0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
[02887 / JSP07120]
$340.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by J. GOUGH Date Added: Friday 18 October, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Amazing gun! My first kwa aeg and it's the most realistic m4 aeg ive ever seen. It shoots beautifully and has a ris which allowed me to put my red dot and vertical grip on. Best aeg on the market in my opinion. Just overall amazing in every aspect. My only concern is that when it was delivered the box was completely torn up, they sent me the wrong mag that usually comes with the km4 ris, and I ordered the gun with a rear sight, they sent me the gun with the handle style sight.

Pros:
-Sexy looks
-Super realistic
-Full metal
-High FPS
-RIS
-Adjustable crane stock
-Very accurate

Cons:
-Expensive
-Bad handling from ASGI (torn up box)
by T. MCCARTHY Date Added: Monday 03 August, 2009
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great rifle by KWA.

This is the first KWA I've owned, and I am impressed.

The rails are pretty cool, unfortunately it's tough to fit both the top and bottom on correctly at the same time, so you'll most likely end up with the bottom on squarely but the top pressing on the delta ring, as there simply is not enough room for them both to fit.

I'm currently running the PEQ box on my right rail, an ECHO1 grenade launcher on my bottom rail, and two CA railguards for the two remaining rails. I replaced the metal carrying handle with some flip-up battle sights.

The only problem I had was that ASGI didn't send me the PEQ box with the gun, which was slightly annoying. It was resolved later, however. I'm glad they included the A1 style foregrips or I wouldn't have been able to play for a while.

I rated a 4 star solely because of the PEQ box issue, the rest of the gun is amazing.

Pros:
Fully metal
Rock solid
Decent ROF
Good FPS
High-quality ABS parts
No wobble on stock or mags
Heavy

Cons:
Plastic PEQ box
Rails don't fully fit
by N. JOHNSON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 06 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is just down right AMAZING! I ordered a 11.1V Lipo battery and the ROF is through the roof. its about 20-25 bbs per second on full auto. If you order a Lipo with it make sure to get some high cap mags because ammo goes QUICK. The FPS is about 400 and it's very accurate. The gun has some weight to it but not too much. If your looking for a gun to own with this is it.

Pros:
Insane ROF
Very accurate
Heavy
Sturdy
400 FPS.

Cons:
Takes up ammo quick with a Lipo.
by K. KLINGBEIL Date Added: Friday 13 February, 2009
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok, performance wise, this gun is incredible. KWA really has outdone themselves on this one. The reason for the 3/5 is because i very unhappy with the apperance of my gun when i got it. First of all, my ris rail was green. Its supposed to be black. Second of all right behind the front sight, the part that holds the front of the ris rail on was bent so only half of it was actually holding on the rail. I was pretty pissed with ASGI about that but again, it performs amazingly.

Pros:
full metal, 400 fps, high rof

Cons:
may have problems such as green ris rail and poorly put together
by J. PAYNE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 23 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have owned this gun for 10 months now. After about 50,000 rounds through it, it still runs like a champ. After putting 25,000 rounds through it, I decided i would try out the RA Tech 11.1v LIPO battery. The Rate Of Fire went through the roof! It shot around 19-21 rounds per second. And the gearbox seemed to hold up just fine. I have put 25,000 more rounds through the weapon and it's still cooking! Chrono's consistently at 385-390 Feet Per Second. This is with completely stock internals, stock hop up unit, stock inner barrel after 50,000 rounds.

The gun's externals are of the highest quality. The RIS unit included in this package is full metal, addas a good weight but looks amazing. The PEQ box is not the best quality, but it gets the job done. The stock is sturdy and made of a durable plastic. The magazine is full metal and is the best high capacity magazine I have ever used.

Some people have complained about the accuracy of this weapon. I believe this is a legitimate concern. Shots will get to 200 feet, but the accuracy is about average. The gearbox in the unit seems to be incompatible with other brand hop up units without modification. I plan to replace the stock spacer in the hop up with an H nub and install a tightbore barrel to account for accuracy.

Also, some people have complained about KWA's compatibility with other brand magazine. I have been using the plastic MAG brand magazines. At first I had feeding issues, but some silicon spray took care of this quickly. The magazines themselves fit into the gun fine with little to no wobble.

Overall a great buy. I will be purchasing other KWA products.

Pros:
Warranty
Full metal
Durability (Externals and gearbox)
LIPO ready
Great magazine
Good weight

Cons:
Cheap PEQ box(easily fixed, not really a con)
Front sling mount is mounted on the side(can be easily fixed with no cost to you =D)
No battery included (They should make a LIPO package =D)
by M. CLANCY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 05 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i have had this weapon for more than a year now, its very durable and incredibly accurate. its the best shooting stock m4 ive ever used. after about 3 months i threw some upgrades on('*' indicates upgrades in performance): dbc 6.01mm m16 length tightbore*, madbull silencer barrel extension, echo 1 folding sights, NCSTAR 4x32 QD illuminated rangefinder sight or reflex sight (as needed) utg swatforce light, G&G vertical grip, and an intellect 9.6v 20000mah peq battery*. once i put in these upgrades it shot twice as far and twice as accurate. i had a legit airsoft DMR, as hard to come by as they are. if you are looking for a full metal high performance AEG, any KWA is the way to go. i have no doubt bout that. worth every last penny. the follwing pros and cons are based on the stock weapon.

Pros:
-full metal
-upgradeable (tho not needed)
-very durable
-can support up to 11v lipos!
-CA/ECHO1/TM mag compatible
-great power, accuracy, and range

Cons:
-certain externals will rust if not cleaned (shouldn't happen anyway because you all should be cleaning your weapons regularly anyway!!)
-cheap peq box (its the echo 1 version works perfectly fine, can be replaced)
by S. KEMPIN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 08 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great buy! This truly is a beatiful weapon. It is sturdy, absolutely no wobble anywhere, except a minor ones in the magazine welland the stock, but it is not a big deal at all. No cosmetic imperfections, body is hard to scratch.

Pros:
Full metal
Incredibly sturdy
Exceptional ROF
FPS around 380-420 chrono'd
Better than average accuracy
Heavy, realistic
Ridiculously underpriced

Cons:
Heavy (Might be good, that's for you to decide)
Minor stock wobble, stock screw on the bottom of the stock sometimes just randomly loosens or falls off, causing the stock to fall off. (Easily repairable in about 20 seconds)
Accuracy could be better, just get a tightbore

I will tell you this here and now if you want the best gun on the market, performance-wise, buy this weapon on ASGI. Nowhere else has the right RIS and the amazing customer service. Systema's cost more than the weapon they replicate, so buy the KWA M4 RIS off of ASGI.
by F. MUNOZ Date Added: Saturday 09 August, 2008
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I first want to say for all you who do business with Airsoft GI that they are the best for service. I have bought four airsoft AEGs from them over the last month and a half. I have had problems with two of them. I have returned them within the warranty period and they have not only been quick, they have been kind. I have walked out of there very happy that I did business with them. I am looking forward to doing much more business there. Now for the KWA.
This is a very fast weapon. You can literally see a white line of .25 pellets when you fire it full auto.

Pros:
Nice build. Nice handling. All metal. Very nice feel. Accurate and very fast, both firing and distance per second.

Cons:
As fast as it shoots, pellets can become very expensive. I used up two thousand in less than an hour.
by P. GALLOWAY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Wow I bought this gun..I broke the RIS but AGI was there to help the guys are awesome thanks once again. This gun is a beast with .2 i can pop off a post about 120 ft away although i recommend heavier BBs because accuracy at that FPS is a must so go with heavier BBs also the bottom RIS is going to be loose DO NOT TIGHTEN THE TOP ITS WHAT I DID AND I BROKE IT


FINAL REVIEW:
I tell my friends one thing when I use this B.O.H.I.C.A.

Pros:
metal
painfull
powerfull
li poly ready

Cons:
accuracy with .2s
bottom ris is loose
by M. LOEB verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
internally this thing is rock solid. that's what every review says i know but that just makes it all the more true.

ROF is off the chain with a simple 9.6v. only gun Ive ever seen shoot faster is my mp5 and its actually got about 300bucks or so in upgrades. lol

accuracy is good...not great...rof makes up for that.

all metal. with the exception of some little bits like the stock, pistol grip, and the round forgrip this also comes with its all metal. thats a good thing and a bad things.

great for its feel/relisim. and it doesn't flex at all. i love solid guns.

bad. its heavy. not terrible but noticeably more so then my CA sportline M15. (the sportline has a plastic body and is fairly flexable.)

the mag is far and away the best hi-cap ive ever used. i wound it for 10 secconds or so and shot the entire mag with only a few dry fires twords the end of the mag. its also a slightly smaller mag then classic army or other TM standerd mags. ive got 5 JG/ ECHO mags and a single CA mag and they are all vary tight in the mag well. the KWA mag however has a little bit of wiggle room. wiggle room is good for a mag as silly as that might sound. (all those mags i listed are hi-caps)

final notes.

personally if i had the chance id re-order this gun. amazing gun. however i wouldn't get the RIS version. the all metal rails make this really front heavy. get the normal version and your set for a great gun.



keep in mind fokes you can buy a complete KWA gearbox from kwa's website so if you have an M4 now you can buy that in with little to no modifications get KWA quality internals.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.392 s with 24 queries