0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
[02910 / CM032WOOD]
$133.00 $126.35
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 67 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by W. KUEHSTER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 14 June, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
This gun seems to be very sturdy, and everything on it appears to be metal except the fake wood stock(which is very good fake wood), and the orange tip. It weighs about as much as a real M14, which I appreciate, because it is very realistic. The charging handle is very cool and realistic and can be locked in the rear position, just for realism, and it doesn't look like it will break any time soon. The fire selector switch is one thing on this gun that is a bit finicky. It cannot be moved unless the gearbox is at the end of a cycle, which is good because it means you won't damage your gun, but difficult in the field. The magazine is very good, easy to wind,and will go through all of the BBs you put in it without a problem. The wiring on my gun has been a bit difficult, so getting batteries in has been hard, but just as long as you have a few seconds to mess with it, it shouldn't be a problem. The hop-up is in an accessible place, and seems to work fine, but one of the main things I am most disappointed about is the accuracy. I wanted to maybe put a scope on this gun, but that probably isn't worth doing. The gun is not accurate enough for a scope, or even the high quality sights and adjustable hop-up on that are on the gun. The gun occasionally double feeds, and jams with long bursts on full-auto, which makes it inviable as a sniper rifle. It is definitely accurate enough for long range combat, and the range is pretty far, it just isn't as consistent as some other guns I have seen. It is however very powerful, mine came in at 346 FPS with .20g BBs.

Pros:
-Realistic
-Sturdy
-Long Barrel
-Powerful
-Good Magazine
-Nice Sights
-Quick Trigger Response
-Long Range
-Decent Accuracy
-Cool Charging Handle

Cons:
-Not Accurate Enough for a Scope
-Double Feeding
-Occasional Jamming
-Not Consistent
-Wiring Trouble
-Weird Selector Switch
by C. SNELLING verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
This gun is awesome! I bought it after hearing about its great accuracy and overall good stock performance. It is EXTREMELY accurate with .28g bbs and the range is awesome even with stock internals and a heavy bb. Although the fake wood does not feel very realistic, it looks awesome! The color and finish looks great and it is very sturdy. I purchased mine with a 9.6v battery and it increased the rate of fire and trigger response tremendously! Overall this gun is awesome and it has a wide variety of upgrades available which makes it very versatile. Don't hesitate on buying this awesome machine!

Pros:
Very accurate
Awesome range
Fast rate of fire (with 9.6v)
Has a heavy feel to it
Wood looks very nice
Comfortable to hold
Good FPS (although not very high, it still shoots quite far)
Very realistic looking
Sturdy
Upgradeable
Amazing hop up

Cons:
The only thing I can think of is that for some reason Elite Force Premium .25g bbs did not cycle well at all. Every 4th-5th shot it would jam. I may have gotten a bad batch but it seems like it is picky for ammo so I would recommend getting high quality bbs only (I found that G&G bbs work well in it)
by C. SNELLING Date Added: Friday 28 March, 2014
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
This gun is awesome! It is very accurate and the range is awesome.

Pros:
Accurate
Long range
Mostly metal

Cons:
Long
by H. KOLAR verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 09 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
I bought this gun recently, and I have NO complaints about it whatsoever. It outperforms my 300 dollar JG for half the price. The fake wood is really nice, it's what drew me to this rifle in the first place. GET THIS GUN, you won't be disappointed!

Pros:
-very cool looking, realistic, etc.
-great rate of fire
-great fps
-EXCELLENT accuracy and range- makes a good dmr platform
-very good price

Cons:
-a little on the heavy side
-battery can be a hassle sometimes, difficult to change when out in the field
by N. LOVING verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
I bought this gun after Christmas last year and it has been great so far. I love this gun. I personally have always been a fan of m14's which is probably why I like this one so much. I looks almost exactly like the real thing. It also has a realistic weight to it too, but not as much as the real thing.

Pros:
-full metal gearbox, barrel and, upper receiver.
-nice weight
-great for a dmr platform rifle.
-metal removable flashhider
-metal tightbore inner barrel
-old wood look like from the Vietnam era



Cons:
-the stock is plastic but is very sturdy and looks almost like real wood.
-only comes with a 8.4v battery
-very long and hard to move in cqb
-comes with a crappy sling
by S. BARKER Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
I bought this rifle for my very first official (AEG) Airsoft gun. I've had it for 4 years. It hasn't proven me wrong yet. It has been taken to Ballahack many times and is used for my U.S. Mike Force C-2 Spec. Forces Airborne Load out. It is built to last! I love this gun with a passion, people may say the G&G is better, but for half the price, this guy will do the trick. Ive put thousands on thousands of rounds through this thing. A classic gun, with a classic look, ready for action right out of the box.

Pros:
- Feels real (heavier for smaller people)
- shoots straight
- shoots hard (400+ fps)
- a lot of metal construction
- comes with a high cap mag and great battery
- Durable, lasted me years
- Great starter gun
- perfect for new/old players

Cons:
- Heavy
- Magazine is tricky to get in, but after a while you get the hang of it
- battery type for gun is expensive
by C. CARTER II verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
I purchased this airsoft rifle on my birthday earlier this year and so far, it has been excellent. First off the overall feel of the gun, despite the lower portion being primary constructed of plastic (wood portion), the uppers, barrel, gearbox, trigger assembly, mag, and butt plate are metal and gives it a hefty feel. For now I kept it stock, and I see no reason so far to upgrade it. On the field, it chronos around the mid 350s- low 360s, and has decent grouping between 70 and 100 feet. Its a good DMR rifle or field rifle. As for CQB well you can decide, (I did ok with it in CQB but its like driving a 62 Cadillac, you have to predict your turns) Overall I am glad I chose this over the JG T3-K3, and if you do buy it, you will enjoy it!

Pros:
-Hefty construction
-Fairly Accurate
-Pretty Affordable (I am an airsofter on a budget)
-Physical Appearance (When I first brought it out to the field I play at, people kept gravitating towards it and kept asking to play it)
-Lifespan- its a tough cookie, can handle some harshness (played in the rain with it, but would not advise it) but as long as you do some basic maintenance it wont fail on you

Cons:
-Weight- I love its weight but for some smaller statue players, it can be a handful (I am 5ft 11in so I can tolerate it)
-Battery Location- The trap door doesn't work for me personally in order to take out the battery, I have to use a screwdriver to take off the entire butt plate to remove the battery from the stock.
-Sling- If you use it just for visuals, then you should be ok, but if you plan on using it for its intended purpose, then ditch it, it will break on you eventually
by M. MILLIKEN Date Added: Friday 05 July, 2013
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
If your looking for a great gun to start out,or are adding to your collection and want a fast firing, hard hitting, out of the box then this gun is for you. This gun is simply amazing.At any of my local air soft skirmishes i have out shot much more expensive guns like Real-Swords, jg's, Etc. My gun is going on close to 70,000 rounds and with the vb-power 9.6 it shoots just as well as the day I pulled it out of the box. Make sure you buy an extra mag because this gun will empty one FAST, also get ready to be envy'd by all your friends.

Pros:
- Gun shoots straight as an arrow with no mods.
- Fire rate is outstanding.
-Although plastic, the stock is very solid
- has a realistic bolt and full metal furniture.
- GREAT GUN, especially for the price

Cons:
- included sling is very, very bad. mine broke in a skirmish and left my gun go flying down a large hill(barely scratched it)
-gun is pretty heavy for smaller people, i'm a big person, plus i'm used to carrying my 11 pound deer rifle so it's not bad at all for me.
by T. LIU verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
If you're looking forward to an affordable, reliable, and good looking M14, this is the one for you. When I first saw this gun, I wasn't sure if it was worth $130. But I decided to give it a try and after picking it up, it exceeded my expectations. The gun is metal where it's supposed to be and the fake wood feels great. It looks amazing and performs extremely well. Sling mounts work great, and realism is at it's highest. Don't hesitate to buy this gun! Pick one up and pick one up NOW!

Pros:
Full metal
Weight (could be a con for some)
AK style magazine action (could be a con for some)
Realistic
Metal flash hider
Metal magazine
Balanced
Charging handle feels and sounds EXCELLENT
Bolt catch

Cons:
Fake wood (not much of a con)
Battery isn't the best
Heat shield is plastic
Overall, AWESOME gun!
by D. EDMUNDS Date Added: Sunday 28 April, 2013
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
I first ordered this gun around the end of October 2012. Upon arrival, everything looked beautiful. The bolt (although it serves no purpose) pulls back and clanks forward with an authentic sound. The bolt catch however did not want to keep the bolt back so to achieve this, i engaged the bolt catch then brought the bolt to the rear until it apparently grinded with the bolt catch and stopped. the hop up worked tremendously with the first loaded magazine because it is supposed to be a DMR. Then the problems arose. I first sent it in for repairs to ASGI because I thought there was a manufacturing defect. Then I realized it was my fault. Either because of the tightbore or thebbs i was using, the bbs would constantly jam, and there wouldnt be enough force from the motor to push the bb out the barrel. Once i had to use a friends 11 v lipo to do it. I knew then the problem but was frustrated. The only airsoft-like stores around me were Academy Sports and Walmart which sell the Crossman Precision .2g bbs. Every gun i have used prior to this functions flawlessly with them but because this is supposed to be a "high performance AEG" (one wouldnt think so because of the price), you have to use ammunition specifically bought from an airsoft retailer. The closest one is 3 hours away in atlanta. Sorry, no. I refuse to pay 15 dollar shipping on a 10 dollar bag of bbs. Even when i had a bag of Golden Ball bbs, they jammed every 10th shot or so. If you dont mind paying top dollar for ammunition, go ahead, otherwise go to another brand. This company can make a decent AK, but not an M14.

Pros:
-Good ROF
-Excellent FPS for an 8.4v
-1 mag can last several games if kept on semi-auto (400 rds)
-Worth the money if you spend a pretty penny on the right ammo
-Very realistic in weight and appearance

Cons:
-You might want to rearrange the wiring for the battery by disassembling the buttstock (screws). Where the wire first sat for me, the battery would not fit
-Cannot purchase cheap .2g ammo. 2g ammo will work if top brand.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 67 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.417 s with 23 queries