0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package/M16-A3)
[P02836]
$275.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. ENKE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 21 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package/M16-A3)
Product Information:
I got this gun about a month ago and all I have to say is WOW!!!! The gun itself is made of a finely made, high quality metal that is light weight and very durable. The gun features a plastic stock and hand rails that are easy to take on and off for repairs or replacements. the gun itself came with a nice box that has no styrofoam, a 8.4v 3800 mah battery, a 450 mah batter charger, and 5,000 G&G .20 bbs which I don't recommend using. I use .25s and those really increase the accuracy. This gun has a definite fear factor to it. I brought it to game and everyone couldn't stop saying how awesome it was. The only two cons I have with this gun is the mag misfeeds if you wind it to much and that may be my problem of winding to much when I am in battle and the other con is the battery can get stuck inside the stock and if you pull it to hard , the cable inside the gun can come unplugged.

Pros:
long sightlines for use as a dmr
good rof
fps is decent for most fields
fear factor
not too heavy
stock can easily hold a large 9.6v
has a great 6.35 mm inner barrel

Cons:
Heavy for smaller players
long stock and barrel are not good for cqb
hop up is a bit tricky
can only use .25 bbs , other bbs too light for long ranges
battery can sometimes get stuck and cables come undone
mag is a bit wobbly and misfeeds if wound too tight
plastic stock and hand rails are plastic ( not really a con but some people like metal)
no rails for lasers,flashlights, or vertical fore-grips
battery charger is low power ( suggest you get a new one)
by C. RAMSAY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package/M16-A3)
Product Information:
This gun is prity dang good. Its got extremly good range the bullets start to drop at about 150-175 ft.Its also its got good accuracy but its more accurate on full auto than semi.On semi the bullets fly all over the place but if u want to use it as a sniper rifle than you should put a 6.01 tight bore on it.You should also get a new sight for it cause the sight on it is crap.Some things I dident like about it is that there is a good amount of mag woble on it and a little barrel woble to but its not very troublesum.it also comes with a 8.4v 3600mah battery

Pros:
price
450 magazine
range
accuracy
battery
thats about it but really good gun tho

Cons:
mag woble
barrel woble
sight is crap
by B. HOLLAND Date Added: Sunday 08 August, 2010
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package/M16-A3)
Product Information:
This gun served me well for over 2 years, it had the best accuracy and range on my team, and that was just out of the box. Unfortunately, it was laid to rest after an incident during zombat (zombie combat) in which it either hit a rock or was stepped on after I was overrun, and broke in half.. not in half where you may think, at the weakest point, the Delta Ring, this broke in half halfway through the upper and lower recievers, destroying the body beyond repair. I was able to salvage some parts which live on through my VFC M4, however.

Pros:
Great accuracy and power out of the box
Good quality build (heavy, no wobble, mags fit and feed nicely)
Package includes what you need to get this thing going, I recommend it to someone looking for an M16.
Overall, just a good quality AEG.

Cons:
The body, although apparantly metal, doesn't hold up the same as a real M16
The stock isn't adjustable (duh), but to anyone who may buy this, it can get to be a hassle if you are using a magnifying scope like an ACOG, because the stock can prevent you from comfortably viewing your target through a scope, and it is only exaserbated by any gear that goes on your shoulder (vests, backbacks, chest rigs).
by L. SCHOOF verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 31 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package/M16-A3)
Product Information:
Great rifle! Awsome deal for this quality. I bought this rifle August of last year, and it still works to this day. No internal upgrades at all, but I do probably need to re-grease and re-lube it. The metal body is very lightweight, but extreamly sturdy. The inner barrel is a 6.04 tightbore barrel, and with a stock 8.4 volt battery, it looks like a laser shooting downrange. The hopup is outstanding, gets me shots as far as 180 feet with decent accuracy. The hopup bucking is outstanding, very strong, and resistant to tearing and cracking in cold weather. The plastic parts on this rifle are G&G's famous "nylon injected polymer", which is very strong. Internal wise, it has a polycarb piston/piston head with bearings and its fully ported, metal spring guide with bearings, an m110 spring, stock G&G motor(which are amazing, both my aeg's have G&G motors in them), and 8mm ball bearing bushings, and being all stock! This rifle pushes out ~350 fps, which is decent for field play and for cqb(which this rifle can be used in, you just have to practice). This gun gets about 20 rof on a stock 8.4 volt fully charged. Everyone one the field is scared of this on full auto. The mag is 450 rounds, and has some play in the magwell, but I haven't experienced any problems with mis/double feeding. Overall, awsome weapon!

Pros:
Full metal
Lightweight magnesium body
Solid as a rock
Very high rof for a stock battery
Decent fps for field
Stock internals are great
Motor is beastly
The package deal is a great value
The mag is 450 rds, complements the high rof
The handguards, pistol grip, and stock are made of G&G nylon injected plastic, great stuff, very durable
The battery this package comes with is decent, give a good rof and last a whole day and more
The GI bb's are great, very accurate with the tbb
Stock tight bore barrel, awsome hopup and bucking
Flash hider isn't completely orange as show in the picture, its more like 1/2 inch of orange
Awsome value for this gun!

Cons:
Little bit of mag wobble
Front sight tends to get a little loose, a small allen wrench fixes that
Stock gets loose after a game or two, a long, and i mean long, phillips fixes that

Basicly no other cons, this is a great rifle, and is still working well after a year and a few months!
by T. PATTON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 31 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package/M16-A3)
Product Information:
This gun just completely blew me away when I got it. This is my first airsoft gun, and I am proud to have it. I had been using my friends guns and pistols for some time now and finally got one of my own. There were no damages on the packaging and mine came with a half black and orange tip. The battery it comes with is okay, but you may need to change it out for a better one. I recently played with my friends and they're jealous. This thing has a great rof and packs a punch. All of these people saying that their JG or ECHO 1 gun is awesome just because of the fps can't hit the side of a barn with it, but this thing is accurate up to about 110 ft. before it curves off. You may need to change the hop up system a little and put on a tightbore barrel if you want, but overall a great gun
ps. this is her son.


Pros:
Great Accuracy
Fantastic ROF
Full Metal except for strong foregrip, pistol grip, and stock
Realistic weight
Reliable


Cons:
BBs curve to the side after about 120ft
You're friends will hate you

The cons aren't very big, so all in all a great gun :)
by P. MAYS Date Added: Saturday 04 July, 2009
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package/M16-A3)
Product Information:
This gun is awesome it accidently fell off my 4wheeler twice and i ran it over. And at first i thought it was broken, so I took it apart and all that had happened was a wire had came off the battery. So I put it back on and it works fine.



Pros:
Strong
Good Fps
Feels just like the real ones(Says my Brother who's in the army)


Cons:
The magazine that came with it fell apart on mine
It got to where it stops working on either auto or semi and you have to switch to the other

Over all pretty good AEG I'll give it 4 stars
by E. BRINKMAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 19 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package/M16-A3)
Product Information:
This is my first "real" (non cheep spring or electric pistol) airsoft gun but I freakin' LOVE this thing, it's deadly accurate, solid, has a great FPS, and is just plain BAD A$$!!! I've read that some people were disapointed about the battery being an 8.4volt insted of a 9.6volt, but the gun has pleanty high enough FPS with an 8.4volt, and besides G&G says not to use a battery higher that 8.4 because the internals can't handle the strees. I was shocked to see that the battery that came with it is a 4200mah!!! When I took this gun out of it's box all I thought was how it looked and felt just like my dad's real M16. My only complant is that the rear sight is preaty $hity. If you adjust the elavation on it it gets realy wigly, so I kept it all the way down, to keep it tight, and raised the front sight, problem solved. :p

Pros:
-Great FPS
-Very solid and sterdy
-Large battery
-Great accuracy
-Metal reciever
-Great price for a great AEG

Cons:
-Loose rear sight
by E. CURTIS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 24 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package/M16-A3)
Product Information:
i need any information if people has gun problems
im tired of this gun braking wish i could report them.
they sent me a bad gun every time i put on full auto it craps out on me.

Pros:
great fire power
great velocity
amazing

Cons:
gun keeps braking the trigger wont respond.
plastic hand rail
plastic stock
if u dont want to spend a ton of money fixing dont buy
by R. MCDONOUGH Date Added: Sunday 26 October, 2008
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package/M16-A3)
Product Information:
This gun is grate. I've put over 10,000 rds past this gun and still works grate!

Pros:
-Accurate
-Intimidating
-can fit over 8.4 4000mah battery in back
-easy to mod

Cons:
-Loud gearbox
-the butt stock was a little lose when I got it, but its easy to tighten
by J. STOVER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 18 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package/M16-A3)
I just got this the other day and it is awesome. The rof, accuracy, and range are great. I would reccomend getting a nice scope or red dot for it though.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.539 s with 23 queries