot me down with a FAMAS (Springer) from a treehouse and so I just poke my head out and with a few shots shoot him in the arm. The diameter of the hole was like 2 in. x 2 in. Mind you this was like 70-90 feet away! I assume that this gun would be much better with .25 gram BB's though.

-WARSTORY-
I was playing fort assault, 2v2. Because me and my teammates guns were so good, we were only allowed to use one, so we picked mine. (2 people, 1 gun) We got one of them out in the fort, but what we didn't know was the other guy snuck out of the fort and went around to flank us.

We were afraid to approach the fort to get a complete analysis because it would be too dangerous if the other guy was there. The way the fort was designed was so someone could be inside and you wouldn't know unless you got close (10-15 feet) Just to get a mental picture, the fort was like a very wide and pretty deep ditch, with wood all around it except for an opening to get in and out.

Anyways, my gun ran out of ammo, so I sent my buddy to go get an extra bag of ammo. While I was waiting I hear my friend go "WHOA what are you doing here?" He then dashes towards me and says "He's really close!" and I see the figure of my friend there, pretty darn close. (We were playing in a field with TONS of small evergreen trees, probably within a few meters of each other. Great for sneaking around at close range and you wouldn't know. The fort was on a small clearing, and a steep hill and flooded woods was behind it.) I refilled the mag as fast as I could, as the enemy was shooting at me. In a rush I reloaded and said loudly "You wanna die?!" and ran towards him, and went prone. There was a small gap in a few of the trees, and I shot through them. Hit him in the leg, first few shots.
That was spectacular.

Pros:
-Flies pretty darn straight with .2 gram BB's, although not TERRIBLY consistent.
-VERY crisp sounding bolt. All my friends loved it so much they said that they would buy the gun just for the bolt. Seems strange, but it sounds amazing.
-Very heavy. May take it as good or bad, but I take it as a sign of durability.
-For those of you who are FPS mongers, I shot my friend at ~100 feet and it made him bleed. This gun is painful.
-Excellent safety and mag release, very tactical. Can save you around a second, which is crucial on the battlefield.

Cons:
-Many things began to fell apart in this gun, but no crucial parts, mostly decorative parts.
-LUBE THE BOLT.
-Stock battery don't go too fast, but don't go too slow either.
-Not consistent with accuracy, but not inconsistent. Probably the mag, not the gun, but I'm not 100% sure. When you imagine shooting the gun, don't imagine a straight line of flowing BBs, imagine a straight flowing line with a few BBs that stray. Still good enough to take out enemies nice and easy.
-Not great for stealth. Heavy, mag rattles, and front sling mount creaks a little bit. If you were planning stealth, get a mid-cap mag, hold the sling mount, and get used to the weight :)
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 66 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.540 s with 25 queries