0 items
New Products
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products

Compare Products


CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&G Full Metal GR-16 CQB R Airsoft Gun (M4-CQBR)
[02714 / T-016-CR]
$340.00 $323.00
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by G. COOK verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 30 December, 2014
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 CQB R Airsoft Gun (M4-CQBR)
Product Information:
Comes full metal with a nice solid construction. The Top Tech markings threw me off for a minute when I got it because I expected G&G markings; didn't know Top Tech was G&G's top line. It has a high RoF and is very accurate so far as I've seen when using it so far (used it twice).

Another thing to note is it is BLOWBACK. The page doesn't mention it being blowback at all, which I feel like is misleading. The bolt moves no more than half an inch back with each shot. Apparantly it used the G&G pneumatic blowback system which is better. There's another page with this exact same gun labeled as blowback, but it's slightly more expensive and mentions it in the description, so I figured this version wasn't blowback but it is. Not much of a problem, just would have liked to know that.

Gun is heavy but not annoyingly heavy; nice weight to it. Feels solid.

-Nice solid metal construction
-high Rate of Fire
-good accuracy so far
-nice weight

-blowback (not really a CON, but isn't mentioned in the description)
-HIGH cap mag it comes with doesn't feed well on auto. tends to skip bbs most of the time when on auto
-foregrip is plastic and isn't amazing quality

****is NOT 330-350 FPS. This is my biggest problem. It was advertised as CQB at 330-350 FPS which is one of the reasons why I wanted to get it for indoor CQB fields. When I went to an outdoor field and had them chrono it, they said it was around 368 FPS which is much too high. Will unfortunately have to buy a new spring so it will be allowed at indoor fields.
by A. OH verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 07 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 CQB R Airsoft Gun (M4-CQBR)
Product Information:
I got this gun in the other day and dang it is amazing. it shoots hard and its fast. the finish is amazing. the magazine the gun comes with isnt the greatest mag but it does a job it also has little wobble to it. so i bought another mag (Airsoft Elite M16 300rds High Capacity Magazine w/Winder) which fits perfectly and it shoots amazing with it wit no misfeeding.

-really light
-shoots really fast
-has a nice feel when shooting kinda like a blowback kinda feel
-hits hard
-its G&G

-little magazine wobble wit the mag it comes it
-putting in an intellect 9.6 2000mah battery is extremely annoying to get it
by R. CARLSON Date Added: Saturday 18 October, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 CQB R Airsoft Gun (M4-CQBR)
Product Information:
This is the best AEG that I have used stock. Its body is some of the best quality that I have ever seen in an airosft gun, also it beats out Clasic Army by a mile. The stock is a little wobbly at first but you just take it off and put a strip of duct tape lengthwise down it and then there will be no rattle whatso ever ! ICS and Echo 1 mags fit this gun, but there is a little wobble in the mage well, but you wont notice during a game. Also you might want to consider getting some sort of optics for this gun.

Magnesium body
High ROF
Comes with foregrip
Crane stock
Tight bore barrel stock
Solid for the most part

A VERY little mag wobble
Stock wobble but that was easily fixed
by C. DIAZ verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 CQB R Airsoft Gun (M4-CQBR)
i just got this gun today!!!! this gun is crazy. its good for urban CQBs and large field skirmishes. the accuracy is best with .23s and .25s. the range is good.this gun is very compact. being that this gun is a CQB series, the barrel is cut short but it gives it a bad ass look. your best bet with a barrel extension/silencer is the mad bull "blackside". the gun is not heavy but it does have some weight to it. i have a 9v 2000 mah crane stock battery with this gun and TRUST me its good enough. the rate of fire is so fast that my hicap can hardly keep up on full auto ( i recommend 5 metal G&G 79rd midcaps all for 65 bucks) to get to the hopup you do not pull back on the charging handle, theres a lil flap you pull down. the guns fps is 370-380 with .20s, wich is actually a good thing since MOST felds dont let your rifle exceed 400 fps. this gun is FULLY CUSTOMIZABLE. if you have any concern with airsoftgi...DONT!!!! BEST SERVICE!!
for any questions about this airsoft AEG you can contact me at [email protected]
by K. DAVIS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 03 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 CQB R Airsoft Gun (M4-CQBR)
great gun best i have gotten so far. the only down side to it is that there is A LOT of cords from the battery and crane stock so it gets kind of difficult to get the battery in but no biggy. also, full auto seems to be more acurate than semi-auto but w/e. highly recomended for any use, not just cqb
by M. NISSEN Date Added: Saturday 29 March, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 CQB R Airsoft Gun (M4-CQBR)
This gun overall has been my best I've owned. The FPS is most likely around 370 to 380 (poor man chrono'd) and gets great range from the pre-installed tightbore barrel. Also, the ROF is nice with the 9.6v 2000mah Intellect Battery I bought with it. The only problem that I've had with it is that the crane stock is a bit wobbly and the battery (with all its friggin wires!!) is VERY hard to fit inside. To get mine in, I have to retract the stock all the way back. Also, the cocking lever does not flip down the dust cover to reveal the hop-up and is very loose. But other than those small problems, this gun is AMAZING! If you are thinking of buying this, do it. You won't be dissapointed.
by M. SAUNDERS Date Added: Tuesday 26 February, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 CQB R Airsoft Gun (M4-CQBR)
What is the thread on this gun? What's the best suppressor for this ( with no supressing ability)
by B. SHAFTO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 25 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 CQB R Airsoft Gun (M4-CQBR)
This rifle is excellent.
Build quality is superb, internals are sturdy and actually compare with Guarder or Systema aftermarket internals. I'm using a 9.6v 4200Mah battery and the ROF and power are more than I could have hoped for.

It crono's at 380FPS with .20 gram bbs. I'm Getting some .25 gram bbs very soon and hopefully it'll help with accuracy. After 100 or so feet the bbs, having gone through the very good quality hopup, just arc up in the air.

I actually ditched the crane stock as I could not find a suitable crane battery to fit. I purchased a solid stock and tossed my 4200 in it and it's perfect. I also bought an Aimpoint, ergonomic vertical grip, one point sling and Madbull Halo silencer. She's totally sweet. I suppose I could have saved myself almost $100 and bought the M4 version considering what I ended up doing to this. Oh well, I love it and she's beautiful.
by D. DAMON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 21 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 CQB R Airsoft Gun (M4-CQBR)
This Is a very good/sturdy gun. It is a little shorter than I had hoped but whatev.
the fire rate is pretty good and the power is really good. I havnt shot it w/ .23 yet but w/ .20 its a little innacurate at about 130 ft ( good ). The only real problem I had is ordered a battery that was too big for its crane stock, ( it didnt fit ) but Im ordering a pouch for the battery to go in.
everything about it is good though.

I recomend this gun if you plan on being in close, or maybe medium range combat.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.192 s with 21 queries