0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
[02881 / CM031]
$119.00 $113.05
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by A. BEICKERT Date Added: Friday 24 October, 2008
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
its a very good gun with high fps. right when i got it, i went to try it out. the grip was wiggly but i didnt think anything about because other ppl had said the same thing. but that same day it acctually fell off. i put some krazy glue on it so hopefully that will do the trick

Pros:
great power
fps
wonderful mag
heavy
metal


Cons:
hop up slide seems like its going to break off
grip also felt like it was going to fall off....and it did
by P. BRUMM verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 01 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
A n00b here, so I'll write a review. YES!!! get it.

After breaking a crap ton of plastic guns, I decided maybe I should get a metal AEG. I've had it for a few weeks, and heres what I can say: its pretty damn good. My friend bought a JG g36c so I guess I'll compare it to that.

I bought this one because I like the looks of AKs and because the cm.028 was sold out for a couple weeks on end.

Its amazing for the price. If it breaks, I might get something smaller. I should probably only give this 4 starts because the front grips came off, but I don't regret buying this at all. going to give it five.

Pros:
Great FPS: mine came at 400. My friend's g36c was only 380.
Good ROF: faster than my friend's G36c
Heavy: a lot of pot metal instead of ABS
Sights are good. Maybe not the easiest to use, but hey, they work. Otherwise the Russians would have redesigned them sometime in the past 60 years. Pretty accurate. I'd say a little more accurate than the JG G36c.

battery is pretty good. I shot about 1.500 rounds through it and then it died.
range is good, easily over 100 ft effectively. Shot my neighbor's mailbox in the dark at +100 ft on the first try.

Can use AK 47 mags. Bought a JG high cap with speed winder. maybe not authentic, but cheap and easy.

metal "silencer" has orange plastic tip on it. Don't take it off, you will just be waiting to get shot. Leave it on, there's a chance you might get shot.

LOOKS GREAT!

Cons:
front grip pieces came off. Hot glued them back on. Sure its a bit ghetto, but the gun is long, you won't notice.

Gun is really long. Just throwing that out there
Gun is pretty heavy. No chance of shooting this one handed.

This is listed under CQB guns... NO WAY. seriously, who plays CQB with a gun over 3 ft. long?

Have to replace the hop up to put a tightbore in. Its pretty accurate, but don't expect perfect accuracy.
by M. IMPERIALE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 03 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i have had 5 previous guns including a toykio mauri, and a echo 1. this gun out performs both of them. i chroned mine at 387 fps consistently. if you dont own 1 of these then youre crazy. this is the best gun ive ever used

Pros:
great ROF
high fps
almost completely metal


Cons:
way to heavy(u can just take out some of the weights)
the barrel is also way too long
other than that, it is a great gun
by J. ROSS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 21 October, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i bought this gun about a month ago. i got it so my team could have an exstra weapon for home games, and i ended up with it so to level the field a little. my team and i were very impressed with this weapon. has mostly metal parts, is rather powerful and quite accurate for such an imexpsensve weapon. the charge on the included battery is much better then i was ecspecting and its larger then i ecspected to be also. if you r looking for a reliable, cheap, more then adaquate weapon that you can upgrade cheaply to, i would highly suggest this one

Pros:
mostly metal
good velocity
quite accurate
great package deal
-price


Cons:
the butt-plate slides off a little too easily, gotta keep an eye on it.
other then that, your good to go
by S. MORALES verified buyer Date Added: Monday 21 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
all i can say is... this is an outstanding weapon. i recomend it for people from noobs to pro.
mine was cronoed at 390 fps!!! weather your a fan of the ak family or not, your out pf ypur mind not to own 1 of these!!!!!!

p.s please note this gun has a SMALL BATTERY CONNECTOR

pro's
accurate
fps= 390
solid

cons
the pistol grip creeks and feels like its gunna snap off but i can asure you its rock solid =)


soooo.... stop reading my review!!!! buy 1 for your whole airsoft family!!!!!!!
by R. DUNN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 21 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
i got this gun about a month ago no problems what so ever it great i wired the battery to the out side put a large connector on the up the rate of fire a bit i never got to crono it with .20 s just .25 s i use this gun over my g&gsr-25 for th money it good i don't think so for any gun u would spend 280 350 even this gun will probably out preform asgi chronoed it at 380 with .20s but i dont trust that cuz the barrels always come really flippin dirty but i chronoed it an 365 with.25 so that puts me in the 390 420 fps margin the guns im pressive out of the box did a couple simple mods really just so i can have one battery and last all day but throw an eg 700 motor in it and good night the gun is a full auto killing beaut
by M. FRECKLETON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Got the gun yesterday (and i think i got the last one suckers) and gave it its first test run today. for $105 VERY impressed. First, the gun looks and feels very realistic. Very heavy like it should be . I dont know what some of the people below me are talkin about! the gun doesnt feel fragile at all. Next, my gun clocked in at 390fps and definitly feels that power when shooting. This is one airgun i definitly would not like to get shot with. Fires well, looks and feels awsome and great accuracy gets this gun a 5 star for sure. And anyone who gives this gun anything below a 4 1/2 star is an over critical SOB who needs to get a life...
by C. THOMAS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 11 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
I got this gun today and I got together people to do a battle. I left most of the people in pain. And for $105 this is an awesome deal. I need to work on aiming but that doesn't matter. THIS GUN IS AWESOME!!!!!!
by D. KO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 16 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
I jus received this gun several days ago and I got into some battles and did several target shooting already. I've gotta say, this gun is REALLY good for it's price. Metal parts include: outer and inner barrel, upper receiver cover, charging handle, front and rear sights, trigger, trigger guard, and sling mounts. Everything else is plastic. When i got this gun, it was chrono at 400 fps which is higher then what most people wrote. This is my first actual good AEG so I'm wondering is it normal when you shoot and you put your hand on the foregrip, it feels like the internal parts are really wobbly and it shakes when you shoot? Also it feels like the motor in the pistol grip is loose too but i don't know if that's normal or not. It's probably just me having bad luck with stocks but the stock of this gun cracked and same with my m4. However, the stock is very well built. The mag that it came with is decent but it looks VERY cheap and I ordered echo1 metal mags and they are awesome. The only complaint I have about this gun is the selector switch. On the first day the selector plate completely fell off and I screwed it back on and now the selecting is messed up. When i put it on auto it sometimes doesn't shoot and when I put it on semi it does full auto. Anyone know how to fix this? an answer would be greatly appreciated.

One thing i'd like to say about this gun is from like the first 20-30 shots, I shot one bullet at a soda can from maybe about 1 ft away and not only did it pierce it both front and back side but it also managed to hit my neighbor's house that was about 30 ft away. talk about power!

pros:
high fps
good accuracy
insane ROF
quality build
good weight

cons:
pistol grip feels like it's gunna break off
stock
metal body would be good but not very important
selector switch
by J. BODMAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 10 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
i got this gun the other day and it is so nice most of it is metal and the rest of it is very hard plastic the coking hand in the picture is silver but when you get it it is black it nicer then silver. and like the one review that some one lets that says the orange tip will brake. IT WONT DON'T LISTEN TO HIM. Its also has a good whate to it



PROS

good whate
a lot of metal
sturdy well built


CONS

the magazine is not that good
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.370 s with 27 queries